reviews for: listing #26670 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Openings This Spring Barefoot Poolview Indoor Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $125 /nt
    $599 - $999 /wk
    $995 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

pleasant stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We read the reviews, looked at the photos, but were still skeptical. You know too good to be true for the price thinking. We took our chances and were so very surprised.....it's all true. How can so much be packed into only 900 sq. feet. The owner's descriptions and added extras are all there ready for you to use as your own. The unit was beautiful, clean, well stocked with the basics and all the extras (cooler, chairs, beach toys, umbrellas, etc.) The only thing we missed was a washer and dryer, actually in the unit. The people that actually worked at the complex were very helpful and friendly as well. We really enjoyed the beach and its beauty. We are used to the gulf coast beaches and had a blast actually finding whole sand dollars and the ability to build sand castles that hold their shapes. We will most certainly return to this unit and any others these owner may rent!! Rent this beautiful unit and you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! We have worked very hard to pamper our guests and provide all of the extras. All our guests have to do is pack their clothes and sun block! Note - there are washers and dryers on the same floor - 3 doors down.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

Beautiful condo...could not ask for more! It had everything we needed (and then some) being able to cook your own meals every night really helps save money!!! It was perfect for our little family of 3 even though there was plenty of room for a few more!!! The end of September was a great time to be there...wasn't too hot or too cool (PERFECT)! The pools, boardwalk, wildlife, beach...AWESOME! Great Location, easy access to everything! My daughter loved playing the Scrabble game late in the evenings when we were settled in for the night...and she found her first Shark's tooth on the beach too!!! :) Beautiful beach decorations, LOVED IT!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Small but nice

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was our first stay at this particular condo. We weren't sure what to expect. The pictures looked great! Honestly, the condo was small than expected but we enjoyed our visit. We weren't able to get into the unit at 4:00 as anticipated. The cleaning crew was still cleaning and didn't finish until about 5:30. We sat at the Grille by the pool while waiting. Parking wasn't as convenient as other places we stayed. However, overall we had a great visit. Loved the Coco Grill at the end of the board walk at the beach. We plan on renting this unit again! Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay! August 13 - 20, 2011

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Hilton Head was an awesome place to vacation! Shelia we want to thank you for allowing us to stay at your condo - we couldn't of asked for a better place on the ocean. We walked to the ocean every day - it was an easy walk that only took us about five to ten minutes depending on how fast we wanted to walk! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay - the beach chairs, cooler and toys in the closet were an extra added bonus! The children loved having their own set of bunk beds! Thank you again for answering all of my questions and concerns - the material you had in the condo about Hilton Head was also very helpful! The lighthouse was great as was the dolphin excursion! We can't wait to return - there was so much more we wanted to do! I have to say it was one of our best vacations!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

I would highly recommend this resort and this particular unit. The top floor unit is a bonus as I would imagine it is quieter on the top floors and nice to be able to keep the windows and balcony doors open throughout the day and night for the fresh air. I especially liked building #1 overlooking the pool. We found the unit to be very clean and every item that I could imagine I would need was there for our use (from a spice rack, crock pot, various glass ware, etc. in the kitchen to hair dryers and vanity shelves in the bathroom). The resort staff is also very friendly, and the resort is well maintained. I was pleasantly surprised by every aspect of my stay. Between the resort amenities and the condo unit amenities, I never lacked for anything. Shelia was very responsive and easy to work with. This was my first VRBO experience (I have always worked through property managers in the past) and found it to be a good experience and will use VRBO again. When I return to Hilton Head, I definitely plan to stay at this resort and in this unit, if available. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review! The resort keeps getting better and better each year and we try to provide all of the extras. We just returned after our first week long stay and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Very relaxing. We found that renting bikes on site is the way to go!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Hilton Head Stay for Reasonable Price

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The condo was very nice and reasonably priced. It is on the fourth floor so moving in and out was a little challenging but, other than that, we felt it was clean and in a great location. It isn't right on the ocean but has a private beach that is accessible via a long boardwalk. For those that don't want to walk, there are golf cart shuttles that run frequently. We went to Cocos on the beach a couple of times and really enjoyed that. The beach itself is beautiful. Very soft, clean sand and not too crowded. The complex has tennis courts and several pools which were nice and not too crowded. The outdoor pool has a small store and a restaurant that had good food, especially for lunch. The food prices were reasonable.

The complex is located just off William Hilton Parkway and is close to grocery stores and restaurants. We brought a lot of food with us but, next time, will just buy supplies when we get there.

All in all, we had a great time and hope to go back next summer.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you, we also love Coco's and our pool deli! The fourth floor is the top floor, so you never hear anyone above you. There are elevators 2 doors down from our villa. Also, there are designated parking spaces for loading and unloading near the elevators. We also provide a rolling cart inside the villa.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

beach fun with daughter and grandchildren

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Arriving at the condo we incountered a few problems, but
once called owner they were taken care of.
Our trip was very relaxing and enjoyable. The condo was
smaller then we thought it would be, was suppose to sleep 10 but we found it just right for 5. Could use more kitchen
gadgets.
We would do it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks to this review, I contacted our guest and have purchased the following for our condo: a hand mixer, potato masher, new can opener and a large casserole dish.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The pictures on the website do not do this condo any justice. It was so beautiful. We had the BEST time. It is obvious that the owners took great pride in decorating. Thanks so much for letting us stay. We will be back!

Owners response: Thank you so much! We have worked hard to make our beach get away as nice as possible for our guests!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2007   Date of arrival: May 13, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay in your villa. It is beautifully decorated and we appreciate all of the "extras" (beach equipment, extra linens and blankets, nice kitchen) that you have included. We would recommend this place to any of our friends. The wine was a great touch and we thoroughly enjoyed our first night. We would definately come back.

Thanks!

Diane, Jannah, Megan, Henry and Harrison

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2007   Date of arrival: April 24, 2007

The villa is really nice - the decorations made it special. All the extras made it feel more like home away from home. We'd love to come back again.

Thanks for the wine - that's a really nice touch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2007   Date of arrival: April 14, 2007

Although this wasn't our first time to HHI, it was the first at this resort. We loved it. The condo was beautiful and very oceany...Perfect!

We had so much fun and cannot wait to come down again. There is really something special about staying in Hilton Head and your place made it all the mjore enjoyable.

Thank you so much!

Rick, Julie and Becky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2007   Date of arrival: April 7, 2007

We had an amazing time here at HHI. Your condo only enhanced our stay! It is beautiful and clean! We were well provided for and we appreciate your attention to detail. Our family of 8 will definitely be back! The whole feel of this resort was family oriented. It was just what we were looking for! We would highly recommend renting bikes. We had a blast riding on the beach. Dolphin cruises will not disappoint you. We saw at least 30 of them!

Thanks for renting us your beautiful condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2007   Date of arrival: March 31, 2007

We had a great time during our stay. The island is beautiful, with so nmuch to see. We particularly enjoyed the dolphin watching at the "point" located at the cove at the north end of the beach. Renting bikes for the week gave us extra family fun as we rode around the island.

Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2007   Date of arrival: February 28, 2007

Thanks for renting us your condo. We enjoyed our easy winter on HHI. I hope we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for the use of your villa in Hilton Head, SC in December.

Your place is charming and comfortable. It was fantastic to be able to stay with some of our family members and spend time with them.

Thank you again for the bottle of wine and access to your belongings. Everyone said the beds were so very comfortable--I know the one I slept in was extremely comfortable.

Have a happy new year!

Betsy Levingston

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2006   Date of arrival: November 5, 2006

You have a beautiful condo and we really enjoyed getting to stay for the month of October. We will be back - this beats the summer heat!

Thanks again!
Heather for all

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home. The resort was awesome. It was truly an ideal location for relaxation! We will definitely be "repeat offenders" in years to come!! Sincerely, Carl and Chelse

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2006   Date of arrival: August 19, 2006

Our stay here at HHI was wonderful! The weather was perfect for the beach and pool. We really enjoyed the use of the cart, cooler, chairs and boogie boards. We apreciated all the extras you supplied o make us feel at home like the games, movies, books, magazines, extra pillows and blankets. We really enjoyed the way your home is decorated and think he toilet seat in the guest bathroom is WAY COOL!!!

THANKS FOR A GREAT FAMILY VACATION!!
Julia, Tyler and Shannon Hagy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 7, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We spent a week in this lovely condo. This unit has been beautifully decorated and very comfortable. There were so many things provided that are usually not found in rental units such as beach toys, a cooler on wheels, beach chairs and a wheeled cart! We had everything we needed to go to the beach. I especially enjoyed the bottle of wine waiting for us upon our arrival. The pool was great too! The convenience store and grill were reasonably priced. We were very happy with this unit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2006   Date of arrival: August 4, 2006

It was very enjoyable staying at your condo during our week at Hilton Head. We spent a fun day in Harbour Town and a day trip to Savannah was quite nice!

With man thanks
and God's blessings!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 29, 2006

Thank You so much for allowing us to rent your condo. It was beautiful. All 8 of the children loved playing at the beach with the beach toys, the cart was a godsend. The pool was absolutely fantastic. We all enjoyed everything so much.
Thank you,
Sincerely,
The Hegeman-Smith Family
Dawn, Jon and 8 children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2006   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

The condo was beautiful and we had a ball at the beach. My boys found sand dollars, crabs, conch shells, etc. The beach chairs, cooler and toys made everything so easy - Thank You! Also, we highly recommend Captain Scot at Low Country Nature Tours in Shelter Cove. The Dolphins literally come right to the boat - no kidding!!

Thanks again!
Scott, Shelly, Nate and Ty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

We really enjoyed our visit! Thanks so much! We will be back for sure! God bless you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We enjoyed a wonderful week. The condo is absolute gorgeous. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked with everything you need. The bunk beds in the kids room (and our room) were so spacious and comfortable. I can't say enough about it. Beautifully decorated!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2006   Date of arrival: July 9, 2006

Our stay was wonderful! We really enjoyed the way the condo was decorated. We appreciate that you had a cart, chairs, and a cooler. It made the walk to the beach so much easier, and we had so much fun with the beach toys. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 17, 2006   Date of arrival: June 17, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay here at your condo! It was very nice! The ocean was also beautiful to swim in and just watch the waves! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review