reviews for: listing #270069ha - Edgartown, Massachusetts rental

young a/c home, designer kitchen/amenities, close to center/bikepath
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 2,999 - $ 3,599 / week
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

terrific vacation home

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful week at this property. The home is bright, spacious , comfortable and private. The location gives easy access to town, beach and bike path. Gayle was a pleasure to work with. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect vacation spot!

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My family stayed at the house for just a week and wished we could have stayed more. The house was perfect. The owners thought of everything and were so easy to interact with!! We have been coming to the Vineyard for almost ten years and this is probably one of the best stays that we have had. The house is bright, clean and well designed. My kids loved the bunk beds and the down stairs area was a perfect haven for them. The kitchen was modern and it had every thing that you would need for your stay. The owners really thought about what a renter would need. In addition, the location was fantastic. It was close to the bike pat, nearby shopping and restaurants. We would absolutely recommend this house to our friends!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular Family Rental

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

The house is perfect for a family with small children because all of the rooms (except the finished basement) are on one floor. The house flows beautifully from the foyer through to the kitchen, dining area and living room. You can view all of the dining area and living room, with the huge flatscreen television, while in the kitchen. This is great both for entertaining and for supervision. The house has a modern island feel inside with beautiful lighting and easy to use and quiet climate control. The finished basement has a soft and safe carpeted staircase leading down to a separate television and ping pong table. Kids love it! Unlike other homes I have rented, this finished basement is lovely and super comfortable to hang out in. The back yard is great for a game of catch or frisbee and the deck is perfect for outdoor meals or a quiet evening listening to the horses whinny from the farm across the way. The last thing I will mention is how convenient the house is to the bike path, the playground at the school yard, and the lovely walk to Morning Glory Farm with the best banana bread on the island. Just a spectacular family rental. This is our third year here and without a doubt, we will rent this house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome rental house on the Vineyard!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We have looked many times for something better and can't find it. For the price, there is no better rental in Edgartown. We have three children (7, 5, 3) and have now stayed here four years in a row. It is conveniently located to Edgartown Village and Morning Glory Farm and is set on a private property with a spacious backyard for outdoor entertaining. The inside is great for families or adults. Flat screen above fireplace is perfect for watching a movie or game after a long day at the beach. The basement is a perfect escape for kids....ping pong and TV. Great kitchen too with everything you need....leave all utensils and spices at home! I strongly suggest you consider this rental for future stays.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house and location!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This was our second time renting this property. The furnishings and layout are perfect for our family. It's extremely clean and spacious. If I had a house on MV I would replicate the design and furnishings of this one....it's that nice. We also really appreciated the outdoor shower, the a/c, the ping pong table, the beach chairs and the bikes. I don't think we'd ever take the chance to rent anywhere else on MV. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Light-filled and extremely comfortable house.

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

A spacious and light-filled home with multiple large windows and skylights. Incredibly well-furnished kitchen. Comfortable family room with gas fireplace, large-screen TV, lovely outside deck with tables and chairs and inviting, large, green lawn. Close to Edgartown for bikers or energetic walkers. Responsible and responsive owner. Property immaculate and well-maintained. Great choice for a family or a couple.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay at MV!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family and I just returned from a wonderful week at Martha's Vineyard. This house was perfect in every way.... the location was close to both State and South Beach as well as Edgartown, Stop and Shop, Morning Glory Farm and DQ (family favorite :) The bike path was easily accessible right across the street. The house was well equipped with everything needed to make our stay enjoyable. The finished basement was a wonderful place for the kids (and adults) to play board games and ping pong. The house was exceptionally clean with beautiful hardwood floors and tasteful decorations. The kitchen is BEAUTIFUL and the space is light and bright and extremely comfortable. We were especially grateful for the A/C as it was hot during our visit.
We hope to rent this house again next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic vacation home

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

We had outstanding vacation week on the Vineyard following our daughter's graduation from college. Gayle was a fantastic host and helped us rediscover the island. Upon arrival , it was such a treat to learn that our accommodations were better than advertised! The rooms were bright and airy, the kitchen was gorgeous and extremely functional and the deck provided the perfect space to unwind following our beach days. Additionally, we all enjoyed the competitive ping-pong games that were played downstairs in the nicely finished basement. The home is located very close to the center of Edgartown and South Beach, two spots which we thoroughly enjoyed exploring. We could not have asked for more and only wished we could have stayed longer. Hopefully, we will be able to return very soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice home away from home

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had a lovely stay in Edgartown because the home had everything we needed. From cooking pots to spices to dvds, Gayle thought of everything. The home was new, clean and had a nice design. No clutter to distract you but enough decor to make you feel at home. The location to the center of town was perfect for us, we would walk or bike. The bike route across the road also allowed us to quickly get on the path to the beaches. We're already looking forward to going back next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review of our Edgartown home

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Review from one of this summer's guests: " we have been enjoying every minute of our time at your home! Thank you so much for sharing it with us. We found everything we needed and appreciated the thought you put into everything. We are definitely looking into coming back next year!"

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

review

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Feedback from one of our return renters : "great week on the island!! Your home lived up to our memories from last year--what a great spot! Please let us know your rental plans for next summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Home

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This property was terrific. It is immaculate and very well kept! Location is ideal minutes to both Main Street Edgartown and South Beach.

Recommend it highly!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Home

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This property was terrific. It is immaculate and very well kept! Location is ideal minutes to both Main Street Edgartown and South Beach.

Recommend it highly!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Edgartown

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This home more than met our expectations. The house is brand new and very well cared for. The layout is very user friendly with the master bedroom on one side and the other two bedrooms on the other side of the house. The appliances in the spacious kitchen were immaculate and the kitchen was very well appointed. The living room was extremely comfortable and the beautiful television was visible from the kitchen and eating area. A well-placed deck, porch and outdoor shower allowed us to enjoy spending time outdoors as well. The newly-finished basement with it's second television and ping pong table came in really handy with our teens and their guests! The setting of this home and it's location were amazing!! We were able to ride our bikes into the village of Edgartown in minutes and we were a quick drive to a very user-friendly Stop & Shop...minutes from the airport and a short drive to beaches. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and I am confident that we will rebook!!! It's a gem.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review