reviews for: listing #26693 - Pensacola Beach, Florida House rental

Totally Tan & Sandy - Largest Private Pool/Solar Heated
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,800 - $4,900 /wk

sort by:

New Orleans La

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

A chose this house because of the pool as well as closeness to the beach. We took our family (kids and grandkids) for a family trip. The house was everything and more. Everything was well stocked and provided anything you could possibly need. Everything you needed for the beach as well as toys for the pool were easily accessible . My kids made use of the bikes and the grown children loved the volleyball court. Barbara could not have been any nicer are easily accessible. My emails were answered almost immediately. There was no questions I asked that were not answered. The pictures do not do the house justice. We hope to make use of the house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wow

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Wow, what can I say. We love this place soooooo much we just booked for a 5th year in a row. It has everything you could possibly need for a vacation. We have all ages of little ones and they too love the toys, bikes, scooters, etc. The pool is spacious and beautiful. The beach is just a very short walk and grocery stores are also nearby. The home has it all as well as comfort. I can not think of anything that this house may need, it seems as though the homeowners have thought of it all. We have made wonderful memories in this house and plan to make many more.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of a five day stay at this home. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Barbara and Tim, who were great and answered any questions we had. The house was amazing, just as the photos portrayed. It was very spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. Everything you could think of was there....extra linens, beach towels, bikes, sand toys. If you could think of it, you could find it.

This house was perfect for families with small children. Child gates were permanently installed. They had a pack and play, high chair, and strollers. These things made packing and traveling much lighter. The pool was amazing. It was very large and the sand was so nice. You felt like you were on the beach without even leaving the house.

It is obvious Tim and Barbara have taken a lot of time considering the needs of their renters. It was a pleasure to stay here and we are already talking about a return trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We had 2 families (total of 8 people) staying in this home during Spring Break this year and we could not have been more pleased with the amount of space this home offers! The home basically has everything you could think of. The list of "extras" as I would call them is a lengthy one. For instance, they have wagon to cart your stuff to the beach with, beach chairs, shampoo, bars of soap, bikes, fully stocked kitchen, etc...
Having the pool was fantastic for the younger girls and the teenagers we brought with us. The owner, Barbara, is wonderful to work with. She made the process very easy all the way around. I do recommend The Grand Marlin for dinner. It was delicious! You will not regret renting this house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas at the Beach

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

This was a new experience for our family. After the death of our son earlier this year we decided we wanted to do something different this Christmas to help with the memories. The group included me and my husband, our daughter and her family and our sister in law and her children. The house was just as it is pictured on the web page. It was a very nice surprise. Lots of times they aren't. Barbara and Tim met out daughter and her husband at check in and are very nice. I talked with Barbara several times on the phone and emails and she was very helpful answering all my questions. They even decorated the house for us. That was very much to our liking. The living area has huge windows looking out over the ocean, the king master bath is to die for. Kitchen is well stocked for anything you need. All we had to do was buy food and move in. The house was very clean and tidy. We had a great time beach combing, shopping and eating. We highly recommend The Grand Marlin and Flounders. There are lots of bikes in the garage to ride, but it was a little to cold for that. I really enjoyed just sitting and looking out at the water.
I highly recommend to anyone renting this house. We hope to rent it again sometime.
All in all everyone in our party enjoyed the property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great reunion!

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Beautiful, spacious accommodations. Held 8 adults and 5 children comfortably. Gorgeous setting. Wonderful hot tub. Well appointed kitchen. Everything you need for a wonderful week.
It was our first time at Pensacola Beach. What delightful people.
This was a family Thanksgiving Reunion, great time had by all.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time with Family

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

I rented this beach house for a surprise birthday for my wife. Our four married children and 4 grandchildren joined us for a great time. The owners, Tim & Barb were fantastic to work with, and were very helpful with questions and helping me rent as a secret from my wife. The pool and sand area were great for the grandchildren. We visited the beach once, but having the sand play area with a pool and hot tub meant we did not have to leave the premises for anything. Every couple had a bathroom, the family room with the large table was perfect for meals and for playing games. There are toys for the grandchildren, and when they are older, we will plan on returning so we can bike ride (the garage was full of bikes including training wheels, but our grandchildren are not old enough to bike ride yet). My wife was blown away by the beach house, she was so happy she cried, especially when the family showed up including our oldest son with his family from out of town. The grill is huge and I used it two evenings for fajitas and hamburgers. The hot tub was used by everyone at different times including to watch a sunrise. And the master bedroom and bath is fabulous, and I was surprised by the telescoping TV, decided we need one of those for our home. If you are looking for a beach home that has it all, look no further. This place was great!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We rented this house for the week and invited the kids and grandkids. The house is beautiful, well appointed, very comfortable, wifi, HD TV's, bikes for use by adults and kids, and the pool was great. The beach is a very short walk away. You do not need to pack much, as everything is already provided (beach towels, bath towels, beach & pool toys, etc.). It was like moving into someone's home for the week. Everything was neat, clean and in perfect working order. We would highly recommend this to anyone with a large family. We had room for 7 adults and the grandkids. We would definitely reserve this property again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Totally Tan and Sandy Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

My husband and I and our children and grandchildren spent a week here. The house was adequate and we had a wonderful time together. However, we had to call the owners twice because the refrigerator wasn't cooling and once because the roof was leaking. We were kind and understanding about the repairs. Those things just happen. However, you can only leave one bag of trash in the outside cans when you leave. We had 14 people and when we left we had 3 bags of trash. They were not quite as understanding about the trash. They deduct $25/bag from your deposit for all bags over 1 that your leave. This is not revealed in the original contract but in the rules upon arrival. We have not run into this in any other beach house or condo that we have rented. Will I rent this house again? Probably Not.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: This reviewer and I had some detailed emails regarding the garbage charges. I went to great lengths to explain our reasoning and even compromised on the amount. She seems to be more focused on past rentals; where those were, I do not know. This is my chance to explain. She left out some very pertinent information in her review. The rules (and charges) regarding excess garbage are indeed included in the rental agreement. They are also posted in the house and sent in an email one week prior to each family's vacation. We are not deliberately being harsh about this. There is a reason! Our municipal garbage pickup is on Friday mornings. This means there are just 24 hours until check out for more garbage to be generated. We provide for recycling and the ability to leave one large or two small bags of garbage in this 24 hour period. We know this is do-able, particularly if all garbage is emptied from the house for the Friday pickup. This is for the benefit of the next group coming in! Not because we want to charge fees. If new groups start out with cans full of leftover garbage where are they to put theirs? We have learned that this is something that must be enforced or as the weeks go on it becomes out of control. We have to pay extra to have their garbage taken away, thus the fee. Given that most of our groups of 12-14 people have been able to abide by this requirement confirms that it can be done. It does require some planning and we understand how some may not want to have that burden on a vacation. This particular group did not seem to recycle (based on nothing in the recycle can on Saturday) and did not answer my question regarding that. That alone would probably have mitigated the excess garbage their last day. Pensacola Beach is a barrier island. We are stewards of that and advocate that our guests also be conscious of this by recycling. This person now has the distinction of leaving our only less than 5 star review in 6 years because we have to enforce a $25 fee. Prior to this she was very complimentary to us about the house. We get so many compliments and really do try to make our place the best it can be for everyone who chooses it for their vacation. I am sorry, Peggy that I was not able to get you to see our reasoning. Thank you to VRBO for letting owners respond to particular situations. And thank you to whoever reads this far. I hope this helps you understand our policy well in advance of any bookings.

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

Great Beach House for Family Groups

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My family, including adult son and daughter and their families, had a fantastic time at this beautiful beach home. Tim and Barbara have thought of everything a family could want or need for a wonderful vacation. From the beautiful pool and hot tub to a garage filled with bikes, beach toys, and chairs. They are very attentive to the needs of their renters and are easily available for any questions or problems that may arise during the week. My family made some awesome memories that our grandchildren will hopefully carry with them into adulthood! Thank you Tim and Barbara for an awesome week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exquisite Beach Home!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

I would HIGHLY recommend this exquisite beach home! My family and I couldn't have asked for a better home and vacation! It is spacious, very clean and fully stocked with everything you would need! The home was even better than the photos if you can imagine. The bedrooms are beautiful and bathrooms (especially the master bath) are spectacular. We all especially enjoyed the pool, it is grand. We also loved how close we were to the ocean, just a very short walk! Tim and Barbara have done such a fantastic job on this home. They are always readily available if you have any questions. Thank you Tim and Barb for allowing us to stay at your marvelous home! We couldn't have asked for a better time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Beach House - We can't wait to book for next year!!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Wow, wow, wow, this beach house rental is truely a diamond in the rough! We just finished our week long stay at Totally tan and Sandy and could not be happier. It was our son's first birthday celebration so we had 3 sets of couples as well as 2 kids and a dog that stayed the full week. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. My husband's parents loved the privacy of the downstairs suite. It has everything, including a full kitchen and a great tv watching/sitting area seperate from the bedroom, and plenty of room for them so relax away from the craziness of the younger kids upstairs. Speaking of upstairs, the master bathroom closet is something that dreams are made of. There are shower heads everywhere (3 heads and 6 jets from the wall)! The master bedroom was very spacious with a desk area and a large dressing area in the bathroom. The kitchen and family / dining room was a great combo area and the cabinets had everything that we could ask for, all we had to do was bring food. The grill and large outside deck with eating table made for lots of fun evening dinners listening to the waves and the kids splash around in the pool. Speaking of the pool, this is the largest pool that I have seen at a private residence this close to the gulf, which is only 1 block away, just out the back fence. The proximity to the beach was great so that we could go back and forth without having to truck loads of stuff each way. The interior decoration of the home was seaside georgous and we could not have been happier. Anyone who is looking for a rental home for a larger family this is definitely the place. Oh and there were even baby gates already set up on all of the stairways to keep my little one out of danger. There is also a beach trolley stop just up the street that makes it easy to get to restaurants and bars. Barbara and Tim have done such an amazing job with rehabing this beach home and we will definitely be back again next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful wedding weekend in a beautiful home!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay! We stayed in this home for the weekend for my sons wedding in Pensacola. Even though we had horrendous rains most of the weekend, the house allowed us to continue our celebrating in a dry and most comfortable environment. The house had everything, and then some that we needed. Really happy with the baby gear, since we had two babies and a toddler with us. Our 4 year old granddaughter loved the toddler bed, and being able to sleep in Oma and Opa's room. The beds were very comfortable. Our gatherings in this beautiful home with out of town family and friends will leave us with lots of wonderful memories. Thanks to Tim and Barbara for making this so easy for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving at the beach

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

I would highly recommend this rental for anyone looking for a clean, well maintained, beautiful, top of the line beach home. We had a wonderful time spending our Thanksgiving holiday here. You cannot beat watching the sunrise over the water while you sip your coffee.

Our family regularly rents from VRBO homes, and this is the first I took the time to write a review. There are many qualities that make this home worth renting. What made our trip so easy and thus relaxing were the baby/child items provided. They had a pack and play, stroller, sand toys, bikes with helmets, children's utensils, and booster seat. We have 3 children in our party, so not having to bring all of the gear felt like a luxury.

The owners are very gracious, and their pride in this home shows.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Thanks to Barbara and Tim for the use of their wonderful home. My family had a great time! The home was clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. Great location, nice pool and the view was beautiful. Loved waking up to that each morning. My daughter left her iPod and Barbara made sure it was returned to her. I thank her for that! Hopefully we can return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Totally Tan & Sandy 217109

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our family enjoyed a week at Totally Tan & Sandy. We loved the beach wagon that allowed us to load up chairs etc. for the short trip to the beach. The bathrooms are all very upscale. Two kitchens with refrigerators were also appreciated.Loved having a pool for the kids. There is a free trolley that will take you to restaurants and shopping, Nice! The house is beautiful and well maintained.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time and location

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

A great house in a great location, very close to beach, fantistic pool, big house with lots of amenities. We loved the house and when we go back to Pensacola we will defiantly book this house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Soccer Tourni

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Very nice place, great set up. Pool is awesome. Our girls had a blast. One of our crew left his wallet in a drawer and Barbara found it and returned it with all the money still in it. So they're not only gracious host but honest. Thanks again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

n/a

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The stay was excellent! Beautiful home with lots to do. Pool is great and also great to have the beach very close. We love all the bikes and toys and the fact that it is very child friendly. We have rented many beach homes in the area with the same amount of bedrooms but this house by far is much better. We are drawn to the large den/living area. Lots to do near nearby such as movies, shopping and many restaurants. Part of me does not want to reveal all the goodies in this property because I do want to rent again and hope someone does not scoop it up.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time over the Thanksgiving Holidays. The house was very comfortable and the kitchen was perfect for cooking and serving a large group. The owners were very accommodating and we felt like we were guests in their beatiful home instead of renting for the week! The lay out is perfect for several families...two large suites and additional bedrooms.....We would love to stay in their home again! We enjoyed walks on the beach, the hot tub and could have dipped in the heated pool...It was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A MUST STAY!!!!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We have stayed at this property three out of the last four years and will continue on an annual basis! There is no better place to stay in Pensacola Beach! The owners have this home situated as a FIRST CLASS production and have thought of nearly everything to make your stay comfortable. The pool is amazing and the home interior is very nice and comfortable! The Hot Tub has been an added addition since our last trip and the ability for PETS to be included in your family vacation is an added plus! The owners live in the area and are available for any repairs or help during a visit. They are extremely helpful in all aspects and have left nothing out! Peg Leg Pete's is a favorite restaurant on all the visits. The beach is 100 yards away and the neighborhood is quiet and great for walks or bike rides! The house is situated in a way that it accommodates a large amount of people, yet is arranged so that people can have their peace and privacy. It is very child friendly with safety gates and plenty of pool/sand toys! Coming from Joplin, Missouri it was a nice, quiet place to detox after all the tornado recovery efforts. There is WiFi available, plenty of TV stations, and the like! You don't want to miss out on this one!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Vacation in Years!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Our time at Totally Tan and Sandy was totally amazing!!! The home was incredible. The accommodations were head and shoulders above any other house/condo we have ever visited. The pool was a real treat as were the beach bikes and all the "extras" that made the trip not only enjoyable but easy too. Many of the items we had expected to have to purchase were already there. I can't even say what my favorite feature of the house was because we were pleasantly surprised at every turn. The owners were very receptive when we contacted them about an issue with the gas grill He was out the next morning to repair it. I just can't say enough good things about the week we spend at this gorgeous beach home!!!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Beach House

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

A fabulous beach home that is perfect for a family get-together! If you have small children you will appreciate all the amenities: child-proof gates, toddler bed, Pack N' Play, booster seat, plus pool toys, rafts, floats. Bikes for the whole family were available, as well as a great beach wagon to take all your stuff to beach. Kitchen had all the needed pots/pans for a large family and the frig and cabinets were stocked w/ lots of needed little things: herbs, seasonings, dish wash detergent, ketchup/mustard, etc. Beautiful bedrooms & baths, gorgeous pool, deck, and hot tub. GREAT House + loved Pensacola...lots of wonderful restaurants!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house with plenty of room!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay in this beach house. The house had everything you could ask for and way more. We could have left half of what we brought with us at home, because it was right there for us to use. The pictures do not do the house justice! We all had a wonderful time and the beach was a short walk to everyday. The owners were very nice and helped us out on the few small fixes we needed help with. We will definitely be keeping this in mind next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

june 4, 2011 Rose

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Our group of ladies stayed here for the second time. We found the home to be fabulous and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the large private pool and relaxed there many afternoons. The owners responded promptly to any questions we asked. Our group is already looking forward to returning here next year because we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

What a wonderful vacation we had at Totally Tan and Sandy. The information contained on the website was great and the house lived up to all our expectations. We had ten adults and three children there for a week. The house was big enough to allow us to all be together when we wanted to and big enough to find a quiet spot when needed!

I especially appreciated the kid friendly environment. There were plenty of indoor and outdoor toys but most importantly were the safety features! The gates at the heads of stairways were wonderful. We have two young grandchildren, 20 months and 22 months and knowing they couldn't get away (down to the pool) or fall down the steps was worth a lot.

The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and serving and the grill was huge. When we didn't eat in, we enjoyed Flounders, Peg Leg Pete's and Sidelines.

Thank you for sharing your house with us; we'd love to come back again!

The Lanes
Tennessee

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break - 2011

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Totally Tan & Sandy tremendously. The home provided everything and more for our family. The entire property was maintained very well, the kitchen was completely stocked with a great selection of dishes, cookware and utensils. The large sofa was a great gathering place to watch televsion, relax and play games nightly. I agree with the other reviews ~ the pictures do not do the property justice. We cannot say enough positive things about the time we enjoyed with our family and all of the amenities that made our stay beyond amazing.
Definitely would love to revisit and recommend this to families wanting to gather for sun, fun and relaxation. We had dinner one evening at Flounder's and found it to be a great place with good food.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tracey, Linda and family! We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that you all enjoyed your vacation and our home. We would love to have you back anytime! We offer our house for the enjoyment of families like yours and families like yours make the rental business a pleasure!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pensacola Beach Home Rental

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

My family (Parents, Son & family and Daughter & family = 9) had a great time the week of Sept. 18th. The home was perfect for us and our three grand boys (3 & under) and especially enjoyed the pool twice a day. We celebrated our grandson's 3rd birthday with trucks and construction toys moving sand at the beach all week. The beach was only a block away and each morning we loaded the large wagon with chairs, ice chest and umbrellas and enjoyed the early mornings and late afternoons at the beach. We at dinner and made two trips to Joe Patti's for some of the best seafood anywhere (and we are from New Orleans)! Everyone enjoy a wonderful family vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Totally Tan and Wonderful.

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The website can't capture how great this property is. It was ideal for our stay. 6 adults and 5 grandsons, ages 6 - 16. The view of the gulf was so relaxing, as was the "relaxation couch" that we named the living room couch. The pool is very nice and good size. The neighborhood is like being at home, the kids rode bikes and took walks and played at the school yard basketball court. We were there during Alex, so we had some rain and also during the oil spill. It did not deter our enjoyment of the area. We still played at the beach and in spite of the oil it was beautiful. We discovered the Bay side, went to the beach there for a picnic, and experienced fishing at the pier under the toll bridge in the Bay. Caught so many unusual fish and did some first time crab trapping. I think this turned out to be the grandson's biggest thrill of the trip. Especially when one of them caught a small shark! The Blue Angels were there when we were, but if they had been, we would have gone to see them. We have seen them before as well as the Museum and would go there next time.
The property is well maintained. Tim is only a phone call away and took care of a concern we had of the A./Conditioning. We were so content to be at the property, we did not venture out alot. We did visit Crabs and Peg Leg Pete's while there and had a great experience, as well as Alvin's souvenir shop and the fish market. We very much enjoyed the huge grill and the hot tub. We would indeed recommend this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. You provided for everything we needed, especially traveling with small children. It was so nice not having to bring all the baby items. The pool was amazing and much more spacious than we imagined. We had an amazing time and would love to come back again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Week to Remember

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This was a wonderful place for a family vacation! The listing did accurately reflect the property. It is very clean and well-maintained. Our families live in different states and we all met here for the week. The kids and grandkids had a blast. The beach is beautiful--easy to get to. The cart is great to carry the beach items. The pool is an added plus. The house has plenty of room for all. It is very well-equipped. Next time we will not bring as much stuff! There are great restaurants around. Peg Leg Pete's is our favorite. The Blue Angels practice is a must! There is a Publix nearby for groceries. The owners are super-nice and very helpful in answering any questions we had. We met them in person and they are great people! We will never forget this week--it's all about making memories. I would highly recommend this house and Pensacola Beach to anyone who wants a great vacation. We will most likely return and would love to stay at Totally Tan and Sandy again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding stay !!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My wife and I had our 4 children and 6 grandchildren here for a week in July. The home is well appointed on the pool is outstanding. We are retired and travel all over the world and would rate our stay here among the best we have experienced. Very family friendly. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunrise On The Beach

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

It was a perfect few days and we hope to come again. Great TV's to watch games on. Your home is beautiful and has everything - next time we won't pack so much. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Happy Family

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Your house is wonderful! Very well stocked. Thanks for sharing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time at this house! Everyone had comfortable rooms to sleep in and we all loved having a private pool. All basic necessities were readily available in this beautiful home. The extras like wireless internet and a hot tub made for an even better vacation. The beach was a very short walk away and not crowded at all. We look forward to vacationing here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay there. Great floor plan, fantastically equipped, clean, and so well cared for. Would love to go back !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

What a wonderful place to "get away from it all". The accomadations were exceptionally clean and beautiful and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We found everyone very helpful and nice to work with. And, hopefully we will be able to return again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review