reviews for: listing #26397 - Park City, Utah House rental

Park Ave Old Town, Renovated Historical Home, Steps to Lift
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $795 /nt
    $1,295 - $5,600 /wk

sort by:

What a beautiful place!

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

We loved this house, lots of character and the location is more than ideal. Perfect for a ladies trip. Thanks, Angela!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

We look forward to a ski trip every year and decided this year to look at Utah and found this charming historical house.

Before our arrival my husband asked if they had a crock-pot since we like to stay in and eat after a long day of skiing. The Owner actually had one delivered to the house and because she said it was a good idea to have one at the house! That was the type of service we received throughout this process!

You can tell the owners loved this house and did a fantastic job in keeping the historical authenticity but also adding in all the everyday amenities. They have all kinds of kitchen supplies (now a crock-pot ?) that you would need, plenty of blankets/pillows, etc. to make the house comfortable.

Upon our arrival Utah received a big winter storm and staying at this location was perfect! Literally, you can ski off the slope directly to Park Avenue (your street), a stop at the High West Distillery is a must (great food/whiskey) and you are just a few feet from home.

The Pizza Place across the street has great food a great walls ….and of course you have all of Main Street for more shopping than you can do in one week!.

Great parking right in front of the house, hot tub always on our must list was perfect in the back porch! Great House – can’t wait to stay again!!

The Halls
(experienced winter VBRO's)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming and ideally located!!!

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

We completely enjoyed this home and our summer vacation in Park City. This charming home really brings out the history and character of Park City and is ideally located. The home retains the Old Town Charm but with modern amenities to make it comfortable. Despite being quaint and charming, the home is quite spacious. We fell in love with the patio where we enjoyed our morning coffee. We enjoyed being in the heart of Park City with coffee shops, restaurants and art studios just steps away. We also enjoyed the access to summer hiking and biking trails. It is the ideal combination of being away in the mountains while also enjoying all the excitement of Park City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun girls weekend location

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

I took my mom, daughter and sister-in-law to Park City the first weekend in October and stayed in this precious home. It is as cute as can be imagined. It has been updated for modern comfort but remains true to the historic feel. Beds are comfy and the hot tub is a pleasure. The house is one block off Main, so it is no problem to step around the corner to shop or enjoy a tasty meal. Parking was easy, but you can well get by without a car.
It was our first trip to the area, we found plenty of helpful hints for our stay. A history of the home was an interesting plus. The owner has provided everything you will need short of groceries and a well stocked market is within a 5 minute drive. Also your front door is steps away from a ski lift! I think that Park City is a great destination and this home puts you in a perfect place to enjoy it all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect, comfortable vacation stay

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

We came to Park City for a family wedding and we found this house charming and comfortable. Perfect for our family to stay in and visit with each other. We loved the coffee house across the street. Angela was extremely helpful and flexible with us as we narrowed down our dates. We will definitely consider coming back to Park City and would stay again in this house!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Women's Ski Trip

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Our annual (19th total) ski trip ventured to Park City this year, and we were greatly rewarded with the best accommodations for 10 of us. This darling, historical home is by far the best location in Park City. One block to Main Street and one block to the Town Lift. Everything is so convenient. Ten of us filled every bed, but it worked out great for our group who has traveled together for almost 20 years. The kitchen, foyer, living room and dining room are large, open spaces with a ton of sunlight. We were all so comfortable in this home. Quaint, clean, great access to everything. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Spot for family ski vacation.

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

The house was in the most perfect place for easy access to downtown Park City as well as the buses to get over to Deer Valley and other areas of Park City. We had an injury on day one of skiing, so proximity to transportation was key since we were without an automobile. Short walk to High West Distillery as well as Main Street and more importantly, the town lift and ticket office. People were already discussing trying to book the house again next winter. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Staying and Skiing in Park City

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This house was just what we were looking for as far as location and size. We really liked being in Park City with a short walk to the Town Lift (in ski boots) and to many restaurants and shops. Using the parking pass provided with the rental, we had no problem parking in front of the house. The kitchen is large enough for muliple people to move around in, and the dining room's foldout round table handled a dinner party of 9 adults. The house has historic character, yet the furniture, floors, kitchen, etc. are in great condition. We enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Park Powder Week

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

I brought a group of mixed skiers, boarders, and non-mountain types to the closing weekend/week of Sundance. Big fan of the location - steps to the Town Lift, restaurants and bars all around, and the bus depot nearby for longer excursions. The chefs in the group made use of the spacious kitchen, with its modern gas range and plentiful pots and pans. The house itself has plenty of historic charm, while the modern hottub jetted away the aches of our multiple power days. I would definitely recommend this house to others who need a convenient home base to explore Park City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Park City House

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

This was my fifth trip to Park City but my first time to stay in a house. Needless to say, it won't be my last! This house is absolutely perfect leaving nothing to be desired. Upon arrival the house was well stocked and extremely clean. If you're a skier you will love the location; it's a two-minute walk to the town lift. Added benefits include a hot tub and steam shower. I'll be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house in fantastic location

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

We stayed at this house for 2 weeks and loved it! Having a group of 5 singles made it challenging to find accommodation at a great price, that would provide enough beds so that people did not have to share. This house ticked every box for us. It was so convenient being able to walk to all that Main St has to offer, and also being able to walk to Town Lift to access PCMR or to get the bus to Canyons or Deer Valley. We had international passes that meant our group could ski at all three resorts so being central to Town Lift and transport was really convenient. The house is also central to stores, restaurants and rental shops. It was handy to be able to pick up our gear at Utah Sports (the guys there were super helpful and friendly) each day on our way to the lift/bus.
The house is gorgeous (preservation society prize winner!) and was set up with everything we needed for a great stay, the instructions provided on where to find everything and how to work everything were really comprehensive and helpful. It was out first visit to Park City and I'm sure we will be back, and hopefully staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guy's ski trip

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

The location of the house was excellent, a block from the town lift and ski back trail. more convenient than many ski in/out properties i've seen. also next to old town bars/restaurants. Everything in the house was clean and worked well, and accomodates a bunch of guys or couples easily. we would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Loved our stay at your home the 1st week of January. It was a perfect location for skiers as well as non-skiers. We walked everywhere. Great restaurants within easy walking distance. We could watch our teens walk to the bus stop to catch the shuttle to the mountain without leaving the house. You provided more than we expected, it was almost stocked as well as any hotel! You have done a wonderful job restoring & maintaining the property.Everyone, including the kids, loved the place. Can't wait to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

loved this house

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

I looked all over for a place to have our girls weekend and was so excited when i came across this home. Its even more beautiful and spacious in person, we loved everything about our stay. There is so much to do all with in walking distance, great food, shopping and wonderful places to hike.
Angela was so wonderful and accommodating so that our stay was perfect. We would love to stay here again and recommend it highly. Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ATLGirl

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

This house couldn't have been situated in a better location for our get-away to Park City. It's literally one block of Main Street, so walking to clubs, bars and restaurants took between 30 seconds and five minutes. The charming house was perfect four our group's needs, as we had common space to hang out and enough private space not to drive each other crazy. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook breakfasts at home, and we also enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub at night, and using the house as a practical base camp for our biking/hiking/outdoor adventures over the course of our stay. As you can see the Town Lift from the front porch (about a 2 minute walk), I'm sure it would be ideal for a winter lovers too, but for a summer visit it was just about perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We stayed at your lovely home in February and wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed your home.
The location could not be beat. We loved walking to the lift and enjoying the night life in the evening.
Your home was very comfortable and well stocked!
The kitchen was ready for any gourmet chef.

Thank you
J.B.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super close to everything important in Park City - lifts, dining, coffee shop, ski rentals, Main St.

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

We ski in many different locations, and this has been one of the best places we've stayed for a variety of reasons. First, location, location, location. Second, this place really feels like a home away from home. Very cozy and comfortable and stocked with everything you need for your stay (including your tech needs). Third, plenty of space for my family, enough bathrooms to go around. Hot tub for the end of a long day. But back to location again -- just a few steps to coffee shop each morning for my newspaper read. Walk to all the shopping and dining you would want.

Truly a great place to experience what Park City has to offer. It's our #1 choice in Park City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We're glad you had a great time. Angela

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay in a Perfect Locaion

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

My family and I stayed at this gorgeous house for three days in March and skiied on some of the best powder I've ever seen. The house itself is a turn-of-the-century classic that has been meticulously restored and maintained. There is cable television and wireless internet as well as a reserved parking space. It is built on three levels, with a walk-out patio on the lower level that has a large hot tub, perfect for relaxing after a hard day on the slopes. The appliances are all new and the interior temperature was very comfortable, indicating a well-insulated home with an effective HVAC system.
The most striking feature is the flawless location in Old Town Park City, just a block off Main Street. We skiied one day in Deer Valley and one day in Park City. The bus stop for Deer Valley was less than a block away, and the Town Lift for Park City was a few feet further. There is no need to ever drive while you are here because everything is so close, including ski rental shops, boutiques, taverns and restaurants, all within a few hundred feet of the house. For Park City, you can ski all the way to the bottom of the town lift and walk the remaining city block to the house.
The house has a full kitchen, including dishwasher. There is also a washer and dryer to keep your ski clothing fresh.
Both the owners and property manager were excellent to work with, and there were absolutely no problems checking in or out of the property. We plan to return this summer and next winter to beautiful Park City and will definately stay at this house. I highly recommend a stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much for the positive feedback.
Angela

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review