reviews for: listing #25913 - Manasota Key, Florida House rental

Manasot Key Beach House! A Must See!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beachcomber Lane
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what I wanted, Plus More.

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

From Trip Advisor Reviews

"We stayed in the main house, what a great place. For my 50th I want to get a
place a few steps from a great beach, lots of nature and short walk from a bar
or 2. The Beldens exceeded my expectations. The best gift I ever gave myself
and the one's I love. Warmest of regards!"

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

From Trip Advisor Reviews

"On our recent vacation to Florida, we decided to try something other than the Orlando area. The kids are older now, and have been to the theme parks many times. I thought it would be nice to look for a quieter location, with something for everyone. Our son loves fishing and diving, and our daughter is a beach bunny, so when I found information about Manasota Key, it sounded like a possibility.
We always prefer to stay somewhere other than a hotel. I looked at self-contained condos in the area, but they looked very generic. Then I found the Beldens property, and their website! This place actually does live up to its description! It is a home!
I called, and spoke with Sherri. She was very helpful, and answered all my questions. After discussing it with my husband, I called back the same day, and made our reservations.
From start to finish, this vacation was one of the best! We took a few short driveside trips, but spent most of the time on the Key. Beachcomber Bungalo felt like our home away from home, and we enjoyed our stay. We have already booked for next year!"

The Carter Family, Orange, NJ

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Fun and Comfortable

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beach house with us! The beach was just
a couple of houses away and felt like our own private spot, complete with blue
herons who watched the kids swim like lifeguards. The shelling was fantastic
there, too. The house and cottage were very comfy and everyone felt at home
there. We were able to cook a regular Thanksgiving dinner with no difficulty.
Everyone enjoyed playing pool at night or when it was raining or too chilly to
stay on the beach. Our multigenerational family group aged 7 to 83 all wished
we could extend our stay for another week. We would definitely stay with you
again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this place

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Great place..House was spotless.The air conditioning was cold and the beach was incredible.Will my family stay again......A big yes to that.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review