reviews for: listing #26815 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

Exquisite Old Town Scottsdale Lo-Cal. Call for Special Rate
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Scottsdale Regency
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $115 - $350 /nt
    $750 - $3,000 /wk
    $1,750 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Our Nov 8 to Nov 15 2013 stay for Golf Holidays

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

That was the perfect location/condo for the 4 of us during our golf trip/vacations. Condo was nice, clean, well maintained and location is very quiet.The description is in accordance with what we got. Very nice pool and hot tub where we were able to relax after golf....you need to walk about 1-2 minutes to get to them. There is a BBQ located at the pool/hot tub area but because of the distance you will prefer to use the one on the patio at the condo which was working perfectly. Many nice golf courses located within 30 minutes drive. Close by the grocery stores and if you do not want to cook, just walk about 12 minutes and get into the OLD Scottsdale where you will find plenty of bars and restaurants.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: We are costantly trying to improve our accomodations for our guests.Our condo is located conveniently to Old Town shops and restaurants and surrounding golf courses with a public course right next door.We receive many return guests year after year. If you want a relaxing atmosphere come stay at our lovely condo at the Scottsdale Regency on your next Arizona vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo & Location

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in AZ. The condo was in a great location near wonderful restaurants and shopping. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great vacation. The only negative was learning how to operate the television.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We will make sure that is addressed with a laminated step by step guide for tv/dvd operation. Glad you enjoyed our condo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We stayed in the condo for a week in April and everything was great. Dealing with Felix was easy and pleasant and the condo is just like the pictures show on the website. It is big and spacious and well equipped. The pool area at the complex was very nice and the close proximity to Old Town was perfect. Only a short walk.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. Our Scottsdale condo is in a great location just blocks from old town scottsdale. The association does take great care of the complex and the pool area is quite relaxing. Come on down and enjoy Scottsdale. We look foward to future and return guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We would like to let Felix know that we enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and spacious. We certainly appreciated the quiet atmosphere. It was close to Old Scottsdale as well as other places so we were able to walk there. Loved the pool area and the water was perfect.
The only suggestion would be to leave out instructions for the TV and home theater. We were able to contact the caretaker and he was most accommodating. Thanks for a great holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Your review is quite welcome. Our property managers do a great job of any needs our guests may have. We love the resort style pool area and how quiet not only the pool area is but the entire complex. The rock waterfall is quite therapeutic. Come and enjoy our scottsdale condo. We have many return guests and are always open to any suggestions on how to improve our guests stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We would like to let Felix know that we enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and spacious. We certainly appreciated the quiet atmosphere. It was close to Old Scottsdale as well as other places so we were able to walk there. Loved the pool area and the water was perfect.
The only suggestion would be to leave out instructions for the TV and home theater. We were able to contact the caretaker and he was most accommodating. Thanks for a great holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

This location was great. We could walk to Old Town restaurants and attractions. They layout suited us well with 2 couples with bedrooms at different ends if the condo. The condo was clean. Everything we needed for our stay was supplied. The area was quiet. A walking path was just outside the gate as was a local gold course. We will definitely consider staying here again. You should be aware this is a second floor condo. There are no elevators.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: We work very hard at creating a enjoyable experience for our guests. Having everything you need and a clean unit is top priority. We have many return guests and look foward to having many, many more. We do mention in the listing details that our condo is a second floor unit. Our pool area is always a huge plus for our guests. Always a very relaxing area, very clean and always heated during the spring and winter months. Come stay at the Scottsdale Regency Club.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beware: Children NOT welcome!

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

As two families from the midwest, it was sold to us in a package with the neighbor's unit across the hall. We were very clear we had 5 young children that would be sharing the two units with two sets of parents. The owners never should have taken our money and rented to us. We were shunned the entire time we stayed- we felt so uncomfortable at the pool with all of the other owners gossiping about our children and we were made to stay in hushed voices inside our respective units the rest of our trip. When you have 5 children under the age of 8, over Easter break, between two units that they must go back and forth... it is unfortunate the owners of the two units decided to rent this as family-friendly when in actuality it is very un-friendly.Easter Sunday morning was spent fielding complaints from other owners about the children's noise level. Well, the Easter bunny comes early in the morning, folks. And children delight in easter egg hunts and finding their baskets and playing with each other and their toys. We left feeling ripped off when we could have easily rented a private home for less money. Felix sold this to us as a great set-up, location and convenience of having two units across from each other. That was a lot of the problem- the noise level of going back and forth from unit to unit. After saving all year for a trip for the family- we were ostracized and couldn't even enjoy ourselves. By the end of the trip we stayed away from the condo complex and when there, stayed very quietly in our unit. Easter Sunday was the worst- going to the pool after church and having all of the other owners talk about us and our kids. I started crying and just went back to the unit. It was also not fair to the other owners that Felix and Liz took our money- this was a disservice to our families and to the other owners who obviously have created an unfriendly environment for children. Please do not rent to families with young children ever again. No matter how badly you want the occupancy.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is unfortunate that Laura's visit was a negitive one. In our defence our pricing was much less than a single family home was in Old Town Scottsdale and was the reason she wanted the two units. She would have to have booked out of the area to rent a single family home large enough to accomadate both families with the same pricing.We did not know what Laura's expectations were about renting in a condo complex or if she had ever done in the past. It is much different than a single family home. There are pro's and con's to both. That I take responsibility for and not asking Laura enough questions before booking. We have families with children stay all the time without any problems, some return customers.Because of what had happened we now ask more questions when the groups seem a litle large before booking. Our complex is only 40 units and is very quiet but also very freindly.Most guests come out just for that, the quiet and lovely pool area and the qiant atomospher.Again we do take some responsibility in this unfortunate booking however some of what is said just is not completely accurate.We have learned from this and have gone foward with making sure our condo and complex is what our future guests are looking for.

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

condo was very nice

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The price was very reasonable. It is a 'little' far from the heart of old town if you do not have a car (to walk) but since we did, it was very convenient to there and the fashion mall, eating, etc. However, we did have to drive a distance to the management office to pick up the key which was a slight bother, then of course to return it. The condo was in a nice quiet area. The layout of the condo was good, private since the 2 bedrms are on opposite ends (all the beds squeaked, but they were confortable). The 3rd bedrm is not really a bedrm but a TV room with a pullout sofa that we didn't use. We would have used the bedroom if it were a real bedroom, but it worked out alright since bedroom #2 had 2 doubles. The kitchen was small but had a very workable setup. The balcony was wonderful to have coffee in morning and watched the pink glo on the mountain. The bathrooms were roomy. All of the condo was clean and decorated 'ok'. Yes, we would rent the condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for the positive review. We have since added a full size pillow top bed to the 3rd bedroom/tv room. There are now four beds and one pullout sofa sleeper.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awsome condo with a great pool and location.

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

What a great location, we were able to walk to all of Old Town Scottsdale. The condo was very clean and well maintaned. Nieghbors in the complex were very friendly. The property management was very helpful. Would definatly rent and recommend this condo to anyone.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay at the Regency Club was great.

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

Ou stay at your condo was great. Thanks for accomodating us with such short notice. The place was very clean and the kitchen was great, my wife loved it. Also the people in the condo complex were very nice. The kids loved the pool as well as the orange and lemon tree's in the common area. Overall my family enjoyed our vacation. We will sure refer your place to people we know that will be traveling to Scottsdale, AZ. and we will definatly call you again on our next visit to Scottsdale. Thanks again, Dennis. Alberta, Canada.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Pool and location, Loved the condo

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Had a wonderful time, even better in the Summer as it's not very busy. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Matt S.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location with Quality Resort like lifestyle

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

We had the pleasure of renting this property for two months in both 2008 and 2009 for a great vacation during baseballs annual Spring Training. The property at the Regency Club is ideally situated for wandering the streets, Tavern's and restraunts of Old Town Scottsdale as wall as a short walk to Scottsdale Stadium, the home of the San Fransisco Giants. The condo provides a quality resort like lifestyle, including a great pool and spa. We couldn't have asked for a better location as our base of operation to explore the offerings of Scottsdale.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Exacktly what we expected. Great unit and location

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

We arrived to find a very clean and quiet complex. The unit was just as the photo's had depicted. Very clean with good size rooms. The home theater seating was fun. Getting up in the mornings to a nice brisk walk along the walking paths was 70 feet away. We love Old Town Scottsdale and we figured out that we didn't even need a car it was so close. Only a couple blocks walking distance. We will be staying there again and woul recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. Look foward to having you in the future.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review