reviews for: listing #26700 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Htd Pool, elevator, Hot tub, secluded, WIFI, fenced, screen
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  South Beach
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,220 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,240 - $2,240 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

5 years of winters staying here

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Pretty good location and price remained attractive. Convenient arrangement of building and grounds which worked well for us as dog owners. Good rental company response and problem care. Overall a solid rental experience and Thanks for putting in that new hot tub. What a great idea for your older guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warmest January Ever

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. We really got our money's worth this year with the nice warm January weather. Near record highs and a great place to stay made this vacation one of the best. The beach here is so nice for walking our dogs! We'll be back next year for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was the perfect solution

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

What a wonderful site it was pulling into this gated community and seeing “All Decked Out” on our right! We've been talking about this day for months. One reason I selected this house was the availability of an elevator. It afforded a dear friend, who cannot climb up and down stairs to be with us to enjoy the week. It was the perfect solution. Another reason was the openness of the living room/kitchen area where we could all congregate and chose a spot to relax. Nobody felt overcrowded, and the long kitchen table was perfect to seat us all.

The spacious bedrooms had easy access to bathrooms. All had balconies which afforded gorgeous views of the surrounding area. It was so relaxing sitting on the balcony and listening to the sounds of nature as well as the Gulf surf in the distance. What a great way to unwind from the normal hustle, bustle of everyday life.

All of us enjoyed the pool. Being able to swim anytime made for great fun and high spirits. Also, the walk to the beach anytime of the day/evening, helped to walk off the dinner feasts we shared every night. All of us would recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect retreat for husband, wife and dog

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

We stayed at All Decked Out April 2012. The house was very nice and perfect for myself, my husband and our dog. It was so quiet and private. We loved sitting outside in the mornings and evenings on one of the many decks. We also enjoyed the nice pool in the afternoons after going to the beach. The beach was a short walk (about 5 minutes) and was absolutely beautiful. There was barely anyone around and our dog loved playing catch and swimming in the ocean. We had a wonderful time and would definitely return to Cape San Blas and All Decked Out.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All Decked out is a perfect spring break retreat

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Our family stayed at AllDecked Out for the first time in March, 2012. While nearby cities were packed with spring break crowds, we loved our peaceful and quiet beach vacation. My husband and I and our 3 adult children and their spouses and the 3 grandchildren all had plenty of space and even with a few dogs thrown in. The beach was great, seashells we're plentiful, the pool was just ours. We cant say enough good things about the house and the area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We stayed from mid January to mid March
this year and had a wonderful time! The
house was very nice with everything we
needed. The heated pool was perfect for
the warm days and we used the screened
in decks almost every day. The fenced in
area around the bottom patio was very
handy for our two dogs. But I also want
to mention the exceptional service that
we got from Sunset Reflections. No
matter how small or large the request,
they were on top of it immediately. If
we left a message, the call was returned
within minutes. It made us feel like we
were important to them, not just another
rental. We will be using them again next
year. Oh, and if you haven't been here
before, the beach is awesome!
-Laurie, Lakeville MN.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We had another great stay this year at a Sunset Reflections property. All Decked Out was the perfect setting for our family. We enjoyed the pool area, giant kitchen and family room combo for socializing. There was also the privacy of the different levels and decks. The elevator was a big plus for our older labs and for bringing in our groceries, luggage, etc. I also liked being able to have our dogs outside in the covered/fenced area next to the pool while we were hanging out. We found a new place to explore this year, the Cape San Blas lighthouse! It is an awesome view at the top. We love the area and will continue to come back with our family and friends.
-Kristy, Morrow, OH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We stayed in this house from 5/15-5/22/10, which was great; much nicer than it appears online with great sleeping arrangements, well-stocked kitchen and also very child friendly. The pool was a wonderful feature and the house location was perfect--1/2 way between the bay and ocean--easy walking distance to both and very private. The decks were our favorite feature.

The area was full of wildlife. We saw hundreds of crabs and lots of other sea life at the bay. The walk to the beach was easy, even with small children. We saw dolphins almost every afternoon.

The state park is only a few miles away and the ocean there was crystal clear--you could see hundreds of beautiful fish swimming in the surf.

We were very upset when it was time to leave. The house just felt like home. We plan to stay here again, hopefully, in the near future.

--Cheryl from Pittsfield, IL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

Another awesome trip to the Port St. Joe area! This was our second stay at All Decked Out, and, true to its name, it IS all decked out both in terms of decks and anything you could ever need! As always Anne and Rex were awesome handling anything and everything! We're lookin' forward to our return this winter!

-Mark from St. Charles, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Cape San Blas, and enjoyed the home (All Decked Out). The pool was a great touch to an already pleasant home. For our morning coffee we had several decks and screened-in patios to choose from and the beach was perfect. The sunset evenings were spent quite relaxing on the rooftop deck, swinging in the hammock. This was a great vacation and we can not wait until our next trip back.

-Shawn from Nashville, TN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All Decked out has it all

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

My trip to Cape San Blas was awesome and I
wouldn't change anything in the world. It is by far
the best vacation I have ever had, bar none.

All Decked Out was the perfect (and I mean perfect)
place to stay for the following reasons (not in any
particular order):

1. Housed all the basic necessities (Kitchen goods,
amenities, towels, and the list goes on and on)
2. Close to the gulf and bay for other beach visits
3. Updated appliances (W/D, fridge, etc.)
4. Heated pool with plenty of lounge chairs; this is
great when the weather is not so hot
5. Secluded beach; it is so nice to have peace and
quiet while on vacation
6. Decks galore to get away from people :)
7. Dolphins!!!
8. Beach bonfires
9. Plenty of rooms/space/bathrooms throughout

There is so much more to add onto this list, but you
will have to go experience it for yourself.

Thanks guys!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

My trip to Cape San Blas was awesome and I wouldn't change anything in the world. It is by far the best vacation I have ever had, bar none.All Decked Out was the perfect (and I mean perfect) place to stay for the following reasons (not in any particular order):1. Housed all the basic necessities (Kitchen goods, amenities, towels, and the list goes on and on)2. Close to the gulf and bay for other beach visits3. Updated appliances (W/D, fridge, etc.)4. Heated pool with plenty of lounge chairs; this is great when the weather is not so hot5. Secluded beach; it is so nice to have peace and quiet while on vacation6. Decks galore to get away from people :)7. Dolphins!!!8. Beach bonfires9. Plenty of rooms/space/bathrooms throughoutThere is so much more to add onto this list, but you will have to go experience it for yourself.Thanks guys!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

This was our second stay at All Decked Out and somehow we had an even better time than we did on our first visit. Last year we had only four people come since we were unsure of how comfotable it would be for a larger group. This year we had eight people stay and had more than enough room. While Cape San Blas isn't a place for spring breakers looking for parties it is a great place to unwind either sitting poolside, running on the beach or having a bonfire near the ocean. We are definitely returning. Our only concern is how soon can we make it back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to have it all!

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

All Decked Out", wow what a great place to have it all; coffee on the deck at sunrise and a glass of wine on the deck with the amazing Florida sunsets. A very relaxing home away from home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming & Unique

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at 'All Decked Out' The Port StJoe area is very charming. The state park is very unique with the gulf on one side of the street and the bay on the other, the kids loved it! The house was wonderful, enough room for the kids to spread out and use the internet but cozy enough to have some good family time. The walk to the beach is very easy and the beach there is almost deserted most of the time. We have already talked with our family about another trip to Cape San Blas. The best part for me was my cell phone and pager did not have coverage in the house

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Relaxation"

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

The house was fantastic. Plenty of room, quiet and relaxing. Heated pool definitely a plus. The location away from the beach did not prevent hearing sounds of the Gulf from the decks, which is a short walk away.
Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will surely be returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was the Prize

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

We loved "All Decked Out"! We stayed springbreak weekend 3/14-3/21/09, the weather started out a little chilly and rainy but by 2nd day the weather was in the mid to high 70's and we took advantage of the beautiful beach, we even did a bond fire one evening and was so beautiful. The 6 kids (ages 17-19) enjoyed roasting hot dogs and marshmallows. My daughter went fishing and caught 25 "whities" while we were there, our last evening there we had a fish grill, was delicous. The house though was the prize, it was beautiful in and out. Nicely furnished with a cozy beach theme. The elevator was a god send! At 1st I did not think we would use that often but after several treks up and down on the stairs we took full advantage of it, we were on vacation after all. The swimming pool was nice and I paid to have it heated but was still very cool, tempature wise. My only complaint. The kitchen is fully loaded and we took full advatage of it. The loft on the 4th floor was a kids paridise loaded with board games, TV, DVD/VSR, and plenty of movies. We did have a technical diculty with the master bedroom electricity one night and Rex Anderson came himself to see if he could repair, he coudn't so he called an electrician who came and fixed it the next day. also a plus is that the home is owned by Tom Henderson, the author. He was kind enough to leave a copy of the book which my wfe could not put down! Overall we will definately be back and will stay at "All Decked Out" or another Sunset Reflections home on the ocean! Thank You for a wonderful vacation!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

we enjoyed our stay at All decked out the house is
beautiful & so is the area. The weather in Feb. 2009
was cold so the heated pool was nice to have. Also
got in great shape with all the stairs, even though
there is a elevator available. We would definately
reccommend it and hope to visit again. Also loved all
the wildlife saw lots of different birds from our decks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

"All Decked Out", wow what a great place to have it all; coffee on the deck at sunrise and a glass of wine on the deck with the amazing Florida sunsets. A very relaxing home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 30, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at 'All Decked Out' The Port StJoe area is very charming. The state park is very unique with the gulf on one side of the street and the bay on the other, the kids loved it! The house was wonderful, enough room for the kids to spread out and use the internet but cozy enough to have some good family time. The walk to the beach is very easy and the beach there is almost deserted most of the time. We have already talked with our family about another trip to Cape San Blas. The best part for me was my cell phone and pager did not have coverage in the house.

Owners response: Thanks Tracy. Cell phone coverage is a problem in this area and that is why we provide free long distance and internet for those who cant get totally away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

The house was fantastic. Plenty of room, quiet and relaxing. Heated pool definitely a plus. The location away from the beach did not prevent hearing sounds of the Gulf from the decks, which is a short walk away.
Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will surely be returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

We loved "All Decked Out"! We stayed springbreak weekend 3/14-3/21/09, the weather started out a little chilly and rainy but by 2nd day the weather was in the mid to high 70's and we took advantage of the beautiful beach, we even did a bond fire one evening and was so beautiful. The 6 kids (ages 17-19) enjoyed roasting hot dogs and marshmallows. My daughter went fishing and caught 25 "whities" while we were there, our last evening there we had a fish grill, was delicous. The house though was the prize, it was beautiful in and out. Nicely furnished with a cozy beach theme. The elevator was a god send! At 1st I did not think we would use that often but after several treks up and down on the stairs we took full advantage of it, we were on vacation after all. The swimming pool was nice and I paid to have it heated but was still very cool, tempature wise. My only complaint. The kitchen is fully loaded and we took full advatage of it. The loft on the 4th floor was a kids paridise loaded with board games, TV, DVD/VSR, and plenty of movies. We did have a technical diculty with the master bedroom electricity one night and Rex Anderson came himself to see if he could repair, he coudn't so he called an electrician who came and fixed it the next day. also a plus is that the home is owned by Tom Henderson, the author. He was kind enough to leave a copy of the book which my wfe could not put down! Overall we will definately be back and will stay at "All Decked Out" or another Sunset Reflections home on the ocean! Thank You for a wonderful vacation!!!!

Owners response: Thanks Rene and Emily, a problem with the pool heater has been resolved.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

we enjoyed our stay at All decked out the house is
beautiful & so is the area. The weather in Feb. 2009
was cold so the heated pool was nice to have. Also
got in great shape with all the stairs, even though
there is a elevator available. We would definately
reccommend it and hope to visit again. Also loved all
the wildlife saw lots of different birds from our decks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 17, 2008

Myself, my wife, my brother & his wife plus 3 dogs recently had the pleasure of staying at All Decked Out. The house is spacious, well maintained and well decorated. The neighborhood and beach are just beautiful.

We had been looking for a pet-friendly location and were so excited to find All Decked Out. Two of the 3 dogs can not climb stairs any more, so we were so happy the house had an elevator. The dogs loved the patio area and going to the beach! We had not been able to go on vacation because of the dogs' special needs...until now.

The house certainly has all the comforts from the ceiling fans, to the well stocked kitchen, to the modern washer/dryer. We never even ran out of ice! The pool and elevator were such a plus. Any and everything to make your stay comfortable. JUST WONDERFUL!

Thanks to Anne and Rex for making lasting memories of our trip to the cape. Can't wait till next year to do it again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2008   Date of arrival: September 5, 2008

My husband and I were there in August along with our daughters, sons-in-law and granddaughters and despite the fact my husband had open-heart surgery 2 weeks earlier, we enjoyed our time in the home. He was not up to the beach, so the pool and cookout area came in handy. We especially appreciate the quick response in repairing the elevator for us! Very glad our daughter discovered your place for yearly family vacation in Florida.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

Our family just returned from a wonderful week on Cape San Blas. We have vacationed in Florida for many years (since my children were young and now we have grandchildren with us) Most of our vacations have been on the east coast of Florida. However I have to say that All Decked Out is the very best house we have ever rented. It was large enough for each member of the family to have his/her own space. It is a beautiful house in a great location. We especially enjoyed the wagon which we used every day to take our "stuff" to the beach. Thanks for a lovely place to vacation. I hope we can return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 20, 2008

All Decked Out was a beautiful house. We had three families there and two dogs and there was plenty of room! My parents are handicap so the elevator was a plus! They also don't leave home without their dogs and we were able to bring them as well! Very short walk to the beach! We would definitely go back!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

If you need peace and quiet, this is the place for you and your family. The week we spent on Cape San Blas was great for everyone. No cell phones, very little noise, and beautiful days and nights. The house was great. Our family really enjoyed the pool and decks. This home was great for gathering together and yet offered enough space to go off on your own and just relax. Anne and Rex were very helpful and we would recommend Cape San Blas and All Decked Out to everyone. Just be prepared for the steps. The Cothron's

Owners response: The house does have an elevator if you want to avoid the steps. Anne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 6, 2008

We were at All Decked Out in March 2008. The beach was cool and the ocean water was cold. The heated pool was wonderful especially for 3 grandchildren. The house is beautiful and well decorated. The elevator was especially helpful since my wife has had both hips replaced. The elevator made it possible for her to go down to visit with the grandchildren when they were in the pool. It was a good walk to the ocean yet being half way between the bay and ocean was also an advantage. It was also nice to be in a gated community which kept down unnecessary traffic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 25, 2008

My family and I were very grateful that we had the opportunity to spend the week at “All Decked Out”. Our six children (ages 7-15) can’t wait to come back and they said it was even better than going to the themed parks in Florida. Buddy, our golden retriever, had a great time and it was so nice to be able to bring him along. As a business owner and hotel manager I appreciate all the details, amenities and hard work that the owners put into the home. I was able to relax with my family yet I was able to be reached when needed.I couldn’t have dreamed of a better vacation! We had a great first visit to Cape San Blas and we owe a lot of that to the home owners, their beautiful home, great pool and Rex & Anne Anderson. It was hard to leave but we feel refreshed and hopefully the next time we will be able to stay longer!Thank you for everything!The Heine FamilyStephanie & Bob, Samantha, Morgan, Jacksonlee, Rodes, Hunton, Regan & BuddyGalena, Illinois (a small tourist town about 3 hours from Chicago)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

My husband and I have 2 children and 3 dogs, so
we were looking for dog friendly beaches and a
home with a pool. As you know, February in Florida
can be unpredictable and most days it isn't warm
enough to swim. "All Decked Out" has a beautiful
heated pool that made our trip complete. The
heated pool along with being a dog friendly house
is the reason we chose "All Decked Out". We loved
it here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

Coming to Florida in February there is always a risk of
cool weather. Having a heated pool is key and the
pool here at "All Decked Out" is perfect! I was able to
swim comfortably every day. This luxury, along with
the home being dog friendly is the reason we chose
this home over any other on the market.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 2, 2008   Date of arrival: January 2, 2008

Our Christmas was "All Decked Out". We had a wonderful week. What a beautiful home in a wonderful setting. Anne and Rex you are wonderful. You helped make our first family trip in 4 years a terrific trip. We also really enjoyed the personal touches of the owners pictures and all of the little details. Our little four legged members of the family greatly appreciated all of the amenities just for them. The treat jar and doggie bowls were very unexpected. This was truly home away from home. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review