reviews for: listing #26968 - Santa Fe, New Mexico Condo rental

El Corazon de Santa Fe-2 Blocks to Plaza
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  El Corazon Santa Fe
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $230 - $425 /nt
    $1,900 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

From Condo Guestbook

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Loved Santa Fe and the surrounding area. Was beautiful. Enjoyed the condo and had a blessed vacation. God is so good.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Condo Guestbook

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Once again, the perfect "home away from home". We'll be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Condo Guestbook

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

What a relaxing & comfortable stay. And great service. The internet went out & Rick got a new router put in same day. With working off site, not to mention black Friday shopping, this was much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Condo Guestbook

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We had a great family reunion! Lovely condo - great location - 10" to Plaza - great weather too. Thanks for the hospitality. All the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Condo Guestbook

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We had a great New Years here! The condo is beautiful & everything went very well. We would stay here again on our next visit to Santa Fe. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Condo Guestbook

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

We really enjoyed this wonderful condo! Harry & I celebrated our 25th Anniversary and a great spring break with our 3 children. From Bandelier to Puye & ten thousand waves and great art & food we had a great time. Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Condo Guestbook

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We came to Santa Fe for a "sisters weekend" from four states: NC, MO, TX and AZ. We had a fantastic time browsing the shops and galleries. We toured the capitol and O'Keefe gallery. The restaurants (The Shed, Orr House, Bumble Bee, Burrito Co. and Muffin Shop) were all great. The best part of our stay was this beautiful condo. Everything we needed was here. It was quiet and comfortable and Barbara was so nice. Thank again. We're making plans to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Condo Guestbook

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This was our first time here and boy did we fall in love. Your condo is fabulous & we loved the proximity for the plaza. Thank you for your hospitality and we hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Condo Guestbook

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

It was absolutely perfect. The proximity to everything was phenomenal, we walked most the time but having a parking spot was a great convenience. It was so quiet here, we hardly saw anyone (but we know they were here because cars were in the lot.) It was my third time in Santa Fe about my favorite place on the planet and I wasn't disappointed. For food suggest - Whole Hog (bbq) - went there twice, the Compound, Geronimo, La Plazuela at La Fonda were all terrific. The shopping is never ending. The museums are countless, and the surrounding area is beautiful with so much to do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Condo Guestbook

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

"What a terrific place. Beautiful, comfortable, and well set-up. Balcony=Awesome. So many little, thoughtful details were taken care of by El Corazon's Barbara, that it has truly been a home away from home. Very sorry to leave! Barbara: thank you so much for all your kindness & consideration..."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2006

The condo is extremely nice. The bathrooms are great with nice glass showers and a nice whirlpool tub in the master bath. I think the condo was just built in June of this year so everything seemed brand new. The owners have really gone all out in furnishing the condo as well as all the kitchen appliances and utensils. Barbara (The Owner)is extremely organized and couldn't have been nicer. She even met us at the condo when we arrived to make us feel at home. The Underground parking is a nice plus. The location is great and is closer to the Plaza than I had realized. My wife and I felt like we had all the comforts of a brand new home just a few minutes away from the plaza and felt like we got SOOOO much more for our money than we would have at even the nicest hotel in Santa Fe.

-Dave & Rita Ortloff, Oklahoma City, OK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2008

I have been traveling to Santa Fe for over 20 years. I love the pottery, the rugs, the culture, the art, the jewelry. To stay in a heart-warming space such as El Corazon, just off the Plaza, with every amenity at our fingertips, added greatly to the pleasure of our trip. This condo is perfect for two couples. It is like a home-away-from-home. Cocktails on the veranda, a cozy fireplace at night, appetizers and breakfast from the gourmet kitchen. Thanks, Barbara, for making our stay even more memorable!

-Lisa Duncan, Evergreen, CO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Comment

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2008

Great place to stay. Well appointed, well equipped
kitchen, AIR CONDITIONED, quiet, very safe. Can leave
car in underground garage and walk everywhere
downtown, 3 blocks to the plaza--great as parking
can be scarce at times in Santa Fe. Would stay here
again, and again. mgg

Anonymous, austin, tx

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Comment

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2008

We have thoroughly enjoyed two (2) stays in this lovely condo, and highly recommend it. The location is perfect -- just park your car in the garage and walk to all the city's attractions and fine restaurants. The condo is extremely comfortably furnished, with all the necessities provided. The additional touches of fresh roses and wine add to the enjoyment of this condo.

-Carolyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Comment

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

After one aborted attempt to stay in this beautiful
condo, we finally made it this year. It was well
worth the wait! It is beautifully and tastefully
appointed,
spacious and absolutely nothing is lacking. The
location is perfect - 2 blocks from the Plaza yet
wonderfully quiet. We would go back in a minute
and hope to do so.

Gabriele H. Miniter, Chapel Hill, N.C.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cleveland Heights, OH

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Santa Fe. Your home was also so lovely. The location, your home deco, your personal warmness and the detail information are all the first class. I would like to visit SF again and think of your condo.
guest city-state/province: Cleveland Heights, OH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review