reviews for: listing #26169 - Apopka, Florida House rental

Golf Luxury Executive Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rock Springs Ridge
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $249 /nt
    $1,199 - $1,499 /wk
    $3,999 - $3,999 /mth

sort by:

AMAZING PLACE and wonderful Hosts!

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

First of all, this was like walking into a home with all the comforts just waiting for you! The only thing you will need to bring is your own clothing. Nina and Charles have gone way beyond what you can image to cater to just about every need...from linens, to towels; bikes to golf clubs; kiddie strollers to high chairs...nothing has been missed!

We were looking forward to our stay after reading so many wonderful reviews, and we must say that they were ALL TRUE! This place is so beautiful, the gardening is immaculate, and the swimming pool was sheer bliss!

Short of having Charles or Nina there to cook for us, this was better than any 5 Star Hotel. :-) ...but I'm sure they are so accommodating, they probably would have come to cook for us if we would have asked! LOL!!!!

From a very grateful family, I would like to thank Charles and Nina for all they provided to us. We will definitely be back, and recommend this to our family and friends.

Tina and Andy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for our family

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

We could not have had a more luxurious location on our trip to Florida for oiur nephews wedding. Our 4 year old grandson loved the pool and spent many hours each day in it. Of course he drew the rest of us in to play with him. If you are coming to central Florida and rent this house, you will not be disappointed. Every detail has been though of to make your visit comfortable and enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

The home is well appointed. The house is beautiful and immaculate. The owner provided superior customer service. The garden sunset was breathtaking. We look forward to staying there next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

9 enthusiastic thumbs up!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

We brought our seven children ages ranging from 25 to 12 for one last Disney trip and couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodations. What a beautiful place to call home for 8 days! We were all very happy about every aspect of this spacious home (my husband and I especially loved the master suite....so roomy and private). With so many kids around, you'd think we would have been a liitle cramped feeling, but everybody was comfortable and content. The local grocery store, pharmacy and restaurants were very accessible. We LOVED the pool area and spent alot of time swimming reading and relaxing out there..The Disney parks were a little farther away then we realized, but still do-able. We are eager to return. Thank you Charles and Nina for sharing your beautiful Florida home with the nine of us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEST HOME EVER

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

This has probably been our best Florida vacation ever. Our Dad has Alzheimer's and this will probably be his last time in Florida and we all wanted it to be the most special ever. Charles & Nina's house was perfect for our family. From the moment we walked in everything but the food was here. We even had chilled water to greet us, although with his filtration system, the fridge ice and water were quite delicious. The kitchen is fully equipped with quality cookware, dishes and utensils. The pool is refreshing and solar heated. We have spent many evenings sitting out on the lanai laughing and talking watching the stars come out and the lights begin to twinkle in the garden. My Mom was thrilled my Dad has enjoyed every minute and our family time here has helped make memories which will hopefully help us all in an uncertain future.
Charles and Nina's house is everything they promised and more. Getting to the parks was a snap after we hopped on the 429. The garage has quality bikes and even helmets. The fully stocked office is excellent for those of us who just can't stay away from the net and his printer allows you to print directions or your boarding passes for your flight home.
Charles is so responsive and only a phone call away.
I don't think a day went by that we were here that someone in my family didn't exclaim what a wonderful home this is and how perfect and complete it has been. The photos exactly matched the house. We would recommend this house to family and friends as the perfect place to stay. Truly a home away from home.
Thanks Charles and Nina for allowing us to stay
Can't wait til we return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

We stayed in this beautiful home for a month with my parents and our 3 young children. The house was perfect, it had absolutely everything plus more! The pictures do not do justice to how truly beautiful the home is. The amenities were nothing short of the best, there is nothing missing from this home. What was more impressive was the owners attentiveness, they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect and for this we can not thank them enough! We have rented a number of vacation homes through VRBO over the last few years and we can honestly say that this is the first one that we would highly recommend to anyone and the first one that we plan to return to!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just Like Home

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

This house was perfect!! Every little convenience you could think of from home was there for your use from pool toys, to beach towels, to bicycles…. The list is endless. The home is tastefully decorated & both the grounds & home are impeccably maintained. On the days that we did not spend with our family that live there we took in the local sights like Mt. Dora & Lake Apopka. With the house backing up to a field with a lush tree back drop privacy was of the utmost. This was truly a great vacation home, our family thoroughly enjoyed it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The place to stay for your vacation

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This was the perfect vacation home for my family. For my 50th Birthday, I shared this lovely home with nine family memebers. From the time we walked in the door to discover a welcome note, a bottle of wine, and candy from Nina and Charles this was a dream vacation. The location is perfect for visiting Disney and Daytoa beach to shopping and dinning. The house is clean, comfortable and has everything you could need. The pool, gardens and golf are just the icing on the cake. Congrats Nina and Charles for making your home a wonderful experiance. To those looking for a vacations spot all I can say is, we re-booked it for 2011 before we left. Lenna and Ken from Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The place to stay in Florida

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This was the perfect vacation home for my family.
For my 50th Birthday, I shared this lovely home with nine family memebers.
From the time we walked in the door to discover a welcome note, a bottle of wine, and candy from Nina and Charles this was a dream vacation.
The location is perfect for visiting Disney and Daytoa beach to shopping and dinning. The house is clean, comfortable and has everything you could need.
The pool, gardens and golf are just the icing on the cake.
Congrats Nina and Charles for making your home a wonderful experiance.

To those looking for a vacations spot all I can say is, we re-booked it for 2011 before we left.
Lenna and Ken from Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeds expectations

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

From the moment we arrived we were very impressed with this rental home. Each room was exactly as described from the website. This home has top of the line amenities with everything you could possibly need. We were traveling with an infant which can often be a challenge this rental had everything we needed to make our stay as much like home as possible. We spent most of our vacation going to Disney and the commute was a breeze from this location. We would all recommend this rental location to others and are already looking forward to a return visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review