reviews for: listing #257089ha - Flamingo Beach, Costa Rica rental

Huge Beachfront Vacation Home with Pool
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 520 - $ 1,357 / night
    $ 3,120 - $ 9,500 / week
  • sleeps  12
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely Pura Vida

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

Our family of 11 stayed at Casa de Suenos and absolutely loved it! There is a huge kitchen to cook in and plenty of room to entertain. The bedrooms are well spaced so you have plenty of privacy. The house is very [well] appointed and equipped. The pictures do not do the house justice ... it is gorgeous! We loved the pool and porch area -- it was great for all family members including a 7 month old. The views of the Pacific and the sunsets were fantastic. We were really pleased with the helpfulness and hard work of Reyna and Marvin. Casa de Suenos is definitley a house of dreams ...we will be dreaming of our wonderful stay for may cold winters to come. Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Hi, I just wanted to comment on our stay at Casa de Suenos, we stayed with our friends that own the place. I just kept saying WOW WOW, what a wonderful house and location for a holiday. You can swim/bike/relax all in one day. I so recommend this as a holiday go to. I would also like to comment on Marvin the care taker and Reina the house cleaner that are wonderful people and truly make your holiday enjoyable. Thanks again for a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Quick Thank You

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Hello, I just wanted to send a quick Thank-You to LEP and all their related staff and service providers. We rented Casa De Suenos April 1-12th it was the best holiday any of us have ever had. The house was beautiful, Marvin (grounds and Security) and Reyna (housekeeping) were great to deal with. Every part of our trip was great we can’t thank you all enough and would gladly recommend your company and Costa Rica to anyone who asked.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wehad Such a Great Time

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

Thank you so much for renting Casa de Suenos to us! We had such a great time at the house! Playa Potrero is a great place to stay. We enjoyed the house a lot. Marvin [the grounds keeper] was great and so was our maid! You guys run a great property management service! We will definetely keep your company and Casa de Suenos in mind on our next trip to Costa Rica!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You So Much!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Thank you so much for the lovely Casa De Suenos! My family and I had a fabulous time at your lovely property. The daily house keeper and on site staff were very helpful and did a great job. We loved all the toys that were available -- the kayak, boogie boards, pool table, etc. The kids truly had a blast! The setting was perfect and the home was well appointed and very clean. We look forward to visiting again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Time!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

We had an AWESOME time! Our trip to Costa Rica ranked up there as one of the best trips we've ever taken. We LOVED the house & accommodations, were pleased with the people we used for transportation, enjoyed the "Lazy Lizard", were extremely impressed with the Buenavista trip, could not imagine ever having another chef as fantastic as Bathsheba, and thoroughly enjoyed taking in all the beaches, sights, etc. All of your help prior to our trip made me feel extremely relaxed and confident that we were going to have a wonderful time. Knowing you were just a phone call away made me feel safe in our "home away from home". I plan to return to Costa Rica in the future, and hope our paths cross again! Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Definitely Pura Vida

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

Our family of 11 stayed at Casa de Suenos and absolutely loved it! There is a huge kitchen to cook in and plenty of room to entertain. The bedrooms are well spaced so you have plenty of privacy. The house is very appointed and equipped.The pictures do not do the house justice ..it is gorgeous! We loved the pool and porch area-it was great for all family members including a 7 month old.The views of the Pacific and the sunsets were fantastic . We were really pleased with the helpfulness and hard work of Reyna and Marvin. Casa de Suenos is definitley a house of dreams ...we will be dreaming of our wonderful stay for may cold winters to come. Pura Vida!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Cyndi!
We also enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and will be happy to welcome you back any time :). We'll also pass your kind words on to Reyna and Marvin, who love to know that their hard work and helpfulness are appreciated!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

What a beautiful home! Howler Monkeys off the front of the house in the morning and ocean front all day. Pictures do not do it justice. We will be back. Raina and Norman are great additions to the house and take care of all your needs. Have to give a shout out to Minor also. Super guide.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review