reviews for: listing #26838 - Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina House rental

Oceanfront Townhouse 3 BR, 3.5 BA, 3 Decks
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wrightsville Shores
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $350 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,600 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

!!!! +++++ best spot on the beach +++++ !!!!

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

If this is not the most panoramic spot on Wrightsville Beach, then I'd like to see anything that is better. Convenient to everything on the island. Great location for exercise and jogging. Convenient to night life. Third floor master suite that just comforts you. Great to have three decks. New furniture in living room. No problems at all with check in and check out. WE ARE COMING BACK!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to know that your experience was fantastic. Looking forward to having you back again. Many thanks!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing beach house!! ++++++

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We never realized what a huge difference 3 decks makes towards the enjoyment of the stay; the master suite is beautiful and the views have got to be some of the best on the island. Convenient to shops on the island. Privacy and protected. Outdoor shower. Our family keeps talking about how much fun next year will be. We can't wait to get back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

breathtaking experience on the beach

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Amazing views from the panoramic decks - all three of them. We didn't realize the difference maker in having three decks. Convenient to the entire island. Amenities within the beach house are fantastic. Master suite is one of the most beautiful we've ever stayed in. The entire beach house was immaculate. New living room sofa/love seat/chair still smelled like new. Carpets were clean. Kitchen was almost as good as home. Highly recommend to any one wishing to get maximum enjoyment out of a beach stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind feedback. I am happy that you had a memorable experience, and I look forward to your staying at the house again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A great break at the beach

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Location is off the chart good.
The unit is very good and yet needs several maintenance touch ups- example- outside shower handles were not working- used screwdriver to turn on cold water.
I think the unit needs a good overall cleaning.
However, the layout, location, parking, equipment and view are 5 star excellent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Perfect for our group!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The property was exactly as described. It worked perfect for 4 adults to have enough common space to play games/talk/eat, but then a little private space to retreat to in the evening. The only downside is that the cable didn't work, but that could be an "out of season" issue. The view from all 3 floors was beautiful. We will rent this unit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review