reviews for: listing #257300ha - Gatlinburg, Tennessee rental

FALL FOLIAGE Sale! VIEWS+Hot Tub+GAME ROOM+WiFi+HDTV+HOT TUB+Jacuzzi+Fireplace
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 395 - $ 445 / night
    $ 2,470 / week
  • sleeps  28
  • pets considered  ask owner

sort by:

Photographers Dream!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We spent our spring break at Smoky Mountain Views with another family totaling 9 people. This cabin was certainly accommodating. The view was spectacular and there were plenty of places to enjoy throughout the cabin. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We cooked majority of our meals and the kitchen had plenty to serve all of us and more. If I had to criticize anything at all, it would be the fact that the" game room" is a bit dated compared to some of the other cabins in the area. That being said, I would still stay here again.

Owners response: Thanks very much your review, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular Smoky Mountain views, the cleanliness of the 4,000 sq ft cabin, and how comfortable the beds are. We're always adding more to the Gatlinburg Game Room, but here's a partial list of games, activities, etc: big-screen HD TV, satellite television, air hockey table, jukebox, NFL two-person video arcade, poker table, fireplace, pool table, Nintendo Wii, foosball table, hot tub on the deck, Beatles Rock Band, play kitchen, The Biggest Loser, Tony Hawk Shred, Wii Sports, Multicade Arcade with PacMan, 50+ games, books, board games, DVD library, hopscotch, DVD player, etc. And thanks again for staying at The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

One of the Best in the Great Smoky Mounatins

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Excellent rental company with excellent customer service. The Gatlinburg Lodge is always spotless, fun, and great for a group of any size. Beautiful views are the cherry on top of this wonderful property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We certainly appreciate your continuing to choose The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews for your retreats, and for taking such good care of the cabin.

The views of the Smoky Mountains that you mentioned are the most-commented on feature of the cabin, but a close second is the huge Game Room (which now includes a Jukebox, as you may have noticed).

Glad to hear you and your friends had a great time. Some of our guests tell us they hardly leave the cabin, there's so much to do there -- the Wi-Fi and big-screen HD TV's help with that, I think :-).

Keep in mind we also have a smaller cabin, The Wears Valley Chalet at SmokyMountainViews, just outside of Pigeon Forge, that you or others in your group might enjoy -- and be sure to check with us for Returning-Guest discounts.

Thanks again for visiting -- and for the 5-Star Guest Review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Three generations of my family came from 4 states for a long weekend reunion. The house could not have been more perfect for us. Plenty of room, comfortable beds, plenty of games. The kitchen was well equiped, lots of space for everyone to do what they wanted, even room for some alone time. We enjoyed it so much we only went to town once! I would definitely recommend this place

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks very much for taking the time to leave this review -- we appreciate the 5 stars, and are glad to hear that your family enjoyed this 4,000 sq ft Gatlinburg cabin, and its huge game room, well-stocked kitchen, pillow-top mattresses, etc.

We often hear that guests never want to leave, since there's so much to do in the cabin, and since the views of the Smoky Mountains are so spectacular.

We appreciate your recommending The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews to your friends, and we look forward to your vacation with us again also, either at this cabin, or at the smaller Wears Valley Chalet at SmokyMountainViews (by Pigeon Forge).

Be sure to check with us for a returning-guest discount.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for Family Reunions

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

Our 4 couples (siblings and spouses) found the lodge to be everything advertised, and more. The view to Great Smoky Mountains National Park is spectacular and ever changing as the sun moved across the sky. The lodge was the perfect gathering place for our 8 adults from Michigan and Maryland.

The lodge is clean and well maintained, the beds were comfortable, every appliance and feature worked perfectly, and the decks and screened porches were in use all day and evening, and the game room late into the night. We were even called to be sure everything was to our liking. The price is reasonable for a property of this quality. (We'd rate it 'Outstanding' if there were a higher rating.)

Nearby Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge offer all the attractions one could possibly want. Highly recommend a trip to Dollywood--what a theme park should be.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We were glad to hear that you had a great time, and we appreciate your holding your family reunion at The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews.

We often hear comments about the awesome views of the Smoky Mountains from this Gatlinburg cabin -- and about the huge Game Room, with the pool table, jukebox, foosball table, air hockey, fireplace, big-screen HD TV, hot tub out on the deck (also overlooking The Smokies), etc.

Anyway, thanks very much for taking the time to leave this five-star Gatlinburg cabin review, and we look forward to your vacationing here again -- be sure to ask about our returning-guest cabin discount.

And, if if's just you and your husband, keep in mind that we have a smaller cabin in the Pigeon Forge area, The Wears Valley Chalet at SmokyMountainViews.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

John Franken

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Home rental was a great facility in a very convenient location. Very poorly stocked with simple home items. We had to purchase our own garbage bags, dishwasher soap and toilet paper.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks very much for staying at our cabin, and for the great review. Regarding supplies, you may not have noticed this part of the email we sent before your arrival: "We also provide a "starter set" of bath soap, paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, and a couple dishwasher detergent packets. You'll need to bring laundry detergent if you plan to use the washing machine, and some charcoal and lighter fluid if you plan to use the grill. We supply linens and towels." Anyway, sorry for the confusion, and thanks again for vacationing at our Smoky Mountains cabin.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Brothers and wives yearly reunion

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

Each year the four brothers, who are from Indiana, South Carolina and Texas, have a get together with wives. We pick a spot somewhere in the country and use VRBO to select an accommodation suitable for the four couples to have their individual privacy while having areas to gather and catch up. Wow, The Gatlinburg Lodge was perfect. Excellent location, excellent amenities and excellent views. We had a great time and felt like this was the best of all of the accommodations we have chosen over the years from VRBO. Management was professional making booking, paying, arriving, and leaving as seamless as possible. Thanks for a great place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We appreciate your taking the time to leave this 5-star Gatlinburg cabin review. Thanks also for pointing out that it was the nicest VRBO vacation rental that you've stayed in over the years! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the cabin amenities -- and the awesome views of the Smoky Mountains. We'd love to have you vacation here again -- be sure to contact us about our returning-guest discount. Also, not sure if you know we have a smaller cabin in the Pigeon Forge area that sleeps up to 5 guests, making it an ideal anniversary cabin, honeymoon cabin, cabin for families with small children, etc -- The Wears Valley Chalet at SmokyMountainViews. Thank again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Smokey Mountain Paradise..Lodge of Perfection

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

Dear Mia and Craig,

Thanks so much for this wonderful experience in your exquisite Smokey Mountain Luxury Home.. Words cannot express my families’ deepest gratitude for this wonderful experience.

Your 4000 square foot home was built to pure perfection, so perfect that we really didn’t want to leave.. Balconies and a private sunroom (pure decadence) overlooking the mountains with a totally home feel. The king bed in the master should be prototyped as the most comfortable bed in the world.
My 3 and a half year-old loved your air hockey table, packman, foose ball games in the large game room We loved the juke box. There was just so many games and something for all..

The location is amazing in the upscale mountain town of Cobbly Nob.. just a piece of paradise.

Mia and Craig, your hospitality is unmatched beginning with your technically sophisticated booking process to the personal touches that you both provide along the way. We would consider it such a priviledge to stay in your Lodge again and hope to do so soon!
God Bless you both and thank-you for giving us perhaps the best vacation of our lives.
Sincerely,
Alex, Elizabeth, Clara, Drake, Catherine.
March 2013

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Smoky Mountain Paradise... Lodge of Perfection!

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

Dear Mia and Craig,

Thanks so much for this wonderful experience in your exquisite Smokey Mountain Luxury Home.. Words cannot express my families’ deepest gratitude for this wonderful experience.

Your 4000 square foot home was built to pure perfection, so perfect that we really didn’t want to leave.. Balconies and a private sunroom (pure decadence) overlooking the mountains with a totally home feel. The king bed in the master should be prototyped as the most comfortable bed in the world.

My 3 and a half year-old loved your air hockey table, packman, foose ball games in the large game room We loved the juke box. There was just so many games and something for all..

The location is amazing in the upscale mountain town of Cobbly Nob.. just a piece of paradise.

Mia and Craig, your hospitality is unmatched beginning with your technically sophisticated booking process to the personal touches that you both provide along the way. We would consider it such a priviledge to stay in your Lodge again and hope to do so soon!

God Bless you both and thank-you for giving us perhaps the best vacation of our lives.

Sincerely,
Alex, Elizabeth, Clara, Drake, Catherine.
March 2013

Owners response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin -- the views of the Smoky Mountains, the sunroom, the Game Room, the jukebox, etc -- and thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We hope you'll vacation with us again, either here at The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews, or at our private 1-bedroom luxury cabin, The Wears Valley Chalet at SmokyMountainViews, just outside of Pigeon Forge, and not too far from Dollywood.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We have stayed at this property for three consecutive years. Their service and cabin is wonderful! Highly recommended to all groups.

Owners response: We look forward to your vacationing with us again in the future, and appreciate your taking the time to leave this review of The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews. We also have a smaller cabin near Pigeon Forge, The Wears Valley Chalet at SmokyMountainViews, which is great for couples or small families, if you want to visit us there sometime -- thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Smokey Mountain Family Vacation!

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

I cannot more highly recommend this place because of the views of the Smokey Mountains and the proximity to Gatlinburg. The lodge was extremely clean and the owners were a joy to deal with. There was enough room for our families to spread out and the game room was AWESOME! We were very close to the Arts and Crafts community in the Cobbly Nob area which is a hidden gem that most visitors miss. We even saw an artist carving a bear out of a large log with a chainsaw. Amazing! I am telling everyone about our stay at your lodge. Thank you for everything and God Bless!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous extended family reunion-celebration!

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

This was the most extraordinary vacation we have ever had - it was absolutely perfect for all of us to gather for celebration - 3 generations from WA, PA, NC - in TN!
Everyone, 2 to grandparents had engaging, novel, fun activities at all times -
Bless you for this fabulous experience!

Owners response: Very nice of you to take the time to leave this 5-star review -- thank you! Glad to hear you had such a great time, and look forward to your visiting with us again. Be sure to check with us on our returning-guest discount, and keep in mind we have a smaller cabin near Pigeon Forge, The Wears Valley Chalet at SmokyMountainViews. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gatlinburg Vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

I am a researcher before I travel and many times vacation places don't exactly live up to the hype. This one definitely did. All of the rave reviews were accurate. The view was extraordinary. The cabin had every amenity that you could want. The owners were great to deal with and even called to check on us to make sure that everything was ok. This was our first trip to Gatlinburg and we would definitely love to come back again to the same cabin. My kids absolutely loved the game room and have already asked when are we returning. Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation stay.

Owners response: Thanks very much for taking the time to leave this 5-star review of our luxury Gatlinburg cabin rental.

You're smart to research your cabin rental so thoroughly, and are pleased that you decided on our large cabin in the Smoky Mountains after your research.

We're very pleased to hear that enjoyed the spectacular Smoky Mountain views -- and that your kids had a great time in the huge game room.

We appreciate your pointing out that the cabin lived up to its 5-star reviews. We work hard to ensure that our customers (you!) will be comfortable and enjoy their stay.

Glad to hear that your kids are already asking when you'll be returning. Note that we offer a returning-guest discount, in addition to AARP-AAA cabin discounts, Military discounts for cabin rentals, homeschool discounts, Ministry discounts, etc. In fact, we often have Church Youth Groups stay with us, taking advantage of our Ministry discount.

Did you know that we also have a smaller cabin, The Wears Valley Chalet at SmokyMountainViews, which can sleep up to 5, in case you're interested in that. Great for small families, as a honeymoon cabin, etc.

Thanks again, and let us know what else you need!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A 50th That Rates 100%!

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

My wife and I booked this cabin for her parent's 50th anniversary. Their comfort and enjoyment was our primary concern. The Smokey Mountain Lodge really delivered! Every guest raved about the ammenities, the ample space and the view. The view of The Great Smokey Mountains was beautiful, changing every few minutes as the sun came up at one end of the ridge and passed up, nover and across to the other horizon. We can't wait to come back!

Owners response: We certainly appreciate your taking the time to leave this 5-Star Review for "The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews". And we are glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the space at this luxury 4,000 sq ft cabin with 4 MBR suites. Yes, the views of the Smoky Mountains -- from the decks, and from many of the rooms -- are spectacular, as you mentioned, and we are grateful to receive many comments from guests on them. Guests also seem to love the Hot Tub on the deck, as well as the huge Game Room. We look forward to your vacationing with us again -- you may also be interested in our smaller luxury cabin, "The Wears Valley Chalet at SmokyMountainViews". Be sure to check for our Returning-Guest Discount also. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Could not have asked for a better place to spend the weekend. We had a large group of students and adults. The cabin was great for folks to have separate places to "retreat" and it also has a large living room for everyone to gather. The owners are a delight to work with. The cabin reflects their desire for your stay to be a wonderful experience. We give them our highest recommendation and would recommend it to anyone!

Owners response: We appreciate your taking the time to leave this 5-STAR REVIEW for The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your Gatlinburg "retreat". The Great Room is a favorite with many of our guests, with its SPECTACULAR VIEWS OF THE SMOKY MOUNTAINS, its cathedral ceiling, and its wall of windows. We also appreciate your compliments on our attention to detail in the cabin -- we strive to keep it SPOTLESS and well-maintained.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and entertaining, what a vacation!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

I just spent a week at the Gatlinburg Lodge with my family- brother, sister, aunt, uncle, cousins, in-laws. We ranged in age from 2-70 and this lodge offered something for everyone.
We were close enough to the towns of Gatlinburg and Pidgeon Forge to easily enjoy any of the entertainment they had to offer, but far enough away to enjoy the quiet majestic tranquility of the Smoky Mountains. The lodge was so comfortable and there was so much to do, you never had to leave if you didn't want to. The game room kept 5 boys, ages 2-12, busy whenever we were home. We never saw them unless we called them upstairs to eat! My sister says she wants a game room added to her house now! The porches were so peaceful. We enjoyed each one of them and the hot tub was great after a day of hiking or biking. The owners provided exceptional service and were so friendly. I would recommend this lodge to anyone interested in a beautiful, comfortable, entertaining, peacefull, fun or even romantic vacation. This lodge has it all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK YOU! Very nice of you to take the time to post your review of our luxury Gatlinburg rental cabin. You did a great job of describing The Gatlinburg Lodge. For example:

"We were close enough to the towns of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to easily enjoy any of the entertainment they had to offer, but far enough away to enjoy the quiet majestic tranquility of the Smoky Mountains." Yes, almost without fail, the first thing guests comment on is the views of the Smoky Mountains from the Great Room, decks, etc -- awesome, spectacular, breath-taking, etc.

"The game room kept 5 boys, ages 2-12, busy whenever we were home. We never saw them unless we called them upstairs to eat! My sister says she wants a game room added to her house now!" As you might imagine, we hear this quite a bit too -- parents love the huge Game Room, since it give the kids a safe place to play (although Dads especially seem to love the Pool Table, Foosball, Air Hockey, Wii Fit, etc.).

"The owners provided exceptional service and were so friendly." We do strive for excellent customer service, so we appreciate this comment. Our cleaning staff is second to none -- we often hear that the cabin is Spotless or Immaculate -- and since we're Local, we can respond quickly if Guests need to get in touch with us.

Thank you again, and we hope you will visit again soon -- either this luxury Gatlinburg rental cabin (over 4,000 sq ft and sleeps up to 26), or our new luxury Wears Valley cabin near Pigeon Forge (which sleeps up to 5). Be sure to check our "Specials" page for discounts, including returning-guest discounts.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

smokymountain views review

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

This place was awesome, it was better than descibed the owners were very personable and you felt if a problem arose you could call them. I have already recommended this property to several co workers and friends. It was immaculate and much attention to detail by the owners did not go unnoticed. It was close enough to Gatlinburg yet just enough out of the hustle and bustle. The owners always responded to any questions that I had prior to arriving and you felt as if they were family. Great time, great place, great memories. We will be back. I will certainly look for these owners again when looking for an amazing place to rent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very nice of you to take the time to post this review after your recent stay -- thank you! We are glad to hear that you had such a great time.

We strive to think of everything that our guests might need, so we appreciate your commenting on that (yes, we are available 24 hours a day, in case anything comes up). We also appreciate your pointing out that the cabin was "immaculate" -- we believe that cabin cleanliness is extremely important, and our cleaning crew is second-to-none.

And thank you for leaving the cabin in such good shape -- we love being able to refund security deposits in full, which we were able to do shortly after you checked out.

Thank you again for vacationing with us while staying in Gatlinburg, and we look forward to your next visit -- be sure to check the Specials page on SmokyMountainViews for our latest cabin-rental discounts, including one for returning guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Family Experience

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Our family experienced a wonderful Christmas week. The facilities were excellent with something for everyone; young and old. The beatifull Smokies were the perfect place to congregate. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much for your review -- and for staying at The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews. Our view of The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (GSMNP) from the back deck is what we get the most comments on, but the Game Room is a close second, with its Arcades, Pool, Air Hockey, Foosball, Big-Screen HD TV, Wii, Piano, etc -- something for everyone, as you mentioned. We look forward to your spending Christmas in the Smoky Mountains with us again -- or during any other time of the year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"BEAUTIFUL CABIN...THE VIEWS ARE INCREDIBLE."

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

"THANK YOU FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL CABIN. It was perfect for our group of 25.

THE VIEWS ARE INCREDIBLE and the rooms are more than comfortable.

And, of course, WE LOVED ALL OF YOUR GAMES.

Yay, Jesus!"

[From Gatlinburg cabin rental Guestbook]

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful home...Thanks for...attention to detail

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

What a wonderful home you have. Our youth group enjoyed this so much. It made the trip so easy for us because you thought of everything. Thanks for all of your attention to detail.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WONDERFUL PLACE! SUCH AN AWESOME VIEW & ACTIVITIES

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

"WOW! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS WONDERFUL PLACE! SUCH AN AWESOME VIEW AND ACTIVITIES FOR EVERY AGE I'M SURE WE WILL BE BACK!"

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! What Beauty! Thank You!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

"Wow! What Beauty! Thank You! Would love to bring my grown children and grandchildren, next!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much for your beautiful home.

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

"Thanks so much for your beautiful home."

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for this amazing Tennessee experience.

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

"Thanks for this amazing Tennessee experience."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect setting for our family's Christmas.

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

"Your mountain home was the perfect setting for our family's Christmas....we enjoyed everything from snowmen to hiking. It was a wonderful Christmas Holiday. Thank you."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful house and breathtaking views.

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

"Thank you so much for letting us spend an awesome weekend here. Our group of friends created so many memories and it helped to unify us and create a unique bond. What a beautiful house and breathtaking views. Thanks again."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving...in your home was wonderful!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

"Thank you so much for allowing us to spend our Thanksgiving in your home. We have created so many memories. Our time in your home was wonderful!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This cabin is a true delight.

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

"Each year a series of trips brings us all even closer together. This is our 2nd annual trip to the Smokies and we must say this cabin is a true delight. We hope that the memories we have forged here will leave behind positive energy and blessings for future guests. Thank you so much for such an intriguing place that is now a part of our memories... we hope to return! Much love"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely love the cabin!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

"Thank you so much for allowing us to be here! We absolutely love the cabin! You have been a blessing to our youth group and we appreciate everything you have done. We are looking forward to seeing how God uses your cabin to change the hearts of some students..."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thank you...We absolutely love the cabin!

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

Thank you so much for allowing us to be here! We absolutely love the cabin! You have been a blessing to our youth group and we appreciate everything you have done. We are looking forward to seeing how God uses your cabin to change the hearts of some students...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review: The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

"We stayed in Awesome View Lodge the last 5 times and still can't wait to go back! The furnishings are high end (especially the comfortable beds). We are always amazed at the spaciousness of the cabin. We were told it is 4,000 sq. ft. All the bedrooms are ridiculously HUGE w/ walk-in closets. But the best part is the amazing view of the Smokies and the insane game room. We have been going to Gatlinburg for the last 20 yrs and this is the best view - hands down! You are literally right on top of the Smoky Mountain Nat'l Park! The game room is about 30' x 24' (we measured) and has evrything you could ask for! Our kids just love it.

We are so impressed with the cabin, we have contacted a realtor about buying it (it is for sale). We found out, it is Jackson Mountain Homes #1 four BR cabin in revenue!

We HIGHLY recommend Awesome View Lodge. Anyplace else would be subpar in comparison!"

(MonavieMan, Nov 15, 2007, 5:07 AM, Trip-Adv. review of Awesome View Lodge (The Gatlinburg Lodge at SmokyMountainViews)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review