reviews for: listing #26747 - Port St Lucie, Florida House rental

*Beautiful & Affordable* St. James Golf Club
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  St James Golf Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,200 /wk
    $1,750 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Clean and Comfortable!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Everything was as it was portrayed and my stay was enjoyable and without incident. A very spacious home in a nice neighborhood. The golf practice range and faciility was close by and of good quality. The community pool was not large but clean and a good temperature with plenty of chairs. A grocery store was close by and restaurants were a 10 minute drive. The community was good for walking both in and out of the gate.

If I had any questions, the owners were quick to respond and very accomadating for check in and out. I felt the property to be a good value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Yes, it is "Beautiful and Affordable"

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

It was a privilege to stay/vacation in such a nice home. Every room was decorated beautifully and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. I specifically looked for a place that had at least two bathrooms, a king sized bed and where no pets are allowed.

The owner, Jana, was very nice and professional. The contract we signed was impressive. The rental price was very reasonable. The bottle of wine awaiting us was very appreciated.

The house is located a little out of the way (for where we had to go), but it is in a nice and quiet gated golf community. We were out and about most of the day and nights, and ended up not using the kitchen much. I would have liked to have spent more time enjoying the roominess and comfort of this home.

The massive master bathroom was a big plus for my husband. He was so pleased with the house (and it's cleanliness) that he vacuumed it and washed the towels before we left (though he didn't have to).

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

This was our first vacation rental experience and it far exceeded our expectations. The property is beautiful inside and out, and is located nearby many great ammenities. We couldn't have asked for more during our stay. Jana did a wonderful job making sure that we had everything we needed to feel at home. We can't wait to come back again next year :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jessica, Ben and Charlie:),
It was a pleasure having you at our house. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for your note and your gift:)
Jana

Helpful votes: 43 / 43

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

This was our first vacation rental experience and it far exceeded our expectations. The property is beautiful inside and out, and is located nearby many great ammenities. We couldn't have asked for more during our stay. Jana did a wonderful job making sure that we had everything we needed to feel at home. We can't wait to come back again next year :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Wonderful house and a great rental experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your feedback. Hope to see you soon:o)

Helpful votes: 37 / 37

 

Better than the Pictures

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

This was one of the most wonderful vacations my husband and I have had. This beautiful, immaculate, well maintained home with all of the amenities is exactly what you would want. The home is equipped with all the conveniences of your own home. The neighborhood is manicured with beautiful palm trees, golf course, heated pool, hottub, workout gym and the friendliest people. The convenience of Publix's right up the road and a cute Italian restaurant make it very easy to take a walk and enjoy your dinner sitting outside. The owners of the property are the nicest and most accommodating to all of your needs and after speaking with them and staying at their home you leave friends. We recommend this home so highly that we have already scheduled our next two vacations staying here and plan to continue doing so.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Geri. We are always happy to have you. See you soon:o)

Helpful votes: 39 / 39

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review