reviews for: listing #27040 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Tremendous Views at Oceanfront Crescent Shores
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Crescent Shores
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $325 /nt
    $645 - $2,295 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,725 /mth

sort by:

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. We had 7 people in the condo, 4 adults and 3 children. The condo had everything we needed (including some beach toys in the outside closet). The view was amazing. Chris even e-mailed me hurricane tracking/warning information during our stay to ensure that we were aware of the storm and we made preparations as needed. Luckily we only had one day of rain since Hurricane Arthur stayed off the coast. We would definitely recommend this condo!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review Meghan! That is a peaceful and beautiful view of the Atlantic. We've had a couple of guests who could not move around well, spend almost a full week on that balcony. One of my brother's golfing buddies died of cancer a couple of years ago. 7-8 years ago, he was in a group of 8 playing golf each day and each day that guy was on the balcony around 4AM taking in the breeze, enjoying a cup of coffee, listening to the waves and nature and waiting to watch the sun to rise over the ocean's horizon. I hope your family is able to visit with us again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Family

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Thank you Chris for making our family vacation a special event. You have a wonderful place and you made the process so easy and effortless. You offer every amenity we could ever ask for and the accommodations are perfect. A great place to stay for every age; safe for kids and easy access for the elderly. All of us agreed, it was our best time together and the best place ever.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Brett, I'm glad you made some great family memories and enjoyed your stay in ouR condo. Thank you for posting this review! I hope we can help you again either in 1608 CS or in Hatteras, NC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3rd year

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

This was our 3rd year staying here. It is a well maintained condo. Chris is always updating the condo and makes sure everything is in working order. Thanks for another great vacation!! Kate

Owners response: Thanks for staying in 1608 Kate! We love having repeat guests. You would not believe the amount of work I do there for the time I'm at the condo in the spring and fall. We could pay to have it done but I prefer to do it myself (former licensed builder). We try to keep it in really good shape and we depend on out guests and caretakers to inform one another and take care of problems when we are not there. I EXPECT a guest to look over the condo when they arrive and if something needs attention; that is the time our caretakers should get a call. I'm 3.5 hours away myself and I've made trips to NMB just to handle fixes. We want the condo to always be clean and vacation friendly! I hate I had to take out the DVD library but last fall when I arrive 22 DVDs were missing and about 25 were in such poor shape they did not play well; now people have to bring their own.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We've stayed here two years now and plan on returning again. Chris is great to work with the condo is very organized and clean. Perfect way to relax on our vacation with three kids!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your patronage Lori! I work on the condo almost every time I go there in the fall and the spring and I depend on our caretakers and guests to communicate if problems arise or a fix is needed when I'm away. The caretakers office is 4 blocks away and their office is open 7 days a week and I provide several telephone numbers and emails for contact. Thanks again Lori; we'd like to have your family back many more times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo Clean and Good Location

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

This was our second stay. If you're looking for a spotless well equipped place this is it. The owner is well organzied and very helpful. This year we stayed during Bike week and were surprised at how quiet it was at the condo. Make sure to check out the sunrise from the balcony. It's worth getting up early. Looking forward to returning next year

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review Craig; we'd be glad to have your family visit again! I've heard several people say that they enjoy the quiet balcony in the early mornings with the view of the Sunrise and maybe a cup of coffee, some reading material and the sounds of the waves crashing on the beach. Thank you for staying!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3rd Stay

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We have had wonderful experiences at this condo. It is well maintained and the rental process is very well organized. We had 2 children (ages 6 and 9) and our parents (mid 60's) with us and everything worked out wonderfully.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for patronage Donald; reviews are helpful to potential guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jeanne & Gary

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

The best rental we've had in the eight years we've visited North Myrtle Beach. Comfortable and well equipped. Obviously this unit is well cared for, and the owners have shown consideration for their clients stay.

Owners response: Thanks a bunch for the nice review Gary and Jeanne. I'm at the condo now shampooing carpet, touching up paint, cutting out and replacing shower caulk, adding supplies, replacing a DVD player and an alarm clock, etc. I'll make new living room TV channel guide pages when I get home; its almost a yearly thing with Time Warner but its simplified some now. The bedroom TV choices are nice with around 80 channels but the 56" living area TV has more channels than I have at home. I enjoy some of the choices I don't get at home. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family getaway.

Review submitted: December 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

My wife and I along with our 3 kids stayed in this condo the week of Thanksgiving. Everything is just a described in the posting and very well maintained. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare our thanksgiving meal. The booking process was simple and communication from the owners was fantastic. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a nice relaxing home away from home for vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the review Mike, we'd be glad to have your family back anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We like it very much!

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

My family enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo, located in a very desirable section of North MB. The unit is furnished with good quality comfy furniture, has well stocked kitchen and is well maintained and very clean. The owners were very accommodating and pleasant to do business with. They take pride in their property and pay attention to extra details. We definitely recommend this condo!

Owners response: Thanks you for the very nice review, Vladimir! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at 1608 CS and I hope you and your family will remember us the next time you come to the Grand Strand or maybe you can visit my brother's beach house in Hatteras, NC, that I emailed you about when I sent our VRBO & VacationRentals .c. Thanks for the very nice comments. We work hard and do the best we can to keep nice places for people to stay, just like what we want when we visit other places. We've been lucky to have great guests lately who have helped us by taking good care of the place when they stayed; that goes a long way!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

beach lovers vacation

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo, located in a very desirable section of NMB. The unit is furnished with good quality comfy furniture, kept neat and tidy, has well stocked kitchen and is well maintained and very clean. The owners were very accomodating and pleasant to do business with. They take pride in their property and pay attention to extra details. We definitely recomment this condo and hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review and for staying Mary Ann! We'd be glad to have your family visit us again; let me know if I can help you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

love this place!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This is our second stay in this condo,& we have no intention of looking anywhere else. The owners are prompt ( keys arrival & returned security deposit, etc), courteous & accurate in their description. The condo is clean, roomy & more than adequately furnished - right down to the comfy balcony chairs. The view from the balcony is breathtaking - the only less than perfect aspect was the smokers on the balcony beside ours. We love the staff & food at Molly Darcy right next door, & to be able to walk to dinner & watch the waves as you dine is a definite plus! We love the fall days in Myrtle Beach & enjoyed this stay before heading into another New York winter!

Gary & Cindi - Port Crane, NY

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Gary and Cindi, Thank you for another nice review! We're glad you enjoy our condo and we'll try to keep it in the best shape possible. It's great having repeat customers! I'd guess about 85-90% of the condos don't allow smoking....of course some guests will smoke on the balcony even through the owner doesn't even want that. I'm at the condo now and I did some searching of local Realtors and and owner sites to check on condo smoking near my condo....plus most condos that don't allow smoking have a NO SMOKING sign on their exterior door. The condo to our right, to our left and above and below us are no smoking as is the condo above and to the right and below and to the left.... our entire floor in the South Tower is non smoking (7 condos, 5 have signs on the doors). Condos below and to the right and above and to the left have no restrictions. It does take away from a nice sit on the balcony if someone is smoking on a nearby balcony. I used to smoke years ago and I didn't realize how I was infringing on others; I can't breath around it today. Luckily I've been on the balcony a lot of times and have only smelled smoke 2-3 times....so it is infrequent; the normal nice ocean breezes would take care of most smoke. After some research, I'd guess below and to the right to be the main culprit. Most non-smoking units have a no smoking sign on the exterior door...as an owner, if I see smoking in one of those condos, I'll call that owner. Molly Darcy's is a very nice place to have next door. You pick some of the very best times to visit NMB and I don't blame you. After Labor Day to January and April and May are the best times to visit in my opinion. Thanks for choosing 1608 again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

What a lovely condo. Our family of seven (kids and grandparents included) stayed here for a week. We loved everything about this condo. Super nice and clean. Owners were super easy to work with. Loved the lazy river and easy access to the beach. It was also nice to be able to store our beach chairs and toys in the outdoor closet. They extra large master master bath was a plus for my husband and I. Thanks for a wonderful week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Stephanie,

Thanks for visiting 1608 Crescent Shores; we'd be glad to have your family visit us again and again. Oct., Nov. and Dec. are a great time to visit the beach and the Grand Strand has great golf for those who play and shopping and shows and restaurants to enjoy. Thank you for the nice review.

Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our family stayed at this condo in early August. The condo was very clean and comfortable for our family of four children and five adults. The kitchen was well equipped, and we loved having the storage unit right outside the door which minimized the amount of sand tracked inside and kept the condo nice and tidy. Most impressive to us with small children were the lifeguards and their attention to safety and the perfectly manicured beaches. It was a plus dealing with the owners who were so incredibly well organized and caring.
We would highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting to visit North Myrtle.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review Sharon. North Myrtle Beach is known for its wide sandy beaches and it is something that the city works at to keep it that way for their visitors. I especially thank you for the words about the owners; we do want things to go very well for our guests and we try to provide a condo that people will enjoy on their visit. Please visit again if you can.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation with the family

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This was our first trip to SC., and we were so happy to find this condo! The owners were wonderful to work with-the place was wonderful! Very clean- very roomy- we had three adults , one teenager, and 1 child. We all had our own beds! The location was wonderful overlooking the beach - very close to mini golf, shops, and restaurants. Would definitely recommend for a family. Check-in and out is very hectic because everyone is showing up at the same time. But other that that great place to rent!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review Jodi! I agree with you on summer check-in and check-out...it is hectic at every large condo complex in the Grand Strand or any other beach that is very busy during peak season. Sept. to June check-ins and check-outs are a piece of cake! My family went the first week in August and we go 1 summer week every year....I know. We've stayed in probably 40 large Grand Strand condo complexes during the summer and they are all like that. I might should do Friday to Friday or Sunday to Sunday turn-around days; that helps a good bit. Most people want to arrive on Sat. and leave on Sat. however. My recommendation in that case is to plan a day of visiting and site seeing on check-in Saturday and check in that night. On check-out Saturday...I'd suggest loading up everything I could on Friday night or beleive it or not....checking out at 10 AM is easier than between 6AM and 9 AM. Of course there is the option of 2:30-4PM check-in too and a patience pill is needed with that during the peak season from June through August. Thank you Jodi; let me know if I can help you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful vacation spot!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Condo was amazing. Very clean and spacious. Nicely decorated and with everything you need to vacation with. The view from the balcony is amazing..yes we saw dophins right from our balcony seats too. The building is very family friendly. Many of our FLA vrbo stays have put us in very "stuffy" buildings where owners literally told us to our faces we werent welcome. This building was fun, everyone was nice and we met lots of fun people in the elevators. This was the best beach I have ever been too, the warmest water and lots of great things going on to keep you stimulated while beaching each day.
Owners were very helpful, super fast in responding to our rental inquiry, and got everything to us very quickly and easily. There was no stress from start to finish in putting vaca together with them.. just how vacation should be. I hope to visit again for sure and would recommend this condo and its wonderful owners (already have too!!) to anyone. Thank you for sharing your wonderful space with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: That's an amazing review Carrie and we really appreciate it! I do a lot of work personally each year to try and keep the condo in great shape. I take time each fall and spring to make sure everything is good to go; our local caretakers do the weekly or between stay stuff. Thank you for telling your friends about the condo and we'd be glad to have your family visit (1608 Crescent Shores) again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

The condo was everything that was promised and much more. It was equipped with everything we could have possibly thought to use. Very clean and even had "owner picks" for local restaurants, which we tried many and were not disappointed. We had 6 adults and plenty of room for everyone. We could not have asked for a better vacation and plan to use the condo again for our next family vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the really nice review Melanie! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm sorry the process of trying to give us a great review was held up 2-3 times, causing you extra work, just trying to tell a good story about our condo and your vacation. I really do hate it was "work" trying to get the review through. I don't know exactly what the problem was....our condo is listed under the name of the complex "Crescent Shores". Anyone can punch Crescent Shores in NMB in any search engine and find the buildings and fly in by satellite, although most all of them are about 1/2 block off and telling them so does no good. The number of our condo is listed in my ad! I don't have a map in my ad because 2-3-4-5 years ago when I added a map, it took out the owner info. from being seen on page one. I want that in the ad and anyone can easily find this condo complex online. I think now I could add the map and it not take out the owner info. You did have our caretakers name wrong but I understand you getting it mixed up with VRBO and Homeaway signs all over their building and lot; ODVR/PropertyWatch is our 3rd caretaker and Bob and Karen and company do an excellent job for us, a much better job than the other 2 companies! These reviews are good for future potential guests to read. Thanks Melanie for your help and let me know if I can help you again! (these reviews also go to our VacationRentals.com ad and vice-versa)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Could not ask for more

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This condo is everything they say and more. Immaculate, updated and fully stocked with everything you need to have a memorable vacation. View from the balcony is stunning. Pools are clean and well maintained. Parking is no problem. We had 2 families which included 5 children stay and never felt cramped. Pride of ownership is evident throughout. Location is ideal for someone who wants the beach feel without being too commercial. Close to everything. Can't say enough good stuff about this place. And the owners were wonderful. Chris answered all of our questions prior to staying and was prompt at getting in touch with us when we had questions. Chris and family, we thank you for sharing your wonderful place with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review Erin! We try to provide a nice place to stay; just like we want when we rent from others. Potential guests like reading these reviews and I really appreciate it when we get positive reviews from our guests. We'd be glad to have you visit again anytime; just let me know.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We stayed here the first week of June, 2 families -total of 6. It was heaven the moment we opened the door! The condo was absolutely gorgeous, clean and beautifully decorated. It was truly a home away from home. It had EVERYTHING we needed and then some!!!! Our families had the best vacation and will be coming back year after year! We ran into an issue (our fault) and Chris was so accommodating and really proved to us his utmost concern was that we were having a great time! You will be very happy renting from Chris and his family as they helped to make this the most memorable vacation ever! The location was excellent, the parking and hotel staff were so friendly and polite. We met some really nice families and our children are still keeping in touch. This is definitely a family oriented vacation stay! We will see you next year!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks a lot for the very nice review Kelly; I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo! I look forward to helping you again if I can.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

smith

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

we booked this room a year in advance. my wife kept counting the the months, then weeks, then days and before we knew it the time to leave for our family vacation had arrived! this was the first time that we and our two grown kids and our grandkids took a trip together. after spending a week in this luxurious room no one wanted to leave. it was so quiet that we thought we were the only ones in the whole facility. the room was so much better than any other place we had been at before. we could tell that a great deal of consideration was made in selecting the furnishings...very first class. the kids have already asked that not only can we take another trip next year, but can we get the very same room?

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a lot for the very nice review! We try to keep our condo in great condition and we personally work hard every time we visit to keep it that way, along with our local caretakers and great guests we've been fortunate to have. Nearly all of our guests have treated the condo as if they would do to one that they own; that helps a bunch. We'd be glad to have your family visit us again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Winter in Paradise!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

We truly enjoyed our four months in Crescent Shores Unit #1608 - the condo is beautiful, very nicely furnished and was equipped with everything you could need for short or long term rentals. The view is spectacular, the staff keeps the grounds very clean - we loved the location - close to all of the great restaurants, shopping, shows, etc. There is so much to do in the area, we didn't even cover it all. The owners were extremely gracious and responded to the few minor problems we encountered within a very short period of time - thanks so much, Chris - we will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review Shirley and I'm glad you and Bob enjoyed the North Myrtle Beach area and our condo. I hate I bent the refrigerator's fan blade cleaning up under it the day before you arrived. I knew I hit it but I did not know that I bent it, causing the freezer ice maker not to form ice. When the repairman said it was a bent fan, I knew what had happened. The 56" HD DLP TV needs a new lamp about every 3 years; I'm glad our caretaker was able to get a new lamp put in fairly quickly. Thank you for being great guests and let me know if I can help you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best condo!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This condo was absolutely wonderful!! We just booked it again for this summer. It is well maintained and has everything you could possibly need. Owner takes very good care of this property and is very organized. Looking forward to 2013 vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review Kate...I appreciate it! You will like the condo even better than last year. The new paint looks better (at least in my opinion) and the beds sleep better too. The new mattresses and box springs are great! Thank you for visiting our condo again in 2013! If I can help with anything; just ask.

Chris

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lil' Piece of Heaven!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

I am hard pressed to imagine a better place to spend a week than this condo. The unit is spacious and bright, the kitchen well equipped, the beds were heavenly and the linens immaculate. Pride of ownership and attention to detail prevail throughout. The view from that balcony is amazing! We started every morning watching the sun rise and finished off every evening watching it set.
Access to the beach is ideal. The pool, hot tubs, elevators, parking and common areas are exceptionally clean and well maintained.
I felt privileged to call 1608 Crescent Shores my home for the week and I really really hated to leave.
Thank you Chris for being so accommodating and helpful. I hope you'll have us back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the very nice review John and we'll be glad to have you stay again! Let me know if I can help you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great week at 1608 Crescent Shores

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Writing a review of 1608 Crescent Shores, mainly because one of the reasons we picked this condo was based on the positive reviews of others. Overall very happy with everything, from the seller's communication to the unit itself. Very spacious unit, great view of the beach, linens/bathrooms/kitchen/bedrooms were all very clean. Seller has been excellent with questions/answers from prior to after trip, and could not be more helpful, will be renting from him again. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We'd be glad to help you again Ben; just let me know. We have 5 new mattresses and box springs going in the last week of September. Come visit us again at Crescent Shores 1608 or I can help you with the beach house in Hatteras. Thanks for visiting and for adding the nice review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! The condo is beautiful, clean and convenient. We had our two sons and their wives with us ( all 20 something) and they had a great time also. The condo had everything we needed and I appreciated the ease of renting and having the keys sent to us directly, as we were arriving late and couldn't make it to a rental office during office hours. We will recommend you to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review Janet; we'd be glad to have your family visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

I would wholeheartedly recommend this condo to anyone who is interested in a clean, comfortable, well furnished and maintained place to vacation. The unit is in impeccable shape and offers a ton of amenities, including a gorgeous view of the ocean from a great balcony, a great pool and lazy river, along with a super short walk to the beach. We enjoyed every second of our time - from the time in the condo, to our time at the pool and beach.

One of the best things these owners have done is to prepare two "books" of information for their guests which includes fantastic recommendations for things to do and places to eat. We used these guides frequently during our stay.

We will be back and we hope you enjoy your stay at this great condo!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a bunch for the review Paula! I had one couple call our Guest Directory their vacation Bible. We have most of the NMB restaurant menus and several from other area towns. We'd be glad to have your family back anytime; let me know if I can help you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My family enjoyed our recent visit at this rental. It was so convenient to the beach and eateries. Having a good number of beds and bathrooms allowed for a pleasant stay for everyone. The family area was very comfortable and provided a good view of the beach from the balcony door.

I loved the kitchen which contained all the necessary appliances and tools for preparing full meals as well as the eating area. There was plenty of detailed information provided to cover any situation that could possibly arise.

The condo design is fantastic and having direct access to the beach was perfect. There are many restaurants on the main street just minutes away from the rental. Sticky Fingers had sold out of many entrees that we would have enjoyed due to heavy patronage from another event. So, we'll have to check them out the next time.

The amenities were nice and provided alternate water venues when the ocean water was just a tad bit too chilly. Overall, the weather, ambience, and condo were great. This is an ideal site for families with small children, teenagers and the 55+ crowd.

We look forward to visiting again, and will recommend this rental to our friends.

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review Judy; we'd be glad to have you back anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

This was a perfect place for us to stay. Everything was even better than advertised - clean, well-maintained, great location, great customer service and so organized. Instructions were there to operate everything and an up-to-date book with activities, attractions and restaurants. It had a beautiful view and enough space for our family. We hope to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review Billie! Let me know if I can help you again.

Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ron and Sue, Fayetteville NY

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We enjoyed a great three months at your immaculate, comfortable and well equipped condo. Loved sitting on the balcony enjoying the ocean and walking the beach looking for shells and sharks' teeth! We had one minor appliance repair and Chris responded immediately and problem was solved within a day. We would definitely recommend this condo. Much to see and do in the area and so many great restaurants to choose from. Don't hesitate to make North Myrtle Beach and this condo your vacation choice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Ron and Sue for the nice words! We'd be glad to have you back any time; let me know if I can help you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gary & Cindi - upstate New York

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for over 25 years, and have stayed in very nice homes & condos, but none any nicer than this one! It was refreshing to spend our week somewhere that felt more like home, as opposed to some rentals that are just one step above a motel room. We lacked for nothing, from the view to the furnishings, and especially enjoyed having the Molly Darcy pub right next door. It was also nice to deal directly with the owners instead of a real estate company. We highly recommend this to anyone, and look forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review Gary and Cindi and thanks for visiting our 1608 Crescent Shores condo! Let us know when we can help you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacation stay

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a fabulous week. The condo is absolutely gourgeous. The beds were so comfortable. We traveled with our 4 kids - 2 girls and 2 boys, 17, 15, 13 and 10. There was an exceptional stereo for our teens to use, a TV for all of us. Each person had their own bed and the bathrooms were so nice. I cannot say enough about this location. Close to all attractions, restaurants and shopping. Access to the pools and beach is outstanding. We just got back after an 11 hour drive and this review and checking availability for 2012 is the first thing I did. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR AMAZING HOSPITALITY. We hope you allow us to reserve again in the future.
The Murren's from Ohio

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Tina, for the very nice Review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We work hard to make it a nice place for ourselves and others to enjoy and we'd be glad to have you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay the Week leading into Memorial Day Weekend

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

The only thing to honestly say is that the condo, ammenities (pools and hot tubs), and the beach were phenominal. The condo was clean and up to date and had everything you would want available to you for a week at the beach. Every couple having their own bathroom was super nice and the beds were very comfortable. Been vacationing in Ocean City, MD for years and not having to drag sheets, pillows, and towels was very nice. Add a very up to date kitchen and even a nice flatscreen to watch while waiting for others to get ready and it was just heaven. Tack on to this a balcony with a table and comfortable chairs that were a great place for a cup of coffee in the morning and a nice glass of wine with friends in the evening and you had by far the best beack condo vacation we have had. Being up in North Myrtle was also excellent as it is definitely not as loud as down in Myrtle beach proper. The condo also being located near Barefoot Landing and the bypass was very convienent to shops and restaraunts. Definitely recommend Umberto's and Greg Norman's. I would also, if you are up to it, venture down to Broadway on the Beach and hit Margarittaville as well as Landry's both excellent. We had 5 adults and 4 kids, ages from 6 months to 13 and we had a great time and are looking forward to coming back soon : )

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review Michael. Come back and visit us again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Month - our first snowbird experience!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

When we arrived at the condo we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was even nicer than the pictures indicated. The condo was spacious, clean and very attractively decorated. We were able to have the children join us for the March Break and they had a great time too. Beautiful location.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thanks Jon and Linda! We'd be glad to have you back any time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awsome vacation - beautiful views!!!!!! Even great in Janurary!!!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

Can't wait to go back, the condo was more than we expected. Beautiful decor and view. Every amenitie you would want + more!!!! Nice kitchen to work in, plenty of room to feel like you are at home. Crew that cleans was great and courtious!!!! Thanks for a wonderful time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review Tracie; we'd be glad to have you back anytime. If I find someone looking to explore nature and needs lodging in Ohio Amish country, I'll send them to Pine Ridge Retreat. You'll enjoy your Hatteras stay in May! We added a little paint, a new master shower head and 2 new couches since you stayed a few weeks ago. Someone will get some fairly nice couches through the Conway, SC Salvation Army.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Immaculate Condo

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Our family has been staying at this condo for the past 5 years. The condo is always very clean. We love the big screen TV in the living room, and the kitchen has all the ammenities you need. The location is great, you are near everything you need. I would definitely recommend this condo. We look forward to returning again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Charie,

Thanks for the review. It's good to have repeat customers to take care of and enjoy our condo. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

This is more than an excellent condo - it is a great condo. It is exceptionally clean and well maintained. It is evident that the owners take pride in this condo and want those renting it to be extremely satisfied. The property is in an excellent location. It is in a quiet and peaceful location yet it is close to shopping, entertainment and restaurants. I have stayed at his condo for a week in each of the last two years and will be there again this year and hopefully many years to come. In the last two years there has been no deterioration in the unit as if often the case. I would recommend this unit to a friend due to the quality and excellent customer service - any question is promptly answered via telephone or e mail. You will enjoy staying at this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Just wanted to drop you a line and tell you that we had a great vacation and thoroughly enjoyed your condo. Thanks for providing such a beautiful place and making us feel right at home with all the extras…we loved your binder of attractions, restaurants, etc., the convenience of the kitchen, washer & dryer, use of the outdoor storage closet, having our own rooms to escape in the evenings, and the great view of the beach fireworks & 2 thunderstorms from the balcony. It was a great place for our families to connect and catch-up on the past year since our relocation.

All my best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

Thank you for your condominium, our family felt that it was very accommodating for our daughter in the wheelchair and all the children and adults who spent time here. We all had a wonderful time and hope to return some time soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Thank you. We had a very nice time with all of our family here. You have a very nice condo here. We liked all the furnishings, the view, everything was great. Hope to return in the future. You made arrangements so easy for us, everything went flawlessly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Lovely condo! We especially loved the queen bed setup in the front bedrooms - perfect for teenagers! We all enjoyed the movie selections, great porch, fast elevators. Best beach in the Southeast!

Thank you, Alfords, for taking care of us so well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2008

North Myrtle Beach is a lovely place...what a view from your condo!

Ripley's Aquarium and Broadway at the Beach in Myrtle Beach was fabulous! A must see!

Loved the hot tubs and lazy river! We would love to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2008

This is our 2nd trip to Myrtle Beach and I have to say your condo was absolutely perfect!! Our grandmother came with us and it was the first time she had seen the ocean. She loved it. It is very spacious here and the view is incredible. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful place and thank you Chris for being so kind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Another great holiday in Myrtle Beach. Condo is well equipped and clean and use of the storage locker was a bonus. Great weather also. Will return as always. A pleasure dealing with the owner, Johnny Alford.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

We had a great vacation in Myrtle Beach and loved your condo. We've stayed at Crescent Shores in the past and your condo unit 1608 is the nicest. Hopefully next year we'll return. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

We all had a great time. I was able to take my mother and dad plus my family and my sister and her daughter on vacation. The condo was great and North Myrtle Beach was Awesome. Thanks to the Alfords for allowing us to have a good family vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2008

We spent the previous 3 winters in S. Ft. Myers, FL. What a wonderful change this was!

We love the condo - so spacious and well equipped plus The Great View. The fitness room was nicely equipped and everything was operational.

We will return for 3 months next year. Chris, thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2007

Our family especially enjoyed this week of vacation. This was the first vacation with these scenes and grandkids. This condo was a perfect fit for all of us. Thank you for providing all the helpful things in the kitchen, the Disney Channel and especially the huge deck - many hours were spent there in the evenings. We hope to return next summer. With many, many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

We had a great time. The weather was perfect. Condo was beautiful. Our family really enjoyed the lazy river; wish we had one in the backyard. The week went too quick. Back to Ohio and the start of school. We referred to the binder as the "Bible". Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

We had a great time! Your condo is very comfortable and well kept. It felt like a home away from home. The Red Book (guest directory) was very helpful. We looked at it every time we went out to dinner. Thank you for letting us stay here. We'll certainly be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2007

We really enjoyed staying both in this area and in your condo! It is definitely one of the very nicest we've ever stayed in! You went out of your way to ensure that every aspect of the experience was phenomenal and we greatly appreciate it! We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2006

What a joy and blessing it was to have our family together. We were so happy and blessed to have 4 generations sharing our stories in each ones hectic schedule over the past years. The environment was so relaxing. Our hearts have grown closer with the sound of the ocean. The condo is very comfortable and beautiful. The balcony was my grandmothers favorite place. She's 80 years old. Thanks you and God Bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beyond Expectations!!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

This was our first VBRO rental and all I can say is that our fears of what we would experience were ended the moment we opened the door to our "vacation home away from home". Not only was the condo way beyond our expectations in cleanliness and true to the pictures posted, the owners provide an amazing binder full of local attractions, restaurants, etc...it was like having all the leg work done for our outings and made our vacation run very smoothly. Even the 2 thunderstorms we experienced during our stay were fun as the view from the balcony is amazing! We'll definately be back and are already inquiring about this owner's other properties.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks a bunch Marnie! (Marnie's family stayed July 31 - Aug. 7, 2010 at our condo; last week)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place on the Beach

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My family and I debated about staying right on the beach or further back. As soon as we got to the condo, we knew we had made the right choice. This is a lovely place and well kept. With small children, it was nice being able to get to the beach and back quickly. The pools and common areas are nice as well. Everything was as described. I would definitely recommend this to any family looking for a relaxing North Myrtle Beach vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Ben, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again and again! I have not asked anyone to review our condo on my VRBO ad because the ad is so long and detailed. I have 60 or more great commentaries from guests that either emailed me or signed our guest book. I don't mind people commenting on this ad however.

I have 5 other internet ads and 3 take commentaries from guests and those ads are shorter and have more reviews. When asked....I've had past guests personally respond to those wondering about our condo. I'm a licensed builder and it's my parent's condo (that's them in the picture)....I look after the rentals and upkeep for my mom and dad. I personally paint, clean, repair, fix, add, shampoo, wax, steam clean, replace, etc. sometime each and every fall and spring. We use our condo 4-8 weeks per year and when I go, I do something to help take care of the place. We have a very good company (ODVR) that is 4 blocks away from the condo that looks after our condo in our absence. They do the cleaning, supply linens and respond to any problems. They also offer concierge services and are glad to help any of our guests with restaurants, golf, amusements,etc. and they have some coupons too.

Thanks again Ben!

Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

This is more than an excellent condo - it is a great condo. It is exceptionally clean and well maintained. It is evident that the owners take pride in this condo and want those renting it to be extremely satisfied. The property is in an excellent location. It is in a quiet and peaceful location yet it is close to shopping, entertainment and restaurants. I have stayed at his condo for a week in each of the last two years and will be there again this year and hopefully many years to come. In the last two years there has been no deterioration in the unit as if often the case. I would recommend this unit to a friend due to the quality and excellent customer service - any question is promptly answered via telephone or e mail. You will enjoy staying at this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

1608

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Just an outstanding facility. This is our third winter here and we feel like it is home. The kitchen is extremely well equipped. The TV is absolutely great - in fact we hate to leave it when we go home. All appliances are very good. The condo is always clean and well kept. They painted since we were here last winter and it really looks nice. We haven't had any problems with the unit but, if we did, we know they would be promptly taken care of.

The Alfords take great pride in keeping their condo in tip-top shape and it shows! We highly recommend 1608. The location is excellent as shopping is within a very reasonable distance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review