reviews for: listing #26471 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Bella & Cottage: 1 of a Kind Custom+Hot Tub+Beach+Fire Pit !
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  11
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,350 /nt
    $5,950 - $9,450 /wk

sort by:

50's & 60's Spring Break Weekend

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

I have rented from Deb & Gary for the last 4 years. You could ask for nicer people to work with. We have group of 9 couples who get together every spring. This property is beautiful and clean. It fits all of needs, it has well stocked kitchen and lots of things to do. We always enjoy the fire pit. If you are looking for the perfect place to stay at the lake with a large group or family this is it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great getaway

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

My high school/college friends have stayed at this great site now for the last several years. It is absolutely the best value at the Lake! The Pizzanos are gracious hosts and are willing to bend over backwards to get things done to make your stay enjoyable and memorable! The pictures are wonderful but really don't do this fantastic home/cottage justice...you'll just have to see it to believe it....so head to the Lake and do yourself a big favor by staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Don, I'm so happy that you and the guys had another great trip at the lake, and that you again chose Bella & the Cottage to be your home away from home. Year after year I look forward to your call. It's great that you book the property, but I so enjoy our conversations. I just wish I could somehow lower the golf scores for everyone...then it would be a perfect 3 days at the lake! Deb

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our company retreat

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Each year, our firm will go out of town with members of our leasing and management team for a retreat. This year, we selected the Lake of Ozarks and Bella & Cottage. We've stayed at several locations at the Lake of Ozarks, but Bella and Cottage was by far the best rental home experience we've enjoyed! Upon arrival, the owner greeted us and made sure the home met our requirements. Bella is an absolutely beautiful home with tasteful décor. Our 12 person group thoroughly enjoyed the property and had a wonderful time!

We plan to return to the Bella & Cottage every year we go to the Lake of Ozarks! A special thank you to Deb Pizanno, owner for working with me directly on the rental and providing such a great experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Greg for taking the time to write such a splendid review, and for all your kind words. Anytime your group would like to return to Bella & the Cottage, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back. We've been told on several occasions, that the huge dining room table works great for the business meeting part of the trip. We look forward to your return! Debbie & Gary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

Our group had an excellent experience at Bella and Cottage. We had a meeting and retreat, and the facilities were superb for both. Everyone in the group commented during and after the meeting how great the experience was, and have expressed a desire to return here for a future meeting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Steve for the great comments about the time spent at Bella & the Cottage. I'm glad that everyone enjoyed their company retreat at the lake. Perfect timing to see the Fall colors too. You were a pleasure to work with. Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

What a fabulous week we had! Our family of 16 has been going on a summer vacation in Wisconsin for several years and decided to try a new location this year. Bella was perfect! The house was beyond expectation, and everyone was so excited to have their own bathroom with their bedroom, a real plus. We were 8 adults and grandchildren from 20 years to 5 years old. There was always something for everyone to do, even if it was just sitting on one of the decks reading and watching all the activity. We brought our own boat and rented wave runners from Gary which was lots of fun. Pretty much every day some one was catching huge fish right from the dock so all could be involved in the excitement. Each family takes a night to cook a special meal, and we loved being able to all sit around the same table enjoying time together as we ate. The game room in the lower level was enjoyed by all ages when we weren't enjoying the outdoor activities. I have never actually met Deb, but she was always so friendly in our conversations and e-mails that I feel like I have known her for years. Both Gary and Deb were helpful, and it was wonderful dealing with them. We are all hoping to be able to return again to the Ozarks and to "Bella." Thank you, Gary and Deb, for all our special vacation memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much Fran for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your family vacation at Bella & the Cottage. We're so happy that this turned out to be such a great week for all, especially since it was your first family gathering at the lake. Gary and I hope that there's many more fun times in the future for your family, here at Lake of the Ozarks. Please do come back sometime to make more memories...maybe for your 50th??? Deb & Gary

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Great place for family reunion

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Bella and the cottage were beautiful, photos accurate, clean and the owners were very helpful. We sure will recommend it to friends and fam. We rented a tritoon voyager boat with a tube. It was very popular with the younger generations. I prefered an evening lake tour, when it was cooler on the lake. We enjoyed hikes in Lake of the Ozark and Ha Ha Tonka State Parks. The parks are well maintained, beautiful and free of charge. On a hot afternoon we took the one hour cavern tour in Lake of the Ozark St.P.(not free) but very exciting and nice for all generations. We loved the verandas with sun and shade at Bella+Cottage. The kids fished from the dock and caught some blue gill and catfish. We all enjoyed the campfire at night. The "Woods" new supermarket is a great addition to the neighborhood. Only ~ 2 miles from Bella!
We had a wonderful week. Thanks Deb and Gary!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much Wil for the wonderful comments about our property and about our "Lake Toons" boat rentals. Spending fun times on the water with family and friends, is what the lake is all about. Your family also enjoyed many other things that this beautiful lake area has to offer. We're very happy to hear that the reunion was a success, and that Bella & the Cottage played a part in this 2013 family gathering. Deb & Gary

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Twelve combat Marines Reunion

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

Bella and the Cottage proved to be all that 12 Marines who served together in Vietnam could ask for.
The accommodations were excellent, we were there for five days, cooked and ate all meals together at the perfect dining setting, looking at the lake................. We set 13 place settings, one for each of us, and another for our fallen brothers. Some of these guys had not seen one another in 45 years, since leaving Vietnam. Emotional to say the least. Bella provided an excellent opportunity to gather together and yet provide a tranquil setting for those times we just needed to reflect, or just be alone with our thoughts. Debbie and Gary were great, although we never had to call them once we took over the property, everything was perfect.................................. Joe

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you all for your courage, sacrifices and for your selfless service. We are proud that Bella & the Cottage were chosen to host your long awaited reunion, and that our property met all your expectations. Thank you again Joe, for all your kind words. Debbie and Gary

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

College Sorority Reunion

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

This was the perfect place for my sorority group of 19 women from Emporia State University, Emporia, Kansas, to reconnect with each other. We have reunions every two years all over the country. Bella House ranks at the top as a perfect place for large groups to gather. From the large dining room table where we could all sit to solve the world's problems, to the gourmet kitchen where we shared in the cooking duties, to fishing off the dock--it was a wonderful, peaceful place! Deb, the owner, is very responsive and easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Phenomenal house! 20 people and we were never cramped. Outstanding gourmet kitchen! We totally enjoyed the pool table, ping pong & video games in the entertainment room. Each bedroom having its own private bath is a huge plus. The deckboat had room for 15 - perfect for our group, and was delivered right to the private dock. Terrific location too. We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Phenomenal house! Fantastic, large gourmet kitchen! We were cooking for 20 and never ran out of space! Totally enjoyed the pool table, ping pong & video games. Each bedroom having its own bathroom is a huge asset! The deckboat & waverunners were delivered right to the private dock. Best speedboat we've ever had ... room for 15 made it perfect for our large group! We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect place for a family gathering

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our family from Tennessee, Illinois and Minnesota gets together every year and have never found a more perfect house for the enjoyment of all. All the bedrooms, the kitchen and facilities were not only beautiful but so well planned and maintained. Everyone enjoyed the lake and the boats we rented through them. Quality house, quality boats and jet skis, along with wonderful service. One suggestion for jet ski rentals - anyone born after 1984 has to have a boating license (Missouri law). Our older kids had to take a 3 hour course online during vacation. It was very worthwhile but should be done before vacation time. Their concierge service helped us get the licenses printed and gave good advice for groceries. Of course Debbie and Gary helped us in all ways too. They are terrific.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Fantastic.. The houses exceeded our expectations
Our family takes a group vacation every year, including overseas locations. For a week of "togetherness" we decided on the Lake of the Ozarks and chose Bella and the Cottage from the computer. The 16 of us had magnificent accomodations - clean, spacious, equipped with everything,and well organized. They have boats for rental available and this made the trip over the top. Our ages ranged from 9 to 82 and all enjoyed it immensley. The boating is a must. We used the waverunners and the trimaron. The kids loved the tubing and water skiing, and all swam off the boat . The scenery is great. We were there during the heat wave and all accomodations have A/C and the water was always refreshing.
The kitchen is well supplied and our kids alternated the meals with local restaurants. Worked out great.
One day we went to GoCarts, caves, miniature golf, etc. Rest of the time everyone was happy to stick around, boat, swim and eat. Evenings were cool enough that we usually had a campfire around a spacious, well built firepit.
Summary - Very highly reccommended !!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bella & Cottage Wedding Ceremony

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

I just had a family wedding ceremony at "Bella" in Sunrise Beach and it was everything I hoped for and more. We had both of our families stay in the 9 master bedroom houses for the week, which was plenty of space for everyone. The owners have thought of everything from kitchen supplies, coffee makers, clean linens and extra pillows.

Both families could not believe how nice the houses were. If you are considering staying at The Lake of the Ozarks, definitely choose "Bella & Cottage" for your accommodations and you will not regret it!

Thank you,
Megan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

My Husband's 40th Birthday Weekend

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We had an amazing time in this fantastic home!!! It is perfect for large groups. There were 16 of us and we had more than enough space! It was such a pleasure working with Deb - she is wonderful. Do not hesitate to book some time in this one-of-a kind home!
Grant, Tina and friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great for a family reunion!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We have held reunions for a few years now and never before had a place where everyone (4 generations) were as happy. The bedrooms, cottage, kitchen, living room, decks, and beach are just great. The rooms are spacious, we never felt crowded inside or out. The pictures don't really show how roomy this is, the only negative is we had to leave. A well maintained, clean and fresh house. We enjoyed the use of waverunners and a boat in addition to the beach and dock area. Debbie and Gary are great to work with, they made sure everything was just right. I recommend this property to friends, family and everyone looking for a quality place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

This property is absolutely Beautiful; the pictures Don't do it Justice! The inside is very spacious w/ high ceilings and huge kitchen area, including a dining table for 16! All the bedrooms are very nice with own bathroom. The upper deck is huge, this is where we did all our BBQing and outside dining. The lower level is set up as a perfect entertainment area, with a large patio---- we had an overcast day and everyone had fun inside. The entertainment room consists of a large bar, pool table-which converts into ping pong table, two arcade games, shuffle board and flat screen TV. At night we enjoyed the fire pit & hot tub---- the horse shoe pits also provided added outside activity. The adjacent cottage sure didn't seem like a cottage!--- two updated master suites with own bathrooms, kitchen, family room and washer & dryer. The location on the lake is awesome--- we brought our boat and didn't have to worry about large waves crashing into the dock, perfect area to swim. We also rented two wave runners, which were delivered right to us.

All in all, this property provides everything you'll need for an enjoyable vacation! The owners are very accessible for any assistance---- we had a chance to meet them; and they're great folks! Everything is provided; fire wood, BBQ pits (with propane tanks), linens and blankets, all kitchen & BBQ utilities including blender for those frozen tropical drinks! You WON'T be disappointed with your vacation at Bella & Cottage!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Bella and the Cottage

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

What a perfect place for a large gathering. We had my husband's 75th birthday party and had family travel in from Alabama, North Carolina, Iowa and Kansas--not to mention a few Missourians. The home was so open--high celings even in the basement. So many ammenities to choose from---we had many competitive tournaments throughout the stay--ages from high school to 75 and Bella offered something for everyone. It was nice for the college age and young adult males to be in the Cottage so they could sleep in and the rest of us early birds could be awake enjoying coffee on the beautiful deck without disturbing anyone. The cove is so quiet and peaceful.The ensuite bedrooms provided privacy and convenience. We would visit again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Rowland Family Reunion

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

I'll start by saying that the pictures are exactly what you get @ Bella. It far exceeded our expectations for our family gathering this weekend. Each and every one of us had a space to call our own but were able to gather for family time. 7 bedrooms & 9 bathrooms in the main house + 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms in the cottage...WOW! Our first evening was cold, so the game room was fully utilized. The next two evenings were spent around the firepit. 3 generations of family and everyone went home satisfied.

The kitchen was every woman's dream. We spent lots of time gathered around the island, eating & socializing. Having 2 full-sized refrigerators and 2 ovens met our needs. Kitchen supplies were plentiful and we didn't need to bring anything with us (though we did)

Gary was nice enough to call to check that we were okay, but didn't have a single request because the house was stocked perfectly & we didn't need a thing. Found no reason to leave the house other than quick trips to the grocery store & of course to the Outlet mall. Some of the family took time to visit Ha Ha Tonka State Park too.

Though we didn't take advantage of the watercraft, it was nice knowing that it was an option. Little early in the year for us, but maybe in the future. Family members already trying to figure out when we can do this again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"Bella" is Molte Bella!

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

A group of eleven -- two advisers, five older college students and four college group-new-members journeyed to Sunrise Beach for a Weekend Retreat of our organization. When we arrived, we were overwhelmed by (1) quantity (of rooms and bathroom), (2) quality (completely equipped, pool table, fire pit, guest house -- "The Cottage and hot tub, (3) privacy, (4) beauty, and (5) spaciousness (plenty of room for each person in each room). We were totally satisfied by the price, service and perfect match for the size of group we had. We arrived on Friday evening and used the fire pit for a late-night "reflection gathering". Saturday early was water-time, followed by our Group Talk aroud the Dining Room table (coat-and-tie), with a group dinner at a wonderful lakeside restaurant that is about 200 yards away. Debbie and Gary are wonderful folks who really care about your "creature comforts". We will be returning next spring with another Spring group.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New Years 2011

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Each year we join 4-5 other families in celebrating N.Y.E. at the Lake. We look for a home that can host 10 adults and 12 children. Bella not only provided us plenty of room, but the amenities kept the kids busy the entire time. We were fortunate to enjoy 60 degree days 2 out of the 3 days, which allowed us to walk down to the dock, play outside, and enjoy the fire pit. Of course, no evening is complete without a plop into the hot tub sharing opinions and stories about things we know absolutely nothing about.

Probably the best feature is the oversized kitchen and table which provided plenty of seating for our brood. Deb and Gary are so hospitable, and we will continue to book their places early each year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Rental on the Lake

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

We take a large group every year to the lake--this was the best house we have ever rented at Lake of the Ozarks. Everyone had their own bathroom, the kitchen was incredible and the cottage was top notch. Both porches are huge, we wanted to stay out on the them most of the time. Fire pit and hot tube were perfect. Game room was a lot of fun. Property was very quit and peaceful.

Gary and Deb are really helpful, we have rented from them in the past. The take a lot of pride in their properties and are dedicated to making sure you have a great experience.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wicker Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

This is a great property for large families. It was exactly as described, very comfortable and a great location. We had 18 total ranging in age from 7 weeks to 82 years. Everyone had a great time. We had stories around the fire pit, roasted marshmallows and s'mores. We took boat rides, fished, jet skied, parasailed, played golf went to the water park and lounged on the large decks. We will be back. Thank you Gary & Deb for shring your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wicker Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

What a great house. It was everything as described. Very comfortable for all of us. We were 18 in number and ranged from 7 weeks to 82 years. It was a great week for everyone. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wicker Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We have had a family reunion at different locations for 7-8 years now. We have been in Florida, Tennessee, Georgia and South Carolina. I would like to say that this was our best yet. The property was exactly as described, was in a beautiful setting and was very comfortable for all of us. We ranged in age from 7 weeks to 82 years old. Everyone had a wonderful time.
Nancy made a wonderful lasagne dinner for us our first night there as we were all tired from traveling. What a treat! We plan on being back in a few years. Thank you Gary and Deb for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

We had a group of 19 adults for our annual lake vacation. This was our first time at this home but have rented from the owners and stayed at another home previously. This house is absolutely beautiful!! The pictures don't do it any justice. As for all of the properties owned by Gary and Debbie, it was fully equipped. It had anything you could think of in the kitchen. Which was a plus for the big meals that were prepared. We enjoyed the hot tub, had s'mores by the fire pit, spent hours in the game room and the internet access was a great added addition. Each room is nicely decorated in a different theme with it's own bathroom, which is always a plus with so many people in one house. Everyone in my group loved the house and can't wait to come back!!! Oh by the way, the cottage was great as well. It was fully eqquipped with all the amenities as the main home. It had a kitchen 2 bedrooms with private baths and a deck and another hot tub. We loved it!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SUMMER VACATION JULY 2009

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

My family of 20 had an awesome week at Bella. The house was absolutely "FABULOUS!"

The kitchen was sufficiently stocked with everything you would need to cook for a large group. Two laundry rooms were a definite must with our group. The house was pleasingly clean and decorated tastefully. Abbundance of linens were provided. We all enjoyed the game room. We had ping pong tournaments every night. The outside decks were large and sturdy for grilling out, playing a game of eucher, day dreaming or just relaxing. We played corn toss in the yard and made smores by the camp fire. We brought our own noodles for coving out by our dock. Coving out was a blast!!!! We rented the boat from Gary for one day...which if I had to do it all over again I would have rented the boat and a wave runner for the whole week. We had friends on the lake that had boats etc. so we were very fortunate during our stay.

The week went by fast but the memories will stay with us forever.

Thank you Debbie & Gary for a memorable week at the Ozarks.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect says it all

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 7, 2008

We are a group of lady golfers who take an annual trip for golf and shopping each November.

We were very pleased with this property and would highly recommend it to everyone.

The description of the home is accurate, only BETTER and we are hoping to enjoy this beautiful home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 12, 2008

5/5 Perfect Says It All!

girl golfer Winona Mo.
Date Submitted: November 12, 2008
Date of Stay: November 2008

We are a group of lady golfers who take an annual trip for golf and shopping each November.

We were very pleased with this property and would highly recommend it to everyone.

The description of the home is accurate, only BETTER and we are hoping to enjoy this beautiful home again.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Girls Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

"Bella" is exactly as described and as pictured. Our family (1 brother, 5 sisters and our spouses) just spent our 4th annual Ozark vacation here. "Bella" met, and exceeded, all our top priorities: bedrooms with televisions and private baths; a dining table to accommodate all of us; comfortable seating on both decks; a game room where we all gathered in the evenings for pool, shuffleboard, Yahtzee, pickin' and grinnin', and lively conversation; a firepit for s'mores; gas grills; a horseshoe pit; a hot tub; and a terrific dock to fish from. The well-equipped kitchen - two ovens! - was the perfect place for all the cooks to gather and to prepare large meals. Plus, there is a restaurant within walking distance if you don't feel like cooking. We took advantage of the internet access, DVD and CD players, and could listen to music and radio throughout the house. Terrific sound system! And last, but certainly not least, you should know how terrific the owners are. It has been my pleasure over the past few years to work with them when planning our Ozark vacation. It is obvious that much care and planning has gone into "Bella" and I and my family thank them for sharing this wonderful vacation home with us. We look forward to returning in 2009 and beyond.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: October 8, 2008

5/5 Just Perfect

lsc Merriam, Kansas.
Date Submitted: October 08, 2008
Date of Stay: September 2008

"Bella" is exactly as described and as pictured. Our family (1 brother, 5 sisters and our spouses) just spent our 4th annual Ozark vacation here. "Bella" met, and exceeded, all our top priorities: bedrooms with televisions and private baths; a dining table to accommodate all of us; comfortable seating on both decks; a game room where we all gathered in the evenings for pool, shuffleboard, Yahtzee, pickin' and grinnin', and lively conversation; a firepit for s'mores; gas grills; a horseshoe pit; a hot tub; and a terrific dock to fish from. The well-equipped kitchen - two ovens! - was the perfect place for all the cooks to gather and to prepare large meals. Plus, there is a restaurant within walking distance if you don't feel like cooking. We took advantage of the internet access, DVD and CD players, and could listen to music and radio throughout the house. Terrific sound system! And last, but certainly not least, you should know how terrific the owners are. It has been my pleasure over the past few years to work with them when planning our Ozark vacation. It is obvious that much care and planning has gone into "Bella" and I and my family thank them for sharing this wonderful vacation home with us. We look forward to returning in 2009 and beyond.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review