reviews for: listing #26408 - Lahaina, Hawaii Condo rental

My Maui Palace III. Private Oceanfront Just 20 Steps Away!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pikake
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $230 - $265 /nt

sort by:

Casey

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our 2 week stay at your beautiful Condo. It was a perfect place to relax. So convenient to walk to the Farmer's Market (the guacamole and passion fruit cream cheese on the pineapple bagels are to die for!), grocery shopping or restaurants. The condo was furnished with everything we needed to cook our local veggies and grill fresh mahi mahi from Safeway. A meal we enjoyed several times! Towels, information and all the little extras all added up to make our stay more enjoyable. The washer and dryer were not in the condo, as stated, but they were just down the stairs, and a few steps farther. So was convenient to do laundry, just bring along quarters. Most places didn't want to part with theirs. Comfy king size bed, and sitting on the lanai morning and night watching the whales wave at us, the sea turtles swimming up to our beach, and the sunset. We didn't want to ever leave!! Thanks to John, also. The caretaker of the condos. He was awesome whenever we had questions, or just to visit with. I was a little hesitant, because there was no air conditioner. But we soon found out the breeze from the ocean in the front, and the breeze off the Mt. from the bedroom window kept us quite comfortable. In fact one night we needed the blanket that is provided! Makes for a great night's sleep. The Condo really made our stay, and we hope to return some day. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Turtle party!

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

I chose to stay at this condo because of the turtle pictured on their website, and let me say, this place did not disappoint! This trip was for my son's 16th birthday, and he has been fascinated with turtles for years. We were able to snorkel right off the beach here and, every afternoon, the turtles came here in droves. On our last night, one even came up on the beach! I enjoyed my coffee every morning on the lanai as I watched whales and rainbows appear. And it was awesome each night to fall asleep to the sound of the waves. What a fantastic place to stay and what amazing owners of this beautiful property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and accommodation - excellent value

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Sam and George:

My husband and two teenagers had a wonderful week in your condo the week after XMAS through January 6th, 2014. The view from the balcony is just spectacular, and you truly are 20 steps to the beach. We loved the quieter location on the lower road..i.e., close enough but yet away from Resort row on Kaanapali beach. If we wanted to we could walk to the luxury resorts for drinks or dinner, but your condo is a quieter more private setting which we loved. Listening to the sounds of the surf was magical! Also, for interested parties it is a short drive to Kapalua which has some wonderful luxury golf courses and is home to the RItz Carlton. The condo was very nicely decorated and perfectly furnished with all we needed in terms of linens and kitchen implements. As we were there in January, we were able to see whales blowing in the distance, and a breech or two! We also saw several sea turtles in the surf and on the beach during our last few days. A very nice international grocery store is also within walking distance, and the small restaurants Sam and George recommended within walking distance are also very good. We can't say enough good things, and hope to come back. We are recommending your condo to several friends as well. Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

My Maui Palace III

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

This was our first time to stay at My maui Palace III and we would certainly stay there again! On opening the front door we were in awe of the ocean just steps away with views of Molokai and Lanai it was the perfect setting. The sunsets were gorgeous and every evening one of the residents would bow and blow the conch shell in honor of the day and the setting sun. The condo was decorated beautifully and the amenities were wonderful!

Snorkeling was just steps away the the turtles were so exciting to watch come in every afternoon with the high tide and feed........you could touch them they were that close to shore but that is a no no!!!! The Farmers Markets were within walking distance and always a treat to go to. Some of our favorite restaurants are also close by.....Sansei being on the best dinner places and of course The Gazebo for breakfast. We have been going there for all the years we have visited Maui.

Thank you to our wonderful hosts it was truly a pleasure to stay at your condo

Mahalo
Bobbie and Claudia

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Happy 50th Birthday Amaleta!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

This year is my 50th year on this beautiful planet and why not spend it in our 50th state! When planning our family vacation, I spent a lot of time on VRBO (hours and days looking for the best place for us to spend 2 weeks). It is always a bit scary finding someone you can trust considering you are sending a large sum of money to someone you have never met. From the very first call I made to Sam, I felt as though we were old friends! She was so excited about my celebration that she offered us "their" home away from home, My Maui Palace III. My concern was no pool for my 16 year old son, Sam informed me "The Ocean is my pool" Boy was she right! I jumped up every morning put my suit on and went in and swam with the turtles! They were out there every day, such a treat to be in their awesome company. The condo was everything we wanted! Clean, fully stocked, beautiful bathroom, ICE MAKER! No bugs, beach towels,comfy beds you name it!, We didn't spend a lot of time in our room but when we were in for the night, we really enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen with all the spices and everthing we needed to have a wonderdful sunset dinner on our lanai! Our son liked the big screen TV as well. The area of the condo was amazing. Everything we needed was in our neighborhood, Stores, dining, snorkle shops, happy hour and shopping! The very best part of our stay at My Maui Palace III has to be the view every morning and every night. One other thing we will never forget was blowing the conch shell every night at sunset with the local complex couple John and Vi. It brought me to tears when John sent us off with our final blow before we flew home, "What a memory!" Thank you George and Sam for sharing your beautiful Palace with The The Boyle family! We will remember it and treasure it for the rest of our lives! Mahalo with Love......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Unbelievably Stunning Condo!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

My husband and I come each year to Maui. We love Maui and especially because of Maui Palace III and all its accommodations. From the beautiful semi-private beach within step of our condo, to the beautiful sun sets we watch each night from the Lanai (balcony). We know there will be privacy (unlike at the resorts) and many fun shops and other activities within walking distance. A farmers market just down the street (Love this place). There are no worries when at Maui Palace III the owners have made your stay worry free and enjoyable. Like every year, WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Accomodations

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

My God! We cannot get enough of this place. I come here and it is home. This is a great place to stay. Well appointed, nothing fancy, just homey with a fairy tale view of the ocean with whales and turtles at play as if staged, but no, they were real. What's even better, our new best friends, Sam and George offered us the place for free for life!............NOT! Despite that we are going to rent the same unit again next year for 3 weeks this time. What better recommendation can one give than putting their money where their mouth is. Of course we would not have to do that if it were free, but that is a dream for another time.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Oh my gosh Tom you are so funny. I laughed reading this but not as much as I did when you and Sandra were here when I laughed so hard my stomach and I had tears running down my face. Next time I won't be wearing mascara!! I hate it when it smears.

You and Sandra are a riot and we are so blessed to have you both in our lives.

Thank you,
Sam and George

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

I'm not one to write positive reviews, but not two days into our stay at MMP3, I decided I was going to write one. My experience working with Sam couldn't have been better. She replied to questions in a timely manner and even spent a good amount of time with me on the phone. Not only did I find her to be professional and helpful, she was super friendly, so much so that I thought there had to be something wrong with this place because she was TOO friendly (I'm suspicious by nature). Long story short, the condo was the cleanest, well equipped, and comfortable place I've stayed in. Even my wife, who is very particular, loved it. The grounds are well kept, and the beach really is just steps away. The payoff for me was when the turtles would come close to shore to feed everyday we were there. The only criticisms I have are the pictures don't do the condo justice, and the bedroom was a little tight but workable for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a fantastic review. It was a delight for me to work with someone so concerned if this is the greatest condo they can find. I was happy to hear you were so pleased as I know you are a perfectionist!! And as you can tell so am I. I laughed when I read you were worried something might be wrong with the condo since I was TOO friendly. I do get really excited when I work with our guests. This is the most wonderful "job" I have ever had. I use the word "job" for lack of another.

Sam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heaven on Earth!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We have been staying at this beautiful condo for years!!! It is the most amazingly wonderful stress free time ever. The condo is fully equipped with all you need and then some. The view is like no other! Green sea turtles come by to visit each day and are very entertaining. The landscaping is beautiful and well kept. Our grandkids love just how close the beach is and how secluded it seems.

Mahalo!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Te best condo we have ever stayed in!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

I was positive Sam was way over selling her condo. And I thought I should just let her have her fun and if it is half as great as she was telling me I'd be very happy. If anything Sam understated how absolutely beautiful the condo, cleanliness, and gorgeous view was. We were so shocked to see how close we really were to the ocean. It was a delight to wake up to the ocean, watch the giant turtles while sipping coffee and sip a glass of wine in the evening while watching the sunset. George and Sam went out of their way to send a packet full of wonderful information of "Things To Do And See." The only sad part, we had to leave. We will be back and recommend Sam and George and their condos to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

I could not believe my luck! I opened the door to our condo, went out to our Lanai and my jaw dropped barely missing the railing. The view was gorgeous. A small beach and a whole expanse of beautiful ocean with Molokai and Lanai staring me in the face. I looked so long and hard that I practically forgot that my wife was waiting in our vehicle. I dragged myself away and called her up to see this vision and she performed the carbon copy of what I had done when I first saw the view.

We loved everything about the condo. The privacy, the decore, how well appointed it was. It lacked nothing. It even had binoculars so I could watch the male whales showing off for the females during mating season. We cannot wait to return next year. Sam and George it was a pleasure dealing with you. Your offer to let us stay for free is more than generous! Oh...you didn't? Its not even up for discussion????? Can't blame me for trying.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: What a wonderful and fun review. Thank you for booking with us in March of 2013. That says it all when our guests book again. And it really is like working with family.

Sam

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We have been going to My Maui Palace for 4 years. The accomodations are really wonderful not to mention the view with the beach 20 paces from our Condo.
Every day we would swim with the Turtles and watch the whales in the ocean from our Condo.
I would recommend My Maui Palace to anyone who wants to relax and really enjoy themselves. The weather always cooperated.
The only draw back I can think of is it is very hard to leave Maui and my Maui palace.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Confirmed

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This beautiful condo is located as advertised just feet from the ocean on a private beach. The ocean will lull you to sleep at night and you will swim with sea turtles near shore and see whales off the coast. Shopping is nearby and Lahaina is just a short drive away. The condo was sparkling clean and everything we wanted was provided. What a great place to spend a vacation!! We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

We loved everything about My Maui Palace III!

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

My wife and were visiting Hawaii for the first time and as expected, were a little apprehensive about what to expect in a condo rented over the Web.

However, our concerns were totally unfounded and we were absolutely thrilled with all aspects of the Palace III Condo.

If anything the online pictures did not do the location justice. It was extremely clean and well maintained. Everything, from the cable TV to the barbeque worked perfectly.

The online ad says that it is near the beach… looking over our balcony there is 25 feet of grass on which you can sunbath and then a low retaining wall with a couple of steps to the sandy beach where the water came up to 10-12 feet of the retaining wall.

The beach is sandy with a coral reef approximately 100 feet off shore that acts like a breakwater and makes swimming and snorkelling safe and fun.

If you like wildlife, you’ll love this location. Within minutes of arriving, we witnessed whales breaching offshore… then we noticed large sea turtles swimming about the reef. One day we noticed a local fellow snorkelling around the reef. When he came in I went down and asked him what he had been doing and he held up a mesh bag full of small octopuses that he had caught. Don’t worry; they were small and not harmful at all but I bet they made a great meal!

Fortunately for us, the owners, Sam and George, happened to be staying in one of their other condos on the property and were extremely friendly and helpful.

We have already recommended Palace III to a number of our freinds and look forward to returning again ourselves in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha and thank you very very much for the great review. As always, we are happy when our guests enjoy their vacation and return home with some unforgetable memories. We like to treat our guests to way we would like to be treated during our travels; to assure that our guests leave with the most pleasurable experience and satisfaction possible. We hope to see you next time you visit our beutiful island.

Mahalo,
Sam and George

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

We loved the condo. It was upgraded and truly ocean front. I loved that the community was small (only a few units)and that it was so peaceful. We loved the fact that it was close to the major resorts so we could visit there and then come "home". Sam and George were excellent hosts. People of the community at sunset would go out and gather and blow a conch. I loved the beach in front of our unit and shopping near by. I would stay again in a heartbeat!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha and thank you very much for the nice review. We are very happy that you had a good time and an enjoyabale vacation. We also would like to thank you for being such a wonderful guests and we hope to see you during your next visit to our beautiful island.

Mahalo,
Sam and George

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Holiday

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Thank You Sam and George for sharing your beautiful condo with us. The pictures can not truly convey the view from the Lanai. Friends visiting for a BBQ compared it to sitting on a Cruise Ship. We drank coffee in the morning while watching sea turtles and whales. We swam, snorkelled and lounged on the beach during the day. We sipped wine in the evening while watching the sun set, listening to the sound of the surf. The condo it self was very clean, nicely decorated and well appointed. The loft and separate bedroom were perfect for two couples. We ate most of our evening meals in, taking advantage of the fresh produce every Mon, Wed and Fri at the Farmers Market a block away and the fresh fish from the stores close by. Everything we needed was there. Being with the AirLine we have travelled to many places around the world but My Maui Palace III was one of my favourites. Sam and George were very helpful, sharing info on restaurants, local attractions and making sure our needs were met. Java Jazz is a small restaurant we discovered that has great food and live entertainment within walking distance. Joggers and walkers will enjoy the ocean boardwalk. Snorkel equipment is two blocks away and very reasonable to rent. We had a wonderful week and would not hesitate to recommend this unit to family and friends. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oh my goodness Susie Thank you so much for a wonderful review. This makes George and I want to be sure we always do the very best we can to make our guests stay the best.It was so much fun to get to know all 4 of you and I was lonely not to see you sitting by the ocean and enjoying one another while whale watching. I loved each of you and cannot thank you enough for being so great to work with, have fun with and enjoy your friendship. I wish we would have had more days for you to stay longer. We shall look forward to your return.

Sam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo, Amazing view!

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

What a beautiful, quiet Condo! Everything we imagined and more! It was comfortable, nicely decorated and the view from the lanai was stunning! We watched sea turtles play in the water every morning, and enjoyed breakfast and sunrise on the lanai! This condo was stocked with everything you could need! Spices, pots and pans, fans galore, even a cooler to take to the beach! The loft was amazing to sleep in, listening to the waves pounding the shore which you can actually lay in bed and watch! There are markets, and ABC store and many restaurants and places to eat within walking distance. Also a snorkel shop to rent equipment, and snorkel right in front of the condo. We spent alot of time playing in the water and snorkeling without even leaving our condo area! Lahaina is not more than 10 minutes away, and I would highly recommend the Old Lahaina Luau! It was fantastic! Thank you Sam and George, you were wonderful to work with, and we appreciated the informative brochures and books you sent us prior to our arrival! I would definately stay here again! Clean, cozy, quiet and affordable! Perfect vacation getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

I could make this review short by simply writing: "Go There!".

We stayed for a week and simply loved it! The place was immaculate when we arrived and was exactly as advertised. Sam and George were so easy to work with too. It is a 3 minute walk from a little plaza where we could purchase food and any other needs. And sitting on the balcony and watching the sunset or sea turtles playing in the surf was wonderful.

I brought my bike and rode daily. The West Maui Loop as well as Haleakala were great and both were accessible just by riding out the front door! Also beaches are nearby, if you want something more than the beach right outside the door of the condo!

I would recommend this wonderful place to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review