reviews for: listing #26168 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Luxury Home - Pool - Disney - Reunion Resort
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Reunion Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $325 /nt
    $1,925 - $2,275 /wk

sort by:

Spectacular!

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

This was our first visit to Orlando and our first time using VRBO and we were not disappointed. The beautiful home, Reunion resort, the golf, and Disney, all fantastic! The house lives up to all of the great reviews and more. The pictures are an understatement, to say the least. This home is very well appointed and comfortable. We felt at home our entire stay of 10 days. Our older children enjoyed the house, the pool, and all the the resort and Orlando had to offer. Our youngest did not want to leave. We would definitely stay again. Angie was fantastic and answered all of our questions. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House was beautiful and spotless in great location

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

The house looked like a model home. Beautifully decorated, very clean and the backyard was very nice and overlooking the golf course. The neighborhood is a master planned community and very well kept. The house was conveniently located to the freeway and Disney World. Only one problem where the power went out in one of the upstairs bedrooms, but the owners had it fixed the next day. The spa only got to luke warm, but this was just fine for my daughter who loved playing in the pool and spa. Bikes were in the garage, plenty of linens and dishes. There's a safe in the master bedroom to keep belongings safe. The Wii in the upstairs sitting area was great too for our daughter. We stayed there with my Dad and mom, my brother and his wife and my husband and daughter and there was ample room for all. We will definitely stay again in the future and highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

This house was beautiful!! Even better than the pictures! Felt like home away from home. Very clean and the decorations were just wonderful. The rooms were to die for and the living space upstairs was just the cherry on top. Our teens really enjoyed spending time up there after a long day at the parks. Loved the face that we didnt have to have keys to carry around! We will deff get this home for our next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay to visit parks

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 16, 2014

PROS: close to parks, nice neighborhood, very clean inside, wonderfully comfortable beds, luxurious accommodations, great pool for the kids, big kitchen.

CONS: washing the sheets and towels before check out! No time for this. Did not find the listed pool toys - no biggie, the kids enjoyed the pool without. Would've been nice to have some extra supplies in the kitchen. Having to wash clothes on vaca was the biggest con.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

We were travelling with our family which was 11 people in total. After disembarking from our 6 night cruise, we were needing some space for the kids and adults to relax. The home is beautiful, spacious and modern, exactly how it is in the pictures. I was very impressed at the cleanliness of the home as well as the grounds. We had some issues with air conditioner not working the first night and Angie arranged for it to be rectified the next day! We stayed for 4 days and went to Disney world for 3 days. The commute to Disney was about a 15-20 minute car ride in the morning; never running into any traffic going there or coming back to the home.
Angie was amazing to deal with too, she always replied to emails immediately and was very helpful giving advice for nearby markets, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Family Trip to Orlando

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We had an absolutely perfect stay at Reunion Resort.... the house was even bigger than we had expected. It was wonderful! Every room was so perfectly decorated, and everything was spotless! The pool was great, and the outdoor space was perfect. The beds were so comfortable, and even the towels were great! We really appreciated the security gate for the pool for our small children, and we made use of the playpen, highchair/booster and stroller too! The Water park on the resort was also GREAT for our family and the kids really enjoyed it! We greatly appreciated the guest passes! The home owners were really helpful, quick to respond, and their instruction manual was very well organized. And to top it all, Reunion Resort is a short distance from everything... all the key attractions were close by, and easily accessible. I honestly would not have a single negative thing to say about this place.... would highly recommend and definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ok Experience

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This was a nice home but there were many things that weren't working or missing in the home. The day of our arrival the owner/manager sent me and email and told me that the pool and Jacuzzi wasn't working. Because of this inconvenience, I requested Reunion Waterpark passes, - request denied. We were inconvenience on at least 2 days of our trip to have the pool and Jacuzzi serviced. We've had friends rent in the Reunion area and they were given free Reunion Waterpark passes. When I asked the owner/manager for passes to the Reunion Waterpark, I was told there would be a fee of about $15 per person and there was a limit on the amount of passes I could get. Also, the owner/manager didn't care that things were missing or not working. The speakers/audio on the upstairs patio wasn't working. The remotes for two of the bedrooms were missing, and the remotes for the upstairs living area TV was broken. They don't provide you with enough supplies for your stay (toilet paper, trash bags, paper towels, hand soap, dishwashing liquid, etc.) None of the phones worked in the house because they need new batteries, when I let the owner/manager know she said she'd fix it after our stay. I pushed because we need to use the phones and she had someone come by and replace the batteries. They also expect you to clean the house before you leave. We have rented many homes in and out of the United States and this was the first one that wanted us to clean the house and do the laundry for the next occupants.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Beautiful vacation home

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

My family of 5 stayed in this beautiful home over the holidays 2013. The house is wonderful and it has an outside area with a great view of the golf course, a heated pool, jacuzzi and barbeque gas grill. The kitchen has all the utensils, pottery and dinnerware needed to cook up wonderful holiday meals which we enjoyed in the dining room. My daughter was even able to bake xmas cookies. Internet and tvs were available in every room for the adults and children in the evening to relax. A great location in beautiful reunion. The owners were very helpful and met all requests, they even had set up a xmas tree. There were many activities available during the day, golf , pools , biking and it was great taking walks in the area- very safe. Thank you owners for sharing your beautiful home. I highly recommend this property and will definitely stay as this home next time we visit the Orlando area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Gorgeous Property

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My family and I absolutely enjoyed our stay here. It felt like home away from home! The furnishings and decor are beautiful. This home is beautiful!!!! We will definitely book this home again if available during out next visit to Orlando!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reunion house great vacation!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Reunion house was great near all the attractions the family had a great time. We enjoyed waking up each morning and eating breakfast near the golf course and swimming. Then spending our afternoons at the parks. It’s very covenant to the interstate and gets you to the parks in 15 – 20 minutes. The house was very clean, modern, and very nice. We had 6 of us there and had plenty of room.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We Enjoyed Our stay!!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

This beautiful home provided all the comforts of being at home while away from home. This spacious home provided enough space to accommodated my large family while we vacationed in Orlando. Located near Interstate 4; we had easy access off and on the interstate as we travel to the theme parks; restaurants; shopping centers and malls. On our off days we enjoyed resting and relaxing with plenty to do from lounging around; swimming; looking at television/movies; and bicycle riding. The younger ones really enjoyed playing games on the gaming station; while the older youth took to playing board games. Not only do the home have a lot to off but is located on a property site that offer other amenities (golf; spa; water park; etc.) When traveling to the Orlando area, we will definitely make this our first choice for housing accommodation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peter

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

The house was well maintained and beautiful. This house was close to all attractions which was important to us since our reason for this trip was to take our grandchildren to Disney World. After a day in the park it was very enjoyable to come home and relax by the pool. Bill and Angie answered all the questions we had and were very professional to deal with. Our family would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice Vacation Home - Needs some TLC

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

My family had a very nice stay at this home in February, 2013. The house itself is upscale by any standards and is even nicer than the pictures, the very high ceilings are fantastic. We found it spotlessly clean, inside and out. The kitchen is excellent and fully functional with a wide array of implements and great cooking space. Happily surprised with quality chef knives, and overall food service amenities...blenders, baking ware, etc...appliances are all top notch. Washer/Dryer were fine as well. The view from the pool area is excellent and the second floor balcony is great to watch the golfers go to the 7th green.Overall a great location on the resort.

A few small issues: the pool was not cleaned prior to or during our stay and the spa does not work, the owner is aware of this. The grille is a bit long in the tooth but was clean and worked very well.The bicycles were not functional, flat tires and the air pump inoperable. Many of the iron spindles on the staircase to the second floor are very loose/falling out and could be a hazard for children.

We would summarize that this is a first class home to stay in, could use a refresh for a deep cleaning and removal of some of the plastic plants and the maintenance items noted above.

Angie was very professional with booking and easy to deal with. We would stay at this home again should we choose to revisit Reunion.

This is a very upscale and fully equipped home, very pleased with our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Beautiful home on a quiet golf course!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Reunion home # 182476 for a week of fun at Disney and Universal. The home is gorgeous and very spacious! It was only a 15-20 minute drive to get to the parks, and it is in a nice resort neighborhood. We will definitely stay at this house again the next time we are in Orlando!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous property

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Orlando, and mostly it was due to the location of the home and the home itself. We all loved hanging by the pool, cooking in the kitchen, playing the board games left there, and just enjoying time together. Thanks Angie and Bill for sharing your home and making our vacation more than special.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

Our daughter and her husband beat us to the house, as soon as she looked around she called me to tell me how great the house was, I will stay at this house again the next time we visit Orlando. The only thing we didn't like was the smell in the garage from the garbage. If you plan to stay there make sure you bring garbage bags, there were none.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grandmother and 3 grandchildren visiting Disney

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

What a lovely home - and it really did feel like home. The home was exactly as presented in the pictures on the website. The location was perfect for our Disney trip. It was so nice to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Disney and then drive the short distance to the property and be able to relax. We had 3 day passes for Disney but ended up only going 2 days because the children enjoyed the pool so much. It is a perfect location with a couple of grocery stores near by and other stores you might need. The "guest handbook" in the home was helpful to us as well. We will definitely want to stay at the home again for our next Disney trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We just spent the last 5 days and nights in this home. This was our first experience using vrbo and it was wonderful. The house is gorgeous, roomy and so comfortable! I want that same house here where we live! The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool! There are just not enough words to describe this home! It was very close to all the parks and a short drive to the beach! Wish we were still there!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magic near the Magic Kingdom

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

This was our first time using VRBO and we were very pleased with our vacation choice. Angie and Bill's home was just as advertised. Just a ten minute car ride from Disney, it was the perfect place for our home away from home. Spacious and nicely appointed, it had everything our family of 6 ( 2 teenagers, 2 toddlers and ourselves) needed for the perfect vacation. We used the resort access passes provided to enjoy the on site waterpark. Backing on to one of the golf courses on the resort, and situated on a quiet street, it was as though it was made to order. Why stay in a cramped hotel room when for only a few bucks more you can have a 3500 sq.ft house and your own pool? We are already planning our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home for a relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

My sister and her family and I stayed in this beautiful home for Spring Break 2012. It was a perfect home for all of us to have our own relaxing spaces without feeling like we were on top of each other. The home is in a safe and quiet gated community and the only noises we heard outside were either from the visitors in the adjoining home/pool or the occassional "thwack" of a golf ball being hit on the course.

The home has every amenity and was well furnished and equipped. I would strongly recommend this home to anyone planning a vacation in the Orlando area.We're looking forward to returning again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reunion House

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

We rented this house for 10 days, and were pleasantly suprised of all the amenities. (3) golf courses, pools, restaurants, all on the property. I expected a house on a golf course and got a complete resort. We would definitely stay here again, same house. Thanks again to the owners for being helpful on all the info we needed before we arrived.....Five stars al the way !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Spring Break Vacation!!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

Other reviewers have commented that the pictures don’t do the property justice, and they’re right. The accommodations are first class. All the beds are as comfortable as anything you’ll find in a high-end hotel. The ceilings are high (which you can’t really notice in the pictures), and coupled with the windows lining the golf course give the home an open-air feel. It was the perfect place to return to after a busy day at the amusement parks. The pool was the perfect size for my kids, and they would swim every evening while we grilled dinner out on the patio.

The kitchen has all the gadgets you’d expect in your own home: blender, crockpot, a full array of good knives, all sizes of pots and pans, as well as serving platters for larger parties. They’ve even included decent plastic cups so you have something to bring near the pool!

On our last day we stayed on-grounds and explored Reunion Resort. My daughter and I used the bikes in the garage, and later in the day we went to Reunion’s waterpark. While it’s no Typhoon Lagoon, they did have a nice lazy river and the ever-present sprayers and bucket dump. It’s a lot like something you’d find at your local pool/waterpark. It’s great to do if you plan on having a day at the house, but you won’t be missing anything if you choose not to go.

The most difficult part of the entire trip was leaving! Our entire family loved staying at this gorgeous home and we plan to stay here on our next trip to Orlando!! Thanks again for everything, Angie!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2011 CHRISTMAS FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

I am thrilled that I found this lising on VRBO. The description of the property's location vis a vis Disney, shopping etc. was exactly as mentioned. I must admit that although the photos listed are absolutely beautiful, they don't do justice to the actual home. It is unbelievably GORGEOUS. Impeccable, incredibly well maintained, it had everything you can imagine. You lacked nothing. There is a material covered book left for guests which gives you information about everything. It even has driving directions. Angie and Bill have definitely thought of it all. Angie was more than helpful in answering any questions we had and I mean anything from shopping to restaurants to attractions, you name it. What a woman. I would highly recommend this home to my friends and relatives, as a matter of fact, I already have. There is no doubt we will be back, that's for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Home Away from Home

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

This house was perfect for our Orlando vacation. We had two families combined with a total of four children and four adults. The house was more beautiful than the photos online appeared. The pool was the perect ending to each day at the parks. The house was very convenient to all of the parks and restaurants. I have told many of our friends about this house for any future trips to Orlando.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girl's Getaway...

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

Fabulous girl's weekend! The house, amenities, etc. are exactly as described. I have already recommended this home to others, and will consider it again for future trips to Orlando. The restaurant, Eleven which is within the resort, was wonderful - great service and excellent food. You can see the Disney fireworks from the restaurant's patio. Easy walking trails. The house is well maintained and the information book is very helpful and explains how everything works. It could not have been improved upon. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another wonderful family vacation stay

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

We were fortunate to have the opportunity to stay at this comfortable and spacious home for a second time. Our first visit last summer was so nice that this home was our first choice for our family's Orlando vacation accommodations. Bill and Angie were once again responsive to all questions and requests. Their home remains beautifully furnished, well-equipped, and well-maintained. We loved this stay as much as our first and hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Retreat!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

This home is so warm and beautiful - what a retreat for our family! Fabulous amenities. As soon as we walked in the door and set our bags down, our children explored every nook and cranny, becoming more excited at every turn. But as soon as they found the pool in the backyard, they were sold. Even the lure of the area theme parks could not keep us away from this house for long. We just wanted to relax and stay right where we were. Beds are super comfy. Kitchen, eating area and family room all right where we could keep an eye on our little fish in the pool. If we find our way back to this area again, we would want to be nowhere but right in this fabulous home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This Beautiful Home Made Our Vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Do not hesitate to rent this home..it was by far one of the best houses we have stayed at while on vacation. Angie and Bill have done a fantastic job in making sure that you are super comfortable from the beds to the well stocked kitchen. It was very clean, and the neighborhood very quiet which was great after a day at Disney. My kids loved the pool and having there own upstairs den that they could play Wii was a life saver. The master bathroom is soo nice and we really did not want to leave. My husband who was kicking and screaming about going to Disney has now agreed to come back as long as we can stay in this home. He said that the Watson golf course behind the house was the best he has ever played and he plays a lot of golf. Thanks Angie and Bill for allowing us to stay in your home and for making our vacation unforgettable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brusly, Louisiana

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Our stay at this property was excellent..The house was very beautiful, seeing the pictures on the website did no justice, everything was in order, fresh and clean. Home away from home, was just what it was. This will definitely be the home of choice every year....Thanks so very much

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

This house is amazing! We were here for a family vacation and could not have imagined a more perfect place. Highlights were the beautiful decor, lounging on the pool/hot tub deck, view from the upstairs balcony, fully equipped kitchen, close location to Disney parks, and working with Angie, the owner, who helped make this week the best it could be. We can't wait to go back and enjoy the luxurious amenities of this home and resort community!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home on the golf course

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We had a wonderful experience renting this home. It is beautiful, well maintained, roomy and cozy. We stayed 3 nights and didn't want to leave. The landlords were very friendly and easy to work with.

The community is beautiful as well, with a golf course and pools. We highly recommend this home!! You will be very pleased!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We really enjoyed our visit to Orlando. Angie has thought of every detail. Thank you for all of your help in planning our vacation. The restaurants you recommended were wonderful. The house is gorgeous and extremely well maintained. Words can not express the peaceful feeling you get when you walk in the home. The management company has done a great job of cleaning and supplying the home with every detail. The view from the home is exceptional and the resort is wonderful. We have stayed in Orlando many times and this is our first and only choice from now on!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Had a great time! The property was exactly as described online and the photos were very true to life. The house was well decorated, came stocked with all of the necessities of home, and was big enough to accommodate our large family. The beds were so comfortable and the linens were very soft and plush. Much nicer than I would have expected from a rental property. Loved the keyless entry. The owners were very responsive to emails, and I would for sure come back to this property and recommend it to friends/family traveling to Orlando.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pristine and luxurious home away from home

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

I just LOVE this home! It's not just a house to rent, but a luxurious home away from my own. The owners were very accommodating to our families' needs. The waterpark was very relaxing and a fun time for our family. We enjoyed the intimate family time together during our stay. I love all of the easy options that are available: Disney, waterpark, golf, pool out back... I loved mostly how pristine the house is and comfortable for our 3 families to vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Home! Above and beyond expectations!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

Wow, Bill and Angie! This home is beautiful! I could not have been more pleased with everything about this wonderful "home away from home"! Creating a comfortable and luxurious home for your guests was obviously a top priority, as you have thought of every detail! We have stayed in several other homes in the Orlando area and this is by far our top choice. The price was extremely reasonable and the amenities too numerous to count! We appreciate your willingness to answer our questions before our stay, and we thank you for your kind and professional service....we will be back! We are more than happy to recommnend this vacation home to family and friends! Blessings to you and your family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house but very dissapointed

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

First, I would like to say that this home is just beautiful. The furnishings throughout the house and decorations are gorgeous. Unfortunately we were unable to sleep in the beds upstairs as the air conditioner was not working up there. It was 81 degrees. We had to sleep on the couches downstairs in order to remain cool. We informed Angie the owner about the a/c problem and she said that she would have the a/c repair man come out. He did come out 2 days later and he told us that there was a leak in the a/c that needed repairs done and that the owner would be in town a week later and they would fix it. He did top it off with freon since the owner wasn't getting the repairs done for a week in hopes it would help for the time being. It did help, but it was our last night there before it got fixed. It is very very dissapointing to say the least that you save for your vacation and then something like this happens.. Who wants to spend your vacation sleeping on the couch? NOONE!! This vacation really meant alot to us as I was recently diagnosed with Leukemia and it would probably be the last vacation we take as a "family" as our daughters are now 18 and 20. Our 5 year old was with us also.

Besides the a/c issue, the tv upstairs did not have a working remote. We informed the owner about this also and she actually said she was already aware of this. I was surprised that she was already aware but failed to even mention this to us.

Besides these 2 issues, we informed the owner also that the tv downstairs kept turning off.. It was like something was heating up. It would remain on for awhile then turn off.. You would turn it back on and then this kept repeating itself. So very very frustrating when we "had" to be downstairs in the first place due to no a/c upstairs.

I talked to the owner about being compensated for such inconvenience for the above noted issues during our stay and basically ruining our vacation, and she was not compassionate one little ounce. All she could say is that she is not responsible for any malfunctions that may happen while one is vacationing at her home. She made sure she pointed out that we signed a paper that states this. I really don't care what we signed.. I thought perhaps she could have been a little understanding and have a heart perhaps and realize what great dissapointment this caused us during our vacation. If I were the owner, I certainly would have given some sort of refund.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: The guest did contact me via email at 9:04 PM Monday to notify me that the upstairs a/c unit was not cooling. I replied at 10:48 PM Monday night and stated that I would call my a/c company the next morning. I did contact the a/c company Tuesday morning at 9:00 AM. They stated they could not come out that day due ot the very busy schedule they had. I scheduled the repair for first thing Wednesday morning. I notified the guest with this information and asked them to let me know if that would not work for them. The guest replied with "that's fine with us". The a/c repair company added freon to the upstairs system and the repair was made and complete Wednesday morning. I asked my house manager to go to the house to confirm the repair was made and that the unit was working properly and that the guests were satisfied. My house manager confirmed that the problem was corrected and the unit was working properly and back to a normal temperature and the guests were ok.

The guest did inform me about the TV remote upstairs not working. My response to the guest was "I was aware of the loft TV remote. I ordered a new remote recently and since it doesn't work, it must be something else." The reason I didn't notify the guest previously about the remote not working is because I ordered a new remote and installed it prior to this guests arrival and thought that resolved the issue.

The guests also informed me about the downstairs TV turning itself off. Then notified me again that they unplugged the TV and plugged it back in to reset it and it was working OK.

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

We had a wonderful visit

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. The rental process was very simple and straight forward and the price is fair for all that you get. It was very clean, quiet and private. The resort has many ammenities to enjoy. I liked having all the comforts of home....the kitchen, the pool, the grill and the comfy beds! I loved the patio off of the master bedroom where you can sit and watch the golfers play. It was very relaxing and I will consider this my vacation home. I will definately be back the next time I visit Orlando.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Family Reunion Home

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

We stayed at this home with our parents and in-laws. Reunion Resort is located with convenient access to Disney. The pool was a savior at the end of a long hot day at the parks. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. The bathrooms included hair dryers which was a nice surprise. I loved the outdoor bathroom so you don't have to track in water to the house from the pool area. Beautiful views of the golf course. The home was big and had a great open floor plan and was very comfortable for the six of us. Everything was very clean and the beds were really comfortable. The owners were also very responsive to us before and during our stay whenever we had questions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

April vacation

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

We stayed at this home in April. It is a beautifully furnished home with everthing you could wish for, It is close to Disney ( 10-15 minutes) & about 20-25 to Universal. We enjoyed coming home from the parks & having room to spread out & relax! The pool & hot tub were a hit with everyone after a day of running around the parks. We loved using the grill & eating outside by the pool and overlooking the golf course.Truly relaxing & beautiful home! The owners were also very helpful & nice in planning our trip!,also the golf was great,would love to stay there again,
regards gary +and the mellor outfit from the UK

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We stayed at this home in Jan. It is a beautifully furnished home with all the bells & whistles! It is close to Disney ( 10-15 minutes) & about 20-25 to Universal. We enjoyed coming home from the parks & having room to spread out & relax! The pool & hot tub were a hit with the kids after a day of running around the parks. We loved using the grill & eating outside by the pool overlooking the golf course.Truly relaxing & beautiful home! The owners were also very helpful & nice in planning our trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellant rental home in Reunion Resort

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2010

What a great home! This place is beautifully decorated and has a wonderful layout. Easily accommodated three families with little kids. Great location for access to Disney, golf and other Orlando sites. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next stay here. Will highly recommend it to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgving stay

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

Beautiful home with pool/spa overlooking the golf course. We stayed for a soccer tournament at Disney, which was only about 10 minutes away. The home is very nicely furnished and fully equipped. This was a great alternative to hotel rooms for our family of five.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family summer vacation

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Our group of 5 including 3 adults and 2 children had a wonderful stay at Bill and Angie's home. Their home is spacious, beautifully furnished, well-equipped, and well-maintained. The private pool and view of the golf course are spectacular. Angie was very helpful and responsive to all of our questions and made everything related to our stay simple and straightforward. We highly recommend their home and look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Beautiful home & furnishings. Surrounding facilities including restaurants perfectly suited for family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Getaway

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

We had a great time staying in your home. The accomodations were excellent and there was more than enough room for everyone. The Reunion Resort is beautiful. The house had every amenity with a very stocked kitchen to accomodate anything you need for cooking meals. The house was decorated beautifully and is true to the pictures on line. We hope to stay there again with several adult couples and take advantage of the golfing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 4, 2009   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

Hi Angie!
It was such a pleasure to stay in your beautiful home. We've stayed in Reunion before, but not in a home so professionally managed. I loved your tasted in decor - truly a beautiful experience. We will definately contact you again for our next visit (unless we buy a place of our own!!). Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

We absolutly loved staying in this beautiful home. It worked out very well for our business trip. You were great to work with and were very accomodating. We really appreciate you working with us on the dates as well. We will most certainly contact you for future trips to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

Bill and Angie,
Your home was just like the pictures depict. It was awesome to be able to come to such a lovely evnironment to just be able to relax. I don't golf, but the golfers were friendly when they would come by. The pool and hot tub was awesome. The master bath was incredible! I had arrangements for a day at the spa. The spa is in a home that is probably 9 houses away from your house. The resort car picked us up and brought us back. Publix is within a few miles. It was really convient getting out of the resort and back into the resort. My computer worked in every room of your home. I didn't have time to use the Wii, but I will next time. It was so nice to also be able to plug in my ipod into the stero. I sat on the back porch just listening to music and enjoying the scenery. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. I will be back next year.
Thanks again,
Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

Thank you so much for the privilege of staying in your beautiful home in August. We completely enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

We thotoughly enjoyed our stay in your home! It is a lovely home and it was refreshing to come back from the parks and relax in the pool. We had ages from 60s to 2 years and had a great vacation together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Your home was absolutely gorgeous and furnished with beautiful decorations. It was the perfect getaway for our families. Thanks so much for the wonderful accomodations. The private pool and resort waterpark were a great way to spend the day. We hope to visit again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. Your house was perfect for all three generations of our family. First time ever that my wife didn't look forward to going home--she loved your decorating tastes--very luxurious. We highly recommend Discovery cove for anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Dear Angie and Bill,
We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. The decorating was gorgeous. Our boys made great use of your pool everyday after the parks and the whole family really enjoyed the hot tub. We had wonderful sleeps on your very comfortable beds. Even my 7 year old commented on the comfort of his bed! We enjoyed playing Wii together, too. We hope to stay there again on our next Disney trip.

Sincerely,
Susan and Drew Mitala

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Morris Family - what a beautiful home you have! We found everything we needed and were very comfortable throughout our stay. Can't wait to plan our next visit! Thanks again, Kim and Jack Smart

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This is a fabulous home. It has easy access to all the
attractions. We will stay here again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

The property sparkles, is well equiped and furnished and is perfectly located for a golf/theme park family vacation. The three signature courses at Ginn are sublime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Morris Family,
We loved vacationing in your home away from home. It had all the comforts of our own home with many additional details that made our stay truly a luxury vacation. We will definitely be back! Thank you so much for seeing to all the details that made our stay so delightful.

Dan, Maresa, Maddie & Owen DePuy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We have stayed in this house for the past two years (07-08)in December. The house is beautiful and spacious, the golf course is awesome, and the water park is fantastic! This house allows the whole family to stay comfortably, including the grandparents. We will never stay in a Disney hotel again! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Wow! What a great place. Loved sitting out and watching the other golfers play up to hole 8. The kids really enjoyed the Water Park. The haouse had all we needed and more. Will definitly come back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Bill and Angie,

We had such a great time at your lovely home! We could not have picked a better place to stay! We loved knowing we could retrun after a long day at the park to such a relaxing space! The bedrooms were beautifully furnished and the beds were very comfortable! We also really enjoyed being able to hop in the beautiful pool after a long day at Disney! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return some day! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Bill and Angie I just wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed your home. Everything suited our needs wonderfully! The bedding in the home is extremely comfortable! The water park was great. If we are in the area again we will definitely be staying at your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 22, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Bill & Angie,
Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in your lovely home. The accomodations were out of this world. When we come back to Orlando, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 15, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay so much -- what a beautiful home! This was the perfect place to relax and enjoy being together. We were able to cook dinner, relax in the pool and hot tub, and sleep in the very comfortable beds! We felt so refreshed after just a few days -- we can't wait to come back! Thank you for a fabulous vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Hi Bill and Angie,

I just wanted to compliment you on your
beautiful home. It is truely an exquisite property and we were delighted with our stay there. It was
"top shelf" all the way. My little ones liked it so much they asked if we could buy the house and move it back to Canada.

Thanks,

Mike Sanham and family

Toronto, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Bill and Angie,
I must say that your home is perfect in every way! Besides being absolutely STUNNING, it's very RELAXING too. We felt like we were at a five-star retreat, not just a vacation. My favorite part of your house is that it is plenty spacious but also intimate enough to enjoy & bond with family. You also cannot beat how close it is to the Disney parks. Our vacation was unforgettable and we cannot wait to return sometime. We really appreciated the fine details you put into making your house, a HOME.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We love your home! It is so wonderful. We throughly enjoyed our third visit to your lovely home. You have thought of everything. The house is perfect. The pool and hot tub so nice after a busy day. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Dear Bill and Angie,

Your home is wonderful! You all have thought of every detail. The house is beautiful and completely furnished with best of everything. The view of the golf course from the upstairs balcony is awesome. The resort is excellent. You have created a true paradise and at an excellent rate. We have stayed in many homes in Orlando and this was our favorite. We can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2006   Date of arrival: September 5, 2006

Bill and Angie,Wow! What an amazing home you have! Everything about our stay was excellent. The house is beautifully decorated with spacious bedrooms and gathering areas that easily accommodated our full house of friends and family! We couldn't have asked for anything more! Your home leaves nothing to be desired and is by far the best accommodation with the most reasonable rates in the area! The backyard pool/hot tub was the biggest hit for our family...second only to the water park...and golf course! All of the amenities at Reunion are wonderful with very easy access to Disney. Although with a house like this to call “home” while you visit the Orlando area...who needs Disney!!! Thank you for the obvious time and effort you have put into organizing every detail of your home to make our stay relaxing and unforgettable! Looking forward to staying in your home again and again!Rich, Kristi, Harris, and JuliaAlpharetta, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Bill and Angie,
Wow! What an amazing home you have! Everything about our stay was excellent. The house is beautifully decorated with spacious bedrooms and gathering areas that easily accommodated our full house of friends and family! We couldn't have asked for anything more! Your home leaves nothing to be desired and is by far the best accommodation with the most reasonable rates in the area! The backyard pool/hot tub was the biggest hit for our family...second only to the water park...and golf course! All of the amenities at Reunion are wonderful with very easy access to Disney. Although with a house like this to call “home” while you visit the Orlando area...who needs Disney!!! Thank you for the obvious time and effort you have put into organizing every detail of your home to make our stay relaxing and unforgettable! Looking forward to staying in your home again and again!

Rich, Kristi, Harris, and Julia
Alpharetta, GA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

July 2006.

Dear Bill and Angie,
Our family enjoyed staying in your beautiful home and we were thrilled with all the amenities within the resort, most especially the waterpark for the kids. Our stay in your home was our favorite of all the places we stayed over the summer (including the Nickelodeon hotel and a 5 bdrm home in Windsor Hills). We had so much room to spread out and it was such a treat to come home from the parks at the end of the day to such luxurious accomodations. We hope to be back again next summer. Thanks a lot!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review