reviews for: listing #27047 - Franklin, North Carolina House rental

Beautiful Mountain View *** GREAT RATES ***
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Trimont Mountain Estates
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $120 /nt
    $595 - $840 /wk

sort by:

Winter Getaway

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

The view was beautiful! Being from Florida having a view of the Smokey Mountains every morning and evening out of the big picturesque window is going to be a beautiful view! We had two families, a total of 10, traveling together. "Heaven's View" had more than enough room for all of us, it was clean and had everything you need to feel at home. We had no problem settling in instantly. One of the things that stood out to me is the visitors book and brochures they had for the visitors to see local, state and area state attractions to keep you occupied. We didn't know the area very well, so this a wonderful resource. The family really cares about your comfort. And Sue, the manager of the house, even stopped by right after we got there to make sure we were comfortable. We can't wait to save up and visit in the summer!

Owners response: Thank you so much for the nice review.
Jerry

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

God's Glory

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

This place is amazing, we have 2 children (7&11) and they wanted to come back the following weekend.... We told them that we would be back.
Very comfortable and nice. Owners are very nice and are willing to help!!!
This place has it all and is named correct because it is HEAVEN'S VEIW!!!
We have aready sent friends and family the email on this property. It is clean & well maintained. Owners have left "places to see go and do"
Thanks for sharing your home with us it was a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Greatest Vacation I have taken in Years

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

I have to tell anyone who reads this. This is not a joke when I say this was the greatest vacation I have had in 15yrs. I took my neice and nephew and my girlfriend and her 2 girls. This house was absolutely as the picures showed and I was so very pleasantly suprised I could not believe it. From the moment I pulled into the driveway to the sunrise and sunset I was just in awe. Here is the thing I have been all over the world and I am from what you call the mountains of Pennsylvania: well our mountains are unique to us and the mountains of NC are of course bigger and better. I loved everything about this place and the house was central to everything. I really can't explain how wonderful the trip was from the view from the master bedroom and loft to just standing on the deck and haning out. Outside of the pictures of the main floor I didn't realize that the house had an equally large lower level. Honestly I can't rave enough about this place and everything we did. If you think this is just someone the owner asked to rant about the place you are wrong. I am a Staff Sergean in the United States Army for the last 19 years and I was worried myself until I pulled into the driveway and the rest is history. We all loved loved loved this home and our week long stay there and I will never forget it. My nephew is 16 and all he kept saying is I don't ever want to leave. Best wishes to the next person who chooses this place because you will not be disappointed. Thank you to the owners for sharing their very own peice of paradise because when the Army says I can go on leave again this is where I will go. Have fun enjoy the waterfalls the Great Smokey Mountains and everything else this place has to offer. Thank you Thank you Thank YOU . UNBELIEVABLE IS THE ONLY WAY I CAN DESCRIBE IT. Ssg Reisinger.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so grateful that you chose our mountain home to stay in. We have always found our mountain home to be a peaceful place and we are so blessed to be able to share that peace with other families. Stay safe and thank you for serving our country.
Jerry

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Outstanding Accommodations!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

This cabin has it all!! Well thought out amenities, great view, and easy access to surrounding towns and attractions.

The owner makes himself easily accessible and makes every effort to make your stay enjoyable.

We've stayed in several cabins before and this one rates tops with us. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so enjoyable to share out mountain home with such fine families.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great getaway location

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this rental home. The listing indicated that the home sleeps 8, but with three beds and 2 sofa-beds, it could have easily handled 10. That is indicative of our experience there. Everything was either as expected, or better than expected.
The floor plan is such that there is plenty of area for folks to eat, visit and converse together. However, at the same time, the layout also allowed for folks to have some privacy.
It can't be easy in a rental home to keep the furnishings in good condition, but it was all comfortable without looking worn.
Had we had any issues, we were provided multiple phone numbers, which was comforting, but in our stay, unneeded.
The owners have obviously carefully thought through what will be helpful to people staying here…..lots of tourist information, maps, restaurants, etc.
In a time when the concept of "customer service" seems to have been lost and forgotten, it was wonderful to have the experience we had.......it leaves us very willing to recommend this home to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is such a pleasure to have such a wonderful family renting our mountain home. Thanks for such a great review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great family vacation spot

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

The house was even more beautiful than in the pictures. The view was great and there was plenty of room for our family and two grandparents to stay. The kids loved the loft bedroom. There is so much to do in the Franklin area. We loved mining for gems and the house was a central location to do that and plenty of other activities as well. We would definitely stay in this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent for a peaceful getaway or retreat

Review submitted: December 23, 2008   Date of arrival: December 15, 2008

Description, layout, ameities were just as described. Plenty of room, excellent views of the mountains and valley. Owner (Jerry) was very prompt in responding to emails. Close enough to shopping and the downtown Franklin area, Asheville 1 1/2 hours away. Quiet and peaceful all day and night. Appliances in great shape, lots of plates, bowls, pots, pans, etc. Could easily be used for families and/or couples. Hiking (Bartram Trail) nearby, ranger station with maps within minutes of the property. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: December 22, 2007

We abosolutely loved this home. Great location. House has plenty of room. Our children live in Franklin and they came with our grandchildren for Christmas. Cabin has everything you need to prepare for a holiday meal. Dishes pots, pans, and every appliance and gadget you cna think of. We had 12 for dinner and everyone had more than enough room. The cabin is very clean and the view is absolutely gorgeous. Owner is very accommodating and nice. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back this year. Highly recommend.
Renee & Jim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review