reviews for: listing #26087 - Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia Cabin rental

The Lake House
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Shawnigan Lake
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $125 - $170 /nt
    $750 - $1,070 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Little Escape

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

This was a great little escape. A great excuse to slow down, relax and read a book!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Your Cabins

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Loved your two cabins - both are beautifully furnished, very relaxing and in a gorgeous setting! Heaven! Nobody could ask for more!

And I was blown away by your book selection in both cabins! I am a long time (lifetime) serious reader so I know what I am talking about! My sincere compliments to your "Book Selection Manager" - I've never seen such a wonderful (small) selection of such wider ranging good books (classics, both new and old) in one place! And there were even a few that I had never read! Wow!

Thanks again for a great visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't beat the view!

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

It was so nice to stay right on the water for the whole month! You've done a great job with this cabin - can't beat the view!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Romantic

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Beautiful, restful and relaxing! Hope to return again! Love the trees, grass, birdies and water. Home away from home and VERY ROMANTIC too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

we were here a week and could have stayed the rest of the summer. What a perfect getaway for two! Great location. Loved the view from the great windows, the dock and the nice private grassy yard. Can not think of a thing missing. Hopefully we will be back next summer.

P.S. We did not catch any fish but the fishing was still great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming Cottage

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Such a charming cottage!! The weather has been wonderful and I have had such an enjoyable and relaxing week. Would LOVE to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Weekend Getaway !!!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Our trip was excellent,very relaxing and the surroundings were magnificent, with views of the mountains,forest,lake ,sunrise and sunset.The description of the property was bang on,was very well kept and clean. The owner provided fantastic customer service and was willing to go the extra mile with any little extras to make our weekend perfect. The information of activities, attractions and local restaurants was great ! We would deffinetly reccomend the lake house to family and friends and will be repeat customers !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great having you at the Lake House Jeff! We are here for you to have the best vacation possible! It looks like you did!!! Thanks for choosing us as you vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review