reviews for: listing #26984 - Laguna Beach, California House rental

Stunning Views in the Heart of the Village
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $414 /nt
    $1,925 - $2,895 /wk
    $5,600 - $10,500 /mth

sort by:

LOVE. Fabulous views, great space, perfect location.

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Our family (of 4) just returned and could not rave more about this home. The views are SPECTACULAR. The location PERFECT (just a hop down the hill to town which keeps you in shape in the way back up from eating all those tacos). The house was immaculate and very roomy. Beautiful hardwood floors. Having two levels was ideal. Our kids stayed on the lower level and we stayed up top. The kitchen is fully equipped and everything you need for the beach is there too. The owner was super responsive and a delight to work with. We highly recommend this house and look forward to staying there again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second Vacation Here Even Better Than The First

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This was our second summer vacation at this wonderful house in Laguna Beach. We are a family of six and the size and sleeping accommodations work out well. The house has a panoramic view of the Pacific Ocean along with a beautiful section of the town including Laguna High School. The grounds have the feel of a botanical garden and are professionally maintained. There is plenty of off-street parking in the driveway.

The house is just far enough up the mountain to provide great ocean views and still allow 15 minute walks to both the beach and the town center where you will find art galleries and excellent restaurants. We really appreciate this ability to walk to most of our activities versus getting in the car. We also enjoy the easy access to biking and hiking trails in Aliso and Wood Canyons Park just over the mountain behind the house.

The amenities inside the house are also exceptional with a beautiful kitchen with granite counter tops and euro appliances, and a living room with comfortable furniture and a flat screen HDTV.

My family looks forward to our next vacation here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for the detailed review. I hope the home can be your "summer spot" for years to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All the comforts of Home...with an amazing ocean view!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Our family of five stayed for a week in early July, and we are already planning our return visit. The house, grounds and view are all amazing! The kitchen is fully equipped and ready for gourmet cooking. All furnishings and electronics are in top condition, making for a very comfortable home environment.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Outstanding Vacation Property

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We vacationed at this Laguna Beach house June 15 - 22, 2013 and felt fortunate that we had found this outstanding property. We were very pleased with everything about the house and location. It was well appointed, fully furnished, set among tropical plantings and had a 180 degree view of the Ocean. Daily we took the short walk to Laguna Beach to enjoy the shops, restaurants and beaches. The owner was especially helpful from our initial contact to our post vacation contact. She was clearly interested in us having an enjoyable vacation in Laguna Beach. I certainly would recommend this property to my relatives and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home. I hope you can make it back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Privacy, Spectacular Views and Convenient Location to Laguna Beach and Village

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

Laguna Beach is packed with homes, but what is so spectacular about this property is the PRIVACY on the decks. There is abundant mature vegetation that provides all the privacy you would ever want. The VIEWS do not get any better than this, unless you were to pay a lot more to be directly on the beach. If you like to walk home after a delicious lunch/dinner in the Laguna Beach Village, this LOCATION is perfect. The beach is conveniently close too. PRIVACY, VIEWS, LOCATION, the three most important factors for us to have an amazing experience on vacation were all met at this beautiful home. Two thumbs up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the property. I agree that the privacy and extraordinary views are special and very unique to this property. I hope you can come back and visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luguna Beach Gem

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

We have made it an annual event to stay in this wonderful home. The views of the ocean and the sun setting over Catalina Island are spectacular. The home is very comfortable and well maintained. You are a short walk to Laguna's main beach and the center of the village. From there you can enjoy everything Laguna has to offer including great restaurants, shopping, art gallaries, scenic strolls and beach activities. The owner is very helpful and responsive. I'd recommend this property to anyone looking to enjoy the best of Laguna Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so pleased to be able to share my home with you each year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful stay in Laguna Beach

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Just recently returned from a wonderful week in August at Laguna Beach. This house is beautifully situated about a 10 minute walk to the beach,saves looking for parking spaces, and the beach chairs and boogie boards provided helped keep three teenagers occupied all week.
The weather was gorgeous and the gentle sea breezes kept the house cool at all times. The wrap around deck was perfect for those afternoon drinks or sunbathing and the sunsets were spectacular.
The house comes very well equipped with a fully stocked kitchen and TV's on every floor.
Wonderful mountain bike/hiking/running trails right on the hills just east of the house.
Owners wonderful and attentive if needed and would highly recommend a stay to anyone. Can't wait to get back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the home and your time in Laguna. I hope to see you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Avoid During August

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

The vacation home was lovely as represented in the photos, but we had a bad experience due to very warm weather. The house does not have air conditioning, and we were unable to cool it to a comfortable level for sleeping. We unfortunately had to stay at a hotel for five nights, which made for a very expensive vacation.

The photos are accurate, the property is clean, and the view is great -- but I would not recommend this rental during the month of August.

Owners response: During the week of your visit, the National Weather Service issued an excessive heat warning for several cities including Laguna Beach. A rare tropical storm also brought humidity which is completely unusual for this area. I have both lived in and rented my home during August for over 15 years. I have never had a problem cooling the home down in the evening to sleep. The home has many windows and the ocean breezes generally keep it cool. I am very sorry that you experienced this combination of heat & humidity that is so unusual for our area. I hope you are able to visit Laguna Beach in the future to experience why AC is not really needed here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Family Home in Laguna Beach

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family of 6 really enjoyed our stay here in July, 2012. The house is spacious, quiet, well furnished, and is designed to accentuate the wonderful views of the ocean from both levels. There is plenty of off-street parking and both the beach and Laguna Village were easy walks for us. The grounds have the feel of a botanical garden and beautiful trees also surround the property. The owner was prompt and courteous, and provided very useful information about the home and spot-on restaurant recommendations. We hope to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Ocean Breezes

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

This is a wonderful property! My family had a delightful stay. It is very well furnished, has amazing views (and persistent ocean breezes that drift through the house with the windows open), and is well laid out for families or two couples. The owner is very responsive and easy to work with, and our entire stay was completely hassle free!

I highly recommend this property if you are looking for a vacation property in Laguna!
-Alex V, Scottsdale, AZ

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than the Pictures!

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

This is a home, not a hollowed out sterile environment. The owner was accessible, pleasant, informative, and gave one a feeling of being welcomed. The photos do not do it justice. It is better. I would recommend this rental to a friend, so long as they did not compete with my ability to rent it in the future!
-Lawmom, Ennis, Montana

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

We stayed in this Laguna Beach house last February for a week. The house was absolutely wonderful and perfect for our needs. Communicating with Jill, the owner, was so easy. She responded to all emails immediately and even acommodated us with a pack 'n play for our baby. We would definitely stay in Jill's house again!!
Family of 3, Livingston, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

This is a WONDERFUL property! My family stayed here in Sept 2008 and had a delightful stay. It is very well furnished, has amazing views (and persistent ocean breezes that drift through the house with the windows open), and is well laid out for families or two couples. The owner is very responsive and easy to work with, and our entire stay was completely hassle free!

I highly recommend this property if you are looking for a vacation property in Laguna!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

The views from the home are fantastic! The home was very comfortable & in a great location. It was everything we hoped it would be with a very gracious, attentive owner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We stayed in this Laguna Beach house last February for a week. The house was absolutely wonderful and perfect for our needs. Communicating with Jill, the owner, was so easy. She responded to all emails immediately and even acommodated us with a pack 'n play for our baby. We would definitely stay in Jill's house again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This is a home, not a hollowed out sterile environment. The owner was accessible, pleasant, informative, and gave one a feeling of being welcomed. The photos do not do it justice. It is better. I would recommend this rental to a friend, so long as they did not compete with my ability to rent it in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Views

Review submitted: January 20, 2009   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

Very comfortable & great location. Everything we hoped it would be with a very gracious, attentive owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stayed for a month!

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2008

This is a home, not a hollowed out sterile environment. The owner was accessible, pleasant, informative, and gave one a feeling of being welcomed. The photos do not do it justice. It is better. I would recommend this rental to a friend, so long as they did not compete with my ability to rent it in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous house with gorgeous view!

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 18, 2008

We stayed in this Laguna Beach house last February for a week. The house was absolutely wonderful and perfect for our needs. Communicating with Jill, the owner, was so easy. She responded to all emails immediately and even acommodated us with a pack 'n play for our baby. We would definitely stay in Jill's house again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review