reviews for: listing #25775 - San Diego, California Condo rental

Mission Hills View of San Diego Bay Gorgeous!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $840 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

We stayed at Aaron's and April's condo for a week and we really enjoyed ourselves! The condo was beautifully decorated, comfortable, absolutely clean, featured a top modern kitchen, great views, comfortable beds, a great entertainment system, beautiful fireplace.... what more could you ask for?
We travelled with our one-year-old baby and felt right at home the moment we entered the condo. The windows do block out the freeway noise; the planes taking off from the nearby airport can be heard until the evening but it didn't bother us. We actually enjoyed watching them. There are no flights at night so we all slept very well and even the baby did great!
The whole apartment complex is very well maintained and located in a nice and safe neighborhood where we took little walks.
The drive to all our favorite places was just a short distance so we can definitely recommend this location.
Would we stay at this condo again? Absolutely!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review! Come back again soon.
Aaron & April

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Perfect Location, Great as a Base of Operations

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

My wife, 2-year old daughter, and I stayed at Aaron and April's condo in mid-February.

If you're visiting San Diego and want to see the San Diego attractions (Zoo, Sea World, beaches), the location of this condo is great. You' less than 5 minutes from the I-5 Freeway, 10 minutes to the Zoo, 10 minutes to Sea World, you get the idea. Being so close to the Freeway made getting anywhere a breeze. It's also just 5 minutes from the airport.

It's also very comfortable. Being so close the freeway and airport, we were expecting there to be a bit of noise. We never heard the freeway in our week's stay, and the airplane noises were really only heard at the beginning of the trip, and when big planes were taking off. After that, you really didn't notice it. Besides, it was fun watching the plans land and take off from the apartment.

But if you're reading a review, you're really interested in the things that didn't go so well (after all, if someone is writing a review, you're expecting nice things to be said). If I were to come up with some cons for this place (and I'm being really nit-picky here just to give some comparisons):
- There is airplane noise. It's to be expected, but we had zero problems with it. We are from the East Coast with a 2-year old. We had no problems sleeping, with all of us sleeping by 9 every night (so the airplanes were still coming and going, but we had no issues with the noise).
- It's pretty hilly in the area. I've never been to San Diego before, so I'm not sure how this compares to other areas. I mention this because I don't think I'd really want to walk around the area very much. That said, it's really easy to get anywhere driving.
- There's just digital TV...no cable. We had no problem with it because we were in the apartment early in the day and late in the evening. But if you're planning on spending time on vacation in front of the TV, you'll have the networks and a few others. The TV was barely on for us, so it didn't bother us.
- If you want to eat at Blue Water Seafood Market, call ahead. Aaron recommended this, but we didn't really believe it. All is made fresh to order, so it was about an hour wait in a line (no waiter service). Call ahead (but go,it was excellent).
- We didn't take advantage of bar scenes or the night life, so don't really have comments on that. You'd have to drive (or trolley) to those places though.

All-in-all, highly recommend. We loved the place and our trip to San Diego. Thanks Aaron & April.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying with us! We look forward to you being able to stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at your condo. The great view over the harbor and airport was our favorite part. We spent considerable time watching the harbor and airport activity. We had a chance to meet some of your neighbors in the building. Everyone was very nice. The condo was comfortable and the location was safe and conveniently located. Thank you!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review. We are really happy you enjoyed yourselves, looking forward to seeing you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent and Affordable!

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

The condo was perfect and I love the decor! Also, it was great that everything was well stocked. Especially the kitchen as I am big on cooking!

Very clean and comfortable! Would definitively recommend to friends and stay there again.

Thank you Aaron and April!

-Silvia

Owners response: Silvia, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay! We'll keep the light on for the next time.
Regards,
Aaron & April

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good Place to Stay.

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Hi there

Just a short note to thank you renting your property to us for March. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found your apartment was just right for our needs. Although our main reason for visiting San Diego is to visit our son and his family who live there, we still take time to visit the attractions in the area on our own as he and his wife are usually at work and the grandchildren at school. We found the location of your apartment ideal, as you can be on the freeway in a couple of minutes, so everything is usually within 15 minutes drive of the location. As we like to walk, we found we could get to Seaport Village or the downton area in about 45-50 minutes, or the vibrant area of Hillcrest with it bars and restaurants in about 30-35 minutes. With being close to the airport, there is the noise from that, but this soon becomes unnoticeable, and we loved sitting on the balcony watching the flights come and go, as well as being able to see the ships using the bay area.

Thank you once again

Susan and Peter
Sheffield,
UK.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Aaron & April

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice stay

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Our family of 5 rented this condo for a week. Location is great - very close to all SD attractions. Condo is spacious, comfortable and has a nice interior design. Fireplace and sound system are cool. Aaron (owner) is very helpful and responsive.
We had a great time and would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Owners response: We are really glad you enjoyed yourself. That's what vacations are all about! We look forward to your return. Thanks for staying with us.
Aaron & April

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THANKS!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

Thanks Aaron & April. We enjoyed our stay at your apartment! The view was awesome and the unit very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not quite perfect

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

When we arrived in the vacation, we saw at first the dirty floor. After looking exactly we found hairs from other persons on the bed. We had luck, that we could wash it there, but ourself. Then we wanted to use the grill, but it was very old and dirty like the rest outdoor. The next day we tried to contact him, but he wasn't reachable or he hangs up. Only after calling 3 times his mobilephone he answered to our problem. A positiv thing was, that everything else from the equipment was there and really ok.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Sorry you had a hard time contacting me, I was in a bad signal area and had a hard time understanding. Glad you mostly enjoyed your stay. We'll take a look at the grill situation, as that one isn't ours.
Thanks for the feedback.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Central, close to airport, easy in and out.

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

A beautiful and roomy enough place to have guests in for drinks and easy to get back to town from. The spacious balcony view of the bay is from a nice height over the distant action and reasonably entertaining (the airport traffic, which stops entirely from 11P-6AM, was a fun fascination to all, especially to our grand daughter). Nicely appointed kitchen was comfortable to do all the cooking we managed to stay in for, with plenty of dishes and utensils. Clean up was simple! Great sound system! The shower was a bit tight, but were all slim enough it was lovely. We feel we got a good value for the price, and Aaron was always available to contact and reasonable. Our thanks, Pam and Dust.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again.
Aaron & April

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, clean and elegant

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

Really enjoy our stay. The place is so relaxing and a great place to come back to after a long day with the family. We appreciated the new sound system, kitchen wares and the Internet was great and very fast. Also loved hooking our Iphone up to the sound system and enjoying the surround music it was very relaxing. Keep up the great work! We look forward to coming back next year

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Come back again soon! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet and Relaxing

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

After the madness of San Diego Comic Con, what you want to come back to is a quiet and relaxing place and Aaron and April's condo fits the bill. We had 3 adults and 2 children (ages 4 and 7) stay comfortably in this two bedroom condo. A great view of the airport is fun for watching planes land and takeoff and the air traffic stops in the evening so no worries about it being too noisy whilst you sleep.

The condo does get warm during the day so the ceiling fans in the bedroom are welcomed to improve comfort level. There is also an air conditioner in the master bedroom though it can be quite loud so definitely not for use in the later evening. A bug screen on the sliding glass door leading to the private patio would have been nice as San Diego is often cool enough to provide natural air conditioning via breeze.

Close to the Middletown trolley station though be aware of the rather steep hills you'll have to walk. Not terrible but certainly an invigorating walk.

Two parking spaces available on the property (though one car was stored in one space so we had to park one of our cars on the street - but there is ample street parking).

There are plenty of provided towels, which was great. Laundry facilities below are also convenient (saved us on having to pack more heavily).

Kitchen was well stocked with plenty of cups, dishes, plates, and certainly a lot of silverware. Dishwasher made for convenient cleaning as well.

Overall, the condo was clean with ample amenities. Close to good transportation options (Highway 5, trolley, airport) and nearby restaurants on India Street.

A tip: the condo can be a little difficult to find the first time as three streets intersect so be aware of the directions and check the map before you arrive.

Thanks Aaron for a restful place to stay while in San Diego.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for visiting we look forward to your next stay! Aaron & April

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo did not meet expectations

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Unfortunately our stay at Aaron's condo was very disappointing. The unit was very dirty and dusty, sheets were stained (was told they would be replaced and never were), broken DVD player (was told it would be replaced and never was), lightbulbs burnt out, dead plants, stained furniture, poor directions,etc. Some of the pictures on his site are outdated and there is no viewing of fireworks because of the tree line. Two of my biggest problems however concerned Aaron directly. One day he started texting me at 6:13am and it went on with text, phone calls and emails all day until after 9:00pm when my daughter had to climb on top of the stove to reboot his wireless connection. For some reason his personal wireless is hooked up through the condo and it was down. This should not have been my problem! The next issue came at 11:45pm on the Fourth of July when Aaron was ringing the doorbell and pounding on the door because he needed to move a car that I was told to park in front of because no one used it. Although he had emailed me that day I was on vacation and did not check my email everyday. He obviously had my phone number and could have got in touch with me that way. Again, should not have been my problem. I think that Aaron needs to step it up a notch and seperate his personal business from his rental business.

Owners response: We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations on your trip. We had cleaners set to come back the 2nd day of the stay and address the concerns but they we told they weren't needed. All points mentioned were inspected. The DVD player was replaced. Apologize for the emergency due to my mothers illness we really try to avoid any interuption to our guests but time and unforseen occurence strike at times. Thanks for letting us know your concerns. We hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

We will stay here again!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

I visited San Diego for some conferences and we stayed at Aaron's place for ten days. We were very happy with this place. It is located in a very private small building and it is very close to the airport, balboa park, the zoo, the San Diego Convention Center and at close distance from malls and different beaches. The apartment was very clean, the kitchen very functional and the beds were very comfortable. We certainly stay there once again and I will recommend this place to friends. We got very reasonable price as well. Thanks Aaron!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your response Raul. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit!
Aaron & April

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank You!

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

Aaron and Arpil - Thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful condo. This was our first time with a vrbo place and you made our initial experience great. You were professional and efficient right from the beginning and your instruction booklet was a great help! Our stay went by too quickly! We couldn't believe how close we were to everything. You have a wonderful place and you're doing a wonderful job.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying with us. We all need a nice getaway to catch our breath. We are glad you could relax and enjoyed yourself. We look forward to your next stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

If you want a condo that is close to EVERYTHING and hassle free and so nice with every amenity you could wish for AND has a GREAT view then this one will be for you! The picture of the view doesn't do it justice! It is an AMAZING view! You get the hillside of Mission hills, and planes taking off and landing at airport.(don't worry they stop around 10:00 pm or so and don't keep you awake), also a marina and the bay!!!!!! At night the lights are beautiful and you can see their reflection in the water, I have never seen so many palm trees and other tropical trees and plants! In addition to that, picture looking at the very same view in a huge window while your standing in the kitchen making breakfast, lunch and dinner! The bedrooms are big and have comfortable beds. The bathrooms are not tiny like the ones in hotels. There is lots of room for your clothes in drawers or in a huge sliding glass door closet in EACH room and also lots of closet space in the entry hall. The living room is awesome with a big flat screen tv and a DVD home theater with surround sound speakers. The wood floors are beautiful and CLEAN unlike the gross carpets in hotel rooms and some condos! There is a BIG kitchen that has every utensil and pots/pans and etc. you could want. The appliances from the Refrigerator to all the small appliances are new and nice not cheap old ones. The condo looks like it has been professionally decorated, VERY beautiful and modern. The neighbors are very nice and it is a quiet family environment. Aaron is very prompt to get back to you and very nice and professional. I would say you will not be disappointed with your stay and I would recommend this property to my family and friends. I wish I could give this property a 6! The only thing I would say is missing is a big comment and tips and thank you book for the owners and future guests to read! Thank you for sharing your home and your extreme kindness to me and my family! Michele

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have your family stay with us. We will work on getting a guest booklet, that's a great idea. We look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Christmas and New Year Stay in San Diego

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

We would like to thank Aaron Dushey for the privilege of staying at his rental condo. The place was immaculate and well equipped. It served our needs in every way possible, from location to comfort to convenience. We had easy access to all the places we needed and wanted to get to. We loved watching the sunsets and have taken endless photos of it and even got used to the planes, trains and automobiles. We explored many areas from there and found all the back roads to Hillcrest and explored many eating areas and farmer's markets as well as Little Italy and all that it offers. We traveled to Encinitas and hiked in the area. We even enjoyed walking up the Redwood hill regularly as part of our exercise regime. Aaron was very accommodating when we highlighted a need and thanks to him we were able to extend our check out later that we realized. While it rained for most of the days we were at this rental, it did not dampen our stay. Nor did we feel cooped up as there was plenty of room within the rental. We would highly recommended this facility to anyone who may be interested in spending an extended time there. And we hope to come back again, soon. Thanks again for a memorable stay!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice Condo!

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

I would absolutely recommend this condo to my friends and family. I stayed there with my husband and two children and we had a wonderful time. It was super clean and the size was just right for my family. The owner was helpful in answering all of my questions before we arrived. The beds were very comfortable and the view is great. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had such a great time! Come back again soon!
Regards
Aaron & April

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An excellent experience

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

This condo was my first home away experience and it was a great one. There was a lot of space for me, my 2 daughters, and my nephew. The condo was clean and well furnished. There are many places to eat close by and downtown is just a few minutes away by car or bike. For those of you who run, I enjoyed running in the area early in the morning. There is an easy route or you can take on the challenging hills. The I-5 freeway is close enough to access and it was great to be able to see how congested it was from the balcony so we could plan to accordingly. There is also an airport nearby which was great to watch. My overall experience of this place was fantastic and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a nice quite place to relax after a long day of site seeing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable place

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

I enjoyed the place. The room was furnished well and located in quiet surrounding. I enjoyed world cup succor with large TV.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are happy you enjoyed yourself and the new flatscreen LCD. We wait for your return!
Kind regards,
Aaron & April

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful San Diego Family Vacation!

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

We were very pleased with Aaron & April's condo. The accomodations worked out perfect for our family. It was very clean and well-maintained. The view from the arcadia door was "very special" ... it was absolutely awesome!
You'll just love the location ... it's minutes away to all the major attractions ... very convenient! Don't worry about being close to the airport ... to be honest .. it was fun watching the planes take off in the morning .. the noice wasn't even that noticeable!
Our favorite beach was Del Mar ... Sea World was so much fun ... and be sure to spend the day in Coronado!
If you are looking for a unique and different breakfast ... try Bread & Cie and get the breakfast pizza ... 350 University Ave. and also try the Hash House on 2628 Fifth Ave. ... you wouldn't believe the size of the pancakes!
We would definitely recommend this condo ... we would love to go back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. We hope you can come back and stay soon!!
Kind regards,
Aaron and April

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just like home!

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

long over due review..we had a great time. the condo was exactly what was described, clean, beautifully decorated and the neighbors were very friendly. It provided the comfort of home while we were away. Owners were very responsive any time I had a question. I'd highly recommend and possibly stay again! If you're renting make sure you read the directions! It could be a little tricky finding the street. Other than that, a beautiful mission hills property!

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for staying with us.
Kind regards,
Aaron & April

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

July 2009

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

I would recommend this rental to anyone who needs a clean and affordable location that is close to all things to do in San Diego. We were very pleased with the condo and its location. We were within 10 - 15 mins of most attractions. The view is beautiful!! The only people I would not reccomed this condo for is two couples or families with teenagers (especially girls), the full bath is located in the master bedroom. I stayed with a business acquaintance, my mother-in-law, and 12 year old son and we were very comfortable. If I am ever in the area again I would definately stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review! Just one note about the couples/families with teenagers. We have many, many sets of couples and families with no problems stay and they use the other bathroom without issue.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Great getaway with or w/o kids.
We recently stayed here for a week. The condo is centrally located to everything, Gaslamp, Seaworld, Hillcrest, and Balboa Park. Although it was a bit noisy being so close to the airport, my 2 yr old son had no problem sleeping at any time. He actually enjoyed watching the planes and boats from the balcony, and we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. We came at night and from a car dealership (not the airport) so it was hard finding the place, make sure you follow the owners directions exactly from the airport if you can. We found the place eventually and loved it. The condo was very well maintained and clean. I would highly recommend bringing your own laptop, there are SO MANY restaurants to choose from it's nice to know which ones are good before you go. A couple of good choices are: Royal India in Gaslamp (Indian- a little pricey), and Ichiban in Hillcrest (sushi- Cheap). We never ended up taking the trolley so I can't comment on traveling w/o a car, but since they had a parking space, it was really easy to have a car and go to all of our destinations. Parking was never an issue anywhere. If you have small kids make sure you check out the carousel and train ride in Balboa Park, my son would not leave that area, there is also a great playground w/I walking distance of the carousel. Overall, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants a nice getaway.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This was a perfect get-away spot for our holiday gathering with family in San Diego. With nearly 30 people converging on my family home in San Diego, we opted to give the house to the large families and stay in a more quiet and serene location. I was a little concerned about airport and freeway noise, but was pleasantly surprised at how little there was and what noise was there was barely noticeable. I was able to prepare for holiday dinners and a post Christmas open house at the family home in the gorgeous kitchen that overlooks the airport runways and the harbor. We found ourselves centrally located to all areas of town to which we were headed -- but felt tucked away in our own quiet space. We are used to country living and were amazed at how little we saw or heard from the neighbors. The sunsets and sunrises were amazing and the breezes through the kitchen window and living room doors made the space very comfortable. The decor is so soothing and rich and very comfortable. We never felt out of sorts for a minute! Thanks for sharing your beautiful space with us -- we loved it and hope you will welcome us back again! 5 Stars to Aaron and April for a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great geteway w/ or w/o kids.

Review submitted: November 16, 2008   Date of arrival: November 7, 2008

We recently stayed here for a week. The condo is centrally located to everything, Gaslamp, Seaworld, Hillcrest, and Balboa Park. Although it was a bit noisy being so close to the airport, my 2 yr old son had no problem sleeping at any time. He actually enjoyed watching the planes and boats from the balcony, and we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. We came at night and from a car dealership (not the airport) so it was hard finding the place, make sure you follow the owners directions exactly from the airport if you can. We found the place eventually and loved it. The condo was very well maintained and clean. I would highly recommend bringing your own laptop, there are SO MANY restaurants to choose from it's nice to know which ones are good before you go. A couple of good choices are: Royal India in Gaslamp (Indian- a little pricey), and Ichiban in Hillcrest (sushi- Cheap). We never ended up taking the trolley so I can't comment on traveling w/o a car, but since they had a parking space, it was really easy to have a car and go to all of our destinations. Parking was never an issue anywhere. If you have small kids make sure you check out the carousel and train ride in Balboa Park, my son would not leave that area, there is also a great playground w/I walking distance of the carousel. Overall, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants a nice getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 24, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time watching the airplanes take off and land.
Our younger son was blown away by the flat-screen TV. Your location was convenient to everything, as promised, and the neighbors were very friendly. We are so pleased and loved being there. Thank you so much for a lovely vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

I had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful and well maintained condo for a week. What a wonderful experience it was. If you are thinking of renting this condo then go ahead and do it, you will not be disappointed.
Its very close to the airport and downtown SD in a quite neighborhood. Has its own parking spot so your rental vehicle is safely parked. Rooms are spacious and clean. Once again I will strongly recommend this condo to any potential rental cause I know I will be renting it the next time I go to SD.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

This is a wonderful condo - I stayed for a month and the location was perfect,the view beautiful leading to a relaxing place to call home - no matter for how long.

Aaron and April are also a class act :) I know San Deigo well and you will not go wrong if you stay here.

-d

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 30, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Had a fantastic stay at this condo for one week! Very nicely furnished, and in a good area for exploring San Diego. Owner was very friendly, and even picked me up from the airport! Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We had a great time in your very comfortable and well-appointed condo. The sunsets were amazing!
The location is excellent for exploring the city and the region. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We really enjoyed our week in the condo - so much nicer than staying in a hotel room. The location was convenient for everything we wanted to do. The view was super from the living room and balcony. Decor is great and very, very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

I had a great experience renting this condo. I used VRBO a few times… compared to other units; this unit had fantastic interior design (bamboo floors, spanish tile, granite, great furniture…). Plus, it had a nicely furnished deck with gorgeous western views. The unit was very comfortable, quiet and clean. I highly recommend this rental!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2006   Date of arrival: July 31, 2006

We had a great week in the condo! Thanks for everything we had a blast!
Best regards, Christian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review