reviews for: listing #26049 - Nashville, Tennessee Cabin rental

Stay Down on the Farm Country Guest House on 100 Acres
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $118 - $158 /nt

sort by:

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Stay Down on the Farm was truly a home away from home. The fully equipped kitchen cut down on our dining out costs. We enjoyed peaceful country solitude yet we were at the Grand Ole Opry in 30 minutes in Nashville. Each time we sat on the porch we were joined by hummingbirds that seemed as curious about us as we were about them. By far the best place we have ever stayed away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Great Stay in Nashville

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here, very relaxing to stay out in the country but yet a short drive in to Nashville. The renovations to the house are very well done, and everything is spotless. The owners couldn't be nicer and are very accommodating. Will definitely try to stay here again the next time we stay in Nashville.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Just a short drive into Nashville and loads of quaint things to do close by. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome home, host and grounds

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

This was a great place to stay. The host Beth and Billy were very kind and took time to make sure we were comfortable and well cared for. The home was clean and beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so easy to be good host when we have great guest. Guest that respect the home and what it takes to maintain it for others. Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at one of the Stay Down on the Farm properties. The Little Red Farm House is not quite as secluded as the other two houses, as it is fairly close to Wilkinson Road. However, this road seems to have only a few vehicles per hour (including Billy's absolutely silent electric car) and very few all night. If you just want a secluded, quiet stay, the house is spacious, the grounds are very walkable (about 100 acres, pine trees, trails, very few other guests, unless you are here for an event in the outdoor pavilion and shelter). Or you are only a few minutes drive from the interstate, White House, and a half hour or so from Nashville.

The photos accurately portray the property. The kitchen is well equipped, with the supply of various condiments slowly growing (thanks previous guests!). The Wi-Fi works much better, almost flawless this year. (Thanks Billy!) The owners are always willing to help in any way needed, without being intrusive. We expect to be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We loved staying Down on the Farm. Everything was perfect. It was close to Nashville, beautiful atmosphere, awesome fishing, great hosts, and fantastic weather!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

mother and daughter

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

We had an incredible time down on the farm! The owners, Billy and Beth, and their family are super nice, accommodating, and helpful. :) My mother, my dog Tyco (pugsly), and I went for walks every morning. The weather in mid November was perfect, high 50's to lower 60's. The sun shined every day we were there. The house was immaculate. You can really feel the love and consideration the owners have when you drive onto the property. We also enjoyed the local antique shops, soda shop, and restaurants even though we mainly went to see Nashville. Overall it was a great experience. You can't beat the price either. I am already spreading the word and hope to return sooner then later. Thank you Billy and Beth for such a pleasant stay. You both hold a special place in our hearts. Happy holidays :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Place

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

What a wonderful getaway and wonderful people. If you are looking for a beautiful cottage in a quiet spot check out the Little Red Cottage. We had a golf getaway with old friends and loved the Little Red Farm house. All the amenities of home in a beautiful house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house and location

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Six of us fished a bass tournament on Old Hickory lake and had the chance to stay at the Little Red House. It was perfect. Every thing you need is there. We even had a building that would cover all three boats and trucks. Never had to un hook our trucks from the boats. We were only about 13 miles from the boat ramp. Billy and Beth are great people. Hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

City girls in the big country

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Our trip to Nashville was made by renting this house. A group of friends and myself decided to have a girls roadtrip from NYC to Nashville. It was definitely an adventure and such a nice surprise to end up a the cutest/cleanest home at the end of the long drive. Our pictures in the barn are treasured memories of a wonderful weekend. Throughout our trip we constantly referred to the house as our dream home. The surrounding town(s) are charming and the people are nothing but nice, friendly and helpful. Should we ever come back to TN, this is definitely where we would be staying.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fall Get-together

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

My husband and I rented this house so that we could gather with our adult sons somewhere and have some entertainment available. The farmhouse was wonderful - we had very cozy accommodations as well as the ability to hike, have campfires every evening, and a very pastoral location to unwind. Beth and Billy went out of their way to insure that our stay went well. We couldn't have wished for more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fall Get-Together

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

My husband and I rented this house so that we could gather with our adult sons somewhere and have some entertainment available. The farmhouse was wonderful - we had very cozy accommodations as well as the ability to hike, have campfires every evening, and a very pastoral location to unwind. Beth and Billy went out of their way to insure that our stay went well. We couldn't have wished for more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sister Getaway

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

My sister & I stayed at the little Red Farm House for the last 5 days of our sister vacation and felt truly at home. The owners Beth & Billy are very sweet & genuine and can give you helpul information about things to do in the surrounding area or direct you to the local super market. Little Red Farm house is lovely and very clean, a joy to come back to after a day sightseeing & shopping in Nashville, (about 30 minutes away). Every morning we went for a walk on the dirt road that leads back to their other rental property "Dove Cottage" and every eveining we sat out on the front porch and chatted while we watched the fireflies dance. Kitchen is well equipped to make meals if you choose to stay in. Nice bonus to have a washer & dryer to use as well. Highly recommend staying here especially if you want to be near nature. Plan to come back at some point with my husband & son. Thank you again for use of your beautiful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nice and relaxing

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We loved everything about our stay here! The home was very clean, it had everything we needed, the owners were very accessible (answered all our calls immediately without having to leave a message), the property was beautiful and relaxing in the country without being too far from downtown Nashville (about 30 min drive). We also found sufficient food options not too far away and loved our trip to Thomas' Drug Store. I only wish that we'd have caught more than 1 catfish in the pond - they liked the hot dogs for sure. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very nice and relaxing

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We loved everything about our stay here! The home was very clean, it had everything we needed, the owners were very accessible (answered all our calls immediately without having to leave a message), the property was beautiful and relaxing in the country without being too far from downtown Nashville (about 30 min drive). We also found sufficient food options not too far away and loved our trip to Thomas' Drug Store. I only wish that we'd have caught more than 1 catfish in the pond - they liked the hot dogs for sure. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Trip

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This is a very nice place. We stayed in the Dove Cottage.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Relaxing!

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We stayed at this rental for a week in May. We had a wonderful time! The house was large enough for my husband and me, his parents, and our three young children. We spent one day at Mammoth Caves (only a 45-60 minute drive). The rest of our time was spent exploring the property and enjoying the outdoors. Our children enjoyed chasing crickets, finding fireflies and listening to the frogs at night. They also enjoyed throwing small rocks into the catfish pond and exploring the barns on the property. We spent an evening around the campfire (Billy, the owner, came over to build it for us). We also brought a kiddie pool that they played with in the front yard. Billy's mom came over to watch the kids play and to welcome us. The house was large, bright and clean. It was a perfect place for our family vacation. We found the setting to be very relaxing, yet close enough to I-65 that we could take short trips to Mammoth Caves and to Nashville.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So Relaxing!

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We stayed at this rental for a week in May. We had a wonderful time! The house was large enough for my husband and me, his parents, and our three young children. We spent one day at Mammoth Caves (only a 45-60 minute drive). The rest of our time was spent exploring the property and enjoying the outdoors. Our children enjoyed chasing crickets, finding fireflies and listening to the frogs at night. They also enjoyed throwing small rocks into the catfish pond and exploring the barns on the property. We spent an evening around the campfire (Billy, the owner, came over to build it for us). We also brought a kiddie pool that they played with in the front yard. Billy's mom came over to watch the kids play and to welcome us. The house was large, bright and clean. It was a perfect place for our family vacation. We found the setting to be very relaxing, yet close enough to I-65 that we could take short trips to Mammoth Caves and to Nashville.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Country Getaway

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We just returned from our 4 day stay at The Red Farmhouse. We had an absolutely wonderful experience! The farmhouse is not too far out of town, but it feels miles from the city. The property is absolutely well-kept, very pretty and serene. The 3 bedroom house is beautifully furnished with antiques. I was especially intrigued by the pie safe which functions as a pantry. The kitchen is spacious and well-laid out. Everything I needed to cook and serve meals was there waiting for me....we just had to bring the food! There are 3 bedrooms, each uniquely furnished. We used only the master bedroom and found the mattress to be just perfect. Usually I end up with backaches when I travel from too-soft mattresses, but not in this case! The house also boasts a furnished laundry room and a very large bathroom. We have absolutely no complaints about the property and feel very lucky to have found it! Satellite TV and wi-fi access are available for guest use for no additional charge. The internet speed was quite fast and consistent. We were greeted by the owner and given a tour of the place. There is a basket of brochures on the desk with tons of ideas of places to visit. The best part for us was the absolute seclusion. We strolled down the path towards Dove Cottage, sat on the swing by the catfish pond, and explored the barn and never saw another soul. It's amazing to hear absolutely sounds except those of nature. The fireflies were in mating season, and each night the field was lit up, as if strung with twinkle lights! We explored the small town nearby, and shared a banana split at the old fashioned soda fountain in town. We cooked hot dogs over the fire pit beside the house and drank in the country night air. My boyfriend was able to indulge in his daily run and enjoy absolute quiet and breathtaking pastoral scenery. There was nothing we needed that wasn't readily available. For those who prefer to stay more in touch with civilization, there are many restaurants and stores (including Wal-mart) just 15 minutes away. We are absolutely AMAZED that we were able to get all this for less than the price of a modest hotel room. Beth and Billy were absolutely WONDERFUL to us and we will not hesitate to say here again. Stay Down on the Farm was a unique, joyful and serene experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolute Perfection!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We just returned from our 4 day stay at The Red Farmhouse. We had an absolutely wonderful experience! The farmhouse is not too far out of town, but it feels miles from the city. The property is absolutely well-kept, very pretty and serene. The 3 bedroom house is beautifully furnished with antiques. I was especially intrigued by the pie safe which functions as a pantry. The kitchen is spacious and well-laid out. Everything I needed to cook and serve meals was there waiting for me....we just had to bring the food! There are 3 bedrooms, each uniquely furnished. We used only the master bedroom and found the mattress to be just perfect. Usually I end up with backaches when I travel from too-soft mattresses, but not in this case! The house also boasts a furnished laundry room and a very large bathroom. We have absolutely no complaints about the property and feel very lucky to have found it! Satellite TV and wi-fi access are available for guest use for no additional charge. The internet speed was quite fast and consistent. We were greeted by the owner and given a tour of the place. There is a basket of brochures on the desk with tons of ideas of places to visit. The best part for us was the absolute seclusion. We strolled down the path towards Dove Cottage, sat on the swing by the catfish pond, and explored the barn and never saw another soul. It's amazing to hear absolutely sounds except those of nature. The fireflies were in mating season, and each night the field was lit up, as if strung with twinkle lights! We explored the small town nearby, and shared a banana split at the old fashioned soda fountain in town. We cooked hot dogs over the fire pit beside the house and drank in the country night air. My boyfriend was able to indulge in his daily run and enjoy absolute quiet and breathtaking pastoral scenery. There was nothing we needed that wasn't readily available. For those who prefer to stay more in touch with civilization, there are many restaurants and stores (including Wal-mart) just 15 minutes away. We are absolutely AMAZED that we were able to get all this for less than the price of a modest hotel room. Beth and Billy were absolutely WONDERFUL to us and we will not hesitate to say here again. Stay Down on the Farm was a unique, joyful and serene experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Serenity

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We just returned from our 4 day stay at The Red Farmhouse. We had an absolutely wonderful experience! The farmhouse is not too far out of town, but it feels miles from the city. The property is absolutely well-kept, very pretty and serene. The 3 bedroom house is beautifully furnished with antiques. I was especially intrigued by the pie safe which functions as a pantry. The kitchen is spacious and well-laid out. Everything I needed to cook and serve meals was there waiting for me....we just had to bring the food! There are 3 bedrooms, each uniquely furnished. We used only the master bedroom and found the mattress to be just perfect. Usually I end up with backaches when I travel from too-soft mattresses, but not in this case! The house also boasts a furnished laundry room and a very large bathroom. We have absolutely no complaints about the property and feel very lucky to have found it! Satellite TV and wi-fi access are available for guest use for no additional charge. The internet speed was quite fast and consistent. We were greeted by the owner and given a tour of the place. There is a basket of brochures on the desk with tons of ideas of places to visit. The best part for us was the absolute seclusion. We strolled down the path towards Dove Cottage, sat on the swing by the catfish pond, and explored the barn and never saw another soul. It's amazing to hear absolutely sounds except those of nature. The fireflies were in mating season, and each night the field was lit up, as if strung with twinkle lights! We explored the small town nearby, and shared a banana split at the old fashioned soda fountain in town. We cooked hot dogs over the fire pit beside the house and drank in the country night air. My boyfriend was able to indulge in his daily run and enjoy absolute quiet and breathtaking pastoral scenery. There was nothing we needed that wasn't readily available. For those who prefer to stay more in touch with civilization, there are many restaurants and stores (including Wal-mart) just 15 minutes away. We are absolutely AMAZED that we were able to get all this for less than the price of a modest hotel room. Beth and Billy were absolutely WONDERFUL to us and we will not hesitate to say here again. Stay Down on the Farm was a unique, joyful and serene experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Little Red Farm House

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We loved staying at the little red farm house! It was the perfect size for the 4 of us that stayed there. An evening by the campfire watching the fireflies and making s'mores was so much fun! Billy and Beth were so accommodating and friendly! Beth showed us brochures and recommended places to visit. An ice cream parlor that was close to the house was delicious! We will definately stay here again when we visit Nashville!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Little Red Farm House

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We loved staying at the little red farm house! It was the perfect size for the 4 of us that stayed there. An evening by the campfire watching the fireflies and making s'mores was so much fun! Billy and Beth were so accommodating and friendly! Beth showed us brochures and recommended places to visit. An ice cream parlor that was close to the house was delicious! We will definately stay here again when we visit Nashville!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Little Red Farm House

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We loved staying in this little house!! It was the perfect size for the 4 of us that stayed there. An evening by the campfire watching the fireflies and making s'mores was so much fun! Billy and Beth were so accommodating and friendly! Beth showed us brochures of places to visit and told us about an ice cream parlor not far from the house that was delicious! We will definately stay here again when we visit Nashville!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional place to stay!

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We "shopped" a lot to find a place for a weekend "retreat" to relax and enjoy visiting with our son who is active duty Army and stationed at Fort Campbell, Kentucky. We normally stay at a hotel in or near Clarksville, TN but we really wanted somewhere that was home away from home. We found it at the Little Red Farm House at Stay Down on the Farm. What an amazing property and home. It was truly home away from home with EVERYTHING we needed to feel at home and comfortable. One of the best things about it was the price. We have paid so much more at a hotel especially the need to eat out every meal and of course a hotel room is NOT at all like home. The owners, Billy and Beth Wilkinson, were GREAT and were available to answer questions prior to our stay and during. Billy's mother lives across the road and came over and brought me a freshly cut bouquet of iris' from her many gardens. Trust me that the pictures posted here really do not do this place justice - it is so much more than a photo can show, especially with all the beautiful flowers! The wildlife is beautiful too - we watched many rabbits run and play, turkey come through the yard, and birds everywhere singing with their hearts. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a stay at STAY DOWN ON THE FARM.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A home away from home!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

This is our 2nd time staying at the farm house in TN. Our first time we came down in May of '09 as boyfriend and girlfriend....and left as an engaged couple!! Our 2nd time, we celebrated our 2 year anniversary.
The farm is situated in a perfect location. It's not too far from the city, but at the same time...far enough out to get that country farm feel. We grilled out, had a bonfire, took walks, and even took a snooze by the pond!!
I would recommend the farm to anyone and everyone! This is a perfect get-a-way to relax and enjoy what TN has to offer! The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway, relaxing setting.

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

My family met up at Stay Down on the Farm the week after Christmas - it was a central location, equal driving distance for us all. And it was perfect! There was plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 children. The owners have done a wonderful job making the house (a new construction) comfortable, clean and cozy. Fast wi-fi access and washing machine/dryer are nice amenties, as are all the kitchenwares. We enjoyed the books and magazines in the home, hiking on the 100 acres, and making smores in the fire pit in the backyard, all in a beautiful country setting. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As close to perfect as you can get

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

This was such a wonderful stay. My father, 2 sons,their girlfriends,and I came to stay for my niece's wedding. We wanted a place where we could stay together, be comfortable, and stay within our budget. We got all of that and even more.
The owners were the nicest people. Any phone calls or emails were answered in a timely manner. They even visited us to make sure everything was going well during our visit.
The grounds were awesome. We were able to take a long walk when we needed to take a break. The barns were wonderful to search through and I got some very good pictures. We wished we had been able to use the firepit during our stay, but there just wasn't enough time.
The home itself was amazing. I have never stayed in a rental property so clean and neat. The living room was a very nice place for us to visit during the day. The young people were very glad there was fast internet access. Everyone had a wonderful night's sleep. The beds were nice and comfortable. We were able to make great meals in the kitchen.
It was nice there were enough linens for everyone. The towels were nice a fluffy. We were a little nervous about only having one bathroom with 6 people. But that actually did not become a problem. The bathroom is huge.
There were magazines and books to read,and a few games in the cabinet in the living room. We didn't find that until our last day, so don't forget to look there.
There are so many little things there that became helpful. The flashlight helped us walk at night. And, thank goodness for the safety pins in the bedroom. Saved the day for a dress malfunction.
I don't use the word perfect very often, but it is easy to use with this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful time

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Everything was wonderful with our stay at Down on the Farm. I stumbled on this property while looking for a place for 6 people to stay for a weekend within my budget. This place was perfect.
The grounds were a great place to wonder when we needed some alone time. The living room was a perfect gathering place for our evenings. The vacation home was so neat and clean. I could not have asked for anything more. We were a little worried about having 6 people with just one bathroom, but that was never a problem. With two sinks and two mirrors, all us ladies were able to get ready for the wedding we came for. Everyone had a good night's sleep. The beds were so comfortable. OK, so was the couch where I slept. We wished we had time to use the firepit in the back. There just never seemed to be enough time to do that. Having the mudroom with the washer and dryer was helpful after a walk in the morning with the grass wet with dew.
Any emails or phone calls I made to the owners were quickly replied to. They even paid us a visit during our stay to make sure everything was going well.
I would have no trouble recomending this place to anyone.
Cannot wait until we can return in December.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

It's not often I use the word perfect. My family and I are very hard to impress these days. However, perfect is the word I would use for Stay Down on the Farm. From the directions to get there, the grounds, and the home itself, nothing can be improved upon.
My father, two sons, their girlfriends, and I came down to stay for my niece's wedding. I stumbled on this property, not knowing they even had vacation homes in this area. I should not have been nervous about renting this place.
The owners returned any emails or phone calls I made quickly.
The grounds were great when any of us needed some quiet time away from each other. The buildings on the land were great to walk through. And, being a photographer, there were some great places for us to take pictures.
The home was immaculate. I've never stayed at a rental home so clean and well kept. The living room was a great place for us to come together in the evenings and enjoy reading, tv, or using our computers. (the internet was very fast). We were worried about having only one bathroom, however, the bathroom was so big, two of us could use it. It was great that towels were included at the home.
We all got great nights's sleep. The beds were very comfortable.
I am hoping to return in December to enjoy a little holiday time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Party Weekend

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We rented The Little Red Farmhouse for my mother's surprise 70th birthday party. It was a perfect weekend that she will always treasure. The property is just lovely and the house is very pretty, with comfortable beds, a perfect country kitchen, and a large bathroom. We had ages 70 down to 4 and everyone had so much fun. It was a relaxing weekend - fishing, taking walks, playing games, cooking, and campfires. So wonderful. I highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surprise Birthday Party!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We rented The Little Red Farmhouse for my mom's 70th birthday. It was a complete surprise when my dad pulled in and all her grandkids ran out onto the porch! It was the perfect weekend, with campfires, fishing in the pond, sitting in tree swings, and visiting the local ice cream parlor. The house is beautiful, with comfortable beds and a well equipped (and adorable) kitchen. I highly recommend. Billy and Beth couldn't have been nicer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

My only complaint is we didn't stay longer! Billy and Beth are gracious hosts with beautiful land and a gorgeous house to enjoy a stay in TN. The house has all the amenities for everyday use, but let us enjoy being away from "life" for a bit. They were both extremely helpful with all my questions before our trip and while we were there, as well.

We hope w can come back and stay longer next time. Thank you both so much!!
Cheers,
Shelly

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place for a Getaway!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

This is a charmng home with beautiful pine flooring and a more than gracious kitchen/living area. We stayed here for a quick getaway for our anniversary and Billy was kind enough to afford us a "special" gift. The other home on the property was adorable also with a great outdoor area and garden. The pond would be great for fishing if you have young children. I LOVED the wooded area behind the home, miles of trails with intoxicating smells of pine, honeysuckle, multiflora rose......absolutely tranquil area in the pine woods to take a blanket and read in the shade! Very secluded and the trails are great for a morning run. I was pleasantly suprise the quaint nearby town of Gallatin. They have a great Cajun restaurant downtown with delicous jambalaya. Thanks Billy for a great weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Little Red Farmhouse

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

For two busy moms this was the perfect setting for a weekend getaway. The farmhouse is so clean, neat as a pin and decorated beautifully. The country atmosphere is peaceful and the owners are very welcoming and hospitable. The cost is very affordable for such a restful and relaxing time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful country retreat

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

The little red farm house was everything I expected from the website photos. It was clean, neat as a pin and decorated beautifully. The owners are very hospitable and welcoming. The peaceful country atmosphere makes for a great getaway and the cost is very affordable.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Little Red Farm House Country Retreat

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

When we booked our stay at The Little Red Farm House, we never dreamed it would be so beautiful and inviting. From the moment we arrived, it never felt like a vacation spot or rental, but rather a home! The house was tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques and country accents. It was filled with anything you could possibly need, short of your groceries. The home even has a washer and dryer! The hosts were the nicest people and made us feel at home. They were so thoughtful that they even came to the house in the middle of the evening during a storm to give us a lantern. We enjoyed catching catfish in the pond, taking walks and taking in the beautiful scenery, sitting on the front porch in the evening listening to the wildlife. We picked strawberries at a nearby farm, visited an old fashioned soda fountain, found antiques at a local antique shop, enjoyed delicious BBQ, sampled wine at a nearby winery, and even made a short drive to Nashville's Farmers market for fresh peaches. Coming from the suburbs - it doesn't get any better than that! I wish we would have stayed two weeks instead of one! We will definitely visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Little Red Farm House Country Retreat

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

When we booked our stay at The Little Red Farm House, we never dreamed it would be so beautiful and inviting. From the moment we arrived, it never felt like a vacation spot or rental, but rather a home! The house was tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques and country accents. It was filled with anything you could possibly need, short of your groceries. The home even has a washer and dryer! The hosts were the nicest people and made us feel at home. They were so thoughtful that they even came to the house in the middle of the evening during a storm to give us a lantern. We enjoyed catching catfish in the pond, taking walks and taking in the beautiful scenery, sitting on the front porch in the evening listening to the wildlife. We picked strawberries at a nearby farm, visited an old fashioned soda fountain, found antiques at a local antique shop, enjoyed delicious BBQ, sampled wine at a nearby winery, and even made a short drive to Nashville's Farmers market for fresh peaches. Coming from the suburbs - it doesn't get any better than that! I wish we would have stayed two weeks instead of one! We will definitely visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Little Red Farm House country vacation retreat

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

When we booked our stay at The Little Red Farm House, we never dreamed it would be so beautiful and inviting. From the moment we arrived, it never felt like a vacation spot or rental, but rather a home! The house was tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques and country accents. It was filled with anything you could possibly need, short of your groceries. The home even has a washer and dryer! The hosts were the nicest people and made us feel at home. They were so thoughtful that they even came to the house in the middle of the evening during a storm to give us a lantern. We enjoyed catching catfish in the pond, taking walks and taking in the beautiful scenery, sitting on the front porch in the evening listening to the wildlife. We picked strawberries at a nearby farm, visited an old fashioned soda fountain, found antiques at a local antique shop, enjoyed delicious BBQ, sampled wine at a nearby winery, and even made a short drive to Nashville's Farmers market for fresh peaches. Coming from the suburbs - it doesn't get any better than that! I wish we would have stayed two weeks instead of one! We will certainly visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

VERY nice home to stay in, well kept, very clean, decorated very nice, spacious, peaceful. Great Owners!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Very Nice Home to stay in, very clean, well kept,peaceful, spacious, peaceful and the Owners were Great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Little Red Farm House

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

My stay was AWESOME, very relaxed and we had everything that you could ever want. The rooms were clean and the accomdations were above and beyond anything we have ever experienced. Anyone wanting to find a little piece of heaven, this is the place! Thank you Billy and Beth. You were wonderful. Looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Get In Touch With Nature

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet get away, this is the place to go, We have stayed at the Little Red Farm House twice now for family gatherings. We have family scattered in different states, so we meet in Tennessee for some quality family time. The house and yard are very neat and clean. Beth and Billy are very welcoming and make you feel like family. You will not be disappointed with your stay. We are already booking for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good place

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

This was a great place for our family to use as a "homebase" for our day trips into Nashville.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Favorite Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

We have made it a family ritual to "stay down on the farm". We have only be able to stay weekends, but are planning on longer stays in the future. You will not want to go back home after spending time there. Beth and Billy are the sweetest people you will ever meet. You will feel like you are part of the family by the time you leave. We have stayed during the winter and also the spring. The spring is now our favorite, everthing is so green. We enjoyed hiking, swinging in the tree swings and fishing - catching the biggest catfish in our lives! (Thanks Billy!) We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful secluded home

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Two of my girlfriends and I stayed here for a girls weekend and had an awesome time. The house was perfect and decorated beautifully. We especially loved the large bathroom. it was secluded and we enjoyed hiking on the trails, yet it wasn't too far away from shopping and eating. We enjoyed visiting the nearby wineries.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome girls weekend!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

This house was perfect for old college roommates to have a great weekend. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the large bathroom. The house was secluded and we enjoyed hiking on the many trails. Yet, it wasn't too far away fromshopping and eating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little bit of heaven, on earth.

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

First, I'd like to say THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST VACATION I'VE EVER HAD! Billy and Beth are definitely heaven sent. They communicated everything to a tee! They were super nice! I live in New Jersy, I was visiting my sister who resides in TN. When my sister checked in she said the house was beautiful! I was at the airport at the time waiting for my plane! I arrived I immediately felt the same! The house is just so Warm and you can feel the love that it took to build and furnish the house! Its beautifully decorated in a country home theme, fine quilts, art, etc. Very clean. Beth came over to welcome my sister and I and show us how to work everything. The day after Billy stopped by and engaged my sister and I in a conversation, My 1 year old nephew immediately took a liking to him, And Billy hugged my nephew as if he knew him. Im a city lady, so I felt at such peace while staying on the farm! Everything we need was there and more! cooking spices, utensils, etc. They even had tourist attraction magazines there I found a popular spot called "pancake pantry" We waited in line for about half hour, however it was definitely worth the wait! I highly recommend the farm house to EVERYBODY! I didnt want to leave! I will definitely be coming back for peace of mind a few more times this year! Very nicely decorated, very clean, very nice scenery, Very nice neighbors (one neighbor stopped by to chat with us on our last day, sweet as peach pie), awesome owners, very nice price, and super nice neighborhood! Thank you soooo much Billy and Beth
Andrese,Danielle and baby Austin :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend at the Farm

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Before the floods, we promised our teenage niece we would take her to Nashville, so we wanted to stay someplace nicer than the usual hotel. The farm was perfect. It was quiet and private ....yet because the owners live close by, we knew it was safe and secure. The pictures do it justice; it is just as clean and quaint as in the photos. The house is well stocked with necessary staples such as dishes, etc. The property was scenic and well maintained; and we walked around enjoying not just the outdoors, but the other buildings as well. Since our stay was short, we didn’t get to spend as much time at the farm as we would have liked.
Beth and Billy provided excellent customer service and went out of their way to provide us with local information. Billy found several
‘open mic’ spots for us; and Beth has a plethora of brochures and books for the neighborhood, region, and state.
The drive to Nashville was lovely and convenient, so we were able to drive back to change for dinner and a show.
Our niece didn’t want to leave, so we know she would stay again: as would we. And we would recommend it to both family and friends. If you have a couple of families that vacation together, we would also recommend renting both the Farm House and the Little Dove Cottage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend at the Farm

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Before the floods, we promised our teenage niece we would take her to Nashville, so we wanted to stay someplace nicer than the usual hotel. The farm was perfect. It was quiet and private ....yet because the owners live close by, we knew it was safe and secure. The pictures do it justice; it is just as clean and quaint as in the photos. The house is well stocked with necessary staples such as dishes, etc. The property was scenic and well maintained; and we walked around enjoying not just the outdoors, but the other buildings as well. Since our stay was short, we didn’t get to spend as much time at the farm as we would have liked.
Beth and Billy provided excellent customer service and are just good people. They went out of their way to provide us with local information. Billy found several ‘open mic’ spots for us; and Beth has a plethora of brochures and books for and about the neighborhood, region, and state.
The drive to Nashville was lovely. Also convenient, so we were able to drive back to change for dinner and a show.
Our niece didn’t want to leave, so we know she would stay again: as would we. And we would recommend it to both family and friends. If you have a couple of families that vacation together, we would also recommend renting both the Farm House and the Little Dove Cottage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful GetAway!!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

The home is perfect, the land is perfect, the hospitality is perfect! It truly feels like 'home' and a perfect spot to 'get away from it all'. And close enough to Nashville, if you want to get to the city as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

I would definitely recommend "The Little Red Farmhouse" to anyone. Everthing was very clean The location is close to Nashville, yet still in a rural setting. The owners were fantastic - helping us with any questions about the area that we had. They have also now built a second home on the property called "The Little Dove Cottage" which is equally as beautiful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, comfortable, welcoming

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

Comfortable, well-equipped house set on beautiful property. Close enough to Nashville for sightseeing, but set in peaceful countryside. Lots of pleasant walking paths through the woods and fields. Kitchen, other than lack of dishwasher, was as nice a one as we have found in rental homes. Attractive, inviting furnishings - and enough seating in living room for all of us.

Friendly, helpful owners live nearby. They have info in the house on local attractions and offered suggestions and directions. Billy even helped make our dog comfortable in the kennel. (Pets aren't allowed in the house, but the kennel is secure and clean, and our dog loved running the property with us.)

Highly recommend this place. We hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

My family stayed "down on the farm" in October. It was awesome!! The house was in perfect condition and was extremely comfortable and roomy. The antique furnishings were the icing on the cake. We enjoyed a campfire every night right in the back yard. There was plenty of exploring to do in the fields, pine forest and woods on the property. There's also a pond for fiding that our son enjoyed. The owners made us feel very welcome even though they had their hands full finishing the 2nd cottage on the property. I would highly recommend this vacation spot and we plan to return time and time again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ever felt like coming home in your vacation home?.

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Well, that's what you'll find here!
The house itself is beautiful, rural but complete. But the real treat is the fact that you are welcomed by your neighbours which incidentally are the owners ;)
I travel to the US for business frequently and know the southern hospitality. But Beth and Billy will take this to the next level! This cottage breathes that hospitality. It's fully equipped. Our boys have been baking cookies and pies instead of hanging in front of the television.
Regardless the purpose of your vacation, you will find what you're looking for. You can go hiking, cycling, driving, shopping, sightseeing. Just about everything can be found within a half hours drive. But with a good book, ice cold lemonade or Beth's peach ice cream on the front porch, you will also be at the right place.
It is a place of miracles. Wheter you believe or not. ;)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ever felt like coming home the moment you set foot into your vacation rental?

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Well, that's what you'll find here!
The house itself is beautiful, rural but complete. But the real treat is the fact that you are welcomed by your neighbours which incidentally are the owners ;)
I travel to the US for business frequently and know the southern hospitality. But Beth and Billy will take this to the next level! This cottage breathes that hospitality. It's fully equipped. Our boys have been baking cookies and pies instead of hanging in front of the television.
Regardless the purpose of your vacation, you will find what you're looking for. You can go hiking, cycling, driving, shopping, sightseeing. Just about everything can be found within a half hours drive. But with a good book, ice cold lemonade or Beth's peach ice cream on the front porch, you will also be at the right place.
It is a place of miracles. Wheter you believe or not. ;)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feels like home!

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

The stay was just perfect and I'd already called my Dad to tell him I had plans for him to build me a new home for when we move to TN based off this home! The land is so peaceful & beautiful as well!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

This was a great place for my family to stay when visiting the Nashville area! So much better than staying in a hotel for the kids and extremely clean and comfortable! Billy and Beth were also very helpful and accommodating when bad weather hit, working with us to adjust the length of our stay. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family, Friends, Fellowship and Fun

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Comments:
We stayed at the Little Red Farm last August (2009). I have thought about our vacation many many times since, but never added a comment. When researching for vacation this year, I was reminded of the "Farm" and what an incredibly fun time we had. I decided it was about time I let others know of a "jewel of the south". It was our first family vacation in decades. We all had a fabulous time cooking in the great country kitchen, walking the paths, cat-fishing, roasting marshmallows around the campfire pit(never laughed so hard in my life). We were in a peaceful quiet area but still close to all the excitement of Nashville. And Billy and Beth were absolutely marvelous hosts. So kind and considerate and helpful with things to do and places to see. We hope to go back to the "Farm" again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family, Friends, Fellowship and Fun

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Comments:
We stayed at the Little Red Farm last August (2009). I have thought about our vacation many many times since, but never added a comment. When researching for vacation this year, I was reminded of the "Farm" and what an incredibly fun time we had. I decided it was about time I let others know of a "jewel of the south". It was our first family vacation in decades. We all had a fabulous time cooking in the great country kitchen, walking the paths, cat-fishing, roasting marshmallows around the campfire pit(never laughed so hard in my life). We were in a peaceful quiet area but still close to all the excitement of Nashville. And Billy and Beth were absolutely marvelous hosts. So kind and considerate and helpful with things to do and places to see. We hope to go back to the "Farm" again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

We stayed at the Little Red Farm last August (2009). I have thought about our vacation many many times since, but never added a comment. When researching for vacation this year, I was reminded of the "Farm" and what an incredibly fun time we had. I decided it was about time I let others know of a "jewel of the south". It was our first family vacation in decades. We all had a fabulous time cooking in the great country kitchen, walking the paths, cat-fishing, roasting marshmallows around the campfire pit(never laughed so hard in my life). We were in a peaceful quiet area but still close to all the excitement of Nashville. And Billy and Beth were absolutely marvelous hosts. So kind and considerate and helpful with things to do and places to see. We hope to go back to the "Farm" again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Janice, Vince and Caitlin from Canada

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

If you are looking for a taste of charm and tranquility with down home Southern comfort then this spotless, well-equiped, beautiful red farm house should be your choice of destination. The Little Red Farm House provides the perfect opportunity for adults and children to enjoy a quiet and relaxing getaway. Wander down to the fish pond, swing on the swing, or take a beautiful hike along the 100 acre field. A stay at the little red farm house offers the best of both worlds - peaceful seclusion, yet only a short drive to all the activities in Nashville. Come and be greeted by the friendly owners, Beth and Billy, then enjoy your restful stay on the farm.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

If you are looking for a taste of charm and tranquility with down home Southern comfort then this spotless, well-equiped, beautiful red farm house should be your choice of destination. The 'little red farm house' provides the perfect opportunity for adults and children to enjoy a quiet and relaxing getaway. Wander down to the fish pond, swing on the swing, or take a beautiful hike along the 100 acre field. A stay at the little red farm house offers the best of both worlds - peaceful seclusion, yet only a short drive to all the activities in Nashville. Come and be greeted by the friendly owners, Beth and Billy, then enjoy your restful stay on the farm. Janice, Vince and Caitlin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

My siblings and their mates were wanting to spend some quality time together in our first Sparks reunion. We met at "The Little Red Farm House Cottage" where Billy & Beth Wilkinson were perfect hosts with splendid southern hospitality. It showed that they took pride in the cottage and the 100 acre farm. It had many walking paths through the pine trees,to the catfish pond,and a pavilion built for weddings and social gatherings. Many flowers and shrubs add to the beauty of this quiet retreat. Thank you for the wonderful memories we will cherish for years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 17, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

Stay Down on the Farm was truly a home away from home. The fully equipped kitchen cut down on our dining out costs. We enjoyed peaceful country solitude yet we were at the Grand Ole Opry in 30 minutes in Nashville. Each time we sat on the porch we were joined by hummingbirds that seemed as curious about us as we were about them. By far the best place we have ever stayed away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

Totally Awesome! It was the "perfect" vacation site. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We took our three grandchildren and they had an absolutely awesome time. Our oldest grandson throughly enjoyed fishing in the pond, while the other two enjoyed hiking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Don't Pass This One Up!

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 12, 2008

This was by far the best place we have stayed. The house is so charmingly decorated and the grounds are so peaceful. Billy and Beth are very gracious hosts. They made us feel welcome. All the amenities are provided. My husband and I will DEFINITELY return only next time we're taking the kids so they can experience the beauty of this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

great stay

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

I'll echo the other reviews. Great place to get away and still be able to see the Nashville sites without all the craziness of staying in Nashville. Perfect for families or just a quiet couples' getaway. Great hosts.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A wonderful haven of peace

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 25, 2008

An awesome stay. Very welcoming hosts ..even picked fresh strawberries for us. Immaculate and comfortable home. Away from all noise. A real retreat from the world. Close to shooping and Nashville.I will be going back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our stay at The Farm was very enjoyable. It is a clean comfortable house, the hospitality was warm and gracious and the setting is wonderful.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We had such a great time here. The house is wonderful. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. The owners are so nice. One of the best places we have ever stayed. Looking forward to being able to come back here soon.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

This place was unbelievable. Our walks through the woods with the fall leaves was breathtaking. It made Pigeon Forge pale in comparison. Inside the house every detail has been thought out carefully. My son loved the games in the closet. Our host and hostess were so generous with their time, concern for our enjoyment, and their Little Red Farm House, well, We'll be back!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review