reviews for: listing #26801 - Charleston, South Carolina Townhome rental

Townhouse on Historic and Scenic Ashley River
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Jericho on Ashley
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $900 /wk

sort by:

great family place

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

The condo was very clean and had all the comforts of home. We had a problem with the ac, but the owner was on top of the problem as soon as he was notified. He ended up replacing the unit while we were there, but with very little intrusion on our vacation. I would recommend staying here because of the owner's integrity and attention to detail when/if problems arise. The neighbors are very friendly and the community feels very secure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, you are too kind, we're glad you enjoyed Charleston.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice place

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this house. Had enough towels and supplies. Didn't get to see the pool, our stay was too short but we got to enjoy the beach which was at a reasonable distance ( at home we travel 1hr to the beach). The only thing my husband missed at first was internet, but than, weren't we on vacation (lol).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bill from NC

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We all had a great time at your townhouse. I apologize for forgetting to turn the thermostat to 85 degrees when we left. I was so busy rounding up the wife, two daughters and four grandchildren I forgot until we were half way back home!

The property is in an excellent location. An easy drive to any place we might want to visit and a nice big swimming pool for the kids to cool off every afternoon/evening.

Have a good summer!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2010

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Rick, thanks for the great accommodations! All went great on our end. We did not use an appreciable amount of any of your food (salt & pepper mostly) but did use paper products (toilet paper, paper towels and napkins) and were not sure if they came with the rental. If not, deduct replacement from the deposit if need be. We left Friday evening so locked up then and started back home. Charleston is a great area and easily reached from your condo. Thanks again. Rick B...
reply
Rick:
Your welcome, I expect you to use some of the items no problem, we rented a condo once and ran out of TP now that was a problem.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review