reviews for: listing #25743 - Lake Anna, Virginia House rental

Waterfront Luxury Log Home "Sleeps 16 - 24"
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Maple Springs
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $298 - $995 /nt
    $2,995 - $5,995 /wk

sort by:

Most Relaxing Vacation In Years!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Mark,

I can't thank you enough for the great time that we had down at the lake. Your property was as described and EXACTLY like in the pictures. This is our 4th consecutive year going to the lake and renting a different property every time and I must say that this has been simply our BEST EXPERIENCE yet!!Mark the Owner made himself available anytime for any questions or concerns that we had before and during our stay at the house and you don't get that from most property owners!So we had a large group, nobody had to sleep on the floor and the bathrooms were more then plenty and it NEVER run out of water!!! The house provided pretty much everything we could think off, we were never short of anything, there were LOTS OF SPACE so it never felt crowded, kitchen was fully loaded, a second refrigerator inside the garage gave us that extra space that we needed for putting away All the food and drinks that we bought from the Food Lion store that was only a couple of miles away, I mean it couldn't get any better then that. The grilling station out on the deck was a big hit also, we pretty much ended up grilling every day :-) ! The backyard leading to the lake couldn't be any better, we had a volleyball net set up where us adults enjoyed ourselves almost every afternoon, even the neighbors felt jealous of how much fun we were having so they asked if they could join us on a few games on our last day that we were there (never seen that before). I almost forgot the fire pit, our nights were a little breeze so that fire pit made our nights while having a few drinks and enjoying clear skies under the stars, I mean what more could we ask for!!

I guess I could keep going, but I'll have to save that for our next trip back and for the first time I must say that this is one of the few rental properties that is actually worth coming back to!

Carlos & Vanessa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Mark,

We had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed your beautiful property! It fit our two families perfectly and was a hit among our kids. They especially loved playing in the beach sand, making s'mores in your fire pit, and rowing in your small boat. We'll happily recommend your home to any friends or family looking for a wonderful Lake Anna getaway!

Ryan and Karen
April 2013

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Place To Relax and be Stress Free

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

We arrived late on Thursday evening. When we walked into the Cabin we were super surprised, the kids started screaming with excitement you would have thought they won a million bucks…well the rest is history. We LOVED the place, loved the peace and quiet and solitude. Loved the comfy furnishings. The view is to die for. We would watch the sun rise and set. Intrigued by the fully equipped kitchen and top of the line appliances, my daughters and I were able to maneuver around in the kitchen without getting in the way of each other. The bathrooms were plentiful and spacious. I can't say enough about our stay. Everything was so extraordinary down to the transactions to secure the home. We had such a hard time leaving the quietness and the freedom that this cabin allowed us... there are no words to describe the feeling which still remains. I hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Place To Relax and be Stress Free

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

We arrived late on Thursday evening. When we walked into the Cabin we were super surprised, the kids started screaming with excitement you would have thought they won a million bucks…well the rest is history. We LOVED the place, loved the peace and quiet and solitude. Loved the comfy furnishings. The view is to die for. We would watch the sun rise and set. Intrigued by the fully equipped kitchen and top of the line appliances, my daughters and I were able to maneuver around in the kitchen without getting in the way of each other. The bathrooms were plentiful and spacious. I can't say enough about our stay. Everything was so extraordinary down to the transactions to secure the home. We had such a hard time leaving the quietness and the freedom that this cabin allowed us... there are no words to describe the feeling which still remains. I hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break to Remember

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your home with us. I can truly say I have no complaints. This was my first time to Lake Anna and I loved it. Your home was more then anyone could ask for. It was the perfect location. The scenery from your home was just beautiful. I would definitely recommend this property. Would love to come back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Retreat

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Mark, thanks so much for lending us your house. We all had such a wonderful time, and miss the house soooo much!..The views over the lake with the expansive windows were incredible! There was so much room for 3 to 4 of us to all work in the kitchen at the same time which is fabulous..The kitchen is what I call more than well equipped from all our experiences renting homes during Thanksgiving. Your pier was great too especially having a couple of guys casting their lines at the same time. Proud to say that one of the guys caught about a 16 inch bass :)..Thanks again, and I would truly recommend your home for a relaxing time and family get together!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mark, Thank you for the use of your home

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

Our bass club rented this lovely home and were very satisfied. we had a great stay with plenty of room for 12 grown men plenty of space great sleeping arrangements plenty of room for all to sit down and have a meal together. Boathouse had plenty of room for 6 bass boats, just a great overall experience everyone was completely satisfied with the arrangements, return of security deposit was fastest we have ever recieved once again thank you Mark and your family for allowing us the use of your great home on the lake
Pat Patrick
Mispillion Bass Club
Milford Delaware

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect weekend

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at Libby's Landing and we all agree that it is the perfect vacation home. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed, and the large open floor plan gave all 14 of us plenty of room to enjoy ourselves, we never felt crowded. One the best things was everybody had their own bed, which from what I can tell is hard to find and one of the main reasons we chose Libby's Landing. Another reason we chose this property was the early check-in/late check-out times, that with the extra night thrown in this time of year made it feel like we were there for a week for a very reasonable weekend rate. In addition to having plenty of room for a large gathering, my wife, daughter and I spent most of the last day there by ourselves and realized that the house is cozy enough for just a few people as well. The only slightly negative thing I can say is that the cell phone/interet coverage was spotty.(but that shouldn't have anything to do with a lake vacation, and Verizon was a lot better than AT&T). I can't say anything about the lake activities as we were there in January but we made great use of the fire pit and still enjoyed the wrap around deck despite the cold. I would recommend this property to anybody!

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review