reviews for: listing #2668 - Tampa, Florida House rental

Immaculate & Incredibly Peaceful Lake Front house
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  little wilson
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $700 - $1,450 /wk
    $2,100 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Great home away from home

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

This home is immaculate with modern furnishings and provides everything you need. It is quiet and peaceful, yet very close to places to shop and dine. We especially enjoyed dining in the lanai and watching the ducks on the lake. The owner is very nice and provides excellent customer service. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit if it is available.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your time, and Thank you very much for your business. I look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great home away from home

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

This home is immaculate with modern furnishings and provides everything you need. It is quiet and peaceful, yet very close to places to shop and dine. We especially enjoyed dining in the lanai and watching the ducks on the lake. The owner is very nice and provides excellent customer service. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit if it is available.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Quiet.......Quaint.......Clean.....Comfortable.......Cozy.......Convenient......Felt like home! Is there anything else that needs to be said???

Thanks,

Lee

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, have a safe trip home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Could not have been more peaceful!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We are return guests to this wonderful home in Tampa, FL. We have many family members in Tampa and have family events from time to time and this rental home (as long as it's available) is what we will seek to stay at. Not only is the house and location fabulous, the owner is so kind and great to do business with - reliable and available during your stay! For this visit we were in town for my grandfathers funeral. The stay here could not have been more peaceful and perfect for our weekend of celebrating the life of my grandfather. Highly recommend this rental for families who want a restful/relaxing venue but also to be close enough to what Tampa has to offer. There is also many ammenities at the home that kept the children and adults occupied. The backyard (actually the entire yard) is so beautiful and serene right on the lake! I can tell you without any doubt that for the next family event in Tampa this will for sure be the rental that we try to book (hopefully it will be available). Thanks so much to the owner!

Owners response: I truly appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family getaway!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

What a great vacation home! I stayed here with my husband, kids, and parents. It was the perfect getaway. Our favorite part of staying at this property was all the wildlife that visited us! Our children saw ibis, rare ducks, and herons from the dock and even roaming through the yard at times! We also loved seeing all the little lizards climbing the trees. The Spanish moss hanging from the trees added to the beauty and serenity of the property.
The house was close enough to the many attractions the Tampa/Clearwater/St. Pete area has to offer, but far enough away that we were able to relax and unwind in a quiet place when we were done. It was clean and comfortable with plenty of room for all 6 of us.
I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting this area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to you coming back in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing time in Tampa,, here is the house for you

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

Great time,, This house had all we needed to stay and relax during spring training with the Yankees and we also tossed in a golf tournament in Tarpon Springs..Great location.. We will stay again.. Everything was perfect..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your time, we are looking forward to you coming back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Get away

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

This was a beautiful property!! We have never rented a house before and were very nervous. After renting this property, we no longer would even consider a Hotel for long travel!! The house was very clean, well maintained and had the most wonderful views!! I truly wish we could move there! Not only was the house perfect, the property manager was just as wonderful, we all got sick and needed to stay an extra day for rest before our long ride home and he was very kind and understanding letting us rent an extra day on VERY short notice!! Travel to all attractions around it was not bad at all, and its the perfect place to come home to and relax at the end of the day, just wish we had more time to spend at the house, as we kept very busy!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Pleased as can be

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

This rental property was the perfect retreat for my family. We were in the Tampa area for a family wedding, which I am sure we all know weekend get always can be hectic; this house was the perfect relaxing setting my family needed. After a busy Friday we were able to thoroughly enjoy the house Saturday. Some fished on the dock, some hung around in the fabulous screened in porch, others sat in the welcoming sun room talking and enjoying the magnificent view of the lake. We could not have asked for a more comfortable experience. The house was inviting, warm, and well equipped with every day essentials. It is in a great location, tucked away in a wonderful neighborhood, surrounded by great neighbors, who welcomed us and even offered the use of their cannon.

Jeff the owner was very helpful in ensuring we had all the information we needed. He has also taken the time to create a very informative book for his guest that was very helpful for us.

I would recommend this house to anyone; my family will certainly be back if any of our trips lead us to the Tampa area. Not only because the house was so inviting but Jeff was awesome to work with and helped us through the entire process.

Thank you Jeff for helping us make some of the greatest family memories we have had in a long time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the house and we hope to see you in Tampa again soon!

Thank you very much for your business!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Place To Stay

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

Jeff was great to work with from start to finish. The house was wonderful. Very clean, comfortable, centrally located and the screened in porch was just the place to relax after a busy day.
We would highly recommend this house for your stay.
Our next trip back will certainly include a stay at this home.
5 from Missouri

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and are looking forward to you coming back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place for a Group

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

The home was great. Clean with many amenities. The book with directions was detailed and there were contact numbers for questions. The internet access, TVs, video games, etc. made it like a hotel. The towels for the beach were great. It was so nice to have laundry available and what a beautiful kitchen. Easy to follow directions from the Tampa Airport.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

North Tampa Hideaway

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

The owner's description was exceptionally accurate, and the property was in excellent condition. The owner's service was super. I would highly recommend the property for your visit to the Tampa area. We were in town for the Outback Bowl, and the property could not have been more convenient. The overall cost was a good buy in today's economy.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review