reviews for: listing #26161 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Log cabin w/ private hot tub, jacuzzi, close to lake & golf!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ridgedale
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $295 /nt
    $975 - $1,815 /wk

sort by:

Much needed vacation!!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

As a getaway and Christmas gift to our grown children and grandson, my wife and I decided to get away from home and have our Christmas in this cabin. It was everything we wanted and needed for our family.

We celebrated our Christmas together, relaxed in the hot tub, used the seasonably warm weather to explore the disc golf course, built a fire in the fireplace, and even grilled out in December!

The accommodations were great and the location is very convenient for any needs you may have during your stay.

We enjoyed it very much and hope to be able to visit this cabin again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We've tried to provide plenty to enjoy, regardless of the season. We hope you'll be our guests again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Above and Beyond Your Typical Rental Property

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Thanks for all the attention to details!! The cabin is well laid out to give everyone room to relax and enjoy their stay. We were centrally located to everything we wanted to do without being in the heart of Branson tourism. Think rustic with a twist of luxury!! Thanks again, we will be back!!

Owners response: Thanks Robyn! So glad you enjoyed it. Can't wait for you to be our guest again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great, great place for a getaway.

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

This is a wonderful cabin, extremely clean and fully ready for as a jumping off place to Branson, or a fun evening around the fireplace. We did both. I've been from London to Maui and while the locations change, the ease of working with the owner and the first class cabin make this one of my favorites. I've been twice, once with 3 folks in their 80's, and once with our crowd in our 50's. It was super for both groups. If you are going to the Branson area this is the place to stay. It will always be "my place" in the lake area.

Owners response: Thank you Greg! We love to hear great reviews like this one. When we first built this cabin it was our hope that people would love it as much as we do. We are blessed to have super guests such as yourself.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Thanksgiving Cabin

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Our family stayed at this beautiful cabin Thanksgiving week and loved it! It was better than described! There was a lovely view of the Golf Course. It was neat and clean and well stocked. We had my family, My In-Laws and my Brother-In-Law. There was room for all! We loved the living area with the fireplace that we kept roaring. There was plenty of room for to play! The beds were very comfortable. We ate all meals at the home - the kitchen was well stocked - you even had lots of condiments and other extras. The decor was warm and welcoming, I can't think of a better place to celebrate Thanksgiving. None of us wanted to leave. We stayed up late and played games and watched movies. Branson and Silver Dollar City were only minutes away. Thank you for opening your cabin to us. We would highly recommend this cabin!

Owners response: We are so glad you and your family enjoyed our cabin. We feel the same way every time we go there ourselves---we don't want to leave! We hope you will be our guests again! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Special attention to details

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We have thoroughly enjoyed our family time here in your beautiful cabin. Our two sons, one daughter in-law and precious grandson sepnt this special time with us. Your cabin wes the perfect place for our family to meet and relax after busy days at Silver Dollar City and Branson. Thanks so much for the special attnetion to details to make our stay so comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your cabin was the perfect place

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

Your cabin was the perfect place for our family to be together. We all (6 adults, 4 kids) had plenty of room to spread out as well as be together and eat or place. We loved the way it was decorated---you did such a great job designing it all. We had lots of room for the kids to play. It is such a comfortable place to be in a very beautiful setting. We will all remember the special time we had here together and hope we can come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

Opened the door and WOW, what a home--beautiful, great, astonishing veiw. I could live in a place like this all the time, just a place you can't describe. So perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than I expected

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

I had never stayed in a log cabin before and this was better than I expected. Nothing could have been better. Our families are from Arizona, California, & Oklahoma and this was the perfect place to meet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Not ready to leave

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

No matter how many times we come here, we are never ready to leave. This trip we enjoyed the lake (Creekside Marina is so close & very nice). We also went to see the show "SIX" which was fantastic. We are so thankful for this peaceful place for our family to make wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Cabin close to Branson yet a bit secluded

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

The cabin was very nicely appointed with everything you need-I don't think they missed a thing! Everything was new & clean. There were 4 of us & plenty of comfy furniture to sit & chat or watch TV. I loved having the loft because you could go up there if you wanted to read or watch something different on TV. The beds were very comfy & good sized rooms. The kitchen was equipped with all of the basics. There were plenty of towels & wash cloths, & extra pillows & linens. Then there was the hot tub - what a nice bonus! The owners were always helpful & very responsive to any questions. We loved the location because we were a little secluded but still close to most everything we wanted to do. We were able to go across the road to the Big Cedar Lodge to eat. A half hour & we were at Dogwood Canyon with it's beautiful creeks, falls, caves, & lot's of wild life. Talking Rock Cave was about a 20 min. drive - what a great tour we had there! I have to say we all were a bit surprised that the Titanic display was SO interesting. All of the shows & other restaurants we went to were all about 10-15 minute drive. It was a great place to stay & if we go back to Branson we would definitely stay here again! And I would also recommend it to any of my friends & family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin and hope you will come again. Thank you for the kind words.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Serene"

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

"serene"
We were so relaxed in this log cabin with all furnishings and personal extra items that were like you would find in a five star resort. We were near all sights..they supplied up to date info on all local shows and sights to see. The kitchen was large with plenty of room to cook and feel right at home. The sheets and towels are top quality...the cabin was immaculate. There were extra things to make it feel like home away from home...like popcorn maker with popcorn..books, games, magazines. Tv in every room. Can't wait to go back again!



Review ResponseSubmit Response

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was grrrrreat!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

Stayed at many Resorts, but to have a cabin to yourself was wonderful. It was very comfortable and I couldn't think of anything that I needed that wasn't provided. It is a beautiful cabin. Just far enough from Branson that you didn't get into alot of traffic, and still close enough to get there when you wanted to. There was so much to do close to the cabin. Would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a beautiful cabin!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We loved the decorating and think that you have an amazing place. We really loved the loft for the kids....and the hot tub!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

This weekend was about re-connecting with an old friend. I can't tell you how much we enjoyed our stay. It was so romantic and relaxing. You have thought of everything. The decor was perfect and every detail was thought of. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice cabin!

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Very nice cabin----wonderful place for our families to meet and ring in the New Year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"You really thought of everything...."

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

“We had a wonderful time here & can’t wait to come back! You really thought of everything and it really felt like home.”

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

What a Beautiful Cabin...with all the Comforts of Home! It was the ideal location for our trips to Branson, Silver Dollar City, Dogwood Canyon and Table Rock Lake. THANK YOU...our family really enjoyed staying here and look forward to staying here again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

"This is a beautiful cabin. We loved the decorating & thought that you have an amazing place. We really loved the loft for the kids....and the hot tub!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

"Very nice cabin. Wonderful place for our families to meet & ring in the new year."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

"We had a wonderful time here & can't wait to come back! You really thought of everything and it really felt like home."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 25, 2008   Date of arrival: September 25, 2008

"The memories we made this week at our sister's retreat will be with us forecver. What a beautiful cabin."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review