reviews for: listing #26078 - Lincoln City, Oregon House rental

Cloud 9
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $125 /nt
    $660 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Lovely rental

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

What a lovely little home away from home on the Oregon coast! Small, but very cozy, nicely furnished, and well appointed. All the cooking utensils, blankets, and towels you need and more, laundry facility, and a couple board games and movies as well. The bedrooms are quite comfy...although those with wee little ones may want to be forewarned that the stairs to the upper bedroom are steep (although my 3 year old did fine with them once I showed her to go down them as if on a ladder).

It has a nice view and it's tucked away in a quiet neighborhood with a quick walk down to a nice beach area with shower and restrooms right there. As a previous reviewer mentioned, it's not a flat walk to the beach (a small hill and a staircase lead the way) but it's certainly no killer. And even if you're not a fan of hills don't let that stop you from renting this darling home as there is public parking right down the road at the beach so you can drive to the beach in less than a minute.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We try to keep our home ready for all ages. This includes games, puzzles, hiking books and reading books, & some movies for kids.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cloud 9

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had an awesome time at Cloud 9. We have Two teenage boys and an 8 year old girl, and they all loved it. Great view and great access to the beach. The house was very clean, and we cooked every meal there. The space was very friendly for a family of five, and we really felt like we were at home away from home. Thanks for the great experience!

The Shuey Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try. These people traveled a long way to have a nice vacation. We are glad Cloud 9 was part of a great experience.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

July 4th 2011

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We stayed over the July 4th holiday and enjoyed ourself completely. The cottage was very cozy and inviting. There was everything we needed and then some. They had games, books and even some movies. The view of the beach was beautiful, but it was quit a hick to the beach and back. The stairs to the bedroom upstairs was a bit steep but the room was very big and the beds were comfortable. It was very nicely located close to shopping. I would consider renting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Cloud 9 is at the 100' elevation. We consider it to be an easy walk down to the beach. It is about 1/4 mile, and is a wonderful beach access at 35th or 33rd Streets. Others may see it as a hike because of the 100' elevation.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very family-friendly

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

My husband and I met our son's family on the coast for 4 days. The accommodations were great. Our son, his wife and their 2 teenagers stayed upstairs so they had their privacy. We were able to save a lot of money by preparing most of our meals at the house.

Everything was spotless and had all the conveniences of home. The hiking and tour books were available, as well as books and games. When not exploring the coast, we played many games and enjoyed the home.

It would have been nice to have more than 1 bathroom for 6 people, but we knew that was the case. The description was accurate in every way. We really enjoyed our time at "Cloud 9."

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review