reviews for: listing #26098 - Sunny Isles Beach, Florida Condo rental

Luxurious Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $2,850 /mth

sort by:

Excelent condo!

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Our stay on Joe´s apartment was a beatiful experience. The place is huge, well equipated, absolutelly clean and the location is great. Since we traveled with children we only take the precaution of hiding some objects of the delicate decoration and done! the place become a perfect home for us.
Joe is very responsible and attentive to our requests. I will recommend the unit to all my friends! Thanks Joe, hope to return soon!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WONDERFUL VACATION

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

I RECENTLY STAYED AT JOE´S UNIT . I SPENT 6 NIGHTS FROM FEBRUARY 6 . WHAT CAN I SAY? WELL. FIRST AT ALL , AS MOST OF THE PEOPLE WHO ARE LOOKING FOR PERSON TO PERSON BUSSINESS I WAS WORRIED OF BEING STOLEN. BUT JOE WAS ALWAYS KIND , QUICK ABOUT ANY INQUIRE THAT I HAD. OF COURSE I HAVE READ THE GOOD REVIEWS ABOUT THE UNIT. THE WHOLE DEAL WENT PERFECT , I USED PAYPAL TO PAY HIM WITHOUT ANY INCONVENIENCE. ABOUT THE UNIT : EVERYTHING YOU SEE ON PICTURES IS ABSOLUTELY TRUE.THE CONDO IS ONE BEDROOM WITH PLENTY OF SPACE . TWO DOUBLE BEDS WITH ALL THE THINGS THAT ANY PERSON WILL NEED IN A VACATION AN EVEN FOR LONG STAY .YOU WON´T NEED ANYTHING, JUST BRING YOUR SPIRIT AND HAVE FUN..THE CONDO IS IN A TERRIFIC SPOT . YOU HAVE EVERYTHING IN A 5 MIN DRIVE DISTANCE . AND IF YOU LIKE TO WALK YOU WILL HAVE ALSO PRETTY GOOD OPTIONS TO DINE , TO BUY YOUR GROCERIES. YOU WILL HAVE A PUBLIX , NAVARRO , WALGREENS IN 15MIN WALK.FOR THOSE WHO KNOW WHERE IS SUNNY ISLES ,YOU KNOW WHAT I´M TALKING ABOUT.FOR THOSE WHO DOESN´T , SUNNY ISLES IS VERY GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD , NICE AND SECURE. THE BEACH IS 5 MIN SHORT WALK AWAY.IS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO GO TO SOUTH BEACH IS A LITTLE BIT AWAY AND I SUGGEST YOU USE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION BECAUSE IN SOUTHBEACH YOU WON´T FIND EASYLY A PARKING PLACE. VERY CLOSE TO AVENTURA MALL ,TO SAWGRASS MILLS ,TO FORT LAUDERDALE . A SPECIAL THANKS TO ISABEL , JOE´S MOTHER, VERY VERY NICE PERSON AND VERY ATTENTIVE AND ALWAYS WILLING TO RESOLVE ANY CONCERN . PLEASE FORGIVE ME IF MY ENGLISH IS FULL OF MISTAKES . ENGLISH IS NOT MY NATIVE LANGUAGE.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

A little late ... but too good not to write.

A beautiful, CLEAN, well maintained condo with a great location (most stores, restaurants, parks, etc. within walking distance) and amenities (including laundry, pool, weight room, parking etc.).

We stayed for 12 days in April 2011 with two young children (2 yrs. and 7 mo.), and we loved every minute of it. The kitchen was fully functioning, and once we put away all of the beautiful decorations (the computer room came in handy for this), it was very child friendly. Condo as a whole had very friendly staff, and the security was always around.

Would recommend this condo to friends and family alike.

Thanks Joe for a great experience and for making yourself available to us during our stay! We hope to make it back for another visit in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Doug, Indianapolis Dec 23-Jan 2nd 2012

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at this complex I had some guests from out of town and we rented a couple of units. This unit has everything updated. The owner's are available if you have any questions or concerns. I like this complex because of the location. The beach is across the street, there is a Fresh Market near by a Publix right down the street, A huge Mall less then a mile away, several restrauants near by. Now having explained the complex this unit is by far the absolute best unit I have ever rented at this complex. I cannot begin to tell you how clean and nice everything is. I am a former military guy so I am kind of picky when it comes to things being clean. This will be my first choice when I return later this year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Doug. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our unit and look foward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exactly as advertised.

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Owner was very polite. Payment was very easy (thanks PayPal). Cost was VERY reasonable compared to other condo rentals in the area. The condo was very clean. My wife and I did a lot of sightseeing and scuba diving while we were there. It was great having the parking spot with the condo for the rental car. Very close to shops and the beach. If you're looking for a nice clean place to stay, this would definitely be it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Chris.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for an excellent location and an apartment very nicely decorated and in excellent condition. Everything turned out to be as expected and even better. The owner provided a good customer service, being easy to deal with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

a great getaway!

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

I came with two of my friends for a Florida vacation and stayed for a whole week. The condo was beautiful, clean, and well maintained. Joe, the owner, made sure he did a thorough walk through with us and answered any questions we had upon arrival. It has a full kitchen for anyone who wants to do their own cooking instead of eating out all the time (pots, pans, and cutlery are provided!) The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is huge! The pool was very clean as well and totally refreshing on those hot Florida days! The condo is within 5 mins or less driving distance from any kind of store you can imagine (Walmart, Publix, any kind of takeout, salons, etc.) and the Aventura Mall is less than 10 mins away. South Beach is about a 20 min. drive from here also. My girls and I had a wonderful time; truthfully the only gripe I can think of is that the pool is not open 24 hrs, it closes at dusk. Other then that (which is minor), I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to get away from it all! A+ experience. Thanks Joe!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

This is ideally located in Sunny Isles at the intersection of Collins Ave & William Lehman Causway. This unit is georgeous, view is great, and posesses wireless internet. The pool is superb with great lounges. We reccomend this condo so much that we have planned to return next season.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

The location of this condo complex cannot be beat!!! You are 30 minutes or less to some of the best that So. Florida has to offer. The beach is a very short walk across the street. And the pool was wonderful. The owner has taken great care of the unit as well. It was very clean and well stocked with linens and towels. The kitchen had all you would need for "vacation" cooking. The unit has wireless internet so you can connect in the unit but the building also has a business center with a couple of desk top units. No printer in either place though. The instructions for the parking garage seem confusing at first, but it's no big deal. Very easy to navigate once you realize the layout. You just have to go through one parking garage to get into your assigned garage. Really very easy... The owner was very easy to work with as well. We had to make arrangements to receive the key ahead of time due to the owners schedule. We were just happy he let us check in without him actually being there. Although others have said they did not need a car, I would highly recommend one. There is so much to see and do in the area and the car makes that all possible. The great thing about this condo is that you can self park, no valet necessary, although available if you desire the service. I would highly recommend this unit and look forward to a return visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo in Sunny Isles

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

It is an excellent location for vacation.The condo is really nice,comfortable,well equiped and very clean.
Very beautiful pool area,quite and relaxed.
I really enjoyed the time I've spent in this place/condo.
I will certainly come back again and would like to recommend it to everyone who is looking for quite and quality vacation.
The landlord is a very honest and beautiful person.
Do not look further, go for this condo and you will enjoy your vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place in Miami!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

My family and myself had a great time in this apartment. This was the first time we rented a vacation property on-line, and to be honest we were a little scared that things wouldn't turn out as promised, but after our stay, I can guarantee that this property is excatly as you see on the website. It is very clean and comfortable and has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The pool is really nice, it has parking and the location is very good, not too far from South Beach and not far from Ft. Lauderdale area. The owner, Joe, is easy to work with and available to help you out with any problem or question. I would definitely come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

This is our second stay here. The furnishings are comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen is well equipped for our family of five. The appliances, and flat screen T.V.'s are all first class. Parking is included. The pool area and tennis courts are great. The short walk to the beach is refreshing and less then five minutes. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply Great!

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

Very smooth transaction. Deposit was fully refunded. The Condo it self is in a great location, you are 3 min. from Aventura mall you can walk to the mall if you like, the beach is right across the street. The condo was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The Pool was very nice (however not heated) I recommend this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

All you can ask

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Clean, well equipped condo with nice pool area. The standard exceeded our expectations. We brought just personal clothing, beach chairs, umbrella, and towels was there.
Two minutes walk across the street to the nice, clean beach.
Owner was caring and easy to work with.
We will certainly rent again next time in Sunny Isles.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunny Awesomeness

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Me and 4 friends went here for spring break. This place is real nice. My other friends stayed at hotels in SoBe and Key West. They make this place look like MTV Cribs. There is a concierge on the first floor, valet parking and everything. The beach is just across the street, plus you've got your own pool. Oh, and did I mention there is a Russian restaurant just down the street? I also recommend that Flamma Brazilian Steakhouse? nearby.

Now the parking situation was a little confusing, so make sure you're parking in the right garage (adjacent to the building) or they will tow you. This place has a full kitchen, so bring your groceries. TV has a ton of channels, but 80% of them require subscription. Those are all small things though. Location is perfect, the price is right, and there is more beach than you can handle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderfull holls

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2009

we spent a wonderfull week in this apartment where you can find anything you need, 1 block fron the beech, shoopings near, as well as any other attraction in the area.I strongly recomend this lodge, and I hope I can repeat the experience next year.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Feeling at home abroad

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

This condo gives you a relaxed and cosy feeling during your stay abroad. It's well maintained, clean, quiet, nicely decorated and there are a lot of facility's like a good size swimmingpool with beds, a tenniscourt, fitness area etc, and everybody in the building is friendly. The contacts with the owner where very pleasant and he helps you out when there are questions or problems. I enjoyed my stay tremendously and would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

When we arrived we had no problems getting the keys, finding the right parking lot and the apartement, because Joe had been organizing everything perfectly. The apartement was clean and looked exactly as shown in the pictures. The staff in the lobby was very friendly and helpful answering all our questions. We had a great vacation in a nice apartement!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

Our family of five(2 adults, 3 kids ages 8,7 and 4) had a wonderful stay in this unit! We were there for an entire month, and found that we fit with ease with the two queen beds plus an additional sofa sleeper. There is public beach access right across the street, and numerous restaurants within walking distance. The condo pool is very clean, and there were nice tennis courts as well. Additionally, there is also a convience store in the building that was helpful on numerous occasions. Pizza Bianco, located in the Ramada across the street, was also delicious pizza that delivered quickly. South Florida has much to offer people of all ages, and I truly look forward to returning to this unit next time we visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A pure delight !

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

My family and myself stayed for a week in the condo and were all very impressed to see how the place was nicely decorated and clean. We enjoyed every facility the condo had to offer and felt like being at home (France). We will definitely recommend this rental to anyone who wish to stay nearby Miami.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional Experience

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

I recently stayed in Sunny Isles with 3 friends for a week, and was more than pleased with the experience. The condo is better than described, with large rooms and all the amenities you could need. The condo was clean and well-stocked with towels, sheets, blankets, etc. It was in a great location, just a block away from the beach with restaurants, grocery store, and shopping just a few blocks down Collins Ave, and the Aventura Mall 5 minutes away. A car is reccommended, although the bus does run down Collins Ave and is extremely inexpensive. I enjoyed my stay tremendously and would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excelent Stay

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

Excellent property. Me and my family stayed there for a week and enjoyed every minute. The property was very clean and had all necessities for our stay. It is right across the street from the beach and very close to Aventura Mall ( less then 3 min drive ).
I would recommend to stay there if you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a place!

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

We just came back from Miami. We had such a great experience this time that will defiantly go back next winter.
It was our first time to rent a condo. We usualy stay in the hotels, but not anymore. The condo is really clean, nice and big. Excellent location.
Thank You!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A lovely stay

Review submitted: December 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 24, 2008

The description given was very accurate. I was surprised to see all of the extras that were provided. Especially in the kitchen it had everything that you would possibly need to whip up something special. The property is very clean and well kept and they have a valet to help you out as well. You are provided with your own parking place which is an added plus since parking is not the easiest to find on Collins Ave. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. In fact I was there on a business trip and I am recommending it to my co workers. You feel right at home. It was a pleasure to come home to after work. The beach is within walking distance as well as Aventura Mall and other shopping venues. There are a large variety of restaurants nearby. If you prefer to cook at home....there is a Publix and Winn Dixie not too far away as well as a wonderful gourmet market. A little farther up there is a 24 hr Walmart. Well..I hope this review helps you out...I really enjoyed my stay and will stay there again upon my returning to Miami. Well worth it!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very nice Sunny Isles vacation!

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

We have enjoyed our stay in this comfortable homelike appartment and would come back again any time! Big rooms and marble bathroom made our time being very pleasant.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Very nice and modern apartment, overlooking the pool, across the street from beautiful beach. Nice building with parking space..very convenient location! We loved every minute. Nice and relaxing stay, would definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review