reviews for: listing #26326 - Keuka Lake, New York House rental

Spectacular Lake Front Home, Cent. A/C and Jetted Hot Tub.
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $795 /nt
    $1,995 - $4,995 /wk

sort by:

Always the best of times

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

We have been renting this place for 6 years now ans every year is a blast. No matter what the weather it is a great place to hang out with your friends. We are coming back every year !!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual Wine Trip

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

Our group does an annual wine trip to the Finger Lakes, in October 2011 we rent this house and it was perfect! We planned for 15 in atendance but ended up with 13, mostly couples. This property has a great number of bedrooms and living space for privacy. Plus a great person to bathroom ratio!! Other things we noticed having rented on all the lakes; there was ample seating, serving ware, utensils, pots and pans! it was great! there were also items in teh kitchen we didn't expect but loved having, like a crock pot! the location is goregous and even in the chillier fall weather we were toasty in this house! this property is definitely is on our return list!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wedding Party

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Thank you for sharing your property for our wedding weekend. We were married June 25, 2011 at Keuka College. Our entire wedding party (15 adults and a few kids) spent a comfortable extended weekend at Serenity on the Bluff. This property was perfect for our needs and has everything you would need to host a large group of people. The house is clean and well kept. Most of our friends were traveling from out of state and this was the most reasonable option for everyone to be able to stay in the same place. We were able to host a small rehearsal dinner on the deck. My husband was able to rent a boat & dock it overnight. He spent the day on the lake with his groomsmen while my bridesmaids & I enjoyed a wine tour. We enjoyed making smores by the firepit in the evenings, and on rainy days the kids were entertained in the playroom. The beautiful drive to town & the college was about 15-20min. Our friends were absolutely blown away by the views & sunsets. We would absolutely stay here again & look forward to making vacation plans here in the future! Our friends traveled as far as New Mexico and before everyone left were were all in agreement that we would need to come back for an 'anniversary wedding weekend reunion.' We can't thank you enough for sharing this amazing property. Thank you, Thank you, THANK YOU!
The Newlyweds
Ryan & Tracey

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Had a Great Time! See you Next Year, The Guys and Girls!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

"We had an amazing time! We love your place, appreciate you sharing it with us. We will be back!" "We had a Blast! Thank you, The Bride to be" "Thank you Bill! House was amazing" "Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in this beautiful house" "Thank you so much! It was gorgeous here!" " Thank you so much you have a wonderful house!" "Fantastic!!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Bill,

"Thanks for everything!! We love the place!! Hope all is ok here- Happy New Year!!"

Kathy O.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review