reviews for: listing #25698 - Lincoln City, Oregon House rental

Incredible views!! Luxury, WIFI, Hot tub, Arcade! Up to 20!!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Roads End
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $595 /nt
    $3,300 - $3,900 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 25, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We held our family reunion at Moonbeams and Sunrays this summer and were absolutely thrilled with our superior accommodations! Both homes were extremely comfortable, quiet and professionally decorated with absolutely no kitsch!

The owners of these two homes have gone to great lengths to supply them with state of the art appliances, electronics and furniture. We were amazed with all of the attention to detail throughout the homes from the fully stocked game rooms to the kitchens that chefs dream of. We comfortably housed 30+ people for 5 days and never ran out of things to do while we were there.

Our entire family unanimously agreed that Moonbeams and Sunrays were the finest vacation homes we have ever stayed in and they are well worth the money to rent!

The Runyon Family

Owners response: Thank you Runyon Family. It is so nice to hear from our guests that they have enjoyed our home as much as we do. We have tried to think of everything our guests could possibly need, and we are so glad to hear that you were never at a loss for something to do.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Twins First Birthday!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

We stayed at moonbeams for our twin daughters 1st birthday. We had a large group of 16, with 7 kids and never once felt crowded. The listing was accurate and the pictures on vrbo represent the house exactly. The house was clean and well maintained for a beach house that can hold that many people! Chrissy was helpful and attentive when I emailed her with any questions. I would recommend this house and would love to return and rent the house and the matching house next store for a big family reunion!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oregon Coast Get Away

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

The only thing I would suggest is a child gate so the little ones can't go up and down the stairs.

Other then that you were everything we asked for !!! Thank you Annie

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the suggestion. We love getting feedback from our guests & we have added many new items to our home because of feedback just like yours! We will certainly look into getting a gate!
Glad we met all of your expectations & we hope to have you back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

What a great NY's we had. Amazing home, great location, & good friends. We are already trying to figure out our next group adventure to the beach. Chrissy was amazing to work with! This is a 5 star home! Nothing is missed all the way down to the gift basket when you arrive. We will be in touch.

Owners response: Thank you Jennifer! We are so glad your group had a great NY's at the home!! It is so nice to hear back from our guests that we are doing things right! We look forward to having you back soon!!

Chrissy
Logan Road Rentals

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

We had a fabulous New Years eve at your place. The waves were crashing, the wind blowing and the view fabulous! I tend to be earlier to bed and earlier to rise than the many friends I shared the space with. The house is so spacious I was able to easily have my quiet space. The bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable. The house was perfect for a large gathering where kids could rule one zone and the adults could peek in but also have a space of our own. I would certainly rent from you again.

Owners response: Thank You! We love it when guests give us feed back on their stay. Glad you enjoyed the home!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Once again we had a fabulous time at your property!
This time we stayed in Moonbeams for spring break.
Besides the ice storm our last night, everything was a
joy. Thank you for offering the discount in the winter
months, it afforded us a much needed break in our
routines! Take care!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

There were 14 ladies from Vancouver, Woodland, Battle Ground, Kelso and Portland who rented this home. We have in the past rented Sunray; they are the most spectacular homes. Everything you could ask for and more. We are already planning our 2009 return trip and will definately be renting one or the other again. Thank you Christal

Owners response: Thank you for the great comments. We love to hear from our guests and are thrilled you enjoyed our home! Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Moonbeams was fabulous! Our family celebrated our Mother's 80th birthday by joining together for a mini family reunion. The accommodations were spectacular: extremely clean and well kept; very comfortable and well appointed. The owners stocked everything necessary to fully enjoy ones' stay at the coast, including beach chairs, umbrellas and beach toys!
We had a brief snafu with firing up the hot tub initially, but with one call to the owners,it was immediately taken care of. They sent someone out to fix the problem and by sunset we were enjoying our champagne in the hot tub soaking in the view.......Amazing. A wonderful experience, not only with regards to the home and its location, but also in dealing with the owners. Thank-you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2007   Date of arrival: September 4, 2007

We had been looking forward to this get-together for months. We had family/friends coming from Arkansas, Vancouver and us from Iowa. We couldn't have asked for a better location, home or weather. It truly was a blessing. I would only suggest one thing and that is a home condition check sheet or something of that nature. I was so stressed out the entire week that something would happen and we would get charged that my family had to tell me to relax. I kept noticing damage and feared it was from us but my friends and family kept saying "no, that was there"..for example, the hole in the closet door upstairs hall. It appears the door stop is on incorrectly and has gone through the door...also noticed each door with a deadbolt had gauges in the frame as if someone slammed the door when the deadbolt was out. Other than that....it was an absolute dream. We will be back...not sure when...but will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

My whole family celebrated my 75th birthday at Moombeams July 14 - 21st, 2007. It was the most beautiful, pristine, well equipped home we have ever visited and we do get together every year somewhere. The owners presented us with a lovely gift basket on our arrival. While that was wonderful, the condition of the house and all the amenities provided were fabulous. We came from Iowa, New Jersey, Kansas and Texas. We all loved Oregon and the friendly people. We would certainly rent Moonbeams again if the occasion arrises. Thank You. Peggy Hunberford

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2007   Date of arrival: January 8, 2007

We're back! This time to enjoy stormy weather rather than sunshine, but the Oregon Coast is awesome in any weather-especially with such a beautiful house to enjoy it in! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2006   Date of arrival: December 27, 2006

What a beautiful house. There were 20 of us. We played tons of cards, board games and, of course, video games. We were able to check e-mail, soak in the tub and cook enough to serve us all. We've been on a cruise as a family an although it was fun, this reunion was much more personal for all of us. With 7 teenagers, 2 newly married couples, 3 very married couples and 1 grandma, not one of us got to bed before midnight--there was SO much to do.

Thank you so much for opening your home to us. We loved all the homey touches, & the welcome basket was, well, welcome!

We hope to be back again soon!

The Lindow Family Reunion

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 19, 2006   Date of arrival: October 19, 2006

It was so nice to have a place to escape to. This house was amazing and had everything we could have ever asked for. The view was beautiful. We had such a great time!

The Yoshiokas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2006   Date of arrival: August 3, 2006

It was so nice to have a home big enough for our entire family. Kiddie movies downstairs was a real plus.

The weather was a little cool, but that didn't slow us down. It was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2006   Date of arrival: July 23, 2006

We had a wonderful and relaxing time! What a GREAT house! Beautifully decorated!! It was fun for our family & friends to be together in Lincoln City.

Thank You!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2006   Date of arrival: July 5, 2006

Had a blast!!! All 20 of us loved the house. Fun for all ages.

The house was wonderful, the beds were all so comfy-cozy and the hot tub was well enjoyed... I'm sure we'll be back and stay again at "Moonbeams!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2006   Date of arrival: June 15, 2006

Moonbeams is finished and ready for our guests. We painstakingly searched for just the right furnishings to make your stay perfect.

If you have chosen to stay with us, please return to our online guestbook and leave a comment...Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review