reviews for: listing #26374 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Villa rental

PH Beach Villa-pool-private terrace-25 min from San Juan
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Loiza, Puerto Rico
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $950 /wk

sort by:

A Little piece of Heaven

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

Our vacation started with us arriving very late. Initially supposed to arrive at 10:30pm but were delayed so arrived after 11:40pm. Then off to the baggage claim. We did not arrive to get our rental until almost 12:30 pm and yet the owners were there waiting on us. After a long day of traveling they were the first rays of sunshine. They waited while we got our rental then we followed them to the unit. They showed us the apartment then before they left for home we followed them to a mall so we could get something to eat with the kids. That was at 3 am. Probably two of the most kind people on the island. The unit: Totally awesome. Tile floors throughout, well appointed with everything you could possibly need including towels, toiletries, beach gear, tennis rackets, basketball, just everything. Really cool terrace off rear porch that leads to a 2nd upper terrace upstairs. The pics really don't do this place justice it is much better. Small bar behind unit which is often alive with revelers but in Puerto Rico that is expected as there are about 12000 of the same type of establishments. Close the doors at night, turn on the ac and it is quiet as a mouse. 2 pools, gym area, easy access to beach and iguanas everywhere. Yes, iguanas. We went to the pool and were greeted by a 3 foot iguana who ran, dived into the pool, swam across it and took off up a coco tree. My wife and kids loved it and so did I. The place is like fort knox as are most rental complexes in PR. Gated community with both a posted guard at gate and roving security. Easy in and easy out along with ample parking. You cannot go wrong with Ivettes place. Thank you Ivette---We can't wait till next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I would definitely stay here again. the apartment was much nicer than the pictures show. It was clean, modern and spacious. The terrace was ideal. We traveled with our 3 children and all were very comfortable. Although we have family in P.R. we also wanted to tour the island and visit lots of the atractions. This location was ideal for all of it. You would need a car if you plan on touring the island of course. If not, the location has 2 great communal pools and private entrace to a beautiful beach. The owners were outstanding!. they met us at the car rental place and took us to the apartment. I am glad they did, because I didn't realize how you had to put the locations into the GPS. Surely we would have been lost without them. During the stay, there was a small problem with an old faucet head in the laudry area. The owners came over and repaired the problem right away (on a Holiday too). I recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to PR with more than 2 people.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your great review. We are happy that you have had a great time in our place during your vacations. We did our best for you to feel like in your home. We hope to have you back very soon!!

Ivette

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever in PR!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

My family an I had the best time ever in this place, the only thing we need was more days to stay longer. We got to the villa late at night and everything was ready. It was so clean, neat, the kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms. So much more relaxed than a hotel. The pool was great and we recommend the open terrace for a completely private tanning. The location is perfect, everything is close and the beaches are beautiful. The place is just absolutely gorgeous!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your excellent review! We hope to have you back in PR and in our villa very soon. We also appreciate the way you took care of our unit during your stay.
Ivette

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best place in Loiza!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We rented this property and loved it! The house is extremely beautiful and well kept. It met all the description that had been provided. The kids loved the pool and we, the adults, loved the open terrace. The beaches are beautiful and very accessible. I totally recommend this property. Thank you for a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. Our goal is to ensure that anyone who stays in our Villa have a wonderful experience and have them back in PR and in our place.

Ivette

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Over Rated

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

I rented this villa for one week and took my 2 grandchildren ages 4 and 5, and my mother. I must say I was not very pleased with the fact that the terrace was on the roof top and to get up there the steps were a narrow spiral step case so that was not convenient for my mom, never got to use it. That should be mentioned on there information list. The only air conditioning areas are the bedrooms, there is only one old tv in the living area and the beddings are pretty worn. Although, you are paying for cleaning service they expect you to leave everything pretty much cleaned up so that they only have to do the minimum cleanup. What has been the most upsetting was that after a month of my visit I had to remind them that they had not send me my deposit back. When I finally received it they deducted $77.62 for what they call abusive electrical charges. I can't see how in one week I used $77.62 of electricity above the normal usage. So be aware, the electricity is not included with the rental and I am sure that if the place is not left clean they will also deduct for that too. Except for the bathrooms, bedding and mopping there was not much for them to clean after I left. I even washed the towels! I have never been charged for utilities in the pass when I have rented vacation homes. That is ridiculous!

Owners response: The information (and a picture) regarding the roof terrace is included on the property description. Unfortunately, in the inquiry and subsequent phone conversations there was no mention about limitations on climbing stairs. If that was the case we would have made the observation. That staircase is typical in most of the Villas in Puerto Rico. The description of the property also specifies that the air conditioning units are only in the bedrooms; this is part of the cross ventilation design on the property. The comment regarding the bedding and TV is inaccurate; if any potential guest is interested in seeing pictures I will gladly send them for his/her review. The contract specifies that the deposit will be released within 10 days subject to some conditions, including the review of the electrical bill for any excessive electric charges. The electricity is included on the rental. We check the meter reading when a tenant checks in and when it checks out based on normal consumption of a family, and we are very lenient on this matter. The consumption in this case doubled the normal consumption. This could happen, for instance, if the A/C units at the bedrooms are used as a central unit to cool all the living area. The electricity cost in our Island is much more expensive than in US. This is the first time that we had claim an amount against the deposit pertaining excessive electrical charges in more than 50 tenants over the past 3 years. If any potential guest has any doubts or questions in regard to this review, please feel free to contact me. Also, we will gladly share all our reviews (in this and other sites) which are all 4/5 stars, except this one, which is based on inaccurate facts.
Ivette

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A New Years retreat at our own private getaway!

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

We arrived at the San Juan airport in the evening, and were greeted by the owners and escorted to the condo upon retrieving our rental car. When we reached the condominium complex we were very happy with our decision to stay in an area outside of the hotel district, but that was close enough to most amenities that we would need. Our tour of the unit and the attached terraces, made us even happier to have chosen this place. The Puerto Rican breeze was a much needed relief! We felt very much at home and fully equipped to cook, lay out at the pool or beach, and get our relaxation on! The condominium and the grounds were very well kept up, clean, and private. We especially enjoyed the hot tubs and soaking in some rays on the upper terrace at breakfast time! The location made it possible for us to easily take day trips to the rain forest, Old San Juan and the bays for some kayaking adventures. Overall we had a great trip and the owners of this property were extremely helpful and made the rental process go very smoothly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review