reviews for: listing #265559ha - Nosara, Costa Rica rental

PRIVATE tropical gardens, surfing, yoga, meditation, pool, beach, massages, chef
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Estate
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • sleeps  17
  • pets considered  ask owner

sort by:

Slice of Paradise

Review submitted: December 17, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

We are a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed our ten day stay at Villa Cortes. We truly cannot imagine staying in a more beautiful place. It is just the slice of paradise we needed to recover from our hectic busied lives in the States. We stayed in Casa Grande and thoroughly enjoyed the amazing accommodations.

Aida, the Villa's caretaker, was amazing! She made us feel very comfortable and seemed to be very intuitive…making herself available should you need anything, but otherwise just letting you enjoy your vacation. From our arrival with smoothies, taking us to town and showing us the way the “Super,” supplying fresh coconut water in a bonafide coconut, and cooking dinner for us.

We enjoyed seeing all the animals that are around Nosara and on property! We had a chance to see a family of monkeys, an armadillo, a snake, and a skunk (pee-yew…as it sprayed).

Yoga and Pilates lessons in the Villa Cortes Yoga Studio with Gabbie is a must! I have taken three lessons already and my three-year old son loves the classes as well. As you can imagine keeping a three-year old engaged/interested is challenging but Gabbie has a wonderful way with children. Who knew that my son would master “downward-facing dog” and “upward-facing dog” postures so young! As for me, I managed to get a great workout and gain more skill with advanced poses.

The lesson on conservation of our earth’s resources and being eco-friendly was invaluable for my family and myself. Ten days adhering to composting much of our garbage and not using zip-loc bags, Tupperware, and paper towels proved to be very enlightening for us. Less is more…there is no need for many of the so-called “necessities” that we cling to in the United States. Upon our return home, I plan to enlist more eco-mindfulness and less wasteful habits.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

most fantastic family vacation ever

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

if you want paradise family style this is it...it would be fantastic with children or just an adult get away ..staying in the tropics of Costa..2 min walk to the beach..fantastic pool on site with a yoga pavilion..you wake up to the monkeys playing, birds chirping and a wonderful fresh fruit smoothly hand made by the amazing care taker..walk the beach ,surf the waves relax in the Bali bed..this truly was the best trip my family ever took....enjoy!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

“We got away from a hectic busy life and lived the dream of hiding away in a tropical paradise. How fortunate to experience the ultimate getaway in PRIVATE, luxurious surroundings. Thank you, creators of VILLA CORTES. It was the perfect vacation.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

“I could never fully describe the comfort and luxury we experienced in this beautiful place while at the same time waking up in the morning to the howling of monkeys and the call of tropical birds. Villa Cortes is truly a tropical paradise. Something that few people have the privilege of experiencing during the brief time they have while passing through this world.”
Chet Bright, Port St. Lucie, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surfed twice a day for the whole week.

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

My family and I just had the most amazing vacation. I surfed morning and afternoon everyday, I can't believe how consistent the waves are, off shore wind in the morning, with afternoon glassing off. WOW!
My wife really enjoyed the property with the pool and all the lush gardens. We also did some long beach walks to Playa Pelada amazingly beautiful. The next time we come we will definitely be doing the meal plan. Aida that was an amazing meal. Thank you & see you next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2009

“Villa Cortes was simply a break from the ordinary and a breath of fresh air. I felt transported to a microcosm that combines the essence of a resort and a family homestead -- the cleanliness of all the buildings on the property, the tropical plant-life, the birds and monkeys amongst the trees, the infinity pool, and the charming restaurants within walking distance were all highlights for me.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

“" This is my second trip to Nosara and it never disappoints. I stayed in Casa Cortes the first time. I loved it here so much I came back and stayed in Casa Arriba. I've never slept so well and for so long. This is a true get away. You really leave the world behind." ”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review