reviews for: listing #26286 - Keauhou, Hawaii House rental

300' from the Best Snorkel Beach - Kahaluu Beach Holmes
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $496 - $600 /nt
    $3,400 - $4,200 /wk

sort by:

Our favorite place to stay in Kona

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

We vacation in Kona every year and this has been our favorite "home away from home" so far. The location is perfect and Steve, the owner, is welcoming and available for anything you need - not that we needed much since the place is well appointed.

The view from the top floor is amazing and aside from snorkeling our favorite activity was sitting on the lanai swing and watching the waves and the sunsets. Much aloha to Steve and Maholo!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

We were a family of 12, ages 10 -70. Fantastic view from the lanai. Great beach to snorkel, learn to surf and watch turtles. Fairly represented on HomeAway. Maybe 200-250 ft to ocean, but far enough back from road that you don't hear the noise. Steve is a very gracious host and was quite helpful. Lots of amenities, boogie boards, masks & fins, etc.Stores and shopping 5 minutes away, downtown Kona 10 minutes away. Sunset over the beach is luscious. We thoroughly enjoyed the place and highly recommend it.
Royal Kona luau was very nice, enjoyed Anthony's by the Sea for a romantic meal, thought Bubba Gumps was only fair and highly recommend book The Big Island Revealed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family memories to last a lifetime

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

We just got back from our 12 day stay. We rented the entire house and the 10 of us fit very comfortably. The house is exactly as pictured, very neat and clean. The snorkeling beach is directly across the street and fabulous. The view and sunsets are to die for. The owners are extremely easy to work with and very accommodating. There were boogie boards, snorkels, fins, beach chairs, towels, and water shoes available for our use. Because of the washer and dryer on site we packed lighter and only had carry-ons for luggage! Owner told us about cheaper but very good places to eat that were close by. Don't miss the Hawaiian BBQ at the shopping center.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best place to stay

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

Perfect in everyway - the location/the accomodations - but even more important the wonderful owners.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great experience

Review submitted: January 22, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The house was comfortable and the management team were great! We didn't want to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

A Pleasant Surprise

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

While the exterior and entrance to this duplex is alittle questionable, the views, the light, the location made it a very comfortable place to stay. I would consider staying there again because nothing is better that to walk across the street to an awesome snorkling spot where on the first day I didn't even have to get in the water when a small turtle surfaced right at the waters edge and waved it's flipper at me. It was a sign that it was going to be a good vacation. Which it was.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review