reviews for: listing #26188 - Lake Keowee, South Carolina House rental

Beautiful 4/3 on Lake Keowee in Upstate South Carolina
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Shore East
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $245 /nt
    $1,695 - $1,695 /wk

sort by:

Great home for family retreat!

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

What a great place! Large roomy home nestled within a cove of Lake Keowee. The home was extremely comfortable for 7 adults with plenty of room left over. Beautiful sunrise greeted us every morning and we would hang out on the balcony until late at night with a great view of a starlit sky. Weather was cool in the morning and evening, and warm throughout the day. We used the kayaks and canoe provided every day. We also had some pretty intense ping pong games in the covered garage. Centrally located, we were close to the supermarket and Wal Mart. We were able to rent a pontoon boat from a nearby marina and went white water rafting at Southeastern Expeditions which was 30 minutes away. The home was perfect. Highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome retreat....... Perfect Lakehurst rental for families

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We stayed for the 4th of July week with 3 families. The view and property is amazing and well furnished. The kitchen and living combination is great for large groups. The views from the lake house is great, sunrise is so tranquil from the deck drinking morning coffee. Plenty of seating for everyone there. Master bedroom was very roomy and comfortable. Extra mattress in each bedroom if you need them. Three full bathrooms and the kitchen is well stocked and has everything you may need. The yard is well manicured with a lovely landscaping. 2 driveways so parking is a breeze. This rental has everything you need, just bring yourself, your boat and flip flops, and loved ones.
Swimming from the deck was extremely fun and the canoe and kayaks were used daily. We bought our own boat and jet ski and enjoyed the lake so much. If your not familiar with Lake Keowee, it is one of the prettiest in SC. It won't disappoint.
The owner is very helpful and communication was his top priority and made sure we were satisfied.
Thank you Jim for sharing your lake home with us!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Susan G

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We just Spent a wonderful week at this beautiful lake house with our family and friends. All the comforts of home in this well furnished waterfront home. Owner in contact in case we needed anything. House was clean and in a convenient location. Can't wait to go back next June!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding on the Lake

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 27, 2014

We rented the house for a week, on Saturday had our Daughters Wedding in front of the lake, what a beautiful view. The house flows so well, perfect for hanging out, relaxing and a wedding. We had so many great comments on the wedding and what a perfect house it was for such an event. It is a very well kept house, the landscaping is beautiful, made a great backdrop for the ceremony. Also, very well stocked and furnished, what we forgot to bring he had. Thanks for letting us share your home Jim.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place for a Family Gathering!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this roomy lake house. It was quiet, relaxing, and had everything you could possibly need. We rented a boat at the Lake Keowee Marina and found a beautiful waterfall that flowed into the lake. We had a awesome time. Thanks Jim!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Clemson Graduation

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

Better late than never! We rented this house and invited all of our family for my son's graduation. It could not have been more fun. Plenty of beds, plenty of seating, plenty of dishes. We rented a ski boat with all the toys from a place on the north end of the lake. they delivered the boat and picked it up. How great, we cooked out, my son had over friends. it was a weekend to remember and cherish. Beats an over priced Clemson hotel any day!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing family time

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We enjoyed the week between Christmas and New Year with our college sons at this beautiful lake home. We brought our fishing boat and appreciated the covered dock. The boys caught some fish each day! The bedrooms were nice and the kitchen had everything we needed. We loved sitting in front of the fireplace and looking at the beautiful view of the lake. Nice relaxing time, just wish it were closer to Texas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Christmas retreat

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful Christmas holiday at this wonderful lake home. The owner had great communication and was available for questions (even checking in on us).

The Sunrise view at this home is amazing. The photo cannot quite do it justice when you have you have a cup of coffee and watch the sunrise. Also the coffeemaker deserves a mention because my wife and I now have to buy a similar one.

The downstairs room is a great family room to watch movies/TV or just relax. The upstairs kitchen/living room open concept worked wonderfully to allow me to watch my children and make food for them simultaneously.

The bedrooms/bathrooms were great. I would recommend the home to anyone. This home during the summer season must be amazing. My family would definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home - Great Deal!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

We truly enjoyed this home and will definitely be back for future visits. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this house. Beautiful grounds and setting, close to Clemson, lots of amenities, great outdoor porch and plenty of room for family and friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT HOME and Location

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this home. Great Location, well kept home and the owner makes you feel very welcome. It was easy to relax and feel like home away from home. We highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a wonderful home and views. Close to lots of things to do. We have already recommended to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful home

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

Very nice property. Plenty of parking, great dock and yard area. House has plenty of family and porch space so will never feel crowded. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clemson Fall Break

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

What a wonderful home to enjoy two home football games at Clemson, our extended family, and visit with our two sons who are attending Clemson. (We were there for 10 days.) There was plenty of room for everyone to kick back and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The home is very well equipped, especially the kitchen; preparing for two full days of tailgating and multiple family meals was a breeze! We were fortunate the weather was perfect and we were able to rent a boat for two days and enjoy the beautiful lake via water skis, knee boards and tubes for younger children. The ping pong table got a lot use as did the many chairs on the beautiful decks. We did bring our own sheets so that check-out was quick and easy. We especially appreciate that our four-legged "child" was also welcome at this home. We will definitely consider a return visit in the future and would highly recommend this spacious, clean and well maintained property to those looking for a beautiful spot to get away from it all, but close enough to the "real world" to get what you need.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and Refreshing

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

We could only stay for 3 days but wish we could live there! This home is exceptionally well furnished and has all the amenities one would expect plus a whole lot more including great music and video libraries, games, ping pong, a sandy beach/play area, covered dock, and a beautiful wrap-around porch with plenty of tables and chairs. Our stay was mid-week and it was so very peaceful. I especially enjoyed sitting on the porch early every morning sipping coffee while watching and listening to the birds. I hope to return for a longer stay as soon as I can.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home on Lake Keowee

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We were three couples and everyone enjoyed the house and the perfect setting and the weather. Jim (the owner) was very helpful about everything that transpired. Enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall Break

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

This was a wonderful home in a cove not too far off the main lake. Fishing from the dock was a blast. Sandy area for kids to play for a great option. Enjoyed the porch for meals. Family with a lot of kids - this was perfect for us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great relaxing lake house

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at this very roomy lake house. The house was very clean and accommodating. We did bring our own sheets and towels so that we didn't have to do any washing on check out day. We really liked the lay out of this home and the nice wrap around deck was great! Plenty of table and chairs. Love the open kitchen and long bar with stools.

We also enjoyed using the kayak and canoe at the boat dock. We didn't bring our boat this trip but still enjoyed fishing off the dock (caught 3), and swimming. It was very quite while we were there. The owners were a pleasure to deal with too! Very accommodating.

We hope to stay there again. We would certainly highly recommend staying there to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Stay!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We stayed here the week of Aug. 17-24 and has a great time! The home is located within a nice quiet cove, perfect for the kayaks and swimming. The house was very clean and had all the amenities of home, along with well maintained grounds. Shopping and dining conveniently located about 15 minutes away. The owner was very easy to work with. We would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome week!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We had such a wonderful time. This house is perfect for large families. There was enough space that we were not all on top of each other. The kitchen is well supplied with cooking gear. It's nice and open to the living room. The living has comfortable furniture, however, we didn't use it much. Instead, we lived on the large upstairs deck. This is where we ate and played games. I do wish there was more social (love seat, rockers) furniture out there, but really the tables were great. The water was absolutely delightful. This house has noodles, life vests and a large dock for water enjoyment. It also has a sandy beach area for little ones. Our 2 year old played a ton there. The beach area does not connect directly to the lake. In the lake, there is a shallow sandy area to wade in. The docks has 3 ladders which was nice. The grounds around the house are beautiful and very well taken care of. We are also happy that the house was about 8 or so miles from a grocery store and pharmacy. We are looking forward to another trip next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We all so enjoyed our time at the lake house. It was so close to the water you could throw a stone and hit it. The home had pleanty of room and was very nicely laid out both for priviacy, family get togethers or entertaining.
Dock location was excellent and the boat ramp access was very close. Stores and Restaurants were only 6 miles away and I loved that. It was a nice quite area which allowed us plenty of rest and relaxation in a secure and safe enviorment.
Lake Keowee is a beautiful lake and there is plenty to see while you are boating. Make sure you find the waterfall, it is very cool. You can also boat north to the damn at Lake Jocassee, wow that was really something to see.
The house was stocked with everything so all you need to bring is your personal items. and with town so close shopping for food and beverages was very easy.
I recommend this Lake House to anyone looking to get away it was a wonderful experience and the owners are a delight to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our family enjoyed a great week at this property. We visit Lake Keowee each summer and always look for a quality, well-kept home to relax and build memories. Our children enjoyed the dock and we brought our boat to take full advantage of the lake. If you are looking for a nice vacation rental with no surprises...this is the one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This was our second summer vacation at the lake house. It's perfect for our family and has everything needed. Nice open kitchen to living room and plenty of tables/chairs. Especially enjoy morning coffee and eating at tables on the covered deck. House is clean and spacious. Kids love kayaks, sandy beach area, and ping pong table. The cove is great for kids to swim and kayak. Dock is a short, easy walk from house. We do bring our own sheets and towels so we don't have to wash owner's the morning of checkout. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

Very nice lakefront home. Would highly recommend.We would rent it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend getaway

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

We spent a weekend here with our extended family. The porches were great for meals and relaxing. Loved how open the kitchen and family room were. Owner is very helpful! Would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome get away spot.

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

I absolutely loved the property and all the scenic views from the balcony and lower deck . The dock is in a great location for fishing and swimming. Also is very close to local islands for exploring. I know everyone who rents this property will have a amazing time, cause I will always have a smile when I think of my time spent there with my family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March 16 thru 30

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Highly recommend. We will probably try to rent again min the future. Excellent floor plan, easy walk to dock.. Beautiful view of the lake. There are neighbors, but there is also a sense of seclusion. Jim was very quick to communicate. Kitchen did have everything (most items in multiples). There aree a lot of good reading material and interesting artifacts in the house. I would recommend a walk through the botanical gardens at Clemson University, a visit to the World of Energy on 130, and a visit to Pendleton.Although linens are provided, next time we will bring our own as we were rushed to get all washed and put back on beds before check out. (we are not morning people). Pets allowed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Secluded Comfort

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay during a relocation and found it to be a home away from home. The place was cozy enough for my me my sister and my parents who were needing help during their relocation out of the area. The kitchen had plenty of utensils, the balcony had a gas grill, and the gas log fireplace added a nice touch to the evening wind down. The downstairs had room for more guests if needed. If we come again we will look for availability here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Hotel Alternative!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

This home is located on a beautiful protected cove. Great for swimming, water is shallow enough from the sandy beach for younger children to enjoy. Upper and lower decks facing the lake offer beautiful views. Plenty of indoor and outdoor seating for large groups. Very cozy, beds and couches are very comfortable. Owners are wonderful to work with, very friendly and responsive. We look forward to our next stay, and will absolutely recommend this property to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

beautiful lake home

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

three couples (old friends) spent three night here over the New Year. The weather was good and then bad, but that didn't matter. The three couples all came from afar, and the warmth of our friendship PLUS the warmth of this house made for a memorable welcome to 2013. We ate every meal in the house and we all tried to "outcook" one another. The kitchen has everything one would need. The BRs are comfy and nice, the BRs are also nice. The downstairs den/TV room was the most used. Football games, jigsaw puzzles, etc---all downstairs. Property is clean, comfortable, and up-to-date. After searching on Vrbo for a good while, this is an unbelievable bargain. I would recommend this to anyone. Look at the pictures and believe what you see!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Beautiful Place. Very relaxing! We went during the cold weather...so skipped swimming!! Ha!! It was an overall pleasant stay and experience. They would like for you top wash towels and sheets before you leave...but OK. Note in winter when comfortable upstairs probably chilly downstairs. One unit controls all. Maybe ok in summer. We highly recommend this lake house!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great value and location

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

We rented the house for thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful time. Great value and location. The kids enjoyed it and we were excited to be able to bring our pugs. My father was recovering from a knee replacement and the owner was very quick to respond to my questions and concerns with accessibility. We look forward to our next stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tiger Football Weekend

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

We rented this home for a clemson football game weekend. It was the perfect set up for the 3 families that were included. It has a spectacular view of the lake off the back porch, where you can sit drink your morning coffee, have breakfast and enjoy the nice quiet peaceful sounds. It had a spacious kitchen and a nice breakfast bar that worked well with 4 of us in the kitchen. The men and boys got the kayaks out for a morning fishing adventure or just a kayak paddle around parts of the lake and absolutely enjoyed. EVERYONE really enjoyed and felt comfortable.

Anytime we had a question or concern about anything we just emailed the owner and he was quick to respond.

We are so looking forward to renting this house again next year if available to us. (All of us already have discussed getting it again).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super Lake House

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Even though the weather did not cooperate for boating and swimming we had a great family reunion in this beautiful roomy home. Did manage to get the boat out a few times to go to the water fall, jumping rock and The Tiki Hut for lunch. Would love to rent this house again and try and go to the Lighthouse Restaurant for dinner. The owner was wonderful to work with, the home was decorated very nicely and we had everything we needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

gem of a lake house

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

charming lake house on quiet cove on lake keowee - dock behind home made boat rental so much easier; water in lake keowee is warmest we have ever been in - like a giant hot tub! well designed comfortable house, well stocked; great communication by owners; will come back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Felt like we were miles and miles away from home

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

What a great place to spend time on the lake! Everything from the house, to the dock, to the lake, was a great experience.
We live less than a hour away for this home yet it seemed we were hundred of miles away! Just goes to show you don't have to go far from home to experience a great vacation!
The house is well furnished and very comfortable. It was great to get up in the morning, go to the living room and look out at the beautiful view of the lake.
The dock was very nice. We were back in the cove, so you didn't have any boat traffic to deal with. You always had shade if you wanted to get out of the sun. You could walk on the beach area and explore to the end of the cove. The kayaks were a hit with the adults and kids alike. We brought a boat and enjoyed being able to come in and out from the lake when we needed. The area of the lake had several coves you could go to to get out of the main body of the lake. We put our boat in at High Falls County park. It was less than 10 minutes by boat to the house. It was less than 15 minutes from the park to the house.
The only drawback was that we had to leave after 1 week!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for family summer vacation!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This house was perfect for our needs and very spacious. The kids loved the kayaks and the little ones enjoyed the sandy area. Morning coffee and meals on the porch with a nice breeze and view of the lake was wonderful. All enjoyed swimming off the dock and plenty of room for our boat. Den downstairs with TV was great for kids leaving quiet peaceful living room upstairs for adults. Quiet secluded location. We hope to go back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ideal location

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We vacation on Lake Keowee yearly and this home is located in an ideal location...a nice quiet cove yet 10 minutes by boat to two resturants and marinas of the lake. The kitchen was nicely stocked with every gadget/utensil you would need. There were plenty of sitting areas on the deck to enjoy the views. The swings and hammock were a relaxing treat as well. We brought a boat and the dock had plenty of room for it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great get away!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Our small group took a trip to this house as a retreat and we absolutely loved it! The house was very clean, the bedrooms were all good sized and the living area was easily big enough for the 8 of us to eat and relax. We also really enjoyed the setting in the cove, it was very quiet and the views were fantastic. I would definitely recomend this as a place to stay to relex. We brough a boat and the dock worked out great. Keowee is an awesome lake for skiing and wakeboarding!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Setting

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing stay in a beautiful setting. The home was clean, spacious, and extremely well equipped. We had planned to explore the area but could not pull ourselves away from the dock and waters of beautiful Lake Keowee.

The owner was extremely accommodating and helpful. Everything was in excellent working order and exceeded our expectations

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our weekend in this peaceful home...

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Wonderful view, beautiful home, spacious, clean, very peaceful setting. Great place to spend time with family and friends. Owner was so kind and helpful. We truly enjoyed our mini vacation at this home. We love Lake Keowee and will definitely stay here again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spring visit

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

We enjoyed the house and view of the lake. The house is well maintained with nice landscaping. The owners were attentive to our needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Over and over we are told that our home is not only beautiful but that the landscaping is amazing! Being 50 feet from the water with 2 acres and a stream and covered dock helps!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

What a peaceful place! Our family had one of the best reunions we have ever had. Thank you for the gorgeous landscaping and private setting. We will be back! J & A from Florida

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review