reviews for: listing #26551 - Folly Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Fabulous Folly condo! Sun, sand and golf!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Charleston
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $199 /nt
    $575 - $1,095 /wk

sort by:

Unbelievable home away from home...

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

The pictures do not fully encompass all that this condo has to offer. The location is perfect if you are seeking frequent trips to the beach and local restaurants. The condo's pool is an added bonus as well. A cozy location away from the hustle and bustle of any beach traffic. Tanya was the ideal owner. She was very informative, helpful and accessible. The comfort of not having to want for a single thing to include beach chairs and towels, linens, dishes or any other household item made our stay very relaxing and hassle-free. We will definitely return and not overpack as we may have done this time around. Great property with competitive pricing.

The screened in patio would will have you spending more time outdoors than inside. The view of an amazing sunset is a must see.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to vacation in the Folly Area. My family of 6 (one teen girl and 3 young boys)had plenty of space and seperate bathrooms which was a +. The kitchen was stocked with EVERYTHING that a lady would need to prepare meals, even plenty of plastic for the childrens needs. We made several unforgetable memories on the screened in deck and that is where we ate most of our meals. The condo was spacious, the pool was convenient and Folly Beach was wonderful and not too crowded even at the end of June..which was wonderful for the kids. Charleston offered so much to do with sightseeing. Went on a dolphin tour, the aquarium, Magnolia Plantation, and Patriot's Point, and BEACH! Loved the whole vacation and Tanya was wonderful to work with, answering every question to the smallest detail. Thanks again, and I will NOT overpack next year now knowing you have everything already that I would need. We hope to return next year!
Sincerely,
Randy and Becky Arnold - Shannin, Noah, Trent, and Jeremiah :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We have been staying here on our vacation for 3 years now and we love it. It is clean, quiet and feels like home. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Clean and Classy

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

My family and parents had a very pleasant stay in this tastefully decorated and clean condo. We really enjoyed the screened in porch for sunsets and evening cards. The condo is very convenient to the beaches and restaurants. A new Piggly Wiggly is close by and the well equipped kitchen made meal prep convenient. A relaxing trip in a soothing abode.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Folly Beach Condo

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

This condo is gorgeous and was perfect for our stay. It is spacious, having three bedrooms, each with its own bath, and has all the amenities! The decor is extremely tasteful.The screened porch, which is accessible from both the living room and master bedroom, has lovely sunset marsh views. The location is perfect-only a minute from the mainstreem of Folly Beach, yet an easy 10-15 minute trip to beautiful downtown Charleston. It is also very private and quiet. Since I make frequent trips to the area, I most certainly will make this my first choice for future accomidations!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review