reviews for: listing #26309 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Beach-Golf-Shop-Play&Stay-Exceptional 1st Flr Condo-WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barefoot Landing
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $750 /wk
    $900 - $1,050 /mth

sort by:

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Took my family. Everything was as expected. The location was ideal for my fmaily. I would definitely stay here again. The owner was great to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

My husband and I have hectic lives which doesn't leave us much time to plan vacations together, we both were trying to plan a trip to Myrtal Beach but we were not having much luck with finding a place to stay. Most of the places we saw were run down and questionable and in my option to expensive for what we was getting. Then I found this ad from the moment I first spoke with the owner Mimi I new she took pride in her vacation property and I new this would be the perfect place for us to stay and it was. Our trip to MB was perfect we both did a lot of sightseeing while we were there but it was especially nice to come home to a quiet place which had all the comforts of home without the chaos and that is exactly what this place offers.
My husband and I had never been to MB before so we were both trying to plan our trip from home which made things difficult. Mimi was so helpful, a week before our trip she provided us with a welcome package which had all the information we needed to make this a wonderful trip. We both felt we had a head start going into this trip and were well ahead of others who were in a similar situation to us.
If you are planning a family vacation and want a quiet place to stay which offer all the amenities of home plus some this would be the place for you. There is shuttle within walking distance to take you to the beach, a pool, volleyball nets, basketball court, shopping and entertainment a short drive away.
I really have nothing negative to say because there was none, it was perfect!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo!!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Condo is fabulous..very well maintained, clean and so comfortable. This was our first time staying in Barefoot Landing Resort, the location is awesome, close to shopping, dining, and entertainment. Beach is just 5 minutes away with convenient shuttle service. The pool is just a short walk from condo, which we enjoyed everyday! Mimi is a pleasure to work with..so helpful and attentive to every detail to make your stay nice and relaxing. We definitely will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation-Hampton

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Our experience was absolutely perfect! The condo was better than the pictures of it online. The owners were above and beyond in all aspects! We would love to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

The owners are absolutely great!! I accidentally left some valuables at condo and the owner went above and beyond to mail my things, which arrived in great condition. The condo is well furnished, quiet and comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Port in a Storm

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Myrtle Beach at your condo. Even when we had to put up with rain and even a rare ice storm in the early days of our visit, the condo was a comfortable port in the storm. When the bad weather broke, it was great to have the opportunity to play some of the best golf courses on the Grand Strand right on the Barefoot property. The clubhouse is only a couple minutes away.
We appreciated the well-equipped kitchen for the times when we ate in. This was also a great location for eating out with many restaurants near-by. We also appreciated the fact that this was a first floor condo with no steps. Being in the Barefoot Resort separates you from all the busyness of the main roads. At the end of the day it was nice to be able to relax in comfortable furniture and get a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed.
Thank you for all your hospitality and for all the helpful information that was sent prior to our visit. One small correction in the location of the condo regarding the golf course: I played the Norman course and the condo is located near the tee on the 13th hole, not the 15th.
We would certainly recommend your place to our friends who are considering a trip to the beach. I just hope they don't request the same time we want the next time we visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!!!!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Stayed here for our annual fall golf trip...could not have been better...condo was great,met all of our needs,location,size,amenities,and the owners were great to work with....made everything flow smoothly for us.I would highly recommend this condo for your vacation ,and would not hesitate to stay here again !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

My husband and I felt very much at home in this condo. It was very clean and well stocked. Owners thought of everything including excellent Restaurant recommendations with coupons, as well as other points of interest. Master bed was ultra comfortable as was the rest of the furnishings in the condo.
We would highly recommend this condo to anyone with a discerning eye looking for a relaxing, fun time away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

We've rented this condo twice and always felt like we were at ``home away from home``. The owners thought of every detail possible to make the stay truly enjoyable. We have two younger kids and all of us loved this place. The owners are very polite and easy to deal with. We definitely recommend this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family from PA

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. We had a fantastic week in MBSC. This was our first time staying at the Barefoot Landing Resort and it was perfect for our family. The condo was very clean and the location within the community was just right. Close to shopping, golf, entertainment, and many restaurants. The pools were perfect as was the beach which was just a short drive away. Mimi was great to work with, she was very professional, kind, organized,and efficient. We look forward to our next family vacation to MBSC and we would definitely stay at Ironwood 612 again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sarah

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This is our second time staying at this condo because we knew we would feel right at home on our vacation. The condo is stocked with all you need for a nice, relaxing vacation. It is sparkling clean and well-maintained and the owners are lovely to work with. We love being so close to the pool and tennis courts, too. I would highly recommend this property at the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Felt right at home

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

What a great place to stay! It was quiet enough to relax but yet still in the heart of entertainment The condo was clean, modern, and had everything you would need just like at home. We loved it so much when we travel to the Carolina's this will be the place we stay. Owners were wonderful to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great retreat for relaxing and enjoying the myrtle beach area

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Our family just enjoyed a week of sand and sun fun while staying at Mimi and Teddy's home away from home. A well kept condo, it provided everything we needed for our stay. Setting up the rental with Mimi was a breeze! Very responsive and posting of condo details was spot on! We will definitely be looking to return to the condo for future visits to Myrtle Beach. Lots of shopping dining and activities very close. Pools were very nice and beach shuttle was convenient. Drive to beach was less than 5 minutes. A wonderful place for couples or a family to get away! Thanks Mimi & Teddy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect home away from home

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

From the moment we opened the door of our March residence, we knew we had made a very good choice for our first month-long vacation in Myrtle Beach (but not our last - we have already re-booked for 2014). Mimi and Ted have obviously put a lot of thought and effort into making their clients feel comfortable - it's very difficult to think of how they could improve anything -from the great big oh-so comfortable recliner to the smallest kitchen gadget, all creature comforts accounted for! The only glitch we encountered was our own foul-up with the tv remote and one fast email and one phone call later, Ted has us up and running in no time. Thanks to both!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snowbirds

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our month long stay at this well equipped and comfy condo. We could not have asked for more, from mornings on the private rear patio savouring coffee and a local paper to the handy location near beach and golf. Mimi and Teddy have thought of every detail for enjoying life there. The neighbourhood is quiet and well kept. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mimi /Teddy's condo

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

In choosing this particular condo Ron and I liked the decor and comfort that showed in the pictures. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find exactly what the pictures showed--a clean, well maintained ,comfortable place. We felt very much at
home in a short time.
In making arrangements with Mimi to rent the condo,we found her to be personable and pleasant at all times. She is so positive and willing to accomodate. Also she provided helpful information in our welcome packet.
The location of the condo in Barefoot Resort is a plus. We were able to spend the month of February biking, walking and golfing without leaving the resort. Shopping and restaurants galore are close by.
As first time renters we feel fortunate to have had such a pleasant experience. We would rent this condo again .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Sometimes when you read an ad, you think it's just too good to be true but Mimi's condo was even better than we expected! When we walked in after a very long drive, we could not believe how beautifully-kept it was. The condo was clean, neat and had everything we needed. Mimi thinks of everything. The location of the condo was perfect and we enjoyed the pool and beach every day. We are looking forward to spending more summer vacations here. Thanks Mimi!!

Rob & Julia Toronto, Ontario

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Rental

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our stay in SC was everything we had hoped it would be! From the moment you walk into the condo you feel right at home. This rental is both comfortable and clean! The Kitchen is very well appointed. The owners have really thought of everything. The entertainment book that Mimi and Teddy have taken the time to put together is a bonus and we found it very helpful. We met several nice families while relaxing at the pool. Having the Barefoot Landing shops and entertainment a short drive away was wonderful. Mimi is very pleasant to deal with. Thank you Mimi and Teddy for sharing your home with us. We have come home with such great memories.
Sincerely,
Kara and Mike Reynolds

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We enjoyed staying at your condo when we vacationed at the beach this year. We like the location because Barefoot Resort is located where you can easily get to all the activities in the area but the condo is located in an area that you could quickly escape to the peace and quiet. We enjoyed playing tennis on the courts every morning. Mimi was very easy to work with on setting up the reservations and quickly responded to all email inquiries. The condo was very clean and spacious. We would definitely consider staying here on future vacations at MB.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This was our fourth stay in Mimi and Teddy's condo. Why? It's the place where we can be ourselves, feel at home, and truly relax. So many conveniences and pleasures added to the stay. Such as, movies and books, a binder full of different places to visit or eat at. In fact, when I had a craving for pizza one night, I just picked the book up, flipped thru and found the best pizza and had it delivered to my door.

The location of this condo is perfect. It's nearness to the main area with shopping and golfing close by. Yet it's tucked in it's own little spot for privacy. The living room faces a little corner of the the golf course to make you feel you are alone, in a serene, wooded area. The birds are beautiful to watch.

The added touches of coffee maker, toaster, the dishes, etc, do not go without appreciation, especially if you every stayed somewhere when there was nothing or hardly anything.
The beach is nearby, but if you don't feel like the beach, yet still want to swim....well, the pool is right there....and it is well taken care of too.

Seeing is not only believing, but enjoying, relaxing and refreshing. So, be sure to try it at least once, and you too will be making it your home-away-from-home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo at a great location!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Great location...so much to do! Wish we could have stayed longer. We really enjoyed Barefoot Landing and the pool at the resort. Quick drive to the beach. The condo is very well kept and comfortable. It was the perfect amout of space for our family and a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bill & Eleanor ( Nova Scotia)

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us, we felt so at home as soon as we arrived, it is close to everything, if all goes well we will try and return again next year, Mimi you are just a jem to deal with.
Bill & Eleanor

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

The location for this condo is perfect. It is minutes to the pool or the beach.Directly across the waterway is Barefoot Landing.Here you find boutiques,restaurants and theaters just minutes away. Although all these amenities are so close when you are at the condo you fell quite secluded and private.This condo is spotless and very tastefully decorated. The kitchen is extremely well equipped,the owners have thought of everything.The photos show a neat and tidy property and they are true. The grounds are constantly being attended to and if one is a golfer,well there are three courses on Barefoot property and many more close by.Wifi and telephone service is a bonus.The owners encourage you to contact them if an issue arises and it is dealt with immediately. They truly wish you to have a wonderful experience while vacationing in their condo. I recommend this property for all age groups.If the exploring bug attacks,head north 90 minutes to Wilmington North Carolina or south 90 minutes to Charleston South Carolina. Both destinations have a lot to recommend them. Myrtle Beach is a great vacation destination and this condo is a great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

absolutely beautiful

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Your home is absolutely beautiful! It was decorated, furnished and stocked extremely well. Very comfy and relaxing; thank you for sharing it with us. Mimi, you are very easy to work with and pleasant to speak with. We hope to be able to stay again soon! Don and Debbie, Morrisville, PA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfort and relaxation

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Grand condo high-end clean, everything is included (really impressive to see all the attention that is provided). Very nice site quiet and safe. Swimming pool nearby. I recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

Thank you to the owners

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My family and I just returned from Myrtle Beach. We had a wonderful time. The condo was beautiful, very comfortable and homey! The pictures do not do it justice. The owners were so easy to work with and really helpful since it was our first time visiting Myrtle Beach. The property and resort are beautiful. We went to the "Big" pool every day, and occasionally went to the smaller pool that was very close to the condo. We enjoyed the beach, which was only a quick drive away and we found parking easily. The location could not be better! We were so close to shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this property whole-heartedly! We can't wait to return and will definitely be staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun at the Beach!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The condo was better than expected. Very well decorated and very clean. The location of the unit is excellent and the grounds are very well kept. Mimi provided a great list of nearby conveniences such as grocery stores, drug stores, and restaurants, and she promptly took care of an issue with the linen service. We had all the comforts of home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool is just a short walk away and our family hung out there every day. We went to the new Pirates Voyage show and that was a blast! We only spent one day on the beach, but that was enough. The pool was much more enjoyable for us. We played putt putt, walked on the Boardwalk, and went to a water park (fun!). Barefoot Landing is only 5 minutes away. I highly recommend this property to anyone who doesn't mind not being right on the beach front.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Myrtle Beach!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Beautiful condo! Very well stocked. We love Barefoot Resort!
Everything was wonderful! We are hoping to return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Barefoot Vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

Our 4-day getaway was perfect as everything at this unit was exactly as presented. It was a clean, comfortable space, quiet and had everything we needed or could want.
Mimi is wonderful to work with and all our paperwork was understandable and detailed. It is in a pleasant neighborhood with a pool and the shuttle service is very
close. The furnishing are extremely comfortable, something I am very sensitive to since I have a back problem. We look forward to renting this unit again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ironwood 612 Review

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

This condo is an exceptionally clean, well decorated and comprehensively equipped unit. It is perfect for a golf trip to the great Barefoot Landing courses, a beach vacation or as just a great place to visit while enjoying the pools and other amenities of Barefoot Landing.

Mimi, the attentive owner, was a pleasure to deal with and she was very concerned that our visit went well and she went out of her way to make our visit a real treat.

I'd highly recommend this unit to anybody looking for a convenient and well above average home away from home in Myrtle Beach. I look forward to returning myself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tiger Lovers in North Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This was our 1st time visiting Myrtle Beach. It was very nice to drive through a beautiful and well maintain property to find the condo apartment. The apartment was everything that was shown on the pictures and more. Very clean, my son that suffers from terrible allergies was able to be there for the entire vacation with no medications. Mimi was very quick in getting the paperwork/keys to us and providing helpful information about bare necessities, amenities, and local attractions. I will defenitely rent this property again, it was just lovely. While there we enjoyed off course the very WARM beach, amenities at barefoot landing including my kids riding a mechanical bull and just watching the beautiful tigers that come after 5:00 PM free to see, the Circus Adrenaline (similar to Circus Sole), and all the Ripley Believe it or not attractions. We were also priviledge to go on a Tour of the T.I.G.E.R.S. (The Institute for Greatly Endangered and Rare Species) Preservation. This 50 acres wild santuary is the home of many endangered species and including the magnificient Tiger. In the tour we were able to pet tiger, lions, and wolf cubs,fed carrots to Bubbles the elephant, see the only Oranguntan that is documented to swim Circa and having a dog Drisco, and take a picture with a liger (900 pound cat) born from a lion dad and a tiger mama, These animals live here uncaged and the fee paid to go on the tour goes to support preservation efforts here in the preservation and other parts of the world. It was truly a once i a lifetime experience that my family and I will never forget!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for making our trip to Myrtle Beach such a great experience.

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation at this condo. It is EXCEPTIONALLY well equipped with everything you could possibly need or want. We will definitely plan to stay again in the future. We loved the pool and surrounding areas. Thanks for making our trip to Myrtle Beach such a great experience. We shall return!
Anne & Jim

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This condo was a great place for my family and I to spend the week and feel like we were at home. The condo is located in a central area close to shopping, restaurants, the beach, and other fun things to do. We really enjoyed our stay and the resort area was very family friendly. Highly recommended for a quick getaway or week stay in N. Myrtle Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vacation.

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

My Husband, myself and another couple stayed at Ironwood during the second week of May. We had a FABULOUS vacation! The condo was perfect. There was more then enough space and privacy for both couples. We ate most of our meals at the condo. It was fully stocked with everything that we could possible need. The Ice maker definitely came in handy.
The Location of the condo was ideal for us. We were close to everyting we wanted to do. Bearfoot Landing and the Beach were both only a 2 minute drive, Tanger Outlets were just a short, easy drive away. All the golf courses that we played were relatively near by. The Bearfoot golf courses were beautiful (we played the Love course). They were more expensive to play but worth the cost.
We spent most of our afternoons after golfing sitting pool side. The pool was perfect.
Our only complaint is that there is so much to do in Myrtle Beach we didn't plan a long enough vacation.
I would definitely recommend this charming condo to anyone who is planning a Myrtle Beach vacation.
We hope to be back for future visits.
Cheers : )

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family fun for 4

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Greenwood, IN
This condo is absolutely beautiful! It is very well maintained. We were traveling with 2 younger kids. The twin beds in the 2nd room were perfect. There was a TV/VCR/DVD player in the family room and both bedrooms. Nice kitchen, well stocked with utensils and cooking supplies and lots of counter space. I loved that this condo association had it's own space at the beach. Swimming pool close to condo - within walking distance. The area is very quiet, removed from all the loudness of downtown Myrtle Beach - a HUGE plus for us. It was very close to the attractions, wonderful shopping areas, restaurants. Will definitely go back, highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo in Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

We spent a lovely holiday in this beautiful condo. Everything was clean, fresh and well-kept. There's nothing negative to say about this place. The pictures speak for themselves, they present the condo and its srurroundings well. It is just as good as it looks like.
The Ironwood area is peaceful and in a very good condition. There was a very nice pool within walking distance near the condo.
The contact with the owners was extremely good. Everything worked really well and fast - the initial contact, the instructions, the contract, the payment, etc.
We thank the owners for making the things as easy as possible for the guests. We can warmly recommend this condo.

Ritva, Jurgen and the children
Helsinki
Finland

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

I have traveled to many places all over the world, and have stayed at different levels of accomodations, but none have come close to giving you the feeling of being home away from home like Ironwood #612. It is immaculately decorated, well organized,and extremely user friendly thanks to Mimi and Teddy who have obviously put time and effort to make it so. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely stay there again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect..if you don't mind not being on the beach!

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Ironwood #612 was everything described, and better. The Condo was spacious, very nicely furnished and decorated, clean and well maintained. It was a 2-minute walk to the Ironwood pool and sand volleyball court, a short drive to the Barefoot golf courses and driving range. Barefoot Landing is just outside the Resort entrance and the Outlet Mall is just up Rt 17. If you don't mind not being "right on the beach," this is a great spot! (We did not use it, but there is a shuttle that takes people to the beach and brings them back in the afternoon!)

The Proctor's are very organized, professional and easy to work with. We will definitely look them up the next time we head back to Myrtle Beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just like home

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We were very pleased with this condo. I would recommend this to my friends and anybody that is looking for a place to stay. The one thing I liked about this place it was on first floor which when bringing in luggage or anything you did not have to walk up any stairs. It was very clean. The one thing I will suggest that if you bring your on linean make sure to tell them you have pillow top beds because regular size sheets don't fit on them.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

FEELS LIKE HOME!

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Don't pass this one up - very clean and "homey". Condo is easy to get in and out of (FIRST FLOOR) - and close to everything. We could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ironwood 612

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

This condo is absolutely beautiful! It is very well maintained. We were traveling with 2 younger kids. The twin beds in the 2nd room were perfect. There was a TV/VCR/DVD player in the family room and both bedrooms. Nice kitchen, well stocked with utensils and cooking supplies and lots of counter space. I loved that this condo association had it's own space at the beach. Swimming pool close to condo - within walking distance. The area is very quiet, removed from all the loudness of downtown Myrtle Beach - a HUGE plus for us. It was very close to the attractions, wonderful shopping areas, restaurants. Will definitely go back, highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condo

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Having travelled to Myrtle Beach numerous times, we found this property to be the best one we have stayed at by far. It is in a good location for the N. Myrtle Beach area, and the bypass to go to Myrtle Beach is close by and only takes about 10-15 minutes to reach many of the dining and activity options there.

The condo itself was very nicely decorated. I would say above what you normally find in many rentals as far as appliances, furniture, and decorations. The beds are comfortable, and the condo has everything you need if you are inclined to eat all meals there. (We're not but eating at various Italian, Brazilian, and local restaurants is part of our overall vacation experience). We did eat breakfast everyday in the condo.

The on-site pool was very nice and never overcrowded. The large pool at the main complex was fun as well. You can drive out of Barefoot Resort, and straight through the light and be at the beach in about five minutes. Of course if the drawbridge goes up it takes a few more, but gives the kids something to watch.

I would highly recommend this property for quality and value to either couples or families travelling to Myrtle Beach. The owners were very easy to work with and can provide you with information if you are a new visitor to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

6-4-09
We loved the condo it was roomy , quite and close to the beach and the pool. Close to shopping-restaurants, activities. We hope to rent this condo again next year. We have recommended it to friends that plan to go in September. God Bless you all.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Cozy Corner of Myrtle Beach: Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

My husband, myself and my 84 year old mother took a deep breath of satisfaction as we walked into the condo for the first time. Clean, cozy, relaxing, and secluded.
Perfect for mom - her own bedroom and bathroom and t.v. Perfect for us - our bedroom (love the king size bed), bathroom and t.v. giving us our personal space. Books and movies organized to easily find something of enjoyment. And a t.v. to share if we wanted to watch something together. How comfortable the sofa and chairs were. In the drawers we found brochures and pamphlets of places to visit and restaurants to eat at, and great places to shop with a variety of golf courses, all within a few minutes of each other. There were so many little, but important items provided to make you feel at home, i.e. wine glasses, extra blankets, even the decor. Instructions on the fridge, so no worries as what to do, or who to call in case of an emergency.
How pleasant to wake up in the later morning to birds gently singing. My mother, who due to health wasn't able to go to many places with us was able to enjoy reading a book with bird song in the background, or to sit outside on the patio, or turn the radio on for company. We felt so at home, and with so many kitchen items provided we often chose to eat in.
Hats off to the cleaning crew. They did a fabulous job.
Thank-you Mimi and Teddy for lending us your little corner of Myrtle Beach - a 'home away from home' to relax in.
Susie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Michelle & Teddy
My wife & I enjoyed our stay at your condo very much. The amentities were great. The condo was neat & well decorated & also very clean & comfortable. We will very seriously consider renting in the future.

Joe & Irene Cianciosa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We recommend and hope to return.

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

My wife and I had a very positive experience during our stay at the condo. The owners were professional, responsive, and easy to deal with on all mattters related to the rnetal agreement and use of the condo. The condo was "as advertised"- no misrepresentations. It was comfortably furnished with a well equipped kitchen. We recommend and hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed at #612 for 4 weeks. The condo is more than comfortable... it's spacious, nicely decorated, and well equipped. The owners were very professional and prompt in working out all of the details associated with the rental contract. We recommend with no reservations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We loved the condo #612.  It is beautiful, clean, well furnished, relaxing, reasonable priced for what you get.  It is in a good location just off the beaten path.  We hope to use it again in the future. Sincerely, Steve & Rita Spencer

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This was our second year in a row at 612 and it was even better than the last time. The ground floor is perfect with two young boys so we could play Frisbee or Bocce Ball.

The comfort level and amenities are top notch. I think we only ate a couple meals out because we had everything needed to make great meals, especially our big breakfasts!

That savings allowed us to do whatever we wanted and buy fun stuff, isn't that what vacation is all about!

We will be back next year and possibly for a 4 day weekend in the fall!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Mimi & Ted: Our family enjoyed your condo the week of July 4th. We had plenty of room for our family of five. My two teenagers were very comfortable in the 2nd bedroom and our 2 year old was comfortable wherever he fell asleep. The decor throughout the condo was very pleasant and made for a relaxing and comfortable weeks stay. The condo location was perfect and convenient to everything. The pools were great and the kids had a ball. Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us and we look forward to coming again soon. Jennie and Glenn Brantley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Mimi,
We greatly enjoyed our stay at your condo! The furnishings were beautiful and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of utensils. We would definitely stay here again! The first-floor unit was perfect for my in-laws! Thanks again for being so helpful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Hi Mimi,We wanted to let you know how great the condo looks. I love the carpet and wall color you used. I did not want to come home. The recliner is wonderful!! I let David sit in it a few times, but mostly I camped there. David said to be sure and let you know I didn’t let him use it much, but he loved it too. We had great weather, low 80s and a cool breeze. We feel like you treat us like family and we look forward to calling you again. Hope you have a great summer.Sincerely,David and Teresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Mimi/Teddy's condo is an excellent choice in the Barefoot Landing Resort. They have added those homey touches that let you forget you are in a rental unit, it is like you have the keys to a friend's home. Everything from stem to stern was clean and fresh, the new carpets look amazing. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this unit from the Proctor's again. In terms of proximity, couldn't be better, convenient and close to anything and everything you might want to do, during your stay in MB.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Beautiful Place!! Barefoot Landing is great and so many resturants close by. Apartment was immaculant and beautifully furnished. We had a great spring vacation with the March weather in the mid 60's. Looking forward to next year! Bob & Margot Smith

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We had a nice time in Myrtle Beach. The condo was GREAT. Clean, nicely decorated and most importantly, comfortable! Great location with lots to do. Owners were a pleasure to deal with, great communication. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 16, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Our second summer vacation at Ironwood #612 was even better than the first stay in '06. What a wonderful place to vacation. Beautifully decorated and spotless condo, great pools, super golf courses and lots of things in the area to do. Thanks again for a wonderful time. We'll be back next summer!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 9, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This condo was very clean, beautifully decorated with a nice location. My family enjoyed both the neighborhood pool and the large pool located at the North Tower. I would recommend this rental to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Hi Mimi,

You have a great place! We have never been to South Carolina before and found that Barefoot Landing has a bit of that Minnesota Nice we expect! Walking out on the golf course to watch the fireworks was fun! Your cleaning crew helped my son bleach out some sand dollar shells and gave us directions to Cherry Grove Beach which was very relaxing. Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach had many restaraunts we don't have up here and the Margaritaville was great. We will tell our friends to escape the below zero Minnesota Winters at your place!

The McKenzie Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Mimi and Teddy:
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Barefoot Resort is a fine resort with a convenient location to all the attractions, shopping, restaurants that Myrtle Beach has to offer. Your home is tastefully furnished and very comfortable and I definitely will come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Wow, what a nice condo. Everything was in such great shape and we really felt at home. The location is wonderful and the golf couses at Barefoot are the best. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to booking our summer vacation with you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2006   Date of arrival: September 12, 2006

Hi Mimi!
We had a great time at the condo-fun was had by all! My grandbabies had the best time at the beach and pool. We thank you so much for sharing your home with us!
Sincerely,
Maxine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2006   Date of arrival: September 12, 2006

Hi Mimi!
We had a great time at the condo-fun was had by all! My grandbabies had the best time at the beach and pool. We thank you so much for sharing your home with us!
Sincerely,
Maxine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2006   Date of arrival: August 28, 2006

Hi Mimi and Teddy!
We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing weekend. It was wonderful. We loved your place. It is so quiet. Just to tell you how great your place was, we did not even got to the ocean a single time. We will definitely tell our friends, family, and co-workers about your place.
Thanks again,
David & Teresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 21, 2006

Mimi and Teddy,

We had a wonderful time! What a beautiful place you have. Thank you so much for allowing us to use it! We had no problems at all and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We definitely will refer your condo to our friends, family and co-workers. As a matter of fact, we would like to book another week for next summer-in August. Again, thank you for all of your help. We loved your place and the Barefoot Landing area. We look forward to another trip next year.
Sincerely,

Glenda and Eddie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2006   Date of arrival: July 24, 2006

What a wonderful week we had! The condo was perfect! The kitchen was well-equipped. We ate in the condo most of the time and that was one of the best parts of the week.
The condo slept 6 comfortably. It was close to the beach and that was important! It was wonderful having the washer-dryer combo available. The view out the back was pretty and we really liked the landscaping. We saw frogs in the evening out front and that was fun, too. We definitely hope to repeat our trip and would love to stay in your wonderful condo again.

Thank you!
Patricia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2006   Date of arrival: July 19, 2006

Mimi & Teddy: We had a great time in Myrtle Beach and the condo was just right. It is nice and cozy there and is decorated so its very welcoming. I will definitely go there again. Thanks for asking and a great summer to you also. Deb & John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review