reviews for: listing #26667 - Mammoth Lakes, California Townhome rental

Remodeled Townhome in The Village at Mammoth
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Fireside at the Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $895 /nt
    $1,540 - $5,370 /wk

sort by:

Wedding in Mammoth

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

My daughter got married in Mammoth over the Thanksgiving holiday and the condo was an excellent place to entertain the entire family and friends. Lots of room, great amentities and very warm and homey. I'd recommend this to anyone on a family or girls get-away weekend. Walking distance to the Village and the underground parking garage were added benefits! Would rent it again.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accomodations

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

This condo is beautiful - beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The unit was very clean. When we arrived we thought soomething was wrong with the refrigerator since it was not real cold. We called customer service and they were there within minutes and assisted us. I was impressed. The property management company was very helpful. The only negative thing which is no fault of the condo owners was it can be very noisy with party people. Everynight people were whooping and hollering and drag racing on the main street. We could never figure out who they were or whether they were in the condo complex. We slept with most windows open because it was very warm when we were there. I am sure if we closed the windows it would have muffled the sounds.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: The outside noise level will vary with the summer week reserved. Mammoth has festivals during summer weeks, some close to our condo and others farther away. If not insterested in any given festival, please book your week to avoid the more exhuberant festivals.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Every year we plan a girl's weekend. We usually go to the beach, but this year we decided on mountains. I had grown up in Bishop, but hadn't been to Mammoth since I was in high school. I was surprised at how much the town had changed. We had so much fun! We loved how close the townhome was to the village. We could walk to everything. We loved the bands that played at night and the close restaurants. We took a shuttle up to the Gondola and then was delivered back right outside the townhome. Very convenient! The townhome was comfortable and had everything we needed. The only thing that I didn't like were the stairs. I would recommend bringing your luggage in through the second story since I fell down the stairs when carrying mine in from the third story, however I was wearing heals so that didn't help. Overall, I would recommend this property. We had a fantastic time and would definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We recommend keeping one had free to hold on to the center pole of the spiral stairway when ascending and descending. Both the second and third story entrances are reachable by elevator to facilitate bringing in luggage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not what we expected

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

The remodled kitchen and two of the bathrooms were fantastic. The unit is well stocked with supplies and very comfortable. The owner was excellent to work with. The master bedroom shower was horrible. You have to reach inside of a tunnel to turn it on and then you get blasted with cold water. Renters should be aware that there is a very tight spiral staircase in the unit that is tough for older people (we brought my in-laws). Our real complaint is with the property not the unit. The pool was so cloudy that you could not see the bottom. My son was very disappointed that I could not let him swim. There were mountain bikes in the hallway (hotel style indoor hallway). There was a very loud arguement in the hall at 2:30 am. Finally, although no dogs are allowed, we saw at least 4 dogs on our floor and heard two dogs bark as you walk by the unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: The pool did get very cloudy from July 5th through the 7th. Unfortunately the pool service let the brominators run out of bromine. That, coupled with heavy use during the holiday, caused the cloudiness.  The pool service had to change out the sand in the sand filter to get the pool clear again. This was the first time this has happened and it should not happen again.

Although we don't allow pets in our unit, Fireside at The Village is a private condominium complex and units are individually owned. The association does not prohibit pets.

The association does not allow personal property to be stored or left in the common areas, including the hallways. The first week of July there was a motorcross event in Mammoth, so possibly some renters brought mountain bikes with them and left them in the hallways.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Remodeled townhomeMammoth Lakes

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

Comfortable condo. Nice bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen - roomy. Beds were comfortable, lots of closet space. Convenient location. All of our needs were met and we had a great time in beautiful Mammoth Lakes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We have tried to make our Mammoth condo as much as possible like our home here in San Clemente, CA. We want our guests to feel like they are staying in a second home and not in a hotel.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review