reviews for: listing #2654 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Awesome Location! Short Walk to Slopes and Town!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tamarisk
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $395 /nt

sort by:

Perfect location, cute condo!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Perfect location for easy walk to Main Street and shuttle to the slopes, just far enough to get a little quiet. It's an older condo but very cozy and comfortable. Layout is great for a family trip and there are ample heaters as well as a grill and fireplace, hooks for all your ski gear, access to multiple hot tubs and everything you need in the kitchen. One thing I would recommend would be to bring extra towels, paper towels and toilet paper if staying for any extended period of time. Overall, it was great - we would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious, cloe to town, but a bit chilly when we were there

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Overall this was a very nice stay. Kitchen, dining and living room as are all one open space with many options to congregate. The heat was a bit confusing on how to use and the living areas were a bit chilly mot of the time we were there. It was in the single digits at night outside however, and factoring n this it could have been worse. The bedrooms were warm and plenty extra blankets available. The gas fireplace does heat the living room pretty nicely.

Hot water was very hot and plentiful. So hot I would say to be careful with children. The hot tubs are across the street: 2 very large outdoor and indoor. This was a very nice bonus. The place was clean and organized. Wifi reception good.

To get to the slopes it was very easy to take the brown line free shuttle. Couple hundred feet walk in teh morning, and dropped us off right at the condo coming back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo with an even better location!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

The condo met and exceeded our expectations! When you walk in there's a nice hallway with hooks for your snow gear and a bench that you can get your snow gear on and off at. There's 2 bedrooms both with a bathroom and a nice big living room with a widescreen TV and a fireplace. But what's really nice is that the kitchen has everything you could possibly need, plenty of dishes, cups, pans, pots and appliances. There's a coffee maker, crock pot, juicer, dishwasher, microwave, oven, etc etc. The condo is a 5 minute walk to the lifts and a 10 minute walk to the convenience store... there's also a community center with a year round outdoor heated swimming pool and 4 jacuzzis (2 indoor and 2 outdoor). The community center also has a shower with free shampoo/soap so when you get out you can shower and change before walking the 2 minutes back to the condo. We really loved our stay and would definitely use it again/ recommend it to family/friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2003   Date of arrival: July 29, 2003

Just a short note to say how much we enjoyed your condo in our visit to Breckenridge. As always, the weather was unbeatable and helped make for a relaxing
four days in the mountains.

We did our best to leave the condo as we found it... hope you and the management crew found that to be the case. We'd definitely like to make a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2003   Date of arrival: July 21, 2003

We had a wonderful time at your home. The area was beautiful and refreshing. Your home was
wonderful and just fit our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2003   Date of arrival: July 18, 2003

Just wanted to thank you ! We had a great time in Breck & the condo was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2003   Date of arrival: May 13, 2003

I guess the best compliment I can pay you is - I hope my sister-in-law Jean treats people who stay at my house as cordially as you have been with me. You've gone far and above what could be expected of a host. I forwarded your e-mail yesterday to Judy who is going with me - I had told her how great it's been to work with you. We almost wish vacation was next week.

Again thank you - I have met some really great people due to having my house and the web.site. You are one of them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2003   Date of arrival: January 13, 2003

Thank you for your straight forward and honest management style. It truly made us feel comfortable with you and helped make our decision much easier. We are very exited to be coming to Breckenridge to experience the excellent
skiing and town environment in your vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2002   Date of arrival: October 14, 2002

Last year we were at your place for Christmas.
I WANT YOU TO KNOW.......TIME TO TIME I PEEK back to look at this site......
YOUR PLACE IS FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FROM EAST COAST TO WEST COAST RESORTS..I HAVE NEVER BEEN MORE COMFORTABLE THAN AT YOUR HOME.....

I MISS IT TERRIBLY........
THANK YOU SO MUCH.....WE TRULY ENJOYED.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review