reviews for: listing #26852 - Pismo Beach, California Condo rental

Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Strand
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $650 /nt
    $3,000 - $4,000 /wk
    $8,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Views

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Amazing views of the sunset! We had a wonderful time. The home was very spacious, clean and made us feel right at home. We're definitely looking forward to returning. Thank you for sharing your peaceful home.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

cousins reunion

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

Dear Carrie,

Other than some minor problems with the gate opener your home was perfect for our reunion. Most of the guests were from the east and some had never been to our state. This place is the perfect spot to show off why we live here.
The house accomodations were excellent. We were blessed with perfect weather.
I expect all the attendees will be anxious to return. Thanks for the use of your home.

al jensen

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House in Ill Repair

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We rented this house a year ago and it was fine. This year it was in poor repair.

1. The bath tub in master bath drips. No amount of turning the spigots stopped the drip.

2. Dishwasher is broken [photo]. In fact, the dishes in the cupboard were dirty and had to be washed before we could use them for dinner on Friday. Someone put them away dirty. We washed all dishes by hand each meal and today we went out to breakfast because we were tired of doing dishes.

3. Some of the bath towels are so frayed they should be rags [photo].

4. The minuscule soap left in each bathroom was of the poorest quality. The “Tulip” soap bars weigh ¼ ounce. I imagine this is what might be used in Motel 6. We had to go out and buy some decent soap for each bathroom. I looked on-line and see, in fact, that Tulip soap is called hotel/motel soap and sells for $43.88 for 500 bars. When I spend this much on a rental, I don’t want cheap motel soap.

5. The furniture is dirty. The throw covers don’t fit and are dirty too. When you sit down the throw shifts and the dirty old furniture underneath is revealed.

6. There is a very broken plastic chair on the back patio

7. The living room slider door handle is broken on the outside.

8. There were ants in the kitchen and the living room on the furniture.

9. The barbecue is a mess but besides that there is no handle making for an unsafe situation. We had to pry it open to lift the lid.


10. There are lights burned out throughout the house. Three of five are burned out in the dining room [photo].

11. Part of the house looked like it had not been cleaned when we arrived. The round glass top table upstairs in the family room was very dirty. One of the kitchen counters had crumbs.

12. The toilet bowel scrubber is simply sitting on the floor behind the master bath toilet. That is just poor infection control.


The house is spacious and that's a good thing. But for the price, I expected much more than we received.

Owners response: Thank you for your review of our home. I will address all of your concerns which I previously also did via email.
1. We have a plumber scheduled for tomorrow for the bath tub - it has been previously looked at, but apparently it was not fixed for the long term.
2. The dishwasher is in working order per my housekeeper. It is only 3 years old, so I have to assume that you were not able to work it properly.
3. There was one frayed towel, due to the washer which my housekeeper has thrown away. But, to cover ourselves, there are now new bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths.
4. We provide enough soap for our guests to use. I'm sorry if it wasn't big enough for you or up to your standards. When we run out of it, I'll be sure to look at our other options.
5. We just purchased a new sofa for the living room - as for the other furniture the slip covers have been removed and they have been cleaned.
6. The broken chair was not ours. Someone must have brought it and left it behind. It has been disposed of.
7. The door handle has been repaired. Was not aware that it was broken.
8. Ants.....ok. In 10 years, I've never seen one.
9. We have replaced the bbq with a new Charbroil BBQ
10. There were a whole box of lightbulbs that were left out in case there were replacements needed.
In 10 years, we have had nothing but compliments on our home. While we do our best to keep it in great condition, we do rely on our guests to let us know if anything needs to be addressed. Thank you for your help.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

We have have rented many beach front condos and homes in the past and by far this was the best one ever. Lots of room to roam for the whole family. My kids couldn't get me to go anywhere, I wanted to stay here and enjoy the view. We look forward to coming back definitely next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you had a wonderful time. I
hope you're able to stay with us again!
Take care!
Carrie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Carrie

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time during our week in your home. Your home is beautiful and plenty of room to roam. Thank you for allowing us to rent it I look forward to renting it again in the future.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a location!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This house is huge and very accomodating. We found it more than big enough and well laid out. We enjoyed the campfires on the beach and all the activity. Just be warned that if you arrive on a weekend during the summer, it's like a freeway on the beach. Many recreational vehicles heading down the beach for the weekend. But, it clears out by Sunday night. Thank you Carrie for a wonderful vacation and we hope to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

comfy house

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

It was a great house and fit for family and friend gathering to enjoy your vacation on the beach (if weather cooperate).
clean and comfy, with a great ocean view and easy to contact with the owner.
Thanks Carrie and we hope to stay more next time

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Excellent Brainstorming Retreat

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We had a group of 8 unrelated adults meeting here for an innovation and brainstorming reunion. There was more than enough room, and everyone had their own bed! The kitchen is spacious (and flows easily into the dining area and living room) which is great considering that everyone always winds up congregating in the there :)

We grilled and cooked most of our food during our stay, and were pleased to find Vons close by, and Trader Joe's a short drive away. Be sure to bring fuel/matches for the charcoal grill if you plan on using it. There are plenty of great little restaurants in Grover Beach if you want to eat out.

The second living room on the upper level was great for people who wanted some quiet time during the day, and all rooms on the ocean-facing side of the house had great views of the waves. Additional cars that needed overnight parking were easily accommodated at the adjacent candy shop.

The beach is one of the few in the country that you can drive a car on, and experiences a fairly steady stream of traffic throughout the day and night. It's is great for walking, and there are plenty of sandollars for beachcombers to find.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Home, Great Location

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We rented this home for a Spring Break getaway. The house is large and you never felt crowded. The home is not only spacious but well kept and nicely decorated. It was in a wonderful location and in close proximity to many things to do. The views are beautiful. It was so fantastic to wake up to hear the ocean, see sunsets and sunrises. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a wonderful spot for a short or long getaway.
Kelly M

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Huge with Beautiful Views

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

We had a very nice stay! 1 of our 3 nights, we had 6 adults plus 2 children, and we hardly ran into each other! Loved being able to walk right to the beach...or watch my daughter and son-in-law as they walked the kids to the water. We were able to have a fire on the beach right outside the gate. You honestly never want to leave! Thank you Carrie! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

On our way home....

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Our family would like to thank you. We had a wonderful time. Your home is stunning. We continued filling it with love and happiness. We did have some trouble with the gate. Perhaps the batteries are low. The landscapers were not closing the gate. We puchased an extra coffee pot which we left as a gift to the house. Best of everything to you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We had a blast and wish we could had stayed longer, maybe next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Hi Carrie,



Confirming that I just got your check for return of my security deposit. All went well with the rental. Everyone had a great time. Had the opportunity to meet both Elvira and Felix. Both were extremely nice and easy to work with.



Thanks,



Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Carrie,

Just wanted to let you know that our family had a wonderful vacation, and your home was a perfect fit for our extended family gathering (great layout)! One of the smaller kids did "hide" the remote for the downstairs family room TV, and we were unable to ever locate that "hidden" remote. Consequently, we purchased a new remote during the week, and programmed it to operate the TV and DVD player in the downstairs family room (in case you were wondering about that new remote). Anyway, we would definitely rent your beautiful home again for a great family vacation! Thanks much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Hi Carrie,
Just wanted to write and say what a lovely time we had. The weather was beautiful and the view is outstanding. Thank you again for letting us stay in your home!
All the best,
Greg

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Holiday Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

What a fabulous place for a family get-together! My husband and I treated our son and daughter and their children to an after the holidays vacation. There were ten of us - 6 adults and 4 children from 2 to 17. The place is so spacious and comfortably furnished. We're a family that loves to cook and the kitchen was perfectly appointed! Lots of anything one needs to prepare family feasts. Well, maybe the wine glasses could be bigger!!! Loved the bonus room upstairs - the 2 teenagers were able to get away from the rest of us whenever they'd had enough family time. My 4 year old granddaughter loved the chest of dress-up clothes she discovered. Having the high chair was perfect for the 2 year old and the toy chest was great. There was plenty of room for everyone to have comfortable sleeping space. We enjoyed great walks on the beach and the sunsets were gorgeous! Thank you so much Carrie and Steve! I'd recommend your place to everyone and hope we'll be able to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review