reviews for: listing #26127 - Plymouth, Massachusetts House rental

Waterfront Rocky Nook Beach House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rocky Nook/Kingston
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,975 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Spring Break

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My daughter and I spent the most relaxing and comfortable Spring Break in this home! She is a medical student and I own a private therapy clinic-so both of us got what we most needed! The sunrise over the bay woke us in the morning and we relaxed over coffee and a beautiful view of the water. The house was clean, comfortable and attractive. The owners were more than responsive to our questions. Both of us have since agreed that we would love to have that time back as we are once again immersed in our busy schedules!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Whales, Whales, Whales!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We came up to Kingston because my Mom wanted to see Whales. This WAS on her "picket list". Well we saw whales alright!!! 30 of them to be exact! We took "captain John's whale watching tours". They are in Plymouth, so you don't have far to drive. Maybe 8min. depending on traffic. We got our moneys worth! We saw 15 right whales, & there are only 500 left in the world. It was on the news, about how many Right whales there were in Plymouth bay & Cape Cod bay. We saw 8 Finback whales. One was right in front of our boat. The are HUGE!!! Only one bigger is the Blue Whale. Then we saw 8 Humpback whales. They surrounded our boat & we had to stop. Was so neat just sitting there on the boat watching them. It was such a privilege to see these beautiful mammals in their environment. I so strongly suggest you take the whale watching tour!!!! And was only $160.00 for the four of us, & our trip lasted 5hrs. As for 31 Rocky Nook,house was very clean, neat,we felt at home here. Neighborhood quite, VERY dog & the view, beautiful! Couldn't ask for better hosts than Juliana & Jim. And you can't come here without going to Plymouth. I recommend walking up Leyden St. Its the oldest street in the USA. Such a beautiful town. Good restaurants, people very nice. And we went to Boston by the "T" the train. That was fun too. But do STRONGLY suggest you take the whale watching tour! Was Amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exactly what we wanted

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We arrived to find the accommodation spotless and as described. Prime location and easy to find. Parking off road. Rooms clean and spacious, kitchen lounge very well equipped. Views tremendous, get up early to catch the sea views and sunrises. Easy access to Plymouth and surrounding areas. Advise to travel to green harbour bay if beach wanted as most delicious I've seen. Small issue dealt with very swiftly & efficiently by the owners Juli & Jim. Highly recommended

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Serenity

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

A family reunion brought us to Plymouth from California, and extending our vacation at Rocky Nook was perfect. The house is great, the view incredible, and the vacation was so relaxing and renewing, I could not have asked for more.

I loved waking up each morning and seeing the sun rise over the water. The view from the master bedroom and living room are unobstructed and amazing, but I always found myself on the porch at sunrise in awe of the beauty, and trying to capture it with my camera. I have so many (300+) sunrise pictures that will always bring me back to the serenity of Rocky Nook.

The location is ideal, not only because of the great private beach just across the street, but it’s such a short drive to Plymouth that venturing out for an evening of dining in some of the great restaurants in Plymouth, or looking for live lobsters on the pier are easy excursions that take very little time away from the relaxation of the beach. And seriously, I hardly left the place.

We loved watching the locals migrate to the beach in the afternoon as the tide came in. The extreme tides are amazing, and although we usually swam in the afternoon, my sister and I treated ourselves to an early morning swim one day that was magical.

Rocky Nook instilled in me such a sense of peace and tranquility that I can’t wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Good afternoon "Serenity" family!

Many, many thanks for the wonderful review of our home in Rocky Nook! It was a long, beautiful summer here in New England, and it was lovely reading your review on our Vacation Rentals site. As a result of happy referral guests like you, we are not only booking a year in advance now, but a growing number of our bookings are return guests, at that.

We hope to see you again in the future; we provide 10% discounting to friends and family, not to speak of our return guests, so please keep us in mind for a future vacation!

Rocky Nook Homeowners #26127

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect home away from home

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

My parents and children loved it here. The house is very comfortable and clean, well stocked with the basics, including beach chairs and kitchen supplies. The private beach was perfect for hanging out and the view is breath taking!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A perfect getaway

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

We found this to be a perfect vacation home close to Boston and Cape Cod. The home is immaculate and well kept. Jim is a very good host and lets you know your stay is very important to him. My biggest recomendation is don't try to drive into Boston. This was our only unhappy day. The public train station is only a mile away, plenty of parking and you in the center of Boson in an hour or just under. Plymouth plantation is a must and don't forget to go to the Cabby Shack two mile away for the best clam chowdah you have ever had. The food network even did a show on this. On your way in and out of town you can stop at the gas station on the corner and Randy will fill your tank for you. If I were living in Mass. this is where I would live. Stay here and enjoy your US history tour.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Most relaxing week ever!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

My husband and I brought our 20 year old daughter, our 9 year old son, and his best friend for a week's vacation in Plymouth. I can honestly say it was the best vacation we ever had. The house was very clean, very well appointed, and the proximity to the beach was wonderful. My husband and I hated leaving the master bedroom's ocean view when we had to leave. Very dog friendly community, beautiful runs every morning overlooking the harbor...thank you for a wonderful time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

beautiful views and very tranquil.

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

The pictures on here dont really do this property justice. The views are amazing. There is plenty of space and each room has a double bed. Clean and tidy and plenty of tourist info available to plan trips/meals out. You do need transport as it is away from shops etc but everything you need is only 5-10 mins drive away. Plenty of restaurants in Plymouth to choose from but facilities etc ok at house to cook too.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect getaway home for a visit to Plymouth, MA!

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

This clean and comfortable home was the perfect spot for our family's fall history tour of Plymouth, MA. The historic sites of Plimouth Plantation, Mayflower II, and Plymouth Rock are only a few miles down the road.

The views of the water from the home's many large windows are picturesque, and the rocky beach is only a few steps away. Perfect for rock collecting, stone skipping, and nature exploring.

We have stayed at various beach homes up and down the East Coast, and this one was surprisingly one of the most well-stocked. We were grateful to find travel-size toiletries, plenty of linens, necessary kitchen accessories, and even some fresh oil and spices. With well-stocked bookshelves, family-friendly movies, and even games and puzzles, our stay was comfortable and relaxing even on the rainiest fall day.

We would recommend this home to other families. Have a great trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

a nice summer house at the water front!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

a pretty nice house with everything for your comfort, right above a private and clean beach. Ideal for our children. Many sights to visit in the surroundings. The neighbourhood is very friendly and quiet. Much touristic information in the house.
We'd recommend this propert to a friend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review