reviews for: listing #2603 - Las Vegas, Nevada Villa rental

‘Tuscany Charm” in an Extended Stay
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $695 /nt
    $3,850 - $4,200 /wk
    $10,900 - $10,900 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Week in Tuscany Charm!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

We had such a great time at this beautiful home! Everything was as described on the website! Actually better! The house is so well-kept and details make it feel very welcoming! Jan was so helpful before and during our stay and answered all our questions and gave great recommendations for places to go and eat. When we had a question she was right there to help us out (and our daughter just loved her puppy JoJo!) The location was great! We rented a car as we had 4 adults and 1 12 month old and the strip was only a 10 minute drive and convention center about the same which was where many of our events were. It was great being so close to the strip, yet felt like we were far away from the craziness when we wanted! A cab ride was about 30 bucks to the strip but very easy to navigate if you need that option.
Our 1-year old LOVED the pool and the beach entry on it could not have been more perfect for her to sit and splash around! The yard was great and there was a swingset and plenty of room for kids to run around. The kitchen was so well-equipped and spacious. The bedrooms were great and comfortable.
Would definitely recommend this house and looking forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Molly for taking the time to write a review of your stay in my home. I am very happy to hear that everything was better than you envisioned. I am looking forward to seeing you and your lovely family again someday. Please remember to send JoJo and me pictures over the holidays. Give that cute little baby girl a squeeze for me. Wishing you and your family a Blessed Christmas Season. Stay warm! Jan and JoJo

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awsome Vacation House

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We stayed at Jan's beautiful home in July/12 and had an awesome time! The house itself was better than the pictures can show, and Jan was wonderful. I have to admit, being that is was my first time finding and booking a rental property online, I was a bit nervous about it, but Jan was great and did everything she said she would. I would say to anyone looking for a great Las Vegas property, close to the strip but away from the hoards of people, this is the place! We will for sure being staying with Jan again, I have nothing but positive remarks and wonderful memories! The pool was the best, I walked by one of the hotel pools and saw all the deck chairs lined up and thought to myself... yup, we made the right choice! Looking forward to going back!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tina from London England

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Dear Jan and JoJo,
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay with you. Your home is a paradise you do not wish to leave, absolutely spotless, wonderful furnishings, very comfortable and located only a few minutes from The Las Vegas Strip. My worry is that if I write such a good review others will stay and your wonderful home will be booked up when we hope to return. The swimming pool was terrific; my comment to my husband when I first swam in the pool was that I never wanted to leave. Perfect for adults and children and accessible for the elderly or infirm. Thank you again

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Miss Jan's House"

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Upon learning that we were going to be in Las Vegas for a family party, and having several children in our family, we began to search for an alternative to big hotel. We found "Miss Jan's House", as my 2 year old granddaughter began to call it and knew it was the place for us. From the beginning I felt confident that it was the right choice and I was not disappointed. There were 8 of us staying in the house and there was more than enough room. The house and kitchen are spectacular and the outside amenities are fantastic. We had several family members visit and ate all meals in, which was a huge savings. The kids enjoyed the pool, putting green, and the playground. I have been to Las Vegas more than 20 times and this was the best yet!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Family Celebration in Style"

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

The 8 of us really enjoyed our time at the Tuscan Retreat. The home was as was described on the web - clean, well equipped, nice layout, in fact even better than we imagined! Although the strip and what it has to offer is very close we were happy to just relax, eat well, and enjoy being with each other in fact we spent the entire time outside on the patio or in the pool. Jan was there if we needed her which was great. A perfect place for a family celebration, for the young and young at heart. Close to Green Valley resort and casino which has a super brunch.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great high end stay"

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

"Great high end stay"

This is a great house in a very nice quiet neighborhood near the freeways, some nice local restaurants and supermarkets. The house itself is spacious and extremely comfortable and the outside including the pool is great fun and very relaxing. You will find Jan a very good host and we would certainly have no hesitation in recommending her or her house to anyone looking for a good high end home to relax in after a hectic Vegas day. Kind regards The Oliver family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks to YOU!

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

Dear Jan,
As I wipe down the kitchen counter I think about all the guests who may have spent time here and done the same as Paula and I, but there is a little exception - I KNOW that no one has appreciated all the work it must take to keep this place as fantastic as it is. It is so amazing how beautiful, efficient and accommodating this place is – Thanks to you! We had the Very Best Time here is your paradise Oasis- Loved it, Every minute of it. Thank you so, so, so Much.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great time - Beautiful House"

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

"Great time - Beautiful House"

We had a family reunion with three generations represented. Everyone loved the house and there was plenty to do for young and old alike. We loved the great room so we could all be together and have plenty of space. We ate most of our meals in the home. The kitchen was fabulous! there was plenty of space for 11 people. The pool was relaxing and refreshing. Jan was accommodating and very helpful. The house was conveniently located to the airport and the strip. My entire family would love to stay there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Most Relaxing Las Vegas Vacation Ever!"

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Tuscan Retreat with two other couples in early August! The house was amazing and super clean! The pictures didn't do it justice! The kitchen was huge and the master suite was beautiful! We didn't want to leave! Getting up every morning to enjoy a swim in the pool and reading on the patio was SO relaxing. The house feels very secluded, but you're within minutes of everything! We really enjoyed Green Valley Ranch Casino, which was nearby...we went to a movie there, in addition to enjoying a little gambling! They had great shopping there, too! The house is close to The Strip and the airport, too. You couldn't ask for a better location! Jan was an awesome hostess! She was available whenever we had questions and left an extensive list of places to go, shop, etc... We can't wait to go back!! We're spoiled now...a hotel on The Strip will never be the same! We would definitely recommend this house to our friends and family, but they'll need to make sure they don't want it the same time we do!! Thanks, Jan!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Football and Golf Weekend at the "Tuscan Retreat"

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Great house and great location! We had a group of friends get together for a weekend of football and golf and the home worked out perfectly for us. The backyard was bigger than expected and we were even able to use the hot tub during the winter. The grand room and large TV was ideal for watching the game and just hanging out. Garage with ping pong table and large TV was another bonus to the house. We had our weekend planned out, but Jan was helpful with her suggestions on possible other activities in the area. Good times!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect in EVERY way!"

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

"This home is spectacular and working with Jan was easy. When the owner says she will call, fax or write, she does. It was nice (and reassuring) to do business with such a professional person. This was one of our best vacations, simply because of staying in this amazing home. The pictures are nice, but the home offers so much more once you are inside. Our only complaint is that we aren't still there!

Thank you Jan. Our stay in your beautiful home will be etched in my mind for a very long time.

Sincerely,
Jean
Bend, OR"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Absolutely Amazing"

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

"We just returned from staying at the home...and it was amazing!!! The pictures do not do it justice! There were 11 of us in our party and the home was perfect. The kids (and adults) LOVED the pool..we did not want to do anything else but stay home and swim. It was so hard to leave. Thanks so much Jan for sharing your home with us."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Our family reunion for my mom's 80th was perfect"

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

"Jan was great to deal with from start to finish. She did everything she
said she was going to do, when she said she was going to do it. If we had any questions, she was right there by phone to ask and she came over to meet all of us. A nice personal touch. It's always a little nerve racking to choose a place on the web; not knowing if the pictures are 15 years old, etc., but if anything the pictures didn't even show the scale of this house. It felt so spacious! Our family of seven all had our own room with bath (one brother and my son shared the twin bed room); the great room was a perfect space to all hang out in. AND it was clean! Very important to us. I don't when we'll have another occasion like this one, but I would definitely go back to this house. Jan also gives lots of suggested places to visit, so that was helpful if you don't know Vegas. All in all, we had the perfect stay! Wendy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal for Family Gatherings

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Jan, June 5, 2010

We had a fantastic time! The pool was perfect for our kids! There were so many fun things to do, that we almost never wanted to leave the house. With the ping pong table, pool, horseshoes, putting green and swings, we never had time to get bored.

The house is wonderful and the perfect layout. Our group was large and there was a place for everyone.

Our teens loved to hang out in the garage with the 64” Big Screen TV and room to spread.

We all said we’d come again if we had the chance.

Signed Ron, Jen and the Whole Crazy Gang

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A vacation house that we will not forget"

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

My family and I spent 6 wonderful nights at this single story mansion. It is so well maintained and thought out that we stayed in the house more than we experienced the Vegas Strip. Why Leave? A great pool and Jacuzzi, huge kitchen, great location, putting green, horseshoes, and great beds to catch up on your sleep. This was a family vacation that will not be soon forgotten. My kids (9 and 11) loved the horseshoes and we could not get them out of the heated pool.

Another nice perk is the passion and energy that Jan puts into her house. Every detail is well thought out and we could not have been more impressed with her service and hospitality.

Finally I would like to report that when we first booked the trip we wondered if the pictures and quite frankly the price were too good to be true. Could it be located really only 5 Miles from the strip? Well, I can assure that each and every detail on this web site are 100% true. This meant a lot to us since this was our first experience with VBO. In a word BRAVO!!! Thank you for everything. I highly recommend this house for anyone that enjoys excellence! Take Care- Mike "

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Furniture Convention

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

It has been such a pleasure to stay in your amazing house.....and an even bigger pleasure getting to know you! Thanks so much for your wonderful hospitality. We will plan on staying here in the future. Brad, Matt, Ross and Brandon. Walker Edison Furniture.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vegas Visitor

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

"Our family (8 adults and 1 baby) had a wonderful time at this lovely house. The owner was very attentive to our needs while we were there, although she had already taken care of most of them before we arrived. She provided a little booklet of chefs, restaurants, grocery stores, etc for us. She even had a Pack and Play and stroller for us to use. We enjoyed cooking around the large and well-equipped kitchen. We would go back and I would recommend the house to anyone. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

High School Reunion

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Jan 14-18 2010. Group of 6 High School friends getting together for a "boys" trip to Vegas. Jan's house was perfect for us. Had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy. Spent more time at the house then "The Strip" - probably saved us all some money!!!! The house was spotless on arrival. Easy access to the airport and The Strip. Jan was a great hostess and available via phone at anytime, day or night. Had no problems during our stay. Will definitely be back. Would recommend to anyone going to Vegas and looking for luxury accommodations away from The Strip. Lars and the Boys

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Times Return Guest

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

11-15-09
Jan,
Thanks again for a “great stay” here is Las Vegas. As usual, we had a great time with great hospitality for us and our customers. It’s always great……. I think it has been 5 times now. Thanks again, you’ve always been great!
See you soon. Bill, Jason, Joe and Mitch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A Day to Remember" in a "House to Remember"

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

Jan, 11-8-09
A day to remember in a “House to Remember”. We chose to have our “Special Day” in your house and could not be happier. Thank you for a wonderful stay and your hospitality to our families. All our guests were thrilled with your home. It made our day perfect to have such a beautiful place for our family and friends to gather. We hope to sign this book again someday? It may be certain!

Much love to our friend,
Larry and Amy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, Beautiful, Peaceful and Relaxing!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

October 23, 2009
We had a great time at this house. Clean, beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing. Super floor plan Super place to stay. Jan was attentive to any and all our needs. Although everything was so good we didn't need anything. Location was convenient to everything.
Bottom line I would and will rent this house again when I am in the Las Vegas area. Fred and Laura FMO, TN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Home!!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

"Awesome Home!!!"

Everything is as described on your web site. The home is beautiful and beautifully kept. This year, we were 8, 50 year old Bachelors on vacation. We mostly enjoy the space and comfort both inside and outside the home and the privacy of the setting. This was our second stay at your place and we are already looking forward to next year. Feel free to provide my email address as a reference to anyone who is interested.

Mike and the rest of the boys from Vancouver, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You will be overwhelmed with the accommodations

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

"You will be overwhelmed with the accommodations!"

Pictures do no bring justice to this home. What an amazing stay we had. Our bachelor party was there from Friday to Sunday and the guys did not want to leave the house. From the moment that I walked in, I knew that we had picked the right house.
The listing was very accurate and the property had all (and more) it claimed. The property was very well maintained and was spotless when we arrived. Jan is an awesome owner. She is not a manager of multiple properties. This is why she has poured all her efforts into one property and the property upkeep and her customer service shows for it. This property is truly a dream home and could be used for multiple properties. The strip is 7 minutes away and the airport is 3 minutes away.
Jan Thank you for the wonderful experience. We will be seeing you shortly.
Sam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

Family Reunion
Vegas Deb San Francisco.
Date Submitted: August 31, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2009
This house was perfect for my family. We had 9 guests, between 6 and 90 years old. the house accommodated all of our special needs. We were able to play games together, watch the kids enjoy the pool and eat meals together. The house may be more expensive than other homes but the extra expense is well worth it. You will not have any reason to go out, nor will you want to go out. There is a lot of fun to be had here. And cooking and barbecuing it is a blast, so no need to order out.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review