reviews for: listing #26202 - Siesta Key, Florida Apartment rental

Midnight Cove: Living on the Water! Across from "Best Beach"
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Midnight Cove
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $92 - $170 /nt
    $695 - $1,125 /wk
    $1,600 - $4,160 /mth

sort by:

2013 Summer vacation

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Can't fault this property !

Had everything we needed and was a short walk from the beach. Pool was also a great area for chilling out at.

No issues :-)

Owners response: We're happy you enjoyed your stay. My wife Sally tries to keep the unit well equipped.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great condo

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

what a great time we had in siesta key. The condo was fantastic,very clean great owners. Would recommend it to anyone.the location was perfect hopefully we will be back next year. Had a chance to meet Lionel and it was nice to meet him and get a chance to know the owner . Thanks very much for a wonderful time

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Had Everything We Could Ask For!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Our stay at Midnight Cove, Siesta Key was everything that we could ask for. The condo was very nice with a large Lanai that we used often. Lionel and Sally are great to rent from. They met us at the condo to present us with the keys.



Most everything needed was within walking distance: the beach across the road, both pools, a bait shop, grocery store, post office, souvenir shops and restaurants. Captain Curt's restaurant and tiki bar were visited frequently. We also enjoyed walking to City Pizza and the sandwich shop near by, the name has escaped me.



Morning walks to the beach across the street then down to the Public Beach was a daily routine. My grandkids and myself enjoyed catching fish off the walkway just steps from the lanai. Many different species of fish were caught. We also were able to watch dolphins in the inter-coastal waterway only a minute walk from our condo.



The Village on Siesta key is only about 2 miles north and many hours were spent there as well. Loved The "Broken Egg" restaurant for breakfast as well as other places to eat and have a beverage.

There are so many things to do in the area that we are spending more time there next year. The "Mote Aquarium" , St. Armands Circle, and many other places will keep you busy.



We will be back again next year. Can't wait. Del and Sally

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo and beach access!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

What a wonderful condo and beach access! Lionel and Sally are perfect hosts with a perfect condo location. The "white powder" beach of Siesta Key is just a short walk to the Midnight Cove private beach. Siesta Key Village is just a couple of miles "down the road".

The condo was everything (and more) than advertised and we will definitively be staying there again!

God bless,
Ken and Karen Will

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Midnight Cove.

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Ground floor apartment with lanai opening onto garden area facing waterway.perfect location as it was peaceful and attractive. 2 minute walk to the #1 beach in Florida. Apartment was well equipped and comfortable and very clean.Owner very friendly and helpful.Would recommend and also stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes, this apartment has an ideal combination of location and ambiance. Please come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location, beautiful setting!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Lionel and Sally,

I wanted to write and let you know what a wonderful week we had at your unit in Midnight Cove! My son was the happiest 10 year old on the planet there. He loved that he could fish right out the back door and I could see him from the lanai. The beautiful, lush foliage and well manicured grounds was so nice to wake up to. The location was perfect for us because we were steps from the pool and the walk across to the beach was effortless. The fact that chairs and umbrellas are already down there make it so easy. Since we didn't have a car the first 2 days I was happy to be able to walk over to Captain Curts for dinner and the grocery was right there as well. So convenient! We had wonderful weather and will definitely return next year! Thank you so much for a great well equipped unit!
Best Regards,

Liz Laches

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You touched on all the great advantages of renting at Midnight Cove, especially on the bay side where you are only steps away from the water. We hope you return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Midnight Cove Stay 7/14/12-7/21/12

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Hi Lionel and Sally,
    Just a friendly note to let you know that we had an awesome time at your Midnight Cove Apt 713 rental. We had great weather, with only one rainy day. It worked out though because I ended up with swimmer's ear and a visit to the local Urgent Care. The beach was amazing and a very close walk from the apartment. Towards the end of the week, there was quiet a bit of seaweed washed onto shore and in the water. I was suprised to find that the Apartment Maintenance Staff does not remove the seaweed from the "private beach area". This may not be common practice, we usually vacation All Inclusive out of the USA and this is done daily on the beaches. We were also surprised that the beach umbreallas were collected at 4:30pm everday as knowing this would have prompted us to bring an umbella. Don't get me wrong, this is a great service we just were unaware that they were only available from 8:30am-4:30pm. The sand at the beach was very clean and so powdery soft! We made sure to bring some back to Ohio so we can look at it and remember what a wonderful place Siesta Key is! Your apartment was very clean and very well equipped with everything we could have asked for and more! We really enjoyed your large screened in lanai with late night card playing and just plain relaxing. The flat screen TV as well as having TV's in each bedroom in a nice bonus. We dined at many local restaraunts, and especially enjoyed The Daquari Deck, Egg Breaker's, Valentino's Pizza, and Munchies 420 Cafe. We also spent a lot of time enjoying both of the pools. They were always clean and kept at a great temperature. The water was always so refreshing after a long day at the beach. We made sure to leave your apartment in the same condition as it was when we arrived and I hope that your were pleased in the condition of the apartment when we departed. Again, we had a wonderful vacation and no problems at all with the apartment. The description of your apartment online will not let you down. The apartment and the surroundings were exactly as described and shown on the internet. The price that we rented your apartment for seemed to be very modest in campared to nthe competition. In finding this we would be intersted to receive information on your other rentals that you own in Puerto Rico. Thank you again for an unforgettable week in Siesta Key, Florida!
 
Sincerely,
 
Shawn and Nikki

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so gratified that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment to be a bargain compared to the competition. We will send you information on our other rental on Siesta Key as well as the studio apartment in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

The description of the ad for this unit is very accurate. The unit is clean and has everything you need for a great vacation. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained; the view of the bay is beautiful. The owners are very friendly and accommodating to make your stay a great one. We would recommend this unit as a great vacation spot to our friends.

The beach, #1 in USA, is very convenient and a close walk but you can bring your car if you like. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available on the beach for Midnight Cove guests. The beach and the sunsets are beautiful. The sand on this beach is so soft and never gets hot - great for walking.

Siesta Village is close and offers great restaurants, some with outdoor bands and great food. Also close by are other restaurants and shopping. Outlet shopping is not to far either.

This is a beautiful spot and well worth visiting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our good friends from Nova Scotia have been renting with us for many years and we hope they will continue to come back. They touched on all the best parts of renting this unit, from the beautiful bayside view to the advantage of having your beach chairs and umbrellas waiting for you on the beach instead of having to carry them. They, like many of our guests, enjoy the powderly white sand and the beautiful sunsets. Also, they mentioned that Siesta Village is close by. Most people who rent at Midnight Cove prefer the lush, tropical ambience and tranquility of this place and prefer to confine their visits to the Village in the evenings. In fact, many who have rented in the Village in the past, have retreated to our complex to get away from the noise and traffic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Lionel and Sally were super helpful from the get-go! They called to check in and any issues we had they addressed immediately (the internet was not working, becuase I unplugged it accidently! lol) The apartment itself is 10 ft from the dock, so if you love to fish like my boyfriend its perfect! the pool is a min walk away and the gorgeous beach is less than 10 min. The best thing about the beach is it private and they give yuo chairs and umbrellas, no need to carry anything with you! We bbq'd almost every night at the public grills and there a few great restaurants in walking distance too! The price was great for the location, right near the bridge to shoot off the island and come back, no traffic!! Thx again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: These guests focused on some of the main advantages of renting at Midnight Cove. You have the canal connecting to the Intercoastal Waterway right outside your back door (they called it a "pool" but it's actually a canal lined with lush mangroves--very tropical!). You walk to the beach (they said "10 minutes", but we've timed it at only 3 minutes and you don't have to lug beach chairs and umbrellas, as there is a beach assistant who assigns you the chairs and drills a hole in the sand for your umbrella. The amenities on both the beach and bay side blow your mind--barbecue areas, tennis courts, 2 pools, and a private access to the private beach, not to mention the very tropical ambience of the complex.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

love my siesta key vacations

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed in this unit for our 2-week vacation (and the 4th time we have rented from this owner). We have been very pleased with the great amenities in this resort - 2 pools, beach with lounge chairs, tennis courts, BBQ areas and piers just outside our lanai where we can have gone fishing. The apartment is well appointed with everything we have ever needed, including a washer/dryer. The location of this particular complex is within a short walking distance to anything you might need for a stay including a small grocery store, many restaurants, shops and even a post office. I would recommend this apartment without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very gratified when our guests return year after year. Hopefully, we are doing something right.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another great trip!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

I have stayed at this property 4 times now and would definitely return. The unit is spaceous, clean and has all the amenities you would need including things for the beach. It is within walking distand of several restaurants and the location allows quick access to downtown Siesta Key. The private beach is beautiful and there are chairs and umbrellas provided free of charge for you to use. If you are looking for a great carefree place to stay with a beautiful beach look no further!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The location of this property, within walking to distance to restaurants and shops, is definitely one of the advantages. Also, not having to lug chairs and umbrellas to the beach and having them assigned to you when you arrive (the beach monitor even drills a hole in the sand for the umbrella) makes this property a first class resort.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience at the best beach in the USA

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

Our stay at Midnight Cove was so good that we want to return next year. This was our first stay on Siesta Key and we found lots to explore with easy access to everything. The location of this condo on the Key is central and convienient. We could walk to grocery, restaurants and bike rentals. However, the beach is what it is all about and the beach is fabulous. Beautiful white quartz sand that feels delicious on your feet and is never hot. Beach chairs and umbrellas are free to use and a short walk (3 minutes)from the condo on the bay side of Siesta Key. Just cross Midnight Pass Road and you are on the Gulf side of the property. We loved the 2 pools and the tennis courts. The grounds of the property were meticulously and beautifully maintained. Our condo was ground floor with a spacious screened room that looked out on a beautiful view of the canal. There was a 42" flat screen TV and the decorating was very nice. The condo is about 1100 square feet. Owner Lionel was very nice and very helpful. As I said, we hope to come again. Thanks, Lionel

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A++ Siesta Rental, clean, all included essentials

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

We have been staying at Midnight Cove for 20+ years and this unit was as clean as they get. Beds were very comfortable. Unit was stocked very well with beach towels and body surf boards for the kids. Excellent TV's, internet connection, and all appliances worked fine. Thanks Lionel!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review