reviews for: listing #257902ha - Nosara, Costa Rica rental

Jungle Pacific View- Peaceful Luxury at Vista Real Del Mar
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 400 - $ 600 / night
    $ 2,800 - $ 4,200 / week
    $ 6,000 - $ 6,999 / month
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

A Jungle Paradise

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Vista Real del Mar lacked nothing. Spectacular view, beautiful decor,comfortable rooms, a fully equipped kitchen. There was a constant breeze so we never turned on the AC. My three year old grandson loved the media room with its huge library of DVDs for all ages. We came for the surf and my son-in-law was not disappointed. A short drive to several beaches with vast stretches of sand and endless surf. The restaurants did not disappoint.
After a morning of sun and sand and surf, it was a pleasure to return to the solitude of our jungle retreat, to read, to swim, to watch the bird life, to listen to the howler monkeys. It was a truly idyllic experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The pictures doesn't do the place justice. It has AMAZING views and wild life surrounds you. The house is equipped with anything so many things that all you need is your suit case and some food. We enjoyed meals on the porch over looking the amazing view and days by the pool. The drive is 10-15 minutes to the beach and shopping. Restaurants are as close as a 5 minute drive. It takes a little bit to get to the house from the airport but it is worth it! The house is also in a very safe area. You will not get tired of the views! I've would rent this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Place!!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Amazing House in the middle of a paradise!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rooms with a View

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We had planned our trip to Costa Rica for several years. This being our first trip to the country of Pura Vida we weren't sure what to expect. From day one through the last moments of our stay we thouroughly enjoyed this beautiful home. The main focus is an open concept and the views are spectacular. The home is very comfortable with great attention to detail. These details range from the layout of the kitchen, living room and deck to the lighting. The media room and yoga room were both a big plus, as was the pool table. In addition, being a swimmer and loving the water made the 50 ft pool a dream come true. It was really nice having the privacy of being up on a hill overlooking the ocean, while being able to get into town with a short drive. During our stay the regular housekeeping and maintenance upkeep made it possible to completely relax. We're a group of 8 and found plenty of room for all of us. We would definitely stay in this amazing home again and look forward to our next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Peaceful Paradise Location!

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

I've been blessed to have stayed at this property twice already and will certainly choose it again on my next visit to Costa Rica! The location is ideal whether you are looking to relax at the property or be adventurous in the nearby area. The house itself is what I'd call a perfect balance of exquisite taste in style (love the local artisan hand carved wood work in the bedrooms and baths, as well as the poolside furniture) and function. As the photos portray, there is an openess to enjoy indoor/outdoor living as one. With large French style doors and windows, one can take in the panoramic ocean views from within the great room over a game of pool, or while relaxing poolside with a good book in hand. You can certainly feel the love the owners have put into creating such a welcoming and comfortable space. The home has all the amenities one could ask for to enjoy a relaxing vacation...an open yoga studio with ocean views, a large entertaining style kitchen, balconies and/or patios off of each bedroom, a media room, internet access, walking paths around the property, private gated entry for security, an infinity pool I could've stayed in all day, BBQ and outdoor dining area, hot tub, and more! I truly felt the "pura vida" vibe as soon as we walked in on our first day! The fresh ocean breezes, the Howler Monkeys greeting you every morning...and the beautiful local flora in the lush tropical outdoor surroundings. The house is well maintained and each bedroom is beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds to sleep peacefully in this tropical paradise. Oh, and there is also a great little guest house/cottage on the property as well! Just a short drive into Playa Giones and Nosara you can enjoy the local eateries-especially the fresh fish, relax on the beach, go horseback riding, surfing, practice yoga in studios set among the tropical outdoors, go hiking and beachwalking, and find some wonderful treasures to buy and support the local artisans. I absolutely love this house, the property, and the location. I assure you, it will not disappoint! The owners are lovely people who take pride in their home and guests enjoying holiday time there. I have, and will continue to recommend this property to friends and family who are travelling to Costa Rica! Can't wait to return, Pura Vida!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nosara in Costa Rica

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2009

My family and I spent 10 days at this beautiful resort like house it was everything we expected and more. It is located at the top of a foot hill outside of one of the local fishing villages where we would often go to the beach and purchase fresh red snapper for dinner to cook at the house. The house has great sunsets on the Pacific Ocean with a rain forest jungle in between. The beaches were great for walks, horseback riding, surfing, snorkeling and naps. We look forward to visiting again later this year. Also, having internet access made it easy to check in at work from time to time, pool side of course.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't get ANY better!

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

We loved it!!! The house and property are perfect...charming, safe, clean, new, and fun! The owners were beyond helpful in setting up our trip and getting us nice and cozy. We LOVED the hot tub, the views, the monkeys, and the cozy beds, and the relaxing pool! The location was perfect to access all that the Guanacaste region offers, from great beaches, jungle hikes, yoga retreats, 4-wheeling, chartered fishing trips (we caught 15 yellowtail tuna!), and the surfing beach at nearby Nosara...you can't have more fun than at this location! The photos do a nice job capturing the beauty you appreciate from the infinity pool...but it's much better in person! Have to say that we didn't leave the property for two days of our 7 day trip because we enjoyed the views and accommodations so much. The pool table was a blast and the landscaping and grounds make reading a good book, tanning, and snoozing on the patio feel like a REAL vacation. We actually went back a year later with friends to enjoy it all over again...didn't let us down at all! I'd recommend it to friends and family.

If you are going to do the fishing trip, do it the first few days of your trip like we did...saved us a lot of money on food as we enjoyed fresh tuna, then seared tuna, and ended the trip with tuna fish sandwiches. ;)

Oh, it was so nice doing yoga each morning with the monkeys yelling at us and the breeze from the oceanside coming through the house! Have fun and Pura Vida!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review