reviews for: listing #25926 - Waikiki, Hawaii Studio rental

CASUAL & Upscale - Stunning Mauka View - Your "Second Home"
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Waikiki Beach
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $109 - $129 /nt

sort by:

Beautiful Clean Condo

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

We researched a lot on internet about hotels and various condos in Waikiki and we came across this beautiful condo. Condo is exactly same as in photos.
This is located just few minutes walk from Waikiki beach and shopping center. It has beautiful mountain views from lanai where we enjoyed our early morning coffee.
This condo has all the beach supplies one would need like snorkeling gears, beach mats and beach chairs.
This was a bug/insects free ,clean and well maintained place. Parking,building security and in house W/D were big plus.
I would really recommend this condo and would love to come back here on my next visit.

Owner Lolly was very helpful and answered all the questions. she was prompt on responding. We are glad we stayed here.
Thanks Lolly for such a wonderful accommodation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

for the owner - Lolly

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

First off I have not stayed in this unit but wanted to give a great review of the owner - Lolly. I had been back an forth with Lolly on this lovely condo and though we didn't choose this one, only because our son is stationed in Hawaii and he might stay with us a night or two and though it would be great for just the 2 of us, I think 3 would be a little crowed and don't really think our 24 yr old would want to sleep in the same room as "mommy & daddy", LOL. Lolly was very quick to respond to all my questions and so sweet in sending me lots of extra pictures of the condo. I hope my husband and I will be visiting Hawaii again and if so, I will definitely be getting in touch with Lolly first as I think she's so very personable and takes pride in giving great service and even though I didn't rent with her, she was so very sweet and cordial. Thank you Lolly and I hope to be in touch with you again!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Studio Condo

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

This was our first visit to Oahu. We spent hours researching on the internet for a place to stay. We decided that this was the place that we wanted to stay because Lolly was so helpful and answered all our questions. She is very pleasant to deal with and knowledgeable about the surrounding area.

This condo is perfectly situated for anything that you want to do in Waikiki. The International Market place is just down the street and it is easy to get to the ocean. The tour buses pick up on Nahua. It is very easy to get out of the condo parking lot and on to Alai Wai Blvd. which takes you to the major streets. The security of the building is also a great asset as you can not get in unless you use your key and you can not use the elevator without your key. We used the washer and dryer and it was nice to have it in the condo.

We dined at Tiki's and had a wonderful dinner and it was not that expensive.

We were happy that it came with a parking stall because we like to rent a car and do our own site seeing. Most hotels charge between $12.00-$15.00 per day for you to park your vehicle but this condo has its own spot.

The condo itself is very clean and comfortable. It was like "a home away from home". The view from the lanai was breathtaking. We had our morning coffee watching the boats on the canal and the golfers on the golf course. We utilized the free Wifi to keep in touch with our family and friends back home. Everything you could want or need is supplied by the owner. Snorkel gear, beach towels, chairs are there for your convenience.

We would highly recommend this condo and would definitely rent it again on our next visit.

Jim and Heather- Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Felt right at home

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Lolly,
We cannot say enough about your condo and our time on Oahu. It was exactly what we needed. It felt very much like we were staying at a friends' place and not like a hotel. Thank you so much for being so helpful from beginning to end. We enjoyed our time on Oahu and will be talking about this trip for some time I'm sure.

-- Steve & Lisa (Tacoma, WA)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely studio condo with Mauka view

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

I stayed for one month in this lovely condo unit and thoroughly enjoyed myself. I travel on my own and so require a secure building to feel comfortable and I was quite impressed with the security provided in this building. The unit is very comfortable with a lovely lanai and a GREAT view. I just loved the sernity of the mountain view and spent a lot of time sitting on the lanai, whether in the morning with my coffee, in the afternoon with my cocktail, or anytime with a good book. The building is very quiet and the street noise in very minimal - I have stayed in condos where the traffic noise was so loud that it was difficult to sleep or even the hear the TV with the windows open - and who wants to close the windows in Hawaii? The condo is conveniently located to all the attractions of Waikiki and to the bus line that takes you anywhere on Oahu that you want to go. The aminities of the condo are wonderful - everything that one could want or need. The washer and dryer are particularly convenient. The rooftop pool and barbecues are great and the roof is a great place to view the weekly fireworks (which I love). I would recommend this condo to anyone and would definitely stay there again myself.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Nice Condo!!!

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

We liked your condominium very much! The room was clean and very beautiful. Lanai was large, and a night view was very beautiful !! The coffee to drink in the morning in Lanai was particular. It is a pleasure to use the bright kitchen! The owner and the assistant were kindly. I take time to write an English email. We are the first time that we met a so kind American. Thank you for your everything!!
-- Hanako & Takeshi Sago (Utonomiyashi, Tochigiken, JAPAN)

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything You Could Need

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

This charming and well kept condo facing the Alai Wai canal, golf course and a fabulous mountain and city view was the perfect place for our Waikiki stay. It has complete facilities (even beach chairs and mats, umbrellas, cooler, swim fins, etc.) A large balcony, very quiet neighbors and your own garage parking space if you have a car, although you don't need one as everything is in walking distance. It boasts a murphy bed, which makes the compact unit very spacious during the day-a great idea. Completely furnished including dishes and linens plus washer/dryer, internet, HD TV and phone. The property is well maintained and exactly as described. The owners were great to work with and even left tourist guide books and maps, which was really helpful.

We have been traveling to the islands for 40 years, so have stayed in just about every venue you can name. This little condo was such a pleasant surprise and it will definitely be our "home" on our next trip to Oahu.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

condo at 444 Nahua

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Your unitis is very clean and the nice carpet makes people take responsibility and respect it.We liked the spacious sundeck, I think they call them Lanai,very plesant eating out there and the convenience of having the laundary right there was so nice,the area had a lot to offer. Thanks again for the use of your lovely condo.Lolly,you are a great landlady.
Keith and Sharon Victoria BC Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise Stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

We have had a wonderful stay. We love the condo and if we get to come back next winter, we definitely want to stay here. It has probably been one of the most restful trips we have had. The weather has been just perfect.
This is pro bowl week – met some former football players today down at the Hilton. John is hoping to watch them practice tomorrow at the stadium while I shop the flea market.
-- Linda & John Vaprezan (Belleville, MI)

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We'll Be Back

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Waikiki; we loved your condo...It was very clean and efficient and it is very convenient to all that Waikiki has to offer. We especially loved going to the rooftop for the 7:45 PM fireworks every Friday evening. We will be back.
-- Deb & Al (Vancouver Island, CANADA)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

The description of the condo was very accurate. The full kitchen and the washer/dryer combo was a bonus! We found the condo very clean upon check-in with the basic starters to get you going (laundry detergent, dishwasher soap, dish soap, etc). The location could not have been better (you just have to walk through the International Marketplace to hit the main street). Lolly was great and quick with responding to questions via email. We will definately rent this condo again. For the price it was one of the best deals ever!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Waikiki Location

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

My husband & I just returned from this condo which we found to be quite adequate. It fit all the requirements we needed, it is a private condo building with beautiful views of the canal and the golf course. The owner was very easy to deal with, though we did suggest that for future renters she create some sort of binder with more information about the condo rules,city highlites, etc. We had to email her from our iphone with questions to answers that should have been available in written form at the condo. The condo itself is very secure, sometimes a bit too secure, you need the electonic key to go literally everywhere so never forget it! There is a desk for a security person at the front door but in the 5 days we were there, never saw anyone there? It comes with parking which we did not need but is very handy in the Waikiki area. The building itself is a wee bit tired but very comfortable filled with very friendly people & accessible to the beach and all the great nightlife of Waikiki. Steps to the International Market and grocery stores. Was fabulous to have a full size washer/dryer to use. Found the wall to wall carpeting a bit of a pain when coming in from the beach, we have a personal liking to tile but the condo was clean and quite spacious once the murphy bed was up. Was great to have the internet & a nice TV for entertainment. The pool & bbq area in the penthouse was quite lovely, spacious and quiet. Found the air conditioning unit and the close proximately to the Ala Wai Blvd which seems to be a major thru road for Waikiki a bit noisy during the night but we would definately return to this condo and recommend it to family & friends. Highly recommend a sunset dinner at Dukes - make reservations for no later that 5pm. Use Chase Rentals(Royal Hawaiian & Kuhio Ave) for your motorcycle rental, ask for Brent we had a fabulous day on a Harley Ultra Classic toured the entire island in a day!The condo owner was kind enough to suggest transit to/from Honolulu airport - Hawaii Super Transit. Was a bit confusing and they are a bit unorganized but in the long run, it worked out fine and was very inexpensive - $10.00 pp incl tip for one way. Hawaii is definately all they say and more, we are going back as soon as possible!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review