reviews for: listing #26979 - Park City, Utah House rental

Ski-in/Ski-Out Retreat at the Canyons
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Timbers
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $5,000 - $140,000 /wk

sort by:

Great ski location

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends for a five day ski trip. The home is beautifully appointed with a gourmet kitchen and a large great room with fireplace off the kitchen. Upstairs there is a game area with a pool table and card table. Outside the great room is a deck with a large hot tub for after ski relaxing. Downstairs is a complete home theater and wet bar with a projector and movie screen for watching TV or movies. The location is close to the village for easy access to shops and restaurants, yet on a quiet street with other private homes. The ski in and out is very easy. You can go out the back door and it’s a short ski down to the base of the Sunrise lift with easy access from there to the Gondola or the Orange bubble chair to the top part of the mountain. On the way back you can ski right to the back door following the Timbers signs from the top of the Sunrise chair. No need for any hiking or walking uphill. With walking distance to the Village and the ski in and out there is no need for a car during your visit. If you do rent a car, there is a large garage and there was prompt snow removal while we were there. A wonderful location with almost anything you could want for an enjoyable ski trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Home!

Review submitted: March 24, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Several families rented this home for a week and we were blown away by how nice the house is. There is plenty of space with living spaces on all levels and generous size bedrooms and baths. The kitchen was better stocked than my kitchen at home and its large size and thoughtful layout was perfect for several people to use at one time.

There are thoughtful touches throughout - radiant heating, luxurious linens, beautiful antiques, comfortable and elegant furnishings, deluxe movie theatre and even humidifiers in every room. No detail was left untouched.

The access to skiing was very easy. We could ski to the back door without a problem and the ski-out involved only crossing the street - perfect - no need for a car.

The service provided by Peggy was great. There was a nice welcome gift waiting for us on our arrival and everything was easily explained. We cannot wait to go again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Everything as promised.

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Six mature couples thoroughly enjoyed every minute of week long stay in roomy, well equipped home. Easy access to outstanding year-round recreational, scenic, and cultural experiences. Great game room, kitchen, patio with hot tub, and media room. Ample living space. Gracious owner delivers on everything advertised.
Highly recommended. Great value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Family Skiing Vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Our Family of 15 had one of the most enjoyable times ever on the slopes of the Canyons at Park City. We have skied many places but found the weather, the comfort of the home at VRBO 92225, the food and fun of Park City a very entertaining week that we will always remember. The owners of the home are so nice to work with and appreciated all the wisdom they shared with us prior to arriving. The home is fantastic and the 6 bedrooms fit our family perfectly. We sure hope we can return and would recommend this location to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer sun mountain retreat

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

This absolutely beautiful, comfortable home made for a fantastic summer location for our friends reunion. The house has multiple spaces for group activities such as "on the slopes" outdoor dining, group cooking in the fully stocked gourmet kitchen, pool table playoffs, movie watching in the media room, and schmoozing in the spacious living room. The many lux bedrooms and three floors gave us all plenty of privacy.There are so many activities in the area, we hiked the mountain tops, biked the trails, shot the rapids and couldn't decide between alpine sliding or hot air ballooning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top of the Line

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this spacious, super clean house with two other couples over the July 4 holiday and found the place to have a perfect balance of private spaces--niches, lofts, patios, and rooms--and comfortable public spaces like living rooms, dining areas, and a cozy theater. We love to cook and that kitchen had everything, including a walk-in pantry. The home's access to the outdoors--we walked onto pathways for daily hikes straight from the patio must be heaven for skiiers in the winter. I'd recommend this home to anyone with a taste for crisp, ironed sheets, grand mountain views, luxurious baths, and convenient appointments.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic home and experience

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

this property was better than advertised. the house is set up fantastic, we were there as a group attending a trade show in slc. it was great to come back to this house in the evenings and unwind. very peaceful and relaxing. being an avid cook, I made great use of the kitchen which was well equipped. the entire rental experience could not have been easier. plus the directions to the house and all instructions on operating the electronics and appliances could not have been better. We plan to rent again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canyons Home

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

It is the perfect blend of privacy and together time comfort. The set up is amazing and the kitchen is perfect - perfect layout, perfectly stocked, perfect amenities. Everyone in our group was well pleased with their bedrooms and the extras throughout the house, media room, pool table, etc.. We loved this house more than any place we've been in 6 straight years of renting houses/condo's in the west for skiing with our group of friends. We would love to rent this house again the next time we are in the Park City area. Thanks for a great week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our two famlies had a great time

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

What a great house and property. This was our first experience on VRBO. The house was everything it was suppose to be. The owners were very nice and helpful before we arrived and while we were there. We had some questions on how a few things worked and they were immediately available to help us out. The ski in was a little flat but we worked it out. When we come back to the Canyons we would like to rent it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Great week in a beautiful home

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

A perfect powder day was icing on the cake. The description was perhaps understated-pictures don't do it justice. Billiards room, video room and hot tub exceeded expectations and were well used by our crowd. The owner was very helpful. Do get your lift tickets at Costco -great savings. There were 16 of us -age 6 months to 60. We were technically challenged when it came to XM radio and TV's. They have a good DVD collection. There are like 6 pairs of snowshoes available. Two coffeemakers. A nice gas fireplace to sit by for hours. The ski-in, ski-out setup could not be easier. The 2 fold out beds were reported to be not as comfortable as the aerobed-but no one suffered. We skied all 3 areas (Deer Valley, Park City, Canyons) -my vote is stay put at the Canyons -massive terrain is varied and perfect for the blue, black,or double black skier- a week of ski-in, ski-out at the other areas would have gotten tired.
Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Fantistic week at Canyons Retreat

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We were fortunate to stay at the Canyons Retreat home. It was beautifully furnished both inside and out, and very clean. There were more than enough sleeping accommodations for a couple of families. We had ten in our group. The hot tub was great after a long day of skiing. The entire family enjoyed the recreation room as we played cards and shot pool on a daily basis. The location was excellent, right in the Canyons Resort area. The ability to gear up in the house and ski down a path to the lift was very convenient. The return trip was a bit more difficult and challenging. The heated deck, driveway and sidewalks were fabulous. It made access very easy, and very little snow shoveling. Overall it was a great experience and we all enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. We highly recommend this home to others.

* Listing was very accurate
* Photos were great
* Property was very clean and well maintained
* Owner was most helpful
* Recommend Ghidotti"s Italian Restaurant
* Also recommend the Olympic Park and Museum

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a house!

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Two families with 7 kids ranging from 8-16 stayed for a wonderful week filled with 5 straight days of snow and excellent powder skiing and boarding at the HUGE Canyon's Resort! We felt like we had won the lottery staying in such luxury! The house is truly big enough to keep kids separate from the adults (boys downstairs in the media room, and girls upstairs in the game room) . All the amenities are there , you just need groceries- even the cooking supplies, spices , dishwashing detergent are provided!You won't be disappointed !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best ski in/out in the Canyons

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

No lie from the reviews, comments, and pictures. I hope to get lucky again with another weekend 6+ft snow dump upon arrival to this skiing winter wonderland!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

This home was perfect for our family and friends when we've gone to Park City in both winter and summer. It is a large and comfortable house, well represented by the listing photos. The centerpiece is a large and open floor plan with state-of-art kitchen, dining room and living room and two-story windows looking out towards the ski mountain (through which one night we saw a moose and her calf walking down the ski-in, ski-out trail). Lots to keep busy after skiing, including home theater, hot tub, pool table. Summer in Park City is great too. Perfect temperature, and mountain biking, hiking keeps you outside. Peggy has everything in order and had a ready answer for any questions. I would (and have) recommended this property to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Radical Ski/Board Visit at the Canyons

Review submitted: February 5, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We visited this home in January and loved it. When they call it "Luxurious" they mean it! The home is well decorated with antiques and artifacts; the kitchen is a great place to cook and feed a crowd; the beds are very comfortable, and the place has a huge theater downstairs. We really enjoyed the Canyons as well, it is very family friendly and has a great ski school. Park City is just minutes away and has great shopping and dining. I loved this place and would come back in a minute!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Gathering Spot

Review submitted: August 21, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

This property provided a warm and welcoming spot for our family. The home was large enough to accommodate private space for families as well as a wonderful gathering spot. Nicely stocked with amenities in the bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen. The owners were helpful with information before our arrival so we could be properly prepared.
While The Canyons is well known for it's skiing we would also recommend it for off season vacationing. It is a remarkably unappreciated location for summer and fall get aways - with ideal hiking, horseback riding, shopping, boating and close enough to Salt Lake City to tour the sights in the capitol city. Pleasant summer days and cool evenings are part of the package! Even though there are homes very close by this property, it was quiet and felt like we were practically alone on the mountainside.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review