reviews for: listing #26906 - Rancho Mirage, California Villa rental

Spanish Hacienda 1-bedroom in Mission Hills
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mission Hills
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $700 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,650 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

This condo is exquisitely appointed with all the comforts of home. I was in Mission Hills with my teenage daughter for Coachella weekend. I loved being away from all the craziness, but yet so close to everything. The property is beautiful, bikes available for miles of exploring, and the pool is just steps from condo. We will certainly be going back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as advertised!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

While the last VRBO wasn't quite as advertised, this one was spot on! Suzi has demonstrated incredible attention to detail on this one. She has documentation put together on everything. The pictures are accurate too. We particularly enjoyed the proximity to the pool. Best guess...25 paces away. It was delightful being able to move easily from the pack patio to the pool and hot tub. So, it is without reservation that we highly recommend this property. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay Eric. It is like having your own pool and spa right at your fingertips....see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Respite From Snow and Ice

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Just returned from our 2nd stay at this comfortable condo and feel completely rejuvenated. Especially appreciated the newly installed motion detector light at the front door for easy access to lock in the evening hours. Condo was in good condition, and weather was in the 80's for most of our stay. Very prompt return of our security deposit. It was less than a week.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Yvonne,
Thanks for the kind words...the motion light is a much needed improvement for security as well as arriving late for check in. Thanks so much, hope to see you on another visit to the desert.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf tournament

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

The condo is nicely decorated, it is very comforable. It is well equipped from kitchen pots, pans, utensils
and towels and linens. We felt like home. Hopefully we can come back next year. Thank you Suzi

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind response. I hope your daughter did well in the LPGA qualifying and looking forward to your return to the desert.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Thanks Suzi, we had a great week. The condo is so nicely prepared for visitors. We look forward to visiting again. PS....Your visitors should tour the Annenberg gardens, so close by and free admission on Thursdays.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Attention to detail

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Thank you for all the attention to detail and creating a wonderful home away from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the condo ans will be back again for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy escape from the snow!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Very cozy and appealing condo beautifully decorated in Spanish decor. All the things you enjoy at home were supplied here, right down to afghans and blankets to snuggle in. Super comfortable bed, large closet space, and clean and efficient bathroom. Absolutely enchanted by being able to pick our own fresh grapefruits every day. After we left, we gave a week to our son and his wife at this same condo, and they are just as happy as we were. Can't wait to come back next year and this time for the entire month! Suzi is a very attentive owner and resolved minor issues with speed. Casino is only 5 minutes drive making Texas Hold'em Poker very easy. Thanks to Suzi and the terrific Rancho Mirage weather and splendid scenery.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Yvonne and Bob for your wonderful review. I am so thrilled when happy renters want to return the next year. I am glad I was able to come over on a moments notice to help with you with any questions you had during your stay. I take pride in my rentals and want the renter to feel like home or better!!! See you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely the best

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

The listing description is accurate and the photos reflect the appearance and amenities perfectly. The villa was clean and contained more than the basic rental equipment, from the kitchen utensils to the bedding and linens. The villa is perfect for 2; we had the best time. It was quiet and allowed for afternoon reading or a nap on the patio, the BBQ was brand new and we had a few nice romantic candle light dinner. The only drawback was that only 1 out of 4 pools was heated, which means that we could not use the pool located right by the condo.
Rancho Mirage is a very good location - close enough to Palm Springs and all the excursions and activities in the desert area or Sand Diego and Los Angeles.
The owner was very helpful and we would very much recommend this property to anyone interested and hope to be able to book it again ourselves in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed my Spanish Hacienda. It is very well equipped and I try my best to make my renters feel like that are at a fabulous resort. There are 4 pools for your use. The closest one by the villa is only heated on "an as needed basis only". Pool #3 is solar heated and is always heated; it is just a very yards away. So, when you return again, please just give me a call and I can arrange to have the pool heated closest to the villa turned on for your stay. Looking forward to your return trip to the desert and my villa.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely, Quiet and Soothing

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

After a busy week spent at a local timeshare with family, my solo week at this lovely condo was a welcome respite. All amenities were provided and location was perfect. A car would be necessary. Spanish style decor is my favorite so I was surrounded with color and pattern that really suited me. The only problems I encountered were the unit phone was not working during the week I was there and the outdoor mister attached to the back patio didn't work properly either. Temps were very hot so I was not able to use the pool or outdoor areas much, only in the early mornings. The unit was clean and tidy, with plenty of space. During my week I took the Palm Springs Tram up San Jacinto Mt, visited Desert Hills Outlets, explored the Palm Springs Art Museum (fantastic) and the Cabot Pueblo Museum in Desert Hot Springs. There are loads of things to do if you have an adventurous spirit. Thanks Suzi for a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words. The phone and misters have been fixed the first hour you left.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Our 3-week stay here in Mission Hills was all we could have asked for. Suzi truly has this home set up for fully comfortable, gracious living, with a superbly equipped kitchen, enormous closet space, all the appliances, etc you need to feel at home. Most importantly for me, as I had to be available to my work place, was the solid wi-fi connection.
The spacious, covered patio on the west side of the home with the lovely fountain was our favorite amenity. It overlooks the pool (practically your own private pool as it is tucked away and little used), stately palms, and the San Jacinto mountains in the background; the view is enchanting. My husband the photographer took many shots of the sunsets.
If you like tennis, you will be overlooking the courts from the southern patio (very comfy chaises there, by the way). Far enough away so there is privacy and little noise, but close enough to hear the play in the background. We loved it!
We recommend this home highly.

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a very special villa indeed and not like most rentals and you both treated it like your own home. Hope you return some time in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We had a wonderful month in Suzi's charming house. We particularly enjoyed being able to enjoy our morning coffee on the patio with its very comfortable patio furniture. The house is well equipped for cooking, and the bedroom is large and cozy with a king bed. The living room is also a great place to watch tv and relax. Huge closet space and vanity for two works great. We loved the location and all the close by shopping. All in all we couldn't have been happier.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

We spent three nights here in April and it was just what we needed. Normally we eat out when we are on vacation but this place was too pleasant to leave. We practically lived on the back porch, eating most of our meals out there after cooking on the gas grill.

The pool and hot tub are right out the back door and it truly is like having your own private pool. The entire three days, just one other person was there for a short time. It did take a while for the hot tub to get warm enough but we were forewarned.

Comfy bed, great living spaces, well-equipped new kitchen. Wi-fi works great. The house was immaculate and Suzi is very organized so we had instructions for where to find things and how to operate things.

Next time we stay in the area, this will be the place.

Owners response: We also spent time at this same place. It was like being in a private Oasis. Extremely well furnished and professionally and wonderfully decorated.

We understand that Suzi is also a decorator. The home left nothing to want or need.

Extremely clean and comfortable and well worth the rental fee. We got more than we expected.

This place gets our 5 star rating.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review