reviews for: listing #26045 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Studio rental

Oceanside Villas
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $49 - $85 /nt
    $320 - $580 /wk

sort by:

Quiet & Comfortable

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

It is always a pleasure staying here, Everything we enjoy doing is either walking distance or a very short drive away. The owner is very nice and very easy to communicate with. The property and room is always neat and clean. I have stayed at this property twice and plan on returning again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet & Comfortable

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Staying here is always a pleasure, Everything we enjoy doing is either walking distance or a very short drive away. I recommend this property for anyone wanting peace and quiet away from the main strip and a very clean room to stay in.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for Great Price

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The owner was very nice and easy to communicate with, answered all my questions in a timely manner (she even answered my call immediately when we first arrived, I had a quick question when we first pulled in). This is a great studio apartment for 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 6 & 8)! Very clean, air conditioned, futon and bed are comfy...Nice little pool, was never overly crowded. My kids loved everything about this place, and my husband too! (He's the biggest critic of everything, LOL!) Very close to the beach, just two blocks to walk. We had the greatest vacation ever, thanks Sandra!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place for Great Price

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The owner was very nice and easy to communicate with, answered all my questions in a timely manner (she even answered my call immediately when we first arrived, I had a quick question when we first pulled in). This is a great studio apartment for 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 6 & 8)! Very clean, air conditioned, futon and bed are comfy...Nice little pool, was never overly crowded. My kids loved everything about this place, and my husband too! (He's the biggest critic of everything, LOL!) Very close to the beach, just two blocks to walk. We had the greatest vacation ever, thanks Sandra!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The apt. was comfortable and clean, simple and well priced, only two blocks from the beach at a central location in south Myrtle beach. I brought my small dog with us, he wasn't too exited about not being able to use a window to look out of while staying there but we took him out about four times a day so that wasn't a problem.
The pool was always taken care of and not too busy.
Thank you for a great stay! We're looking forward to doing business with you again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Get Away Spot!!!!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This place is the best ever!!! It was the perfect little hideaway for my husband and I. We rented both of Sandy's units and was more than please with both. The rooms are well kept , clean and the neighbors are so friendly. Location could not have been better, we could walk to just about anything we anted and being close to the 2nd Ave Pier was the best ...we spent a few nights there. We LOVED it and will definitely return again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love my job....:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Side Villas!!!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean and quite. Super close to the beach. Great to be with your family or friends. I am planning to go back next year !!""!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am glad you found the condo and area to be great. We love being able to share our condo with others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect spot for small family with pet!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This was our first vacation with our 16 month old son, and it was really the perfect spot for us. We were able to bring our small dog for a reasonable fee, and there was plenty of space for all of our baby stuff including a pack and play. The neighbors were all super nice, and the room was clean and amazingly quiet! You couldn't beat the location, 1 block off the beach right in the heart of everything Myrtle Beach has to offer.

Our only real complaint is that the shower could use a new head, but we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We absolutely loved this little place! Sandra, the owner of the property, was a great communicator! Everything was clean when we arrived. The location is a block from the beach, both piers are in walking proximity, as are many other shops. The neighbors were friendly. The pool was well kept! We would definitely return here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We absolutely loved this little place! Sandra, the owner of the property, was a great communicator! Everything was clean when we arrived. The location is a block from the beach, both piers are in walking proximity, as are many other shops. The neighbors were friendly. The pool was well kept! We would definitely return here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love staying here!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

I have stayed here with my friends two times already and plan on many more. It is so close to the beach! I love the friendly neighbors and the cleaniness of the place. The owner is really great and is willing to work with you on just about anything! I would definitly recommend this place to anyone! It is small but sizable for atleast four people!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed...I really enjoy helping people have an affordable vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great price, great location

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

The room was well kept, it was in a great location and not over priced. Nice pool for the kids when they didn't want to go to the beach. We had a cook out while the kids swam. Walking distance to shopping, restaraunts and the amusement park. Very close to the board walk and the beach. Neighbors they are also very friendly. We had a great time and are looking forward to coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad we could provide a great place for your family vacation. I hope you made life long memories.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

a

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

Description very accurate, a little hard to find from the address, it is easier to turn down 4th avenue north and go through the first stop sign Villas on left. Property was well maintained. Owner very friendly and accomodating. Very close to 2nd avenue pier, not far from Family Kingdom one way and many stores and attractions very close the other. I would recommend anyone that does not care to stay across the road from the beach to rent this condo. For the price, very good place to stay.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed...please call again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

awesome

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

I love this property it was close to the beach , the studio was clean and had everything I need , what we love most was the good neighbors in the building they all make you feel like home , the pool was private,also the it was close to everything and pet friendly , truly I will go back. the place is perfect for couples.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Wonderful vacation in Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We loved our stay at Oceanside Villas, the location is wonderful. It is so close to all the uptown attractions and walking on the new boardwalk was great. Your condo was so clean and comfortable. We will be sure to stay again this summer.

Helpful votes: 31 / 32

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review