reviews for: listing #2600 - Kapalua, Hawaii Villa rental

Best Oceanfront villa in Kapalua !
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kapalua Bay Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $850 /nt
    $4,165 - $5,950 /wk
    $16,065 - $16,065 /mth

sort by:

Family Getaway

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We will definately be back! The views cannot be beat. The condo was adequately stocked with towels and kitchen items. We stayed for a week and made breakfasts at the condo every day with no problems. It would also be very easy to grill out with the pool/grill being very close by. We had one plumbing issue which was resolved very promptly during our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phenominal location!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

Had a wonderful time! We'll be bringing other family and friends here soon.
Can't imagine a better location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding location and Fabulous unit!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

The best location in Kapalua, with first level walkout ...as advertised, this is the best unit! This unit has both the big things and all the little things that make for a great stay. 180 degree coastal view from the living room! Five minute walk down to one of the best beaches in Maui. We saw whales all day long from the living room. All of the little things put it over the top: Great WiFi connection; comfortable furniture; beach chairs and umbrella; ice maker; coffee maker; toaster; microwave; great video/audio system; iPod chargers; awesome showers; keyless entry; good parking; lots of spices that we didn't have to buy; great bathrooms; washer/dryer; immaculate.

We have stayed at many places in Maui. This one is by far the best. We will not be able to go back to anything less, as this place spoiled us. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Yes it is, the best oceanfront location!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Wow! This place is just like it is described, you are there! We travel to Maui a couple of times a year and this location is fantastic, great quiet beach right in front of you, the best snorkeling beach 5 minute walk away. Two weeks here and I am not ready to leave. Another nice think about this place, there is the fantastic coastal walk trail right in front of the unit.....but, it is down from this unit so people don't walk in front of you. Owner should put that in description, because that is a big deal. Would highly recommend this unit. We will be back. ALOHA!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous stay

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Stayed here this last March and loved it. It is in a fabulous location in prime whale watching area. Felt bad that we left it every day to explore Maui...could have just sat on the lanai all day. Beautiful villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

It is exactly as advertised and more! We will be returning for our 3rd trip to Maui

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

This was our 2nd visit to Maui, so I searched high and low for the perfect accommodation for 5 adults (but this place could easily fit 8 comfortably) and I decided on this unit. IT DELIVERED! It is literally a few steps from both the beach and a gated swim pool; both were hardly every occupied with more that 4 people during our 7 day stay:-) The grounds are immaculately kept. The unit is equipped with Apple TV, surround sound and the works- boogie boards, snorkel gear, umbrellas, etc. Upon our arrival, the owner called to see if we were satisfied. YES WE WERE! This unit embodies the RITZ richness without the sting of RITZ price tag. The unit is close to grocery/shopping stores, golf courses, famous landmarks and other tourist attractions.

You'd be hard pressed to find a cleaner, nicer unit with such a prime location.

LH

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Spectacular

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

Absolutely our favorite place to stay. Breath-taking views from every room. Luxurious quarters with large master bathrooms and walk-in showers without doors. It was everything a vacation should be. We were so relaxed! Nice to have a kitchen as it's so convenient to make cocktails and lunch. Stellar location as I felt the property was like an infinity pool, i.e, look towards the edge of the property and just see ocean! The trail to the beach drops way below the property so lots of privacy. We walked to Ritz, the Bay golf course, several choices of different beaches within 10-15 minute walk. Oneloa beach below the condo is private. Literally had it to ourselves. Many thanks to the owner for sharing this gorgeous property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spectacular ocean views

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We love Kapalua and have stayed at the Bay Villas over 20 times. This condo is at the top of our list. The ocean views are amazing and the lanai doors open onto a grassy area that feels secluded from the other units. The furnishings and amenities are upscale and the condo was immaculate. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Breath Taking View and Whales

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed in this condo and it is by far the best we have rented. This is our 13th trip to Maui and we have stayed in the Bay Villas 10 times. The whales have been playful and breached right in "our backyard". The view is just wonderful. We can see the 5th hole on the Bay Course while watching the whales. The updates in the condo are very well done. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic clean oceanfront villa!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

I just can't imagine staying at a better villa! The views are magnificent and generous. The beach is seriously a forgotten beach on Maui. If you're wanting a secluded, yet comfortable and homey villa, this is your place. No more crowded high rise beaches for us. A well-appointed updated kitchen and incredible sound system, plus, updated bathrooms that are sparkling. This villa is very clean, crisp and cared for. We even called to request additional days here as our teenagers are having a ball. In a word: PERFECT!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

No other villa will do - See you again in 2012

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

The pictures just don't do this villa justice. The views are magnificient - can't imagine any other can compare. The morning views, sunset views and starry night views were spectacular. Inside the villa, the updates were beautifully done especially the bathrooms (my niece saw the 2nd bathroom and commented on the shower "oh, you have a car wash in your bathroom"). Loved watching the windsurfers in Oneola Bay and counting the rainbows over Molekai. Watched the men in the family golf the Bay Course (they waved from #4 & #5 - visible from the lanai). We'll be back in 2012. The family has already started the countdown as we all left our hearts in Kapalua. Mahalo for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Views and Location

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

This property has a tremendous location right on the bluff overlooking the shoreline and adjacent Oneola (Ironwood) beach. It features outstanding views from the kitchen, dining and front room as well as from both bedrooms. Sitting out on the lanai or lawn puts you right on top of the most amazing vistas. The new kitchen which is now opened up to the gorgeous views and the rest of the main living space was a great upgrade. The new entertainment center and provides a nice way to kick back and relax after a day at the beach. Speaking of beaches there are 2 beautiful beaches in easy walking distance via the adjacent shoreline trail. Watching the whales just off-shore from the unit was a real marvel. This place really makes you feel like you're on a special vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

This unit is so beautifully situated that it's hard to leave to go out
anywhere. There are ocean views and patios off of both bedrooms, as well
as spectacular views of pounding surf in three directions from the
living/dining areas. It is tastefully decorated with a modern, fully
equipped kitchen. Add to this, the splendor of Maui itself, and we can't
think of a nicer place to vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

We stayed in this most marvelous condo over the Christmas holidays....incredible 180 views of Pacific ocean right from the living room...on ground floor....Beautiful decor, recently remodeled...new kitchen, bathrooms....Perfect location

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review