reviews for: listing #26416 - Albrightsville, Pennsylvania House rental

3 Bedroom Poconos Home Hot-Tub Game-Room AC (84)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Mountain Lake
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Wish I'd booked someplace else.

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

I really wish I had written this sooner but due to some crazy work, travel and personal schedules, I haven't have a chance to. We drove 8 hours to get to this place and arrived sometime around 9:00PM. When we entered the house we were immediately greeted by a strong musty smell. As we made our way to the downstairs, the smell intensified. The dehumidifier was full of water and needed to be emptied. I emptied it and we were going to open up some windows to let the place air out. When I went to the patio door, I noticed that the hot tub instructions, that were taped to the door, had mold on them. We started looking around some more and found that the carpet by the pool table was soaked. We also found the carpet outside of the bathroom was wet and we found mold in the bathroom. We looked in the downstairs bedroom closet and found that one of the closet ceiling tiles had been removed and the tile next to it was wet. Water had leaked onto the closet shelf and there was mold on the shelf and pillows. I'd had enough and I called the owner and told him what we'd found and that we weren't staying there and that I wanted a refund. He apologized and agreed. We left and spent the night in a hotel.

The next day, we started driving back home. We were in the area for a few hours that morning and I never heard from the homeowner. I finally received an e-mail from him late that afternoon. He stated that he had driven to the property and that it wasn't that bad and that he was not going to refund my money. He did refund my cleaning deposit but that was it. I plan to file papers soon to take him to court to recover the rest of my money.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place for an outdoor getaway.

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

I stayed at this property with my family a few weeks ago and overall had a wonderful time. There were five of us in the home, and more than enough room to stretch out and enjoy the central air conditioning. By the way, in the summer heat, the central air was by far the greatest asset this place had to offer! We also appreciated having a washer and dryer on site, a dishwasher, and the pool table downstairs.

My family is pretty familiar with the Indian Mountain Lakes community, having been there several times. Location-wise, this property is pretty well situated. We were able to easily ride our bikes to two of the lakes, and, if your feet are willing, you're technically able to walk to the lakes as well. We were also able to ride to the nearby pool, which is actually the larger and nicer of the two in the community. IML offers plenty of amenities, from swimming and fishing to basketball and tennis. The tennis courts were recently redone and are fantastic.

Tony's home offered everything we were looking for to make our week at IML truly enjoyable. The wireless internet meant we remained connected and research and/or book day trips with ease. Likewise, we enjoyed having cable TV so that we could simply loaf if need be, and it was nice that most of the bedrooms were equipped with their own TVs.

Our only complaints had to do with some of the smaller details--doors that wouldn't open right, living room and bedroom furniture that has seen better days, and general wear and tear. But nothing was so out of order that we couldn't make do and enjoy what we had come to the Poconos for, a respite from the daily grind. Tony was very easy to work with and accommodating of our needs.

We'll definitely come back next year and will likely stay in the same home. I'm already looking forward to it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nice getaway!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

My friends, coworkers, and I wanted to get away from the city and relax. This place was very nice; Nice jacuzzi outside as pictures provided, basement with pool table, and a bbq grill ready to cook. I would definitely recommend anyone wanting to get away for a while to go here. A 25 minute drive away from Mount Airy Casino and close by lakes and parks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome! Thank you so much!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

We had a weekend get-away for a group of old college friends. The house was great and roomy for 10 people, loved the internet access, as well as the outdoor jacuzzi and grill. Also, the place was very close to skirmish paintball and other outdoor activities so very convenient!

Thank you once again! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tony was there for us

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Had fun staying over .Tony was always there for us.
we will surely be back.
thanks tony!!!!!!
few ideas,The masterbed needs to be fixed

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet Area

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The description is fairly accurate. The hot tub is out front but still private enough.
The community is quiet, and you will get many visits from the local deer, they like pretzels.The best lake for swimming is bolder lake, the beach was clean and not crowded while we stayed. Family things to do is 15-30minutes.Skirmish paintball make a right on Rte 534 it will be on the right 10-15 mins. Nice diner, left on 534 to Rte 209 make left 150 yards on left. Further up on right Miniture golf/Driving range,Continue down to Bowling/ Shopping most everything you need.We also did White Water Rafting Class 2-3 we enjoyed that much more than the splash and play type, also did S and S go-Karts in Stroudsburg. Life with Kids, Hope this helps.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice house

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

My family and friends spent beautiful weekend in this house. This place was very clean with nice hot tub and fireplace. We're looking forward to come back there. M.F

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great weekend

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

I would like to say that this house was great for its price and very comfortable. Our group just left and we want to go back the game room was huge and most of our time was spent in the house and especially in the jacuzzi. The rooms are spacious and warm, the jacuzzi was amazing while it snowed on top of us. For a group of 6 there was more than enough room to enjoy one another and to have your own romantic time with your partner. This was our first vacation rental and I would definetly recommend this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing winter weekend gateaway

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

We stayed at the house for 3 days in December and had a great time. The house is very clean, cozy and comfortable. We ended up not going skiing so spend more time at the house but hot tub, air hockey, and pool table was enough for us to have fun times. That is definitely a plus for us. It had snowed the day before so the patio was little icy and I called Tony at night and just informed him about the situation and he had someone come over to put the salt. I was very surprised by such a quick response from Tony. He is an amazing renter. We would certainly rent this or another property from Tony.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another wonderfull week!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

This is our fouth year in this house and we love it more every time! Tony is a great landlord anytime we have a problem he 's there to take care of it! He really cares that your stay is enjoyable!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable home with relaxing hot tub

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had the opportunity to spend a week at this home and had a good time. Here is a list of what we liked and disliked about this property.

The home is comfortable, has a hot tub, pool table, washer & dryer, a nice deck with seating for at least 8 people. The owner checked in on us and if we had any questions he was always willing to help. The king size bed is awesome, very comfortable and I love that there was a tv in my bedroom. The pools are very nice and they were not too crowded. The owner has 10 badges at the property so you don't have to leave anyone behind and you don't have to pay extra to use the swimming pools.
On the downside the home was a little smaller then expected, if you have a large group the dining room is a bit small. The grill does not cook evenly so you need to be careful if you bbq. There is not a lot of space in the kitchen to store your groceries. The bed downstairs is not very comfortable. There is a dehumidifier downstairs that needed emptied at least once a day. The lakes are pretty small and only one looked good for swimming.
Overall I would recommend this home. It was in good condition, had lots of amenities, the owner was friendly and helpful, the area was quiet and we did get to see deer almost every day. The price is very reasonable. If you want a relaxing vacation and at a price you can afford then this might be the home for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable home with relaxing hot tub

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had the opportunity to spend a week at this home and had a good time. Here is a list of what we liked and disliked about this property.

The home is comfortable, has a hot tub, pool table, washer & dryer, a nice deck with seating for at least 8 people. The owner checked in on us and if we had any questions he was always willing to help. The king size bed is awesome, very comfortable and I love that there was a tv in my bedroom. The pools are very nice and they were not too crowded. The owner has 10 badges at the property so you don't have to leave anyone behind and you don't have to pay extra to use the swimming pools.

On the downside the home was a little smaller then expected, if you have a large group the dining room is a bit small. The grill does not cook evenly so you need to be careful if you bbq. There is not a lot of space in the kitchen to store your groceries. The bed downstairs is not very comfortable. There is a dehumidifier downstairs that needed emptied at least once a day. The lakes are pretty small and only one looked good for swimming.

Overall I would recommend this home. It was in good condition, had lots of amenities, the owner was friendly and helpful, the area was quiet and we did get to see deer almost every day. The price is very reasonable. If you want a relaxing vacation and at a price you can afford then this might be the home for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

June Vacation

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

We had a great time there. Great location. The house was clean and well-equipped. Everyone loved the hot tub.

The only complaint: beds were a bit uncomfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for April vacation

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

It was our second time renting from Tony and it did not disappoint. Although it rained quite a bit during our stay, between the pool table, and air hockey in the game room and the short 15 minute drive to the indoor water park at Split Rock, our 3 boys were always having fun. The unit was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. Couldn't have asked for much more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a great time.

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

We enjoyed our weekend there. Great game room with pool, air hockey and board games. Relaxing hot tub. What more could you ask for?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for group of 8 people for ski weekend

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

The house was perfect for group of 8 people. House was very accomadating for large group. sleeping there was very comfortable. we loved the fireplace and spacious hot tub on a very cold wheather. It was very relaxing. We loved this place for ski weekend on christmas. i will definitely rent this house again for future getaways. Also Mr Lillo was very fast on responses.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Husbands Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

For my husbands birthday I planned a ski trip to the poconos. The house was perfect. It was very well maintained and supplied plenty of games for our enjoyment. We saw deer every morning when we woke up right on the front lawn. Tony was such a pleasure to work with and made the whole process so easy. I would definitely recommend this house to people looking for a getaway =)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

If you are looking for a great getaway pick this place!!! Beautiful location awesome amenities. Had a deer eat right out of my hand. Property owners were a pleasure to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We did not want to leave!

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This house was more than big enough to accomidate my family of 4. We were looking for a quiet getaway from the noisey streets of Brooklyn and mission was accomplished at this house.

It rained 4 out of the 7 days we were there though it did not ruin our trip. The basement was the perfect gameroom for my 5 year old son, we couldn't get him away from the pool table. The wood burning fireplace in the upstairs living room was a perfect way to wind down at night, just looking into the fire and being with family was just what we needed.

Tony was excellent with EVERYTHING. We had car troubles twice while we were there and one of the workers for the maintenace company was there in a flash to diagnose and repair our car troubles on both occasions.

The hot tub was the highlight of the house for us, including my son. Since we weren't able to go in the pool due to rain we went in the hot tub during the rain and there is no better feeling than experienceing that. If you have never done it I highly reccommend doing so.

We are definitely going to be repeat renters of Tony's.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time/great place

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

The house was exactly as pictured. The house was clean and very nicley decorated. It was so nice to hear from the owner upon our arrival and before ending our week. We enjoyed the resort area very much-especially the lakes for swimming. The area was very tranquil with deer coming to the property daily. I would definately rent this property in the future and would recommend it to anyone looking for an enjoyable mountain experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Shawnee Trail - sleeps 10 with hot tub & Internet

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We enjoyed this two story, two bath, three bedroom home with a fireplace and hottub. We barb-qued, swam in the closeby lakes, pools, hiked, and visited many historical and fun places. Check out the Jonas Hotel not five minutes away and the history it offers. Great family eating and helpful people working and eating there.
Do not miss Bushkill Falls about an hour away for a day of family hiking, boating, fabulous natural trails, museum with diorama of flora and animals that used to roam the area. Near Bushkill is a snake and animal farm, an Indian Museum, candle factory and so so much more with restaurants, banks, shopping.
The hottub was wonderful after all the hiking and walking including JimThorpe Village and Train ride - Fabulous.
Could go on and on but are going to hit the General Store about 15 minutes down Route 209.
The home was clean, warm, beautifully situated in the woods and we enjoyed it immensely.
Thank youToni and Deborah for this wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

April vacation

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

Just got back from a week's stay with my family. My kid's had a blast. We took day trips to the Split Rock Water Park (twice) went horseback riding and visited Bushkill Falls. The place was as advertised, clean, well maintained, and the kitchen had everything you could ask for. The kids (ages 5, 7 and 9) all enjoyed the air hockey and pool table as well as the hot tub. We will certainly consider renting this house again in the future.

Tony was great to work with. He called shortly after our arrival to see if we had any questions. When we got home we dicovered that we had left one bag behind. Unfortunatley that bag contained one of my son's favorite blankets. One email to Tony and the bag was found and is being sent back to us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

me and 5 of my friends had such a great time at poconos during our spring break. the house was perfect for all of us it was very comfortable. There was so many activities near the house like paint balling, horse back riding and the shooting range. I would definitely come back again for my next break. And Tony was very friendly and nice to work with during the break.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ski house

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

This house was very clean and fresh in appearance. The hot tub was great.
The house isn't to far from the slopes and is easy to find. I would recommand this house to my friends and family.
Thank you Tony so much for letting us use the house. I look forward to renting from you in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and amenities....

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

The house was perfect and had more then enough space for our 12 guests. We were greeted every morning to the site of deer grazing nearby. The house had plenty of heat and we never felt cold. Big Boulder mountain was a 10 minute drive away and markets were also very close by. Check-in was a breeze and Tony answered all my questions in lightning fast speed. He even helped me with some last second requests which I appreciated. I never stayed at a spot where the homeowner checked in to make sure everything was ok so Tony is a class act. Hopefully, we will return to the Poconos again this summer and if we do we will definitely give Tony consideration first.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2nd time back just as enjoyable

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

The house is exactly what we needed for our skiing weekend. We were 30 minutes from Blue Moutain which was closer than we had expected. Tony was very helpful and accommodating for me and my guests. We would certainly come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorable time in the Poconos

Review submitted: December 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

My family and friends enjoyed our stay at this house during Thanksgiving weekend. It was complete with all the things you need in a home. The house was clean and well maintained by the owner. It was like our home away from home. We were very comfortable and we didn't want to end our time at the house. The owner was great in providing important aspects of the house. The customer service was great. I would recommend this home to anyone. My family and friends didn't go anywhere while we were there. We were there to spend quality time with each other and appreciate our friendship with one another. This was a great place for all of us to be able to spend this time at this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful, Relaxing, family vacation

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

I have been to the Poconos many times, but this vacation was excellent. We are a party of 12 and the house had enough room for us to stay comfortably. Tony and Deborah were very hospitable in the renting process. Everything was done smoothly and easily. Any questions, Tony was always a phone call away. The house exceeded my expectations as well as my guests'. Everything that you would think of was in the rental that was needed. It felt like a home away from home. Would definitely rent with Tony and Deborah again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Tony was professional all the way. He was wonderful to deal with. He called to make sure our arrival was safe and everytime we would call him with questions about nearby attractions he would answer them politely. The house is beautiful. Cozy, warm and had everything we were looking for. We were a large family and everyone was comfortable. Although in the same house we all had our space and privacy when we wanted it. We loved the barbecue grill and that wonderful relaxing hot-tub. My family did not want to return to New York after a stay at this house. We were actually stress free and that is what we wanted for once. Away from NY. Tony you are the best. Keep up the great work. I would recommend this house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place in the Poconos!

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

This rental was exactly what we needed. The house was beautiful, clean and exactly like the description provided. The hot tub was a great evening spot, the gated community gave us a real sense of safety, and the furniture was very comfortable.
We like to drive, which is good in the mountains... but everywhere we wanted to be was easy to access from this property. Two major roads were just a few miles away and the Turnpike was also very close.
Our experience with the owners was great too! They made sure we had everything we needed, including directions to attractions in the community, close stores and shops, and all the comforts of home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time and would definately recommend this place to anyone. The house was very clean and had all the amentities we were looking for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

The house was clean and in great shape for our visit, and Tony was a fantastic help in getting everything set up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

We enjoyed our time at your house. Thanks for calling and making sure we arrived okay. Our only regret is that we don't get a chance to visit when the weather is a little warmer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Tony was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely professional and accomodating to our group. The property itself was very clean and well maintained.
We are very much looking forward to coming back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

My friends and I tried to plan a trip last minute, and Tony was able to arrange for our stay with less than 24 hours of notice. Tony was a pleasure to deal with. The house was arranged very nicely and kept very clean. The hot tub, pool table, and air hockey table kept us busy when we weren't on the mountain snowboarding. There were enough pillows, blankets, beds, bathrooms, couches, tables, and space for all 8 of us to have a very comfortable stay. Pots, pans, and dishes were available for us to cook and grill. Overall, we had a great weekend and will rent from Tony again when traveling to the Poconos.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I love the house it had everything we need, and Tony is very nice. Can wait for next time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

The house was as good as advertized. Our family really had a great time and can't wait to go again. Tony is exceptionally courteous and apleasure to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We had the most relaxing email in Tony's wonderful house. The house was terrific - had everything we needed, perfectly comfortable and cozy. Tony was a gracious "host-in-absence" and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend. We look forward to returning next year !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

a nice quiet honeymoon spot, we really enjoyed our week here and would definitely come again in the future. tony was on top of things and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Tony was great to deal with. He made sure we had all our info, called to make sure we got there alright, and was always available in case there were any questions. The house is beautiful, peaceful, and everything it's advertised as.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Tony, the house was beautiful nice and cozy. you were great called to make sure we came and left safe.I will definetly be back. It was nice doing business with you. We had a nice time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

we had a wonderful time at the house , we really enjoy every spot in the house , everything was perfect , thanks a lot tony and deb . julian and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

I would definitely recommend this house to others. It’s very clean, cozy, lots of fun A++++++++

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This would be the third time we are staying at one of Tony & Deb's properties. They are super clean and incredibly thoughtful. Everything is thought out from the hand soap in the bathroom to the instructions that were all over the house. The houses are clean, neat, and our kids loved the hot tub. Thanks for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We enjoyed our weekend in this house. Everything was clean and in order. This house had everything we needed. The hot tub and the game room were great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We had a great weekend at the house. Everything was in order and was the same as in the photos and discription. The wood burning stove and jaccuzi were excellent for the chilly nights.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We had a great time and would recommend this home to anyone wanting to rent. Everything was in order and clean! Close to ammenities yet the wildlife walk right up to the deck!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 28, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Thanks Tony and Deb for an awesome honeymoon
spot! You have very friendly neighbors and lots of
friendly deer!!! The first thing we noticed when we
walked in was "WOW! It's so clean and smells so good!"
The hot-tub was great, especially after doing things
like horsebackriding and kyacking. Hope we can come
again! N & C

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 4, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Thanks Tony! We had a great week! The house was very clean and close to the many activities that we did all week including Tannersville Outlets, Camelback Beach and Bushkill Falls. The kids really enjoyed the game room and we all enjoyed the Jacuzzi! Thanks again Tony for being so readily available!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time. The house is extremely nice and in a great location. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub, air hockey table and pool table. We hope to rent again sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Our stay at the house was fantastic The house was in perfect condition and was in a great location. Tony was an amazing person to work with he made sure everything was in order and that we were completly happy. We loved the house so much that next summer we will be renting from Only Tony himself.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

My family absolutely had a great time and the house and jacuzzi were perfect. The pools and lakes were great and all within a 2 minute drive. The one day it was rainy we stayed inside and played pool and air hockey and the kids had a ball. Tony was also very accommodating and went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We just returned from a week stay at this property and I have to say that it was a wonderful place. Tony was very professional and easy to reach. He went out of his way to make sure that everything was perfect. The house is immaculate and has everything you could need or want! Good location to lots of area attractions but secluded enough to feel like you are "away from it all". I would highly recommend renting with Tony!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 29, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

THANK YOU VERY MUCH WE HAD A WONDERFUL MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND/BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION.....THE HOUSE WAS MORE THAN EXPECTED MY FAMILY HOPES TO DO IT AGAIN SOON.THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP TONY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 4, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We rented this house for a 4-day weekend. We were within about a 15 minute drive to the Pocono Racetrack, Big Boulder, and Shenanigan's night club. The house was really nice, especially the hot tub. I would recommend this house to my friends for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

THIS HOUSE IS EVEN NICER IN PERSON. THE OWNER TONY IS PROFESSIONAL AND EASY TO REACH. WE ASKED FOR POOL STICKS AND THEY SHOWED UP ABOUT AN HOUR LATER. WE WERE CLOSE TO BIG BOULDER, AND THE KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME SNOWBOARDIND AND TUBING. THANKS AGAIN TONY FOR A GREAT WEEKEND. WE,LL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 2, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We stayed over the Christmas holiday of 2006 and it was FANTASTIC! The house was the BEST! All of the accomodations were described accurately and we enjoyed every one of them. I strongly recommend this house if you have teenagers for they will be very busy! There are also alot of activities in the area that will enhance your experience. Tony is always available and extremely helpful. Thanks Tony!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

this is the first time i rented out a house for my trip with my boys and gotta tell you this was one of the best times we had. the house was awsome and the owners were one of the most polite people i ever spoke to. the house was very well maintained and had everything form pots and pans to a jacuzzi which we used everyday. it had game room with pool tale and an air hocky table which was just an added bonus. if you are looking to getaway from evrything and all the noice of the city .. this is the place to be at.the setting is beautiful and you are up in the mountains. its perfect.i will be renting from them in the future and so should you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

This rental was very clean and fully equipped with all the amenities of home. The jacuzzi was excellent. We used it daily. There is plenty to do and see within an hours drive. The owner has thought of everything from menus to maps of area attractions.The owner was available to answer all questions and was very professional and personable. I highly recomend this rental and will rent it again myself.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Absolutelty the best time we've had in years. The house was well taken care of, everything was as it was described, if not better. Plenty of activities nearby and very relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful week. The house was even better than described. The location was great-- there was so much to do in this area! And after our busy day out we came back to relax by the lake or the hot tub. Tony was easily reached with any questions and was very pleasant to deal with. Hope to be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review