reviews for: listing #25882 - Fort Walton Beach, Florida Condo rental

Smack Dab on the Beach! Free Beach Service! WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island Echos Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $225 /nt
    $595 - $1,595 /wk

sort by:

Week of Paradise

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

We just got back from a wonderful week in Echo Island. Everything was perfect and we would highly recommend renting it to our friends. The first thing when you opened the door to the property, was you can smell the cleanliness and the pictures they provided described the property and location perfectly.
Having the use of the washer and dryer and the beach service were an added bonus for us.
We mainly beached it our week, but did eat at Old Bay Steamer down by the firehouse. Yummy. Also got fresh seafood from our favorite, Sextons and brought it back to fix.
The owners were wonderful in providing a notebook of helpful hints and suggestions, along with providing brochures of local attractions. Our girls did enjoy the "Just Chute Me" parasailing along with some events at "Big Kahauna's.
Thank you again, and we hope to be back to paradise again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Dear Missie, Lee and Family,
Thanks so much for your sweet comments about our 5-I at Island Echos! Enjoyed "meeting" you all and want to thank you for being such wonderful guests! You are definitely welcome back anytime and I hope your family will return to our little bit of paradise soon!
Glad you got to sample some of the wonderful local seafood-it is yummy-and the girls got to parasail. Bet the view of the beach was awesome for them from the air! Take care and thanks again!
Amy & Greg

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great times, great condo...

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

We had such a great time at the beach and the condo was perfect. It accommodated our family of 6 with no space issues at all. Everything had recently been updated inside the condo and it was very clean. With just a few steps to the beach, it was the perfect place for us. My wife saw dolphins every morning from the balcony and even a couple of sea turtles.

It was nice that the beach in front of the condo was not crowded and the guy setting up the chairs and umbrellas (Eli) was awesome. We were close enough to a few good restaurants, but we ended up driving to Destin a couple of times as well. Highly recommend Dewey Destin for dinner. Can't wait to get back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hated to leave!!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

What a wonderful week my mom and I spent at Greg and Amy's condo. From the moment you step into the unit, you are feeling relaxed. The bright and colorful decor puts you instantly in a warm and happy mood. The views of the ocean are breathtaking. The condo is equiped with everything you could need, and then some. This was actually one rental that lived up to all the descriptions listed in the posting. The beds were very comfortable and inviting. The unit itself was clean and updated. The beach was not over crowded which made it perfect for long walks. There were many wonderful restaurants nearby, our favorite being The Old Bay Steamer. If you are looking for a clean, fully stocked vaca rental, you will not go wrong with this unit. Amy was a delight to work with and made the process simple and easy. She provides you with all the info you will need including places to visit and places to eat. She puts a lot of thought into making sure her guests feel comfortable and have all the comforts of home.

Thank you Amy and Greg for sharing your piece of heaven with us!!!!!

Donna

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a view !!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Amy & Greg...............I am so glad I found your condo ad ! Even though the weather was a little cool we had a wonderful vacation........the views from the balcony were outstanding ! We spent a lot of time there ! Lots of things to do and good food ! I am looking forward to coming back next year !! Sorry it will be that long ! Thanks for all your help with everything ! I wish I could live in your condo, the kind of place 2 people need !

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Young Family Looking for Downtime

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We loved our trip to Okaloosa Island, and this condo was a wonderful place to stay. Everything was exactly as described/pictured. The condo was clean, well-maintained and stocked with everything we needed to be comfortable. The beach was beautiful and easily accessible. We have a young family, so we enjoyed spending time on the balcony during nap times. It's so close that it felt like we didn't have to even leave the beach.

Amy also provided us with really helpful information about the surrounding area. She was great to work with and the logistics were handled in a smooth and professional manner.

We would recommend this condo and location to others. We had a great time and would definitely return!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Kim, Michael, Shelby and Austyn

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The best Vaca EVER!!! I can't wait to go back. Amy's condo is the most I have ever felt at home on vacation. We will never stay anywhere elsemwhen in the area! Amy's kindness and need to make sure our vacation was special is without comparison! You can not make a bad choice with either one of her condos!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Thank you Amy & Greg for an awesome condo for our vacation. Everything was even better than pictured/described. We were very comfortable during our week at the beach. We enjoyed watching the dolphins from the balcony almost every day. We would definitely recommend this condo to others and hope to return again next summer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks a bunch for the nice review, Denise & Family! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback-it helps us and shares with future guests why we love our little bit of paradise so much! Happy you all got to see the wonderful dolphins frolicking in the gulf-it's always a highlight every time we get down there. Hope y'all return next year-you are always welcome!!
Greg & Amy Berkes

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

I am getting ready to depart this morning to go home. This has been everything I wanted (and needed) from a vacation. Great surf, great food, great weather, etc. Everything was clean and just as pictured on this site. We did see the dolphins swimming by! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great getaway! The sights of the area are close by. We stayed for a week and still have many things we would like to do the next time around. The Gulfarium is about a 3 minute drive and is well worth every penny! The Crab Trap is right next door and the food and drinks are awesome. Also, the Destin strip is about 10 minutes away. Too many things to do there. But I would highly recommend the Harborwalk Village. Too many memories have been made this week to even begin to touch on here. So what are you all waiting for...contact Amy and Greg TODAY!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

It's just the best

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

I can't tell you enough about this place. My sisters and I go every year and we absolutley love it. Amy and Greg are the best and have been very helpful with us when we stay with them, even thru our storms The condo at Island Echos is very clean and well maintained and the view and the beach are to die for. My favorite thing is the mattress on the king bed. It's like heaven. We stayed other places till we found Amy and Greg and we plan to continue with them. I love the beach service and the washer and dryer are an added plus. We like to cook our meals and the kitchen seemed to be well stocked with everything we needed. You can't beat their rates either. Thanks so much to Amy and Greg for letting us "stay with you" and sharing your condo. We can't wait till next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

Amy and Greg,
What a wonderful week we had at your beautiful "Piece of Paradise"...You hit the nail on the head when you made that statement! Your place has all the comforts of home with the added benefits....Sand, Sun, Ocean and relaxation. We can't wait until we can get back down there and Thank you for opening the opportunity to go again! I would give this location a 10+++++....Having you as the property owner was also a great delight! Thanks once again, Carolyn

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved It!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

We stayed 11-22 to 11-29-08 and we weren't ready to come home! We loved the decor in this condo. Also loved the twin beds in the second bedroom. Having a 15 yr old boy and 8 yr old girl, that sure helped out! Loved going to sleep with the sound of the ocean at night. This vacation was very relaxing. Kitchen has everything you need. Condo has plenty of room to move around and not feel like you are cramped. The view is beautiful. Descriptions were right on the money. We were very pleased when we got there. It was super clean and comfortable. Amy and Greg were very easy to work with and super nice. Thank you for letting us enjoy your little slice of Heaven on Earth! I've already told my friends they should go!
Sherry

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Dear Amy and Greg
First and foremost let me thank you for allowing us to stay at your condo. We just arrived home this past weekend and I just can't tell you enough how much we enjoyed our stay. One of the main reasons I chose your condo was because I wanted to stay, SMACK DAB on the BEACH and your condo was definitely there. The pictures you have on the website, just don't do it justice. The location is away from all the hustle and bustle, but within minutes of wonderful restaurants. The beach/water are beautiful. We had alot of fun just hanging out with our boys (14 & 12) and we cannot thank you enough. Sincerely, the Smith's

Owners response: Thanks Debbie & Family! Glad you all had a great family beach vacation at Island Echos and y'all are welcome back anytime! Appreciate the nice feedback! Greg & Amy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We loved the condo, everything was very nice. The view was great and we did see dophins. We would love to stay in this condo again. We would recommend this condo to anyone who is looking to stay in Ft. Walton. Just dont pick the week we would like to have. :) Thanks Rhonda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Greg & Amy,
We had a wonderful stay at Island Echos. The condo was excellent and very clean; just like it looks on the internet. We had 4 teenagers with us and we were very comfortable and no one got in anyone's space. We really enjoyed the gulf front beach view. The staff at Island Echos was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this condo to anyone and look forward to going back in the near future!!! Thank you!

Owners response: Thanks Mona, Tim & Family for the nice feedback! We try hard to provide our guests with everything they are looking for in a beach vacation and anytime you want to come back, just let us know! You are more than welcome to! We appreciate you taking great care of our place and glad to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves! Thanks again,
Amy & Greg Berkes

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Amy - thank you for all your help in making our vacation wonderful! The view and the water there is unbelievable. We actually saw dolphins from the balcony just about everyday with our bare eyes (and the water was so clear we could actually see them swimming underwater!!) We had a great
time and would highly recommend your condo to anyone. Thanks again!

Owners response: Thank you, Amy & Family, for the wonderful feedback of our Island Echos condo! I agree, the beach and the water is the best on Okaloosa Island and it is truly an awesome sight to see the dolphins playing in the Gulf! We appreciate you taking such good care of our beach place and you and your family are welcome back anytime!
Thank You!
Amy & Greg Berkes

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

What a great time we had! Our one year old granddaughter enjoyed the beach so much - she ate a handful of sand everytime she got down and crawled to the ocean! The condo was wonderful and we could not have asked for a better vacation! Thanks for sharing and we look forward to visiting again!

Owners response: Thanks Susan & Family! Glad you all had a great time!You all are welcome back anytime and thank you for taking such good care of our place! We appreciate it!
Amy & Greg Berkes

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review